132 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Streamyx ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V9~●●

bbs3322
post Sep 19 2011, 08:27 PM

107 posts

I located at Sarawak Kuching, city area. I have two 4 mbs accounts in my home. Both of them suddenly become 2 mbs on Sunday 19 Sept. It would not change back to 4 mbs even after I rebooted both modem router.

This type of case happened last month as well. They fixed it up after 2 days. (They did not discover anything on my side, so must be their server side problem) And now it happen all over again. lol

kurtkob78
post Sep 19 2011, 08:53 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

my internet is slow now. loading youtube also slow
monza84
post Sep 19 2011, 09:08 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:27 PM)
I located at Sarawak Kuching, city area.  I have two 4 mbs accounts in my home. Both of them suddenly become 2 mbs on Sunday 19 Sept. It would not change back to 4 mbs even after I rebooted both modem router.

This type of case happened last month as well. They fixed it up after 2 days. (They did not discover anything on my side, so must be their server side problem) And now it happen all over again. lol
well, ur modem is capped @2mb so even ur acc is 4mb, the speed won't go up even to 3mb and so sad.gif...better call them up regarding this matter, i also from Kuching and currently on 4mb acc, capped @5mb and max speed is 500+kbps smile.gif

Added on September 19, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:53 PM)
my internet is slow now. loading youtube also slow
urs is 4mb? can do the speedtest? smile.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Sep 19 2011, 09:09 PM
bbs3322
post Sep 20 2011, 12:47 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:08 PM)
well, ur modem is capped @2mb so even ur acc is 4mb, the speed won't go up even to 3mb and so sad.gif...better call them up regarding this matter, i also from Kuching and currently on 4mb acc, capped @5mb and max speed is 500+kbps smile.gif

Added on September 19, 2011, 9:09 pm

urs is 4mb? can do the speedtest? smile.gif
I have 400 -500+kbps for those past years. Until recently, the speed down to 400++ and now 200++.

So from the picture you think they cap my accounts, and not those cable broken server overload nonsense. Tmnet really have nothing nowadays. Not solving problem, but to create more problem.

Later call up and see what is their explanation.

One more thing, before this thing happening now. In the last few weeks, one of my 4 mbs account, the speed would drop to 2 mbs every morning 7.30am, then it would go back to 4mbs after reboot modem router. It is happening almost everyday, whenever I check the speed after 7.30am, it was reduced and back to normal after rebooting. Is it someone in tmnet messing with my connection? any idea?

This post has been edited by bbs3322: Sep 20 2011, 01:29 AM
availyboy
post Sep 20 2011, 03:35 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Few days ago got super disconnections.
The funny part was,the cable was stolen lol>
Then it's fixed now wink.gif problems solved!
monza84
post Sep 20 2011, 06:42 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:47 AM)
I have 400 -500+kbps for those past years. Until recently, the speed down to 400++ and now 200++.

So from the picture you think they cap my accounts, and not those cable broken server overload nonsense.  Tmnet really have nothing nowadays. Not solving problem,  but to create more problem.

Later call up and see what is their explanation.

One more thing, before this thing happening  now.  In the last few weeks, one of my 4 mbs account, the speed would drop to 2 mbs every morning 7.30am, then it would go back to 4mbs after reboot modem router. It is happening almost everyday, whenever I check the speed after 7.30am, it was reduced and back to normal after rebooting. Is it someone in tmnet messing with my connection? any idea?
well, ur port is already down-capped from attainable 4mb speed to only 2mb speed, maybe can call up the installer (TM Helpdesk is just useless for me laugh.gif) to clarify this and maybe they can help out nod.gif...if cable broken or whatsoever, if u got other neighbors with Streamyx then u can try to confirm with them, see if their line also been affected smile.gif

About the speed cap in the morning, maybe they throttled ur line from 4mb to 2mb (IP) but when u reset the modem, it should be back to normal..its FUP smile.gif
bbs3322
post Sep 20 2011, 09:11 AM

107 posts

Thanks for the reply. I learn something new from you people. Thank you.

I just called them up, the first waiting time is quite fast, then the first operator asked me to unplug modems and they refreshed it. Still the same same result. Then they transfered me to 4mb department.(how come they have special ppl to deal with 4mbs user??? funny!!)

Took about 20min to wait for someone in 4mbs department to pick up my call.

Then they asked me where I saw the 2mbs.. I told them there was a modem detail page that showed connection details... loL (how come they can't ask something more useful, Malaysian nowadays is not that IT backward right, pretty common knowledge for youngsters except older generation.) and when did it start?

Finally he issued me report number and wait for them to check on their server.

Let's hope that it will be solved very soon.
monza84
post Sep 20 2011, 09:51 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:11 AM)
Thanks for the reply. I learn something new from you people. Thank you.

I just called them up, the first waiting time is quite fast, then the first operator asked me to unplug modems and they refreshed it. Still the same same result. Then they transfered me to 4mb department.(how come they have special ppl to deal with 4mbs user??? funny!!)

Took about  20min to wait for someone in 4mbs department to pick up my call.

Then they asked me where I saw the 2mbs.. I told them there was a modem detail page that showed connection details... loL (how come they can't ask something more useful, Malaysian nowadays is not that IT backward right, pretty common knowledge for youngsters except older generation.) and when did it start?

Finally he issued me report number and wait for them to check on their server.

Let's hope that it will be solved very soon.
well, hopefully ur case will be solved soon..and yes, usually when they see u as a tech-savvy personnel then it will work fast, i usually talk to the TM helpdesk & tech in terms that they can understood me well laugh.gif, so my line rarely got problem tongue.gif
bbs3322
post Sep 20 2011, 02:59 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:51 AM)
well, hopefully ur case will be solved soon..and yes, usually when they see u as a tech-savvy personnel then it will work fast, i usually talk to the TM helpdesk & tech in terms that they can understood me well laugh.gif, so my line rarely got problem tongue.gif
ohhh... you are a lucky guy... hehehe...

btw, I thought report number is something like 1h4e9k3....

My both report numbers for 2 lines are starting with 1-135349...

Is it normal?

I also discovered a wierd thing ... when I refresh (the one with crazy number i posted) modem page each time, it give me different values... sometime 0, 120+, 166+

But modem of the other account looks normal though it is limited at 2mbs.

This post has been edited by bbs3322: Sep 20 2011, 03:07 PM
jimbet1337
post Sep 20 2011, 11:19 PM

meh
2,671 posts

My youtube streaming stops halfway, no incoming data though I can still browse other websites, youtube included.

Same thing happened if I download anything from fileserve etc. 10-12% then download interrupted.

Is it streamyx or my modem/router is dying?

I don't think it's my modem coz I still can browse at full speed.

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Sep 20 2011, 11:29 PM
bbs3322
post Sep 21 2011, 01:30 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:19 PM)
My youtube streaming stops halfway, no incoming data though I can still browse other websites, youtube included.

Same thing happened if I download anything from fileserve etc. 10-12% then download interrupted.

I think it is either streamyx or fileserve server or internet route congestion. My queque download will sometime stop half way, and just keep on connecting and no download occur. But it will start download normally again if you stop the download manager and resume.

Cannot figure out what is really going on. But do not think it is related to modem.

Tinkai
post Sep 21 2011, 09:00 AM

\(o_O)/
586 posts

Just want to verify here, is there anything such as:

"Oh, our server has ran out of IP's to be allocated that's why you could not connect to the internet, please wait for a few hours while we ask our server personnel to increase the pool of IP .. "

This is what the TM people told me through the phone .. been happening for a week liau ... and it's starting to get annoying.. usually happened from 8pm onwards FML mad.gif
kailoonthedog
post Sep 21 2011, 09:27 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

QUOTE(Tinkai @ Sep 21 2011, 09:00 AM)

"Oh, our server has ran out of IP's to be allocated that's why you could not connect to the internet, please wait for a few hours while we ask our server personnel to increase the pool of IP .. "

This is what the TM people told me through the phone .. been happening for a week liau ... and it's starting to get annoying.. usually happened from 8pm onwards FML  mad.gif
That shows they oversell the service , they gotta have to register for a range of IP for themselves so that other telco in other country or same country cannot own the same IP as they did.There's not enough IPv4 , streamyx has to use IPv6 is that's so they've to upgrade their equipment

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:28 amAnyway guys , just wanna know if i upgrade my streamyx to 4mbps , and TM has change their setting to 4mbps for my account , what should i do to my modem to make it accept 4mbps speed??Let's say i don't want the technician to come to my house to do it(Will have to wait till hair white).

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Sep 21 2011, 09:28 AM
totally_skint
post Sep 21 2011, 10:09 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 21 2011, 09:27 AM)
That shows they oversell the service , they gotta have to register for a range of IP for themselves so that other telco in other country or same country cannot own the same IP as they did.There's not enough IPv4 , streamyx has to use IPv6 is that's so they've to upgrade their equipment

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:28 amAnyway guys , just wanna know if i upgrade my streamyx to 4mbps , and TM has change their setting to 4mbps for my account , what should i do to my modem to make it accept 4mbps speed??Let's say i don't want the technician to come to my house to do it(Will have to wait till hair white).
You need not do anything.

Added on September 21, 2011, 10:12 am
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:19 PM)

Even downloading attachment from my webmail stopped midway.
I had to re-download nearly ten times before I got the whole 3MB file

This post has been edited by totally_skint: Sep 21 2011, 10:12 AM
kailoonthedog
post Sep 21 2011, 11:37 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 21 2011, 10:09 AM)
You need not do anything.
?? I thought when someone wanna upgrade to 4mbps , the technician have to come to his house to check whether the line is suitable to be upgraded to 4mbps or not , after that it will have to do some setting at our home in order to upgrade the speed??
bbs3322
post Sep 21 2011, 04:43 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 21 2011, 11:37 AM)
?? I thought when someone wanna upgrade to 4mbps , the technician have to come to his house to check whether the line is suitable to be upgraded to 4mbps or not , after that it will have to do some setting at our home in order to upgrade the speed??
If I am not remembered wrongly, they came to your house to test the speed after you subscribing to 4mbs. Most areas in the country should support 4mbs except you stay in very rural area and far away like in the forest or in mountain.... hehe... but I don't think so ... right?

The main thing should worry is whether they still have enough ip, bandwidth, ports for the subscripting population. They may oversold account in an area so end up you are not getting the advertised speed.

Added on September 21, 2011, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(Tinkai @ Sep 21 2011, 09:00 AM)

This is what the TM people told me through the phone .. been happening for a week liau ... and it's starting to get annoying.. usually happened from 8pm onwards FML  mad.gif
It is stupid, who told you this? telephone support or technician. May be the same case happen to me, thus I am stuck with a 2 mbs speed. But I still can connect to internet. And it means they oversold 4mbs line, they should not eat more than what they can digest.

I just called them again, and they said they will report my case again and set my back to 4 mbs. Let's see where it goes tomorrow.

This post has been edited by bbs3322: Sep 21 2011, 04:50 PM
Tinkai
post Sep 21 2011, 05:38 PM

\(o_O)/
586 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Sep 21 2011, 04:43 PM)
It is stupid, who told you this? telephone support or technician. May be the same case happen to me, thus I am stuck with a 2 mbs speed. But I still can connect to internet. And it means they oversold 4mbs line, they should not eat more than what they can digest.

I just called them again, and they said they will report my case again and set my back to 4 mbs. Let's see where it goes  tomorrow.
Fella from the 4mb department (or so she says) even told me the server code at fault ... it's like I'm booted out and I couldn't connect at all liao .. until it randomly came back maybe a few hours later =.=

I call till I feel a bit annoying liao .. and I have no other alternative!
totally_skint
post Sep 21 2011, 07:10 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 21 2011, 11:37 AM)
You asked:-
what should i do to my modem to make it accept 4mbps speed??

Answer - You don't.
You don't need to make changes in your modem settings.
The changes are made on Streamyx's end.
Checking if your line can stably support 4mbps is another matter (and question) altogether.
For that, the technician will need to access the phone line from your end.
bbs3322
post Sep 21 2011, 08:05 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Tinkai @ Sep 21 2011, 05:38 PM)
Fella from the 4mb department (or so she says) even told me the server code at fault ... it's like I'm booted out and I couldn't connect at all liao .. until it randomly came back maybe a few hours later =.=

I call till I feel a bit annoying liao .. and I have no other alternative!
I agree with you, haha...... I also hate to call customer service. Very boring... always talking the same old thing again and again. There looks like miscommunication between phone support and technician.

Hope that our connection will be back soon.

Cheer.

FiF2
post Sep 21 2011, 10:17 PM

211 posts

anyone having slow experience with US servers? my game located from US now the game keep dc (internet is fine with other sites)

132 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.4711sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:40 PM