> LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V24, Still running strong as seen on the road

stevenchua33
post Jun 12 2011, 07:48 PM

Hi, may I know whether the Proton Iswara LMST 2005 is equipped with Light Monitor System? Mean there will be a continuous buzzer sound when the headlights are turned on while engine is off.
stevenchua33
post Jun 12 2011, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 12 2011, 08:57 PM)
nope
I see, so sad to hear that.

It is possible to install such system? but the owner's manual written there will have continuous beep sound if turned on headlight without turning on the engine. haiz

stevenchua33
post Jun 13 2011, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 12 2011, 11:50 PM)
u try and see know lor... u driving lmst also rite???...
yes im driving it, it is a second hand car,

if not mistaken when i test it, it have the buzzer sound one, but after changed to new car alarm due to malfunction of the original alarm then the sound gone sweat.gif

I asked my friends, they also say the car have the buzzer sound when forgot to turn off the headlights.

maybe will send it to proton service center to have a wiring checking sweat.gif
stevenchua33
post Jun 14 2011, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(dakwan5555 @ Jun 13 2011, 05:05 AM)
Maybe the alarm installer cut off the wrong wire..... and the alarm can be installed on all type of car smile.gif the module is called "Light reminder buzzer" the kit selling for about RM 40
do anyone know where does the proton light reminder buzzer placed?

0.0462sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 PM