Dyson Bladeless Tower fan, Any review ..?

Drian
post Jun 13 2011, 06:59 PM

4,999 posts

I do think it's cheaper and less noisy just to put in nice ceiling fans instead of paying so much premium for a noisy bladeless fan.

lizziewong
post Jun 14 2011, 12:12 AM

185 posts

Dyson fan was once on my wish list... and it got scratched out, after I saw it at work at a relative's house. Noisy!!

I installed a couple of the kdk baby fans in my house. Though the blades are short, but quite cooling and no noise. Look pretty cute too.
aileyteo
post Jun 14 2011, 01:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Jun 13 2011, 05:50 PM)
http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http:/...iw=1920&bih=971

Added on June 13, 2011, 5:53 pmHere got summore:

http://www.chinawholesaletown.com/wholesale-Fan/

Added on June 13, 2011, 5:54 pm

Where did you buy it and how much is it? Thks.
I bought from Tao Bao tis website from China. include transport charger all only spend 250.00. ..Dyson brand no offence r so expensive. Bladeless fan actually r convenience compare w de ceiling fan fixed on n ++ for decorative oso. only spend 250.00......ok lal.
weikee
post Jun 14 2011, 01:12 PM

12,019 posts

No custom clearing problem? did you use Taobao2u.com for deliver to Malaysia?
aileyteo
post Jun 14 2011, 01:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 14 2011, 01:12 PM)
No custom clearing problem? did you use Taobao2u.com for deliver to Malaysia?
Ehhh.... tis matter im no so clear cos the transport agent help me settle all de procedure n charges to me.
may be u can try to tis link: http://cforum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?t...&extra=page%3D2 she r provide very good service geh.
Drian
post Jun 24 2011, 01:42 PM

4,999 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Multiplier+Air+Bladele...on-10257519.htm

Already sold in Malaysia.

driftmeister
post Jun 28 2011, 09:27 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(aileyteo @ Jun 13 2011, 05:02 PM)
hi, saw tis bladeless fan...busybody. i just bought 1 immitation. hmm.......dy use 2week. so far the wind quite strong
n im satisfied tat. but say long lasting im not guarantee.
noise level?
onlinepaycheck
post Jun 28 2011, 08:43 PM

359 posts

definitely an eye catcher and cool looking block. But 1k for a fan, can buy a/c already. might consider the imitation one.
klboy
post Jul 2 2012, 10:54 PM

130 posts

I saw similar bladeless fan at Carrefour Kepong selling at RM199 with one month warranty. Luckily didn't buy bcos in the http://www.bigsales88.com/shop/Bladeless_Fans selling even cheaper at RM185.

This post has been edited by klboy: Jul 2 2012, 10:55 PM
Kelv
post Jul 3 2012, 10:13 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

All these immitations one also strong wind? How bout noise level? Reliability is the next question, how long it last...
Bubble Ring
post Jul 3 2012, 09:56 PM

84 posts

Dyson bladeless tower fan moneyflies.gif overpriced.
Better get the evaporative air cooler.

ozak
post Jul 3 2012, 10:08 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 3 2012, 10:13 AM)
All these immitations one also strong wind? How bout noise level? Reliability is the next question, how long it last...
it is immitations. Ain't you asking too much?
Kelv
post Jul 3 2012, 10:22 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 3 2012, 10:08 PM)
it is immitations. Ain't you asking too much?
What's wrong asking from other owner to share? You own one?
I do hear some said even the original Dyson not much strong wind also.

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:31 pmI found a better quality and more useful reply by other forumer here in different thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry52063993
Good sharing, YJYYEE.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Jul 3 2012, 10:31 PM
ozak
post Jul 3 2012, 10:50 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 3 2012, 10:22 PM)
What's wrong asking from other owner to share? You own one?
I do hear some said even the original Dyson not much strong wind also.

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:31 pmI found a better quality and more useful reply by other forumer here in different thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry52063993
Good sharing, YJYYEE.
You are supporting the copy. The real inventor is dyson.
weikee
post Jul 3 2012, 10:52 PM

12,019 posts

"Copied" version come in many form and shapes, performance wise. Go to some mid range home show, you see many. Go test it out.

1K++ for an original fan, personally I think is really too much, at least for me.
Kelv
post Jul 3 2012, 10:55 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 3 2012, 10:50 PM)
You are supporting the copy. The real inventor is dyson.
Nope. I am not supporting the copy.
Dyson is the inventor I know, obviously.
Just asking for this kind of fan owner to share their experience.
You own one? You want to share your experience? (if you own one)
ozak
post Jul 3 2012, 10:59 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 3 2012, 10:55 PM)
Nope. I am not supporting the copy.
Dyson is the inventor I know, obviously.
Just asking for this kind of fan owner to share their experience.
You own one? You want to share your experience? (if you own one)
No. It is too expensive.. Waiting for the price down. I like the technology.
Kelv
post Jul 3 2012, 11:04 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 3 2012, 10:59 PM)
No. It is too expensive.. Waiting for the price down. I like the technology.
Like the technology and the design too. Indeed too expensive. sweat.gif
ozak
post Jul 3 2012, 11:09 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 3 2012, 11:04 PM)
Like the technology and the design too. Indeed too expensive.  sweat.gif
Many like to get the immitation from china. But never cross in my mind. Because it is manufacturing here in johor.
b00n
post Jul 3 2012, 11:15 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Personally if the space is small then the "power" is enough. But if one got a big space i.e. big living room or big room then better forget about it.

The sound initially could be an issue, but once you got use to it you will not be bothered about it. Similarly like standing fan, sometimes the blade or bearing will gives sound as time goes by which personally I prefer Dyson's sound than those squeaky sound made by circumstances I mentioned on standing fan.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0217sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:38 PM