Games Tomb Raider (PS3/PS4), A Survivor Is Born

OKLY
post Jan 24 2014, 09:18 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Pre-ordered Tomb Raider Definitive Edition yesterday from Heavy Arm. Looks like there won't be any art book for us. hmm.gif
OKLY
post Jan 24 2014, 09:27 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(izzat0amir @ Jan 24 2014, 09:23 AM)
yo okly, have u gotten ur set from impulse alrdy?
Mine is not from Impulse, I bought from Lazada. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Jan 24 2014, 10:17 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 24 2014, 09:56 AM)
No extra stuff for PO? sad.gif

Looks like I'll wait then. ..hehe
He said no art book for pre-order, although not sure if last minute will end up got that art book or not because sometimes the distributor/supplier themselves also unsure.
OKLY
post Jan 25 2014, 09:52 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 25 2014, 01:40 PM)
Less blood, less violence in the so called "definitive" edition.

PC looks better in this particular scene.
OKLY
post Jan 26 2014, 08:10 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(lovehatesmisery @ Jan 26 2014, 03:53 AM)
Review by IGN is out, and it's good:

http://www.ign.com/articles/2014/01/25/tom...-edition-review
and for me, I'm definitely NOT gonna get it just for improved graphics. lol laugh.gif
Expected review ratings to be high since it also had good reviews on the original Tomb Raider for PS3. Now with the improved graphics, definitely it'll be better. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 27 2014, 09:49 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Tomorrow is the day for this! rclxm9.gif
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 09:01 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 27 2014, 10:43 PM)
Tomorrow is the day guys! biggrin.gif
Buying from Heavy Arm? Can only go there after work, arghhh the jam.. sad.gif

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 28 2014, 07:05 AM)
Is this game out already?  Do all games come with the art book? smile.gif
It will be released today, I'm expecting the shops to have the stocks by lunch time.
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 12:46 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Ok Heavy Arm updated that stocks for pre-order arrived. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by OKLY: Jan 28 2014, 12:47 PM
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 03:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jan 28 2014, 01:58 PM)
O.o why suddenly summon me..lol

ya see u guys around and gong xi fa cai biggrin.gif
Giving Ang Pao or not? Must have money inside la. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 08:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Collected mine from heavyarm just now! rclxm9.gif

Got lucky draw get cash vouchers too, huat ah!

P/S: This Tomb Raider Definitive Edition got KPDN sticker, won't get raided. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by OKLY: Jan 28 2014, 08:16 PM
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 09:38 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 28 2014, 08:57 PM)
how much size?
Install size from the physical disc is about 16GB so I believe the download size should be the same.

This post has been edited by OKLY: Jan 28 2014, 09:39 PM
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 10:17 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

The game feels complicated in a sense that there's many different things to collect and it's not as easily detectable like in AC4. I guess I'll have to play this slowly if I really want to complete every aspect of it. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 10:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Jan 28 2014, 10:36 PM)
Just got it for RM155. Surveyed around and cannot find cheaper than this sad.gif
At least there's some discount. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 28 2014, 11:26 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Jan 28 2014, 11:21 PM)
I also collected mine just now from them. Howcome I don't have any lucky draw. sad.gif
It says spend RM150 and above to be entitled for 1 time lucky draw, maybe they forgot to let you pick the lucky draw. I think they'll still let you draw it if you go there again, boss is a nice guy. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 29 2014, 10:12 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Just reached the Roth part. The environment makes me curious to the extend I want to explore more, slowing me down too much. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Jan 29 2014, 10:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 29 2014, 10:29 PM)
lul, u punya AC4 finish or not?
AC4 left the smaller side missions to do so to be continued later. Prefer Lara Croft than Edward Kenway. brows.gif

This post has been edited by OKLY: Jan 29 2014, 10:42 PM
OKLY
post Jan 30 2014, 02:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 30 2014, 09:30 AM)
To retrieve the pack from the wolves?  tongue.gif

Got lost at one point. The direction is not very direct. Lol
Thing with Tomb Raider is they are trying to implement this survival skills logic to it and therefore a lot of times really have to rely on instincts, memory etc to locate a certain area.

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 30 2014, 10:44 AM)
Guys, having difficulty understanding how exactly to run.

I think it's L2 button but then it's aim. Now just walking by, really slow .. sad.gif
I don't think there's a run button for this game, it is automatic based on the location you're at as for some areas, Lara will only walk.
OKLY
post Jan 30 2014, 06:26 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 30 2014, 03:13 PM)
Went to youtube for some walkthrough, most of them can run.

So i tried press L2, un-press, & at the same time L-stick (walking). 2 out of 3 times she ran afterwards  laugh.gif

To be honest, it's kind of weird that there's no dedicated button to run like in the PC version, u press SHIFT then directional buttons to run.

hmm.gif
Yes it feels weird but I guess this is how it is as the controls option menu does not indicate a run button also. Before this I've been playing AC4 so automatically I hold R2 when I want Lara to run. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Jan 30 2014, 09:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 30 2014, 09:35 PM)
addicted to this game atm.last time play on PS3 didnt bother to collect all the collectibles.now I'm using the fast travel camp to make sure each area is 100% complete tongue.gif
Nice I think I missed some collectible sad well, maybe I'll do a second run once I finish the story.
OKLY
post Feb 2 2014, 05:24 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Feb 1 2014, 12:50 AM)

finally!now only need to grind the combat trophies for sp & mp mode brows.gif
Congrats, I need to find the time to complete it. sad.gif

0.0238sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:54 PM