v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

Speedoru
post Jul 1 2011, 10:56 AM

Thanks to those who caught the car thief red handed last few days(28-Jun) in SP.
The thief was trying to steal my friend's CIVIC(10mths Old)!!
Speedoru
post Jul 1 2011, 11:28 AM

Yea, i know it's a CITY thread coz' i'm driving one myself too. You think i'm not scare meh?
Isn't it something to cheer coz' these stupid car thief being caught and our police recovered so many stolen CITY?
Speedoru
post Jul 19 2011, 06:46 PM

Hi guys,

Need some advise from those who have the rear Spoiler installed on your NHC, especially the duck tail Spoiler (Modulo).
I wonder how is the Spoiler secured on the boot?? hmm.gif
Speedoru
post Jul 19 2011, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jul 19 2011, 10:42 PM)
Most need 2 bolts and nuts to secure + double sided PE tape. Some opt for just tape

thanks 4 the reply,
bolts n nuts means drilling xtra holes to the boot? doh.gif
So, any idea where is the location they would drilled?

Or is there any other way to secure the spoiler other than the above mentioned method?
Speedoru
post Jul 20 2011, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(shunryu @ Jul 20 2011, 08:50 AM)
Speedoru
I think stick with 3M tape would be the most sensible solution because you could take it out / install other design of spoilers when you see fit  smile.gif
Yea, 3M tape definitely the solution for the time being but it's floated.
Afraid that it might fall off someday, somewhere.
Falling off is one thing but if flew off in Highways will caused serious accident.
It seems that i'm unable to make it stick properly. I've tried to re-sticking(take out n applied new tapes) a few times but after sometime it floats again n gaps can be see here and there. Especially, the "H" Logo portion where it's hardly touching to the boot surface.
That's why i wanna know is there any alternative securing method beside drilling xtra holes and DS Tape or my sticking method is wrong.

Is anybody facing this problem?
Speedoru
post Jul 21 2011, 10:33 AM

i used Methanol to cleaned it before sticking.
Still the same.
Yes, the adhesive of 3M tape is damn strong. Even though it's floated at some portion but it's still damn hard to removed.
I noticed that behind the 'H' badge hv 2 guide holes (for fixing the badge), i wonder if it's possible to fasten with rivets on the spoiler to the boot + DST?
In that case, we dun hv to drill xtra holes to our car and much secure.
Speedoru
post Jul 23 2011, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(richardt3o @ Jul 23 2011, 12:27 AM)

Cause I was flooring the accelerator at 80kph and accelerate all the way to 160kph. With a Myvi following closely behind and overtook me quite easily.

That is wat you call "SLIPSTREAM" or maybe tat Myvi used DRS?? brows.gif
Speedoru
post Jul 23 2011, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(richardt3o @ Jul 23 2011, 08:07 PM)
bro, what's SLIPSTREAM?

Can anyone describe/explain to me in a bit details. What does it means by shorter gear ratio? And what does it implies.
SLIPSTREAM
An area of reduced air pressure and forward suction immediately behind a rapidly moving vehicle.
Especially when awaiting an opportunity to overtake in motor racing.

0.0446sec    0.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:05 AM