v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i
Maniacguys
Aug 14 2011, 01:02 PM
got my City 1 years ago....when newly drive, fuel consumption is good...even in city driving(including traffic jam), i could still get about 10km/l....travel long distance could get 13-14km/l
but now, in town driving i only get 8.xkm/l, long distance only about 12km/l, full tank cant last 300km for me.....it show the significant increase of the fuel consumption....anyone have idea what wrong with it? im not driving it like F1 car though....
Maniacguys
Aug 14 2011, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:32 PM) How come cannot get 300km per tank? When u calc per tank,how much petrol are u talking about in terms of RM?
I am driving it for about 2 years already,so far will get around 400km per RM 60 petrol
everytime i pump full tank, Rm60 and sometimes i get 300km++, and cant never reach 350km per full tank..... kevin23, usually u r driving long distance or most of the time stuck in traffic jam??
Maniacguys
Aug 14 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 14 2011, 07:15 PM) Stuck in traffic jam will not improve mileage, in fact worsen. Cause you always accelerate and brake. Those who drive long distance, highway a lot, don't floor all the time, keep rpm at 2-3.5k rpm sure can get better mileage. but even stuck in jam, that is unreasonable for this new city to get so low mileage for full tank, right?
Maniacguys
Aug 14 2011, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 14 2011, 07:44 PM) Yeap.I think ur car is still very new.Let it run in to about 20k mileage,then ur FC will improve. Cause my car was like that when new. but my car mileage is at 30k ++ now.....
Maniacguys
Aug 14 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 14 2011, 09:43 PM) Lol my car is just only almost 10,00km and normally i will pump in RM50. I normally able to travel 330-350km. 100% city driving and lots of traffic jam... that mean something is not right in my car already.....anyway...which petrol u pump? petronas? shell? carltex? esso?
Maniacguys
Aug 15 2011, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(shunryu @ Aug 15 2011, 12:30 AM) you fetch a lot ppl issit? nop....normally me and my gf only...with additional some umbrella, tissue box, a pair of shoe that doesnt affect much.... seriously im damn curious why my car fuel consumption is dropping significantly.....if continue like this, wallet pain lor...