7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

hollyfish
post Apr 16 2012, 10:27 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:19 PM)
I was told by the service advisor that NHC have to clean the fuel injector every 20k and cost about RM200. Is that true? My friend suggesting me to use STP injector cleaner which is mix together with the fuel. Need sifu advice
I wanted to know too as I'll be service my car soon. Anyone? hmm.gif
hollyfish
post Apr 17 2012, 01:18 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Apr 17 2012, 12:58 AM)
Hi guys, I'm newbie to car modding.. I'm thinking of adding body kit to my honda city... any place to recommend? Would prefer something cheaper... and what body kit is nice?

Need some help, thanks wink.gif
I would recommend Modulo, since it is designed by Honda and it won't look that ah beng-ish(my opinion).

Bought mine from this guy few months ago at RM80x, ABS material for 4 pieces of skirting and PU for the ducktail spoiler. smile.gif
hollyfish
post Apr 19 2012, 01:40 AM

68 posts

If I have to choose between original Modulo pedals and Mugen, I will choose Modulo for sure. Although the price is kinda expensive for 2 pieces of metal like these, but it is worth buying I can say.

The quality is superb and you can't see any screws from the front like Mugen's.

PS: Look at my signature below, it is the Modulo pedal I bought from SC last year. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Apr 19 2012, 01:41 AM
hollyfish
post Apr 19 2012, 10:58 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 19 2012, 05:55 AM)
hollyfish, can u get us the coplete pic of the modulo pedal?

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:56 ami found one...

Sure, will share will you if I have time to snap a few picture for you. tongue.gif

The picture you shared is exactly the same with mine.

Added on April 19, 2012, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(monara @ Apr 19 2012, 04:37 PM)
is this NHC? do they have that "left foot rest" thing?
City's foot rest is actually more to flat, but this eer.. Honda Jazz maybe?

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Apr 19 2012, 11:02 PM
hollyfish
post May 2 2012, 12:11 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Apr 30 2012, 06:48 PM)
Hi to all Honda City owners, i am considering to buy a Honda City.
I heard people claiming that this car is a bit underpower when there is 4 passengers.
Is it true?

And is there any recommended built-in type GPS?
We can't expect too much on a small car, bro. sad.gif

As for the built-in type GPS, I would recommend you to get a CASKA. It is branded and famous for its OEM DVD players.
hollyfish
post May 5 2012, 03:11 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 4 2012, 08:34 PM)
do you hve this thing installed in ur car? planning to get one too with gps but afraid it will decrease the sound quality.. so far stock hu serve me very well..

so any comment on CASKA hu?
Hi bro. As what I know, sound quality for most of the DVD/GPS player will not be as good as our stock ones, including CASKA as well. Heard the quality from few of my friend's before, not CASKA brand, the quality is even worse than our stock HU.

That's because a DVD/GPS player doesn't have enough power to push the speakers; a CPU inside consumes power, LCD screen consumes power, GPS consumes power, the speakers also need power.

CASKA is good for its user interface, product quality, features and design. But if you are planning to "upgrade" your stock HU to one of the DVD/GPS unit, I would recommend you to add a amp, so it has got power to push your speakers. flex.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: May 5 2012, 03:11 PM
hollyfish
post May 17 2012, 12:43 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ May 8 2012, 11:02 AM)
any idea whether new city comes with auto cruise?
Most prob not for Malaysia market, in order to cut cost. sad.gif
hollyfish
post Jun 4 2012, 02:52 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(michael5 @ Jun 3 2012, 09:23 AM)
anyone knows when is the new Honda city 2012 facelift available in malaysia?
It will be announced by Honda Malaysia sometime around this month. Be patient, bro. laugh.gif
hollyfish
post Jun 11 2012, 09:40 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:38 AM)
Long distance drive - Honda city has 5th gear, so it's more economical. Power output too as 120ps compared to Vios at 109ps.

Sound system is better than Vios. Mitsubishi head unit (OEM) has 45W amp built-in, and with speed-adaptive-volume, 6 speakers. Sound insulation though has room for improvement.

Overall handling, ride on City is harsher than Vios on city streets (potholes, uneveness, speed bumps), but cornering City comes out better/stiffer/firmer.
Agree. smile.gif
hollyfish
post Jun 11 2012, 09:49 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(cutiecindy @ Jun 11 2012, 08:13 AM)
wow, bro your car is really good mileage! how old is your city? may ask technician to check for me...

Added on June 11, 2012, 8:14 amGuys, anyone know if installing auto lock to the new city will affect the warranty?

and probably any recommendation place to install, I'm staying PJ.
Maybe you can consider the speed-sensing auto central locking which I'm selling. laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=2371140

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 11 2012, 09:50 AM
hollyfish
post Jun 11 2012, 01:43 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:40 AM)
This means that the car will not lock after you move ah? so bad one meh?? even my myvi now got auto lock lo...
Yes, our City won't lock automatically when the car is moving or unlock when the engine is turned off. Even Myvi has it, why City takder? doh.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:18 PM)
hi guys...i'm new here and hope that the oldtimers here can give some advice.

My City just got some scratch and it rather obvious which is white in colour and already affected the ori paint...what is normally the price for a paintjob to just cover the scratches?...tq
If the scratches are very light and not exposed to base coat, you can easily remove them by using Meguiar's Scratch X 2.0/ Ultimate Compound.

Too serious damage then you may have to send it to car spraying workshop, it costs around RM200 for a bumper.

My advise is, keep the original car paint as long as you can because stock paint has the best paint job. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 11 2012, 02:00 PM
hollyfish
post Jun 11 2012, 05:29 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:58 PM)
Thanks bro...any recommended workshop around kl? the scratches are quite damaging the base coat
I re-sprayed my rear bumper twice at the shop below previously;-

Sin Hing Painting Workshop
51, Jln 11/118B,
Desa Tun Razak,
56000 KL.

Tel: 03-9172 4288

Okay lah the workmanship, but sure cannot compare with original paint quality. sad.gif
hollyfish
post Jun 11 2012, 06:40 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 06:23 PM)
Really ah. no wonder people say city is like a lady la...
Okay, City is like a lady, but Vios looks like a dugong then. smile.gif

Back to topic. Yes, we can't deny that Toyota's suspension lasts longer than its competitors, but that's the only advantage I can find on a Vios, and nothing else.

When we talk about the engine, it still uses the same engine with previous generation of Vios with only some changes on air-intake system to boost the power. Gearbox, still uses 4AT(for auto spec).

End of the story, Vios is still a better choice. Reason? Better suspension used compare with other models mah! doh.gif

Conclusion, your money, your choice.
hollyfish
post Jun 13 2012, 02:19 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(bluray movies @ Jun 13 2012, 10:22 AM)
Sadly the facelift City doesnt come with push-start...  cry.gif
City is only a B-segment car, and we can't expect more. sad.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:02 AM)
sounds good. but is vios really that bad?? also can city sound system be change to better version?? like touchscreen one with bluetooth, usd, etc??
It's not that bad, just not that good like what others said.

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 13 2012, 02:21 PM
hollyfish
post Jun 15 2012, 07:39 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(kinwai88 @ Jun 14 2012, 10:23 PM)
the new facelift city model, does it come with the econ green suis and the push start on /off button like the new civic 2012 2.0?
Nope, it only has a green econ light beside the speed meter to indicate whenever you are driving in econ mode.

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:43 am
QUOTE(hot_hunt @ Jun 14 2012, 08:55 PM)
just get my city month ago  cool2.gif
It reminds me of my City, when it was fresh new from SC two years ago. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 15 2012, 07:43 AM
hollyfish
post Jun 18 2012, 07:15 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cutiecindy @ Jun 18 2012, 03:28 PM)
how was the outlook, spec and price?
Pre-facelift (interior)

Facelift 2012 (interior)

Pre-facelift (exterior - front)

Facelift 2012 (exterior - front)

Pre-facelift (exterior - rear)

Facelift 2012 (exterior - rear)

Go Google to search for "Honda City 2012".

Added on June 18, 2012, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 18 2012, 06:23 PM)
Price may increases coz new upcoming HC is integrated with anti-slip system which current HC doesn't have it.
Anti-slip system? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 18 2012, 07:24 PM
hollyfish
post Jun 18 2012, 07:33 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jun 18 2012, 07:27 PM)
Is it called VSA (vehicle stability assist )?
Hope it's real, it's actually good to have. rclxms.gif

Added on June 18, 2012, 7:41 pmA side-by-side comparison. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 18 2012, 07:41 PM
hollyfish
post Jun 21 2012, 01:52 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jun 21 2012, 01:15 PM)
The pre-FL city doesn't come with VSA meh?
No bro, pre-facelift doesn't come with VSA.
hollyfish
post Jun 25 2012, 05:32 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:21 PM)
guys any way to install cruise control on our current honda city? i mean 2009... btw my car is E spec
Installation of cruise control is not just adding few buttons on the steering wheel, it involves a controller inside the steering wheel covers as well.

Those controller and buttons can be easily bought from other countries which have their City comes standard with cruise control. But the problem is, Honda Malaysia has locked this features and there is no way to get it installed, unless we go for aftermarket ones.

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 25 2012, 05:35 PM
hollyfish
post Jun 26 2012, 02:12 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 26 2012, 01:54 PM)
Red colored meter gooding too... Looks like BMW meter...  tongue.gif
+1 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Jun 26 2012, 02:21 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top