11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

TSearl-ku
post Apr 26 2012, 02:57 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 25 2012, 07:09 PM)
No ac service.. But yes, petrol filter cost 300++... more than 350 if not mistaken.. :-(.. Other than that is air filter and a few other things..
QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Apr 25 2012, 07:29 PM)
Hey Bro, my 40k service rm8xx after some discount on the parts. Was using full syn oil btw.
the petrol filter cost the same outside .. so ok la

but the ac filter ... bro ... do it outside man, just buy and replace urself ...
TSearl-ku
post May 7 2012, 12:59 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 6 2012, 05:05 PM)
I don't think you can see the difference unless they are closed up. So, look at the following photos.

[attachmentid=2827444]
hey bro, how much are those yokohama tyres? available in tyre shops edy?
TSearl-ku
post May 8 2012, 05:14 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 7 2012, 12:04 PM)
RM280/piece bought on 16/06/2011 (2010 tyre)
I got it from Shah Alam Tyres & Auto Accessories Sdn Bhd

I got mine used. I don't think it's sold brand new in Malaysia. So far it only comes as stock oem tyres for the Honda CR-Z. Can only get used so far since many owners change to biggers rims for their CR-Z.

You can look for Jeff Liow (012 9820 693) This Tyre shop has plenty of new and used rims. They are very professional with rims and tyres.
how much did they cost u?
TSearl-ku
post May 8 2012, 10:49 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ May 8 2012, 10:20 PM)
hi owners of honda city, could anyone advise how much is the maintenance fee averagely for honda city?

and at 5000km or 10000km?

many thanks
Refer here:

http://hc3msia.com/index.php?showtopic=320&hl=service

5k and 10k should still be free ... therafter u are gone! hahaha
TSearl-ku
post May 17 2012, 01:04 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(coolguyz_26 @ May 17 2012, 11:12 AM)
isit work?0_0
i dont like pandan smell but i can try arang...
just worried, isit really work?worried if arang can make my car smell like burning wood...
Hahaha charcoal works bro

U can buy activated charcoal or bamboo charcoal

Go daiso ...the car section got a lot

Just buy 3-4 box put it under the back seat

Added on May 17, 2012, 1:09 pmIf still cannot ar...

Sharp has this plasma cluster ionizer for car

500-600

Words like magic but expensive

Friend placed durian overnight

And the next day drove few hours with it on...its all gone

He was a blogger testing it for review

This post has been edited by earl-ku: May 17 2012, 01:09 PM
TSearl-ku
post May 20 2012, 10:28 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ May 20 2012, 12:12 AM)
jesus christ somebody stole my wiper arm nut cover. a pair of them.

are they too valuable for anyone to even thinking about stealing it?
and please, if the person stole them is among honda owners who their nut covers kaput or for whatever reason their nut covers arent there, DO NOT steal others.

i am not cheap but come on. please.
Replace the nut with those round head ones so u don't need the rubber cap
TSearl-ku
post May 28 2012, 09:57 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(coolguyz_26 @ May 26 2012, 12:28 PM)
thnx bro...finally i found it...so which type of filter is the best and have fair price?...any suggestion?normal one or carbon?
Its totally up to you ... the ones selling here in the forum can be about 30 - 40 ... carbon bout 50 - 60

go check them out

Added on May 28, 2012, 10:00 pmFor the past 2 - 3 days there is a weird noise from the tyres, sounds like something stuck on the tyre and flapping when i am driving ...

So today decided to go get it checked out at the tyre shop, and at the same time can do balancing and alignment ...

Found out that the front left tyre got this 3/4 inch swelling ...

Didnt wanted to change my tyres there so just did the balancing there and left ...

They wanted to charge me RM310 for Conti CC2 tyres ... and if i change all 4 they will take my rear tyres for 50 each ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: May 28 2012, 10:00 PM
TSearl-ku
post May 30 2012, 08:50 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ May 30 2012, 07:11 AM)
Pregnant tires? Had that before long time ago on my Kia Sportage... Did you hit any hard object on your tires before? Steel belt tires usually swell up after hitting something hard...
Yeah thats what i thought ... after the balancing, the tyre shop say no dents on rim also ... maybe just ngam ngam kena the tyre walls ..

But the continental tyres memang famous for having thin walls ... or fragile should i say ...
TSearl-ku
post May 31 2012, 11:30 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(donmancini @ May 31 2012, 11:27 AM)
FYI, I mean this swim...

[Enjoy Mud Bath][Synchronized Swimming]
Are u trolling ?

Honda scrapped a few thousand cars which were on the flood
TSearl-ku
post May 31 2012, 02:05 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ May 31 2012, 12:01 PM)
Anyone here cleaned their throttle body before?
The throtle cleaning offered by the sc in usj? for 200 ringgit ... its not offered by any other sc ... more like con job man
TSearl-ku
post Jun 1 2012, 12:00 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ May 31 2012, 03:40 PM)
Anyone here did DIY for throttle body cleaning for City?
u mean something like this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51714619
TSearl-ku
post Jun 4 2012, 12:33 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Bkboy @ Jun 4 2012, 12:16 PM)
Hello all.. recently my car when braking softly and hard got krak krak krak sound ,issit my braking pad kong Liao?and issit normal when car is static and when u turn stering got kreek kreek sound 1 at at tayar there.I suspect something not rite de but need advice what to tell sc when service. Anyone have same problem with me.btw my car is 2010 car 2 year dy 19k mile mostly go kolej and city driving.donno what problem @@.thx
should be brake pads ...
TSearl-ku
post Jun 4 2012, 09:43 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Bkboy @ Jun 4 2012, 12:43 PM)
Ok thx bro.normally how long is the brake pad can tahan ar?anyone have sound when aircond kick in got ssssssss sound? Under the pedal there...last time don have de.sry a lot question thx
not sure how long can they last, but from general driving experience, i guess bout 60k km u will need to replace the front ones

and u change twice the front ones, then the back ones will need to go as well ...
TSearl-ku
post Jun 7 2012, 03:12 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jun 7 2012, 02:50 AM)
need to change my front brake pad very soon...any after market pads u guys can suggest??
pumatec 480 or 500
TSearl-ku
post Jun 7 2012, 06:56 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jun 7 2012, 04:02 PM)
how much it cost for 480 n 500?? n where to get?? nearest to shah alam...
Sony be so lazy lazy lah ...check in the garage sale section

Bout 200

TSearl-ku
post Jun 7 2012, 09:48 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jun 7 2012, 08:03 PM)
if i found i wont ask...the only seller in garage sale section are after12...honda not listed n there are no price range in his thread...soo...thats y i ask... smile.gif  smile.gif  thanks for your reply though  thumbup.gif
if u wanna use back ori also can, but they go for bout 600 a pair? i think around there ...

u can however go to any spare parts shop, ask for ori honda pads for bout 300+ to 400+ then pasang outside ... better than going to the sc
TSearl-ku
post Jun 10 2012, 12:57 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(oligococo @ Jun 10 2012, 10:53 AM)
yesterday just went to a workshop...they said "got2...but one RM25...so RM50 for 2....this one ori maa"

ori ma @55!!...puii...hahaha
Ori for 25 each wtf
TSearl-ku
post Jun 11 2012, 12:19 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jun 10 2012, 11:50 PM)
hi guys...
i want ask question.. hope sifus here can help me.. icon_question.gif

sometime when i crank the engine wont start quickly like before.. its like stuck with no power..
i did switch off AC and radio.. but still happen..

during 50k service i did ask SA to check the battery and starter..
the result foreman said its the battery.. he quote me rm200 shocking.gif
i dont know he really did the test or just simply said the problem come from my battery.. shakehead.gif
i refused to change yet..

then i went to battery specialist shop and ask to check..
they tested and still good.. they even show me their tester..

so anyone face same problem like me? or anyone know what is the problem?
my car 2010 and i never change the battery yet since bought the car..
likely its battery ... and from my experience with 4 MF batt ... they all dies at about 1 year ... i am not joking, 1 year ...

so far my honda batt is still ok, but can feel its not as good as it was when new, the cranking power is just not that good anymore ...

keep a jump cable ready ... haha
TSearl-ku
post Jun 11 2012, 02:12 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:11 AM)
No one is answering my question oh??
dude, u dont understand the concept of a free open forum? u got to learn to read all the previos post here ... and also try reading all the freaking 6 other versions on the same ...

the same has been discussed prior to this ...

and demanding someone to answer your question?

dude, u should just stick to whatever car u are driving now or just buy what u want and dont get others opinions ...
TSearl-ku
post Jun 14 2012, 10:12 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jun 14 2012, 06:01 PM)
Bro, have a look at this post.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51122030

I changed from 16" to 17" rims with Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 R205/45ZR17 and now back to stock 16" with 195/55 R16 87V TL YOKOHAMA ADVAN A10.

I don't recommend anything beyond R195/55.
my rear sets is currently on 195/50/16 on stock rims ...

the front set left one was pregggie, due to budget issue, i changed the front ones only ... and moved the back ones to the front, and left the new set on the rear ... once the front one is done with, will change the front ones to the same set as well ... so far so good ... Achiles ATR Sport

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:05 AM