maybe as a parting gift from adidas, as warriors will be sewing our jerseys then..heh
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!
Jun 16 2011, 10:20 AM
88 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
maybe as a parting gift from adidas, as warriors will be sewing our jerseys then..heh
Jun 16 2011, 07:16 PM
Man United to hijack Liverpool move for Blackpool Star?
Hmm, will Charlie Adam be breathing the same passion of Stevie G or just aiming for trophies like Barry? Whatever it is, club above players. Club above players. |
Jun 17 2011, 02:42 PM
Jun 17 2011, 09:19 PM
even in blue, somehow I think red still suits torres
this is mad, but somehow I think he "may" come back, with a cheaper price; or may i say i hope so. remember keane, we paid hefty and sold him back with a loss. to the same club. but that would only be great if torres plays good. hmm, what an fm fantasy...lol |
Jun 18 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE "I do not want to go into details, but I did not sign for Liverpool because there was a contractual disagreement between the parties Thursday night," he confirmed to L'Equipe. so the disagreement is actually due to his medical? |
Jun 19 2011, 10:56 AM
Yeah, so long until we can go head-to-head with others in signing good players. Still remember those days when we are looking for cheap & good players.
I trust them |
Jun 23 2011, 07:28 PM
Well, no one can predict the weather. I would love to see a good player to be with his club until the end. Like Scholes and for-sure Giggs. But who could predict with the likes of Fowler? (Owen, hmmm ...
From being a youngster then a star to a club devoted much, everyone would love to hang the boot on the same place we took them. Maybe everyone. I could not point my view in the discussion about SG. One thing for sure, I would love to see Gerrard winning the premier league with us. On the otherside, I'm crossing fingers for Downing. Heard about him since Boro. He had ups and downs, well I trust King Kenny Hmm, caught my eyes on Albrighton last season. Wonder if he fits well in Kenny's agenda? This post has been edited by realshinjae: Jun 23 2011, 07:31 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 07:57 PM
We're having dilemmas acquiring new youngsters.
And still with the old ones. http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story...olution?cc=4716 QUOTE The original intention, it is apparent, was the most radical reshaping of the squad since that summer of 1999 when Gerard Houllier conducted an overhaul. Dalglish appears to have both the authority and the determination to follow suit, but the job will only be half done if the Melwood training ground is populated by men Liverpool have failed to sell. Problems arise with planning a brave new world when the depressing old one refuses to go away. |
Jun 24 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jun 24 2011, 09:09 PM) guys, from time to time again, just avoid Koptalk. its a piece of thrash, its the longest ever "i claim to be liverpool fc supporter and i will scam every liverpool fc fan and supporter" site. maybe other teams will take their sweet time to see how sweaty we will be to try sell them.please, stay away from that just like THE SH*T (The Sun) Please. maybe a cheap price will come on the eleventh hour. btw, which the sun is it? the uk or malaysian free one. sorry, don't know much .. hehe and what other sites just keep on giving sh*t to liverpool? or are they just some hidden agenda? |
Jun 25 2011, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(account_manager @ Jun 25 2011, 12:28 AM) instead of Clichy.. why not Leighton Baines? quite number of players transfer from blue to red and likewise (example Barmby, abel xavier, etc..) yeah. i pretty much like baines. but switching from blue to red is a hard one, ain't it?since Henry is focusing on English talent, an English leftback suits Baines for Liverpool.. just an info, Baines started at young age with Liverpool under the Centre of excellence.. but later did not make the cut.. its time for him to return to his root.. i'd say 10mil to 15mil.. Fergie is eyeing Cavani.. damn!! http://www.tribalfootball.com/articles/man...-cavani-1715791 |
Jun 27 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Jun 27 2011, 09:36 PM) Also, 1 thing I've noticed is that a lot of hopeful fans are still banging on about challenging for the Premier League trophy next season. I believe Kenny has already stated somewhere that the main aim is to achieve qualification for European football through league standings and anything more than that is a bonus. Yes it's good to be optimistic but what LFC needs the most now is for the fans to be REALISTIC. For too long LFC fans have been living in the past and still think with a couple of world-class signings we'll be owning everyone again. People who know King Kenny understands that the great man has a knack for buying mediocre players who DO THE JOB. Instead of focusing more on individual talent, I believe Kenny sees what we the fans don't which is how every single player can fit and complement each other perfectly when they play together week in week out. 16 big ones for Henderson might look like a lot to you right now but I'm very confident that few years down the road we will all appreciate what we have. The lad's only 21 this year! Here's cheers to a future world cup winning England squad with Liverpool players left right top down in it! I hope we are building a team good enough to win something for England. Not that I cheer for Enland, but it is good for Liverpool to be the "barca" of England . hahaha |
Jun 29 2011, 06:41 PM
expected this before. good luck sammy.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2011/ju...+%28Football%29 What a player? hope everything goes well this summer sale This post has been edited by realshinjae: Jun 29 2011, 06:43 PM |
Jul 10 2011, 12:01 AM
an all-midfileder-squad would be great too!
well, stumbled upon a relieving page. king kenny's top 5 signings? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well, their price was high then too. but then they produce great results. as our friend stated before hope king kenny still got the same ability if not better This post has been edited by realshinjae: Jul 10 2011, 12:03 AM |
Jul 13 2011, 12:43 AM
nice behind-the scene
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=LoBYvE0J4uE how would reception at KLIA be? This post has been edited by realshinjae: Jul 13 2011, 12:45 AM |
Jul 14 2011, 07:06 AM
Yeah, Downing!
Villa site? now bring downing here to Malaysia! So, hows the touchdown? You guys got any pics, vids to share? hmm, perhaps after taking a nap first, lol. |
Jul 14 2011, 09:08 PM
heard the same thing when the devils came. the fans booed and force until "comedians" take their shirt / jersey off
lol. both cause & consequence are unsporting conducts i say whoever it is/was well, most important thing is, got PICS? |
Jul 14 2011, 09:51 PM
Jul 14 2011, 10:14 PM
duke, happy and a bit sad reading your thoughts....
no singing, furthermore booing other neighbours. that's just not red. yeah, chants would be awesome !! |
Jul 16 2011, 07:20 PM
i feel sad wei, cannot attend the match.
have fun and embrace well guys! btw, faulty defence Harimau Malaya 3rd goal from ngog was good though |
Jul 16 2011, 10:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0934sec