English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!

jason18689
post Jul 7 2011, 01:55 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(account_manager @ Jul 7 2011, 10:04 AM)
I'm sure he will be in Malaysia. Good signing. Best of luck, Charlie Adam.

Heard that Joe Cole will be used as player+cash for Downing. Well, i guess we should get Juan Mata instead of Downing. Valencia has bought Piatti, another highly rated left sided attacking midfielder.. guess we can use this opportunity to buy Mata. Still, need to remove quite of numbers of players.. haven't seen players leaving yet..  rclxub.gif

http://www.givemefootball.com/premier-leag...lus-cash-bid-po
I think a wise one would go for Downing at anytime..
Why opt for an unproven BPL player afterall..
Whereas, Downing is a superb player, had brilliant left foot, proven in BPL..
Yes, Mata might be younger, hotter prospect, or mayb better in skills, but Downing is the way..

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 7 2011, 11:24 AM)
No buyers maybe. Like Uncle Poulsen situation
Oh yes... He is still a decent backup for lb!!!!  wub.gif
Hahh~ Your favourite solstice... Insua wub.gif ... its been a while since i saw u put wub.gif beside Insua's name..

jason18689
post Jul 8 2011, 12:39 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Good job Charlie Adam!
Now, i am imagining Carroll being fed of long good lob passes from C.Adam..
What number he is wearing btw?

Stevie, Raul, Aqua, Lucas, Poulsen, Spearing and now Adam..
Whose gonna leave... Dillema..
jason18689
post Jul 10 2011, 10:46 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

I saw Charlie Adam 2 seats behind Raul !!!
jason18689
post Jul 14 2011, 12:48 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ Jul 13 2011, 10:30 PM)
anyone knows what time does the gate open for tomorrow training session? since it is free seating, plan to go earlier to get nice seats. thx.
QUOTE(leaF @ Jul 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
the carrefour before you turn left to Bukit Jalil Stadium =) ,I think I will lepak there and have my lunch , hear we cannot bring any foods into the stadium
Hi, i am one of the guys who went for Arsenal training and their match...
I think training session, there are not much of choice in seats..
Get nearer to the players, you dont see much as your seat isnt tilt up high enough...
I suggest to sit further away, cuz the seats are tilt up higher... thus, u are able to see the whole training session better..

And yes, plz do not bring food or even water bottle.. it is not allowed.. rules and regulations though..
What time is liverpool training btw?

for the matchday itself..
expect people standing in front of the gates (blue, vioilet, green etc etc) as soon as 2pm....
I went there 4pm and there were bunch of arsenals fans standing, waiting eagerly to enter the stadium..
at 6pm, the gates opened and you are free to enter..

As for parking, choose either "easy at first, hard at last" or "hard at first, easy later"...
try to park inside the stadium, it might take you 2 hours to come out after the game...
park further abit like:

a) Bukit jalil school there... (bukit jalil golf club there to be precise)
b) Condos at opposite the stadium (park at visitor parking)
c) IMU (further-est, but ez to go out after the game.. dont worry about the yellow line, no one saman onee)

jason18689
post Jul 14 2011, 01:10 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Jul 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
you can't bring umbrellas into the stadium, I was there today too, and I wore my Liverpool jersey, lol hahahahah
HORRR u are the guy.. arent u wearing the liverpool away white color?
if yes, the one taking the dslr onee? LOL
jason18689
post Jul 14 2011, 11:00 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 14 2011, 07:24 AM)
wiki confirms it . and i forsure "membantah" the price . to expensive for an overated or simple player . doh.gif . i think he should cost 10 m not 20 m . 20 m can buy some quality player . man why on earth they didn't buy mata doh.gif
Are you sureeee?
Have you seen Downing played for Aston villa btw?
Eventually Aston villa bought him at 12 million pounds on 2009...
Became a better player after 2 years and i think a raise in value should do fine..
Plus, he is a BPL proven player.. 20million worth the price, rather than buying Mata who has yet to get the "proven BPL" tag on his head, a risk thou..

Btw, enjoy the training match tonight...
But strange, how come so fast huh, yesterday just finished Arsenal's match, the pitch condition are okay okay only =.="

jason18689
post Jul 14 2011, 01:50 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:04 PM)
What the hell is going wrong with you all? All of a sudden, everyone dont want Lucas in the team now. I keep seeing this kind of post, ffs, be sensible at times
Lucas FTW !!!

p/s: woaaa this solstice marah liao oo when ppl say dont want Lucas.. I could not bear my eyes to see what will happen if someone says they dont want Insua laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Emiliano Insuaa thumbup.gif

Btw, dont he look a bit like Carlos Tevez???
jason18689
post Jul 14 2011, 06:45 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Guys, just remember to post up some pictures and videos =)

The training should be 1.5 hours long bah..

Arsenal training last to 1 hour and 45 minutes if me not mistaken..
jason18689
post Jul 14 2011, 07:43 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jul 14 2011, 07:32 PM)
20 million for downing surely a little bit overpriced...but 20million for henderson is BIG NO...i still don't get it why get henderson after we got so many good cm already...meireles,gerrard,aquilaini.....& now adam! adam is better than henderson...
Englishmen are always over-priced laugh.gif
jason18689
post Jul 14 2011, 09:11 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

yeahaaa pictures baby pictures !!
jason18689
post Jul 15 2011, 04:55 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Hmmm, the pictures are great.. But it would be greater if it states the venue rather than just the picture themselves..

My guess is Kuyt and Adam is at Adidas, Gardens..
jason18689
post Jul 15 2011, 06:07 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jul 15 2011, 05:00 PM)
Stewart Downing officially signs as a Liverpool player. We have at long last solve the problematic left midfield position
OH yesssss, number 19 for him too huh?
Finally Stewart Downing !!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(kyle9 @ Jul 15 2011, 05:03 PM)
sorry, u r correct, the place is Adidas, The Gardens
Hey its okay, i dont seek for sorry weih.. haha..
Well, i guess its gardens cuz somehow the shoes at the background there look a like for me HAHA..

QUOTE(mkaz @ Jul 15 2011, 05:35 PM)
i only got to pat carra's back tongue.gif
Talk about Carra.. Did he shout like how he did during real matches for the training session? wink.gif
jason18689
post Jul 15 2011, 07:18 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Jul 15 2011, 06:53 PM)
ProEvents dont have the brains to play YNWA and Negaraku.But they can play all the latest hits doh.gif

I hope this is not the case tomorrow.Shame on them la if they allow this to happen again.

It's raining now sad.gif  Hope SBJ wont be wet whether on the pitch or seats.

All these days sunlight torching the surface,only now when liverpool playing must rain.FML sweat.gif

No Kenny,gerrard,reina,johnson,henderson.Things really going against us liverpool fans in malaysia.
No Luiz Suarez too... cry.gif
jason18689
post Jul 16 2011, 10:00 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Adam was for the 1st half..
Aquilanni shines for the 2nd half..

His passing is just...drool ~~~
jason18689
post Jul 17 2011, 10:09 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 17 2011, 09:33 PM)
In case anyone din notice, Kuyt and Maxi still carry their scoring boots from last season into pre season. Good signs.
How do you know, so geng oneee?

Oh yea, Insua crossing = rclxms.gif btw wub.gif
jason18689
post Jul 17 2011, 10:31 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:12 PM)
So bad. Sound so sarcastic.... Of course Insua is power... My Aquilani too was superb!  rclxm9.gif  wub.gif
Nolah but i am curious how you know ehh..

Oh yeaaa, qauilani is superb...
so what will be the trio midfield first team?
choose from

Raul Meireles
Steven Gerrard
Charlie Adam
Alberto Aqua
Lucas Leiva
Jordan Henderson
Jay Spearing
Christian Poulsen