English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!

REDShaun
post Jun 12 2011, 04:05 PM

115 posts

Guys, if LFC decides to bid, buy or "hijack" deals its entirely their business.

As fans we just sit tight and be excited about it. If it happens all well and good, if not, no worries... football is still guaranteed next season.

What i really don't like to see is some of us behaving like them in their thread. A-holes begets A-holes and stop posting their comments or reply here. we are not them. we should not behave like them. THey are obsess with us with every other post having LFC, our manager or our players in it. Let them be obsess, it shows they love LFC more than their team.

But ffs, stop with the baiting post in their thread or their comments from their thread posted in ours.

if they wanna be retards, let them, please do not go to the asylum with them, thanks smile.gif
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 03:40 PM

115 posts

hmmm, the Phil Jones saga is over now (although I keep wondering why the sad tarts keep saying we're butthurt?!?, screening thru the pass few pages i don't see us even complaining about it - wonder if they can read?)

on to better things, it's true C.Adams bets/odds are now suspended so basically it might be true he has made up his mind on where he is going.

Good to know that the news are now more solid than just baseless rumours for a few players. hopefully at the end of it we get 2 wingers for all the activities the club has put in before the start of the pre-season.

YNWA! and to sad tarts reading this.. learn to read carefully before commenting on baseless BS that fills your thread. Thank you tongue.gif
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 03:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jun 14 2011, 03:45 PM)
LOL. Stopped visiting because I realised most aren't big on comprehension. They see texts, but seemingly find it hard to make sense out of it. It seems that there is a new symptom now. Seeing texts that don't exist.
Anyway, I like what you mentioned about Soto. He should stay given that he has proven to be formidable in the air for us. I've noticed some clubs when playing with us last season utilizes the long highball ball to lone striker approach. He is also good at corners although he will still end up a bench-warmer mostly if we sign 1-2 younger defenders this summer. I still see KK probably using him to good effect come next campaign.

More worried now about Meireles. Sad to see so many news on him rumored to move to Inter for 14 mil. I think he is definitely an improvement for the club but we seem to be having a luxury of midfields in the next campaign if all the signings and targets come in.
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 04:01 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Jun 14 2011, 03:53 PM)
??? rclxub.gif

its redundant to state a fact like KOP5MANCS3

so don't ...kthxbye thumbup.gif

oops, just realised this dude is a sad tart like the rest doh.gif

This post has been edited by REDShaun: Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 04:07 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Jun 14 2011, 03:54 PM)
Gerrard could play CM if he has a defensive partner.The reason for his tactical indiscipline is because our attack wasnt good enough.

That often leaves him up supporting the strikers.Alonso was a deep lying playmaker.Gerrard too can play that role.

We did see him play this role effectively against MU at anfield this season. smile.gif
I think we'll see less of Stevie in the coming campaign. Fit is one thing but consistency from someone his age now would be a problem in the long run.

So depth in our squad will definitely play a huge role in assisting someone like Stevie to sometimes do less but provide more in terms of his deadly through passes and command the team when he has time to read the game than chasing every ball down like an energizer bunny.

We have all seen his mood when he is fatigued and sometimes he becomes non-existent which is really bad rclxub.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jun 14 2011, 04:02 PM)
Ah yes, the cereal eater. To be fair, I only hate him for his attitude. Not really his fault that Houllier played him on the wing. I think he's had a pretty decent career at Bolton and Blackburn after we discarded him.
LOL, I love Diouf, he provides comedy on the field sometimes. Remember his antics when we were playing Bolton, man the fella is really funny when required to be.

This post has been edited by REDShaun: Jun 14 2011, 04:08 PM
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 05:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jun 14 2011, 05:03 PM)
Yea and no one here is talking about it and rightly so. Like I said, our world doesn't revolve around them contrary to what some seem to think.

I have this colleague and he annoys the hell out of me. When they win against another team, he updates he facebook and goes, "now what? Liverfool fans want to complain the ref was biased ah?", or something to that effect. Dei, if your team wins, be happy and celebrate lah. WTF does it have to do with us? When they lose, he goes something like, "Liverfool fans must be happy but look who's still on top?". WTF???
that my friend is the difference between the 2 threads. they themselves can't deny the fact that every other post in the thread pages have LFC involved. Sometimes i really wonder if they should just change it to LiverMan thread smile.gif

It's called obsession. LFC does have that effect even upon rival fans. For once i wish they would prove me wrong and have a decent discussion without taking a jab at our team and just focus on topics like Rooney or Giggsy .. oh wait.. u can't go there anymore doh.gif

This post has been edited by REDShaun: Jun 14 2011, 05:16 PM
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 05:27 PM

115 posts

to be fair, their thread is quite educational. anytime you need reference to corny one liners or imaginery insults rebuking post, pop right in, it will help out in the universal studies of existence of trolls. we all need to contribute to the betterment of our online society and that is a wonderful place for reference points.

but enough about that. Good news is my black long sleeve away jersey is on teh way back from UK via a friend. can't wait to wear it. all i have are white and red and now black is added in tongue.gif

i am so happy! and YNWA!!!

Added on June 14, 2011, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(leaF @ Jun 14 2011, 05:27 PM)
Adam looks like going to join our club and we will have more options in our midfield now

and Our current midfield looks like this (I assume J.Cole , Poulsen , Jovanovic will be sold soon)
I doubt Gerrard still have the energy to run like last time and next season we will see him play more in Playmaker roles.Kuyt sometimes will be used as a striker to cover Andy Carroll so it is understandable we bought Henderson in.

If Adam is coming , I can see him fit in DM , CM and LM roles for our club.
i thought Jonjo was set on a loan move for more 1st team experience? did the deal fall through?

This post has been edited by REDShaun: Jun 14 2011, 05:29 PM
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 05:35 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jun 14 2011, 05:30 PM)
damnn dramatic sial!
i have to say from a neutral pov, i am enjoying this war of words going btw and Liv and MU thread
trully entertained, though im tempted to chap sao..but its best i keep myself out of this  sweat.gif

inilah source of entertainment from LYN, a part from all the transfer rumors/signing  thumbup.gif
hope it last, well till the new season starts.
War of words??! don't think there's any.

More on the opinions on how people can imagine insults or butthurts from our thread out of thin air. but then again, we are always happy to entertain the neutrals (if it can even be called entertainment - noticed the huge disparity in our choice of opinions blush.gif )

yes the transfers should be more entertaining as more solid news arrive. here's hoping for the best thumbup.gif
REDShaun
post Jun 14 2011, 05:39 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Jun 14 2011, 05:35 PM)
I hope he stays in club and provide more competition to Meireles and Gerrard.Last season most of the time he come out to replace Meireless, we need his energy and creativity and I see him play decently in left back position.
true but to be honest, even after watching him play several games, there is still a lack in experience from Jonjo, I know he is young and it's his first season and that is something that can definitely improve but would be interesting if he can carry on with us though i think he will definitely be preferring a higher chance in 1st team to garner the needed experience.
REDShaun
post Jun 15 2011, 11:37 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Jun 15 2011, 11:27 AM)
peace brother  icon_rolleyes.gif
i just want to ask, where can i get the ticket for liverpool vs malaysia?
i want to buy for my friend which is liverpool fan.
or any of you guys have the extra ticket?  blush.gif
thanks  smile.gif
wow you really are a friend rclxms.gif

anyway I think it's still available in Bkt Jalil for tickets. Take a drive down pay for it, wrap it in a ribbon and then pass it to him.

he/she might just kiss you after he/she has overcome the shock that you bought it for them blush.gif
REDShaun
post Jun 15 2011, 12:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Jun 15 2011, 11:41 AM)
bukit jalil stadium? hmm.gif might check it there
my friend is 'HE'  blush.gif  tongue.gif
nahhh,, once in a lifetime opportunity.
thank btw.  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol, my bad.

you're welcome! smile.gif
REDShaun
post Jun 15 2011, 12:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Jun 15 2011, 12:16 PM)
Manchester united fans trying to get tickets for the liverpool match is getting me worked up. mad.gif

I dont think we did that during their team tour.

It's denying our own fans who are desperate to see the team.
dude, please la read properly. shakehead.gif

he is buying for a Liverpool friend of his la!! laugh.gif

relax, relax.. go have a kitkat! cool2.gif
REDShaun
post Jun 19 2011, 10:30 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(bojek @ Jun 19 2011, 09:49 AM)
we've been linked to with so many player yet one by one they join other team. Phil Jones, Ashley Young, Marvaux etc... Dem.
that's the thing when you have a nice transfer kitty announced and FSG announcing their intent on young and talented players. The media will no doubt link the club with every tom, diggs and harry out there in the market.

It's like if Daglish or Comolli goes into a bar and share a drink with any players in there, immediately you'll see a story the next hour or so that he/them are liked to LFC. I bet even KD or Comolli can't walk to a bar frequent by footie stars anymore for just a pint of their fave brew.

Now I have mentioned earlier, most of these reports or links are either false or at least looks like a smokescreen for other unseen dealings and talks down within the club. It's good we are link with so many people as it will also create it harder for others to bid for them (because they will always wait to see if LFC will jack it up rolleyes.gif ).

Fun to see some clubs having a dig at us but it's not a bad thing. reminds me of when i was 10 when i started supporting LFC and now 28 years later, I feel the envy of LFC from other teams in terms of stability (minimal debt), passion (the King is back) and love for the English game is back. We should be proud for every dig from our rivals only means that we are becoming a genuine threat and its really a great feeling. wub.gif

trust in the club, in KD, in Comolli and in the Boot Room (restaurant now thumbup.gif ) to give us the reason of how much we love our club and how much respect we have for our rival clubs even if their fans don't show the respect back to us.

YNWA!!! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by REDShaun: Jun 19 2011, 10:31 AM
REDShaun
post Jun 21 2011, 12:28 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jun 21 2011, 11:26 AM)
From some of the recent video of his, he does demonstrate good off-ball movement, nice vision & quality passes. He's more of Alonso type than Lucas, Lucas gives more defensive security, he does not.
we just have to remember that all players coming in will not be an instant gel like Suarez. If they prove that they are, it's a bonus, but then again how many times we have seen players taking some time to make it in the team. We just have to be realistic. blush.gif
REDShaun
post Jul 1 2011, 01:21 PM

115 posts

Sad to see Sammy go, this is the second Sami/Sammy in quite a short time. Thank you to all that he has done.

I remember Sami wants a coaching role in LFC, so maybe a Sammy replacement in Sami? LOL, might happen in the future.

Anyways YNWA Sammy Lee!
REDShaun
post Jul 6 2011, 02:41 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 6 2011, 02:23 PM)
I am shocked, no one bothered about how Sammy Lee was treated badly!
I would only believe the mistreatment of Sammy Lee when I hear it from the horses mouth. There are always two sides to a tale.

looks more likely (if it was perceived to be a private matter) that it could have been some sort of an investigation or a disagreement.
Always take note, it is as much to protect the person as it is to protect the club if they don't talk about it.

We can jump into all kinds of conclusion but until we hear it on a one to one interview with Sammy or anyone who was there influential enough to make a straight-up answer, I say everything about how Sammy Lee left/sack/treated is suspect. The media only loves to write about negativity 9 out of 10 times. Its more sensational for the media if it was bad/cruel/tragic news.

Like I said, the club has had as much fairness and ruthlessness over the years. At the end, we ourselves should not be saying he is mistreated unless he comes out and declares it.

A very important note: Media loves bringing down a popular figure and who is more popular to take the blame than one that the club portrays as the King. Every idiot in the media wants to bring down a King in his/her lifetime. It's... wait for it...LEGENDARY to be a King Killer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by REDShaun: Jul 6 2011, 02:43 PM
REDShaun
post Jul 16 2011, 09:51 PM

115 posts

back from Liverpool vs Malaysia game. 6-3, damn nice match, our national team looks good this time around, dedicated and energetic, gives me some sense of hope for future games for the country. proud of our national boys for putting 3 goals... awesome wingers we have smile.gif

And Liverpool... you just have to be there yourself to understand that feeling, historic visit!!

REDShaun
post Jul 17 2011, 12:07 AM

115 posts

Only have one complain from me...

2 b****es were screaming like crazy behind us,not normal but the almost going to be stabbed by Scream 4 villain kind of scream... it was worst ( i mean it) worst than a vuvuzela!

if it was an orgasmic sort of a scream i can tahan la, maybe they came watching Adam score or something... but meh really irritation to the max sad.gif
REDShaun
post Jul 18 2011, 05:25 PM

115 posts

my take on all this is pretty simple, lets have an objective look at all that has transpired..and no, I am not talking about marching to KL Sentral ala Bersih conspiracy...

Incident 1: Dumb dude thinking he has balls, walks into a stadium with a ManUnited (see I am being respectful) jersey with Rooney's name (see again I am being respectful) and goads the LFC fans when he should have been "respectful" and enjoy the game as per a normal human being would. You don't need to friggin cheer, but if you are there with a family, relative or friend who is a supporter, show some respect. Is it so hard to ask that from a ManUnited (see) fan? I guess so
... then he becomes a hero. And more than 4,000 disrespectful idiots actually supports him and of all people a professional like Rooney (see). I used to laugh when people tell me that ManUnited fans are not arrogant, I suppose my laughter is justified when these things happens.

Incident 2: Our national coach accuses liverpool fans for not displaying the kind of support for the Malaysian team during the match and that if we had more support, they would have won. I seriously am not going to even go there. I expected more from him and seriously it only puts a stamp on the fact he is either blind, deaf, asleep or just a plain old ManUnited fan (see, more respect i'm showing) trying to score browny points for his love for his club. I wonder if ManUnited plays Malaysia and did exactly the same thing he would have heaps of praise for them. I dare wager a bet on it.
You are a professional, if you wanted more support then ask for it in a nicer way. Why hold the Liverpool fans responsible for an unseen slight? Sorry, he may be the Malaysian coach but he's request or more like a challenge (the way he put it) leaves a bitter taste in my mouth. No, I won't go, what for, he was rude. simple as that.

And lastly, I am proud to see so many of us there cheering on the Malaysian team together with cheering for Liverpool. At least we didn't boo them, we conducted ourselves with more professionalism that our head coach and yes, no matter what people say.. they can jolly well bugger off if they think they can have a witch hunt on our fans just because they deem our support of more than 80K people is a bigger target.

Go make some noise in the rest of the threads with the rest of the clubs if you want to show impartiality towards not aiming all that "butt-hurt" at LIVERPOOL. (said more in disappointment than in anger)

YNWA, and yes that also goes to all the haters, you may not like us, but it doesn't stop us from liking you, so peace.

0.0529sec    0.45    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:35 PM