English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!

BoomJet
post Jun 11 2011, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Jun 11 2011, 12:55 AM)
I want aguero sad.gif
Aguero? ... too hard to get him tbh.. whistling.gif

Want cissokho and downing now tongue.gif
BoomJet
post Jun 13 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(farisq @ Jun 13 2011, 08:15 PM)
I watched the match between Spain n England this morning. You know just to see how our newly signed player n those who are linked to us perform.

Henderson - He played ok in a deeper role. Was guilty of losing possession I think maybe twice. Always demands the ball and make himself available for pass. I would say he is a raw version of Gerrard. I don't think he should be in our first 11 yet. I hope Kenny knows what is needed for him to improve his game.

Potential signing/Rumour
Mata - Very good playing in an advanced role in midfield. More of a team player n very comfortable playing with team with stressing on possession and passing football. Had a few chances to score. Good skills.

Jeffren - Just ok. Played on the right flank. Did not have significant contribution.

Special mention
Javi Martinez (Bilbao) - I know we are not linked to him. But I'm very impressed with his display. Played in the same role as Xabi and very much reminded me of him. Calm n composed on the ball and controlled the midfield well. Linked up between defenders and forwards.

Walker (Spurs) - He was among the few threats from England team. He is fast n caused problem to Spanish defense. His run on the right created the equaliser for England. Good assist too.

Jones -  Not very impressed with him. Look slow and sometimes struggle to turn around.
I thought Javi Martinez played more in the role of busquets?
BoomJet
post Jun 18 2011, 06:47 AM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:24 PM)
hmm benitez doing part time job  hmm.gif
OMG!!
I LOLED rclxms.gif
BoomJet
post Jun 20 2011, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 20 2011, 05:37 AM)
I'd agree, I watched the U-21's, He does look ordinary but its because the players that he's surrounded with are just not good enough.He tries for the quick 1-2's but seems like no one is on the same wavelength with him, hence the move  breaks down.

Typical Pearce playing kick & rush football, embarrasing. Muamba of all people is playing in front of Henderson. I think most of his mistakes came when he trying to go with long balls, having a coach like Pearce isnt going to help.

I'll judge Henderson in a Kenny Dalglish team rather than a Stuart Pearce team.
Henderson was just.. meh.. but it's nice to see him having more possession of the ball compared to the first two games..
BoomJet
post Jun 27 2011, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Jun 27 2011, 06:53 PM)
almost 30m bid for mata

how can we beat that?
Arsenal bid 18 million pounds for Mata

This post has been edited by BoomJet: Jun 27 2011, 07:22 PM
BoomJet
post Jul 16 2011, 06:16 AM

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Jul 16 2011, 04:07 AM)

pav really full of lfc fans today  sweat.gif  except for 2 fella wearing AIG jersey

Added on July 16, 2011, 4:08 am
yes bro i'll be going ther @2-3pm  thumbup.gif
LOL, my friend that supports man u pulled carroll's ponytail XD

0.0490sec    0.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:27 PM