English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!
weichieh007
Jul 7 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(xMika @ Jul 7 2011, 07:23 PM) Latest signing, Aly Cissokho ? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aly_CissokhoSee the player team history .. got liverpool in it  You need to check your vision..
weichieh007
Jul 7 2011, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(xMika @ Jul 7 2011, 07:57 PM) You open eyes bigger and see can or not  Or you didnt use wiki to scout on players before  Did you just put that in? There's no official announcement from the Liverpool website.. Anyway, it'll be great if we did get him.
weichieh007
Jul 8 2011, 02:31 PM
Any news about the Aurelio injury?
weichieh007
Jul 9 2011, 12:38 PM
Players absent the tour: Gerrard, Suarez, Henderson?, Mereiles, Lucas
I hope we will have a glimpse of young Sterling as a replacement for the above.
Some of my friend who bought the 388 tix are really upset now..
This post has been edited by weichieh007: Jul 9 2011, 12:40 PM
weichieh007
Jul 11 2011, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Jul 11 2011, 11:24 AM)  shankly gate @ pavilion. This is so cool! Liverpool fc are making quite a buzz in town!
weichieh007
Jul 14 2011, 09:32 AM
On official page: Liverpool FC tonight announced they had agreed a fee with Aston Villa for the transfer of Stewart Downing. Liverpool have now been granted permission to discuss personal terms with the player and arrange a medical. http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...ree-downing-fee
weichieh007
Jul 15 2011, 09:12 AM
I'm a bit disappointed with our crowd yesterday, not about the turn out, but I find the atmosphere all wrong.. Before the Liverpool players came in, we were trying to sing our songs but the PA making it like a hitz fm party show. When the players actually came out, and the PA finally turn off those irrelevant music, everyone in the crowd suddenly forgot how to sing. Even the MC ask; what happened to the songs? Maybe we were too tired trying to beat the volume of the PA loudspeaker while waiting for the players.. I really hope they would play "you'll never walk alone" on Saturday.
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 01:24 PM
Is there anyway I can pass my CD with You'll never walk alone to the people in charge of the stadium music?
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 16 2011, 01:25 PM) how sure are u they dont already have one? Why didn't they play it during the training session if they do?
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 09:38 PM
Aquaman was amazing! He was involved in 3 of the Liverpool goals!
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 09:40 PM
And the stadium was jam packed! I saw ppl sitting on the staircases!
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 09:55 PM
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 09:58 PM
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(leftist @ Jul 16 2011, 10:21 PM) remember his long range effort on the last minute???...crazy man if it went in!..hit the bar & keeper saved it!  So Alonso-like! Aquaman had a really good game!
weichieh007
Jul 16 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(mkaz @ Jul 16 2011, 11:05 PM) +9999 he's so calm .. btw the supporters who played the drum was quite annoying .. if pool fans did chant/sing ynwa i think they cant be heard .. nice game, nice goal, and epic crowd sang YNWA at the end of the match  And the Vuvuzelas doesn't help either..  Added on July 16, 2011, 11:14 pm 80,000 fans witnessed the best pre-season game ever!! This post has been edited by weichieh007: Jul 16 2011, 11:14 PM
weichieh007
Jul 17 2011, 11:25 AM
Anyone has the clip of Aquaman trying to lob Fahmi from the half way line?