<<|>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V12 ] <<|>>, <<Addicted ? Possesed Is A Better Word>>

tomjonesgill
post Jul 15 2011, 02:28 PM

Hi guys,, do any of u know where to get cheap motul oil 5100 ester 10w40,, cause the price increasing every month i go to service my bike,, current price is rm 40,, was thinking if can get intouch with motul dealer to get a better price
tomjonesgill
post Jul 15 2011, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 15 2011, 02:51 PM)
i use castrol power 1...gold one...not bad..nice one..RM25 only smile.gif
i normall use motul till 3000km and will castrol power be good for that period of time,, and i have been using that motul since first bought the bike,,
tomjonesgill
post Jul 15 2011, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jul 15 2011, 03:15 PM)
Bro, is the above full syn?

Does feel anything around 2500km?

For example engine kasar or high vibration when top speed / when let go throttle when slowing down or rasa engine berat or others

Just collecting feedback, i gonna use other EO soon what i m using now finish stock already...
its semi syn, and ya the engine feel abit heavy, but thats normal and surely it vibrates at top speed which i think its also normal,, slowing down got no effect , and im using motul 5100 ester 10 w 40
tomjonesgill
post Jul 15 2011, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jul 15 2011, 03:30 PM)
but if u take notice when the EO is new or far from reaching your change EO you wont feel vibrations 1. It is actually some alert for you already, not to push the bike liao. Bcos now less protection to your engine as the oil already breaking down. For me, I ll change lo bcos

1) u not goin to save much
2) u r killin the engine bit by bit
3) i not using air filter, so i guess there is a lot of dust of about less than 30 micons which kenot be filter by air filter already accumulated a lot tat cos the damage to engine in long run ( can find this V5 )
4) pomen say feel your bike engine (haha)

So your choice, i just providing info for you....

any sifu can add or correct me.... smile.gif  smile.gif
thanks for the info man biggrin.gif

0.0409sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:01 AM