<<|>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V12 ] <<|>>, <<Addicted ? Possesed Is A Better Word>>

Are_keem
post Jun 11 2011, 03:57 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

although quite late, but congrats for V12 guys biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 11 2011, 12:51 PM)
anyone measure std bike gps topspeed before? what is it? Aaron, urs is quite standard & got measure up til 120 is it?
And what is the tyre diameter u use to calibrate koso meter?
I wanna make sure my formula is correct before publish it.
mine is near-to-stock except these :

- CJ Ipoh standard cutting muffler
- 15-38 sprocket set
- 80/90 Maxxis M6002 front, 90/80 Duro 918 rear

and it managed to hit max 129km/h on GPS (Garmin XT on Nokia N79), and around 160~165km/h on standard LC speedo smile.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 11 2011, 05:35 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jun 11 2011, 04:12 PM)
Waaa.. not bad wor..  drool.gif

Mine also near-stock look also..

*Nobi Triovale AL Series
*15-42 sprocket

and I manage to hit 120km/h in my koso meter.. which mean hit 150km/h in LC meter..
but still, only managed to cucuk angin behind those modenas elegan 150cc scooter sweat.gif
later found out that the scoot already changed to 200cc block and few other mods doh.gif

btw, don't you think your sprocket combination is very much like to gain more acceleration instead of top speed? 'cause you already got your aftermarket pipe there, which means it should be combined with smaller sprocket to get best pickup - top speed combination smile.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 24 2011, 06:51 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

happy riding guys, ride safe. if possible, try to practice hands & legs signal as in the link ---> http://www.njmc.org/etiquette/

useful especially when travelling through the road that you are not familiar with. the signs help a lot when dealing with pot holes on the road since your companion on your back usually couldn't see the holes in front when travelling in groups.

plus, avoid from hearing to mp3 or walkman or whatsoever if the road needs your full attention. i'm afraid that you'll focus more on the song rather than the sharp bend, pot holes or any obstacles in front tongue.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 25 2011, 09:14 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

we're waiting for the picts!! tongue.gif laugh.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 26 2011, 11:29 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 26 2011, 01:57 AM)
Aiyo...T.T y i feel like kl only 3 ppl only...budakmental work...><
currently staying at my sis' house at shah alam. damn boring here, somemore without my ride. only got myvi and an old old honda c70 doh.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 26 2011, 12:20 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 26 2011, 12:10 PM)
@Akeem : tune the c70.. then u ride around taman.. XD
problem is, ride around this apartment only I think could make this old c70 RIP laugh.gif
how good it is if my ride is here.. sure can master all the roads here blush.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 26 2011, 12:59 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 26 2011, 12:32 PM)
haha.. then it really looks like damn old liao.. haha.. btw.. if the c70 u go make up back.. i bet u.. if u ride around penang area.. got ppl will block u and ask if u wan to sell or not.. LOL
yeah, my bro said that once it's used to commute him to work, but now i didn't trust that old bike anymore laugh.gif
but the cost to rebuild it back, I think if I sell my ride + the rebuild cost, can buy new kawa zx150 liao doh.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 26 2011, 08:10 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(patrickloo @ Jun 26 2011, 07:17 PM)
all stand up...........
and Tabik !!!  notworthy.gif
notworthy.gif to bro Alex notworthy.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 28 2011, 10:42 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

me too, interested to install LED daytime running light (DRL) that usually used by Audi's cars. any idea how to make the LED bright as those cars?
Are_keem
post Jun 28 2011, 10:49 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Jun 28 2011, 10:44 PM)
You need take Audi punya light put tongue.gif ( I mean car LED Strip ) and make sure your DC source is damn stable if not sure awhile nia blow off d....
haha.. theirs punya wan, kuat makan power or not meh? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 28 2011, 10:45 PM)
akeem ! go 1st page.. teehee ! got 1 post about led.. hoho... and why those cars so bright.. is because !! the reflector ! hahah

Added on June 28, 2011, 10:46 pm
they use reflector meh, like headlamp one? hmm.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 28 2011, 11:17 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 28 2011, 11:07 PM)
with reflector. output different

without reflector.

i see.. how if we polish the inner part of aux light so that it'll be more shiny and reflect the beam better? hmm.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 29 2011, 12:25 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 28 2011, 11:23 PM)
i think ar... need to redesign the inner reflector.. haha.. then u get perfect straight forward beam..if change to the projector style that already sell in bike acc shop wan.. then use normal bulb.. it wont look bright at all.. haha.. need use HID.. because our light too small.. haha..

my light now.. not bright as in beam towards the ground.. it is more to beam towards the front.. so if u stand in front of my bike.. will feel very bright.. but if u stand below.. at wheel area.. will be okok only.. thats why i do led strip to beam below.. manatau the led strip palia wan.. LOL
haha. that's why it's called auxiliary light. if wanna lighten up the road just 1~2 metres of the bike, then it's called fog lamp one. that one sure will reflect the beam towards the ground. aux light mia, I think just styling purpose only tongue.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 30 2011, 10:44 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 30 2011, 08:50 AM)
Safety my butt.. My mum just wont listen.. I think i need to get into an accident...
I think we're in the same boat here. i'm the only boy in my family, hence it's quite unusual when i get involved riding. luckily my mum understood that I need those gears when going for long distance ride sweat.gif

QUOTE(patrickloo @ Jun 30 2011, 10:20 AM)
that day 464KM trip bring this pun tak tahu buat apa... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

It's important meh, trust me.

2 years ago when I went for a group trip to one of the waterfall here, a friend of mine met with accident. He overshooted a slippery corner, and went straight into the road railing (those benteng besi punya) before ended up in longkang. His lower knee hit those reflector on the metal railing, causing a deep cut and quite loss of blood. Luckily only his leg injured, and he escaped without any other hurt except bruises. That's because he wore padded riding jacket, glove and fullface. Imagine if those gears weren't on, and also imagine if he wore knee pad. I'm quite sure he will walked away unhurt smile.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 30 2011, 01:16 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jun 30 2011, 11:50 AM)
Bros here,

I would help bro are_keem to stress again for long distance...

1) Helmet with visor and tie it up is a must
2) Glove is a must
3) Knee protector is a must
4) Elbow protector is a must
5) Since all the above, wear shoes la looks nicer...

yeah rite. even for long distance, chapalang helmet like MS88 / kura-kura / el-cheapo magnum are not recommended. at least get yourself those KHI or MHR helmet for better protection. Riding jacket is a must too, since it protects most important parts of your body like shoulder, back, elbow and chest. It's an alternative if you doesn't want to wear knee pad.

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:52 AM)
Ya...agree with bro eric...Life doesn't have second chances...
Thank God till nowadays I haven't met with any unwanted accident yet. But it yet to come, so better gear up ourselves to face it.. better safe than sorry smile.gif

QUOTE(thianz @ Jun 30 2011, 12:22 PM)
Real man wear slipper while ridding ...
... then if met with accident, there goes your little toe like a friend of mine. Now he entitled as 'OKU' already since he lost 2 out of 5 his toes. That's the outcome of not wearing properly covered shoes when riding sweat.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 30 2011, 10:12 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 30 2011, 09:08 PM)
so, who's coming to Penang?
This weekend is Yus, and monday is Thianz, eh?
Actually planned to follow a ride to Penang on 21/7, but found out that I'll be in shah alam already that day.
So planning changed, maybe ride to KL and Melaka instead on this 9th (Bersih day laugh.gif )
Are_keem
post Jul 1 2011, 12:24 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Jun 30 2011, 10:18 PM)
are_keem at shah alam?
later do TT with newguy, shyan, newguy..
we lepak2 at seksyen 7 sambil cuci mata see uitm girls biggrin.gif
i'm there since last 2 weeks, went home @ Terengganu yesterday.
yeah, seksyen 7 really nice place to cuci mata one, been there on tuesday brows.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 1 2011, 12:08 AM)
are_keem : go for it !! go support bersih ! i had enough.. police have been misusing their power ! block most of the road.. now have to jalan round besar just to go back my hse.. dam farkers wan...
haha.. might not came in time la. planned to move from here after lunch, and might reach there latest at 11pm. LPT is not a nice place to be in the darkness of the night sweat.gif
Are_keem
post Jul 1 2011, 12:52 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jul 1 2011, 12:36 AM)
sek 7 whr the place? recommendation ? i was goin to storm since Monday til Wed....
not very sure, but ayam lepak at a shop near barra there. passed by in front of storm too, but didn't pay a visit there.
Are_keem
post Jul 1 2011, 01:12 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jul 1 2011, 12:56 AM)
ok, if sat u free, drop by... then ayam can meet wit ayam....

My bike easy to find, LC wit the largest box (GiVi 35 liter)....
now at hometown bro, will be back in shah alam next 2 weeks. what did you do there?
Are_keem
post Jul 6 2011, 09:05 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 6 2011, 04:57 PM)
i dunno.. at 1st is dunno who tell me around 110 need change new thread d.. are_keem i think.. then i extend to 150 cause the post getting more n more.. but now 150page also not enough d.. keep getting more n more.. so.. i dunno d...

any forum experts...? can clarify anything..? or we extend this page until the limit..?
lol, not sure what happen if we keep extending the final post. that 125 pages / 2500 posts per version is just a standard practice in this forum. it makes sense as it'll ease others to read and find important information from this thread although most of important one would be listed on the 1st post. somemore the search function only limited to 3 3 characters at least. imagine if you want to find info about 60mm block, 3D diamond tyres and so on. i'm sure no one would rajin enough to read each and every posts for 150 pages/ plus, we don't want moderator to 'help' TS close the thread tongue.gif
Are_keem
post Jul 7 2011, 09:30 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

be careful all KL kakis, heard that police already started their roadblocks all around klang valley. though their main target is 'yellow' guys, but who knows they'll 'attracted' to your ride sweat.gif

0.0657sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:14 PM