ericmaxman
post Jul 26 2011, 10:30 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 26 2011, 10:15 PM)

U take all spot picture..haha...

Eh, seat? Rim like SE 1 if im not mistaken...

Erixmaa, did u edi claim ur buble tint? Now xdak duit la to new one...claim oni la for temporary,... sad.gif
haha..seats are same..rims also FL rims..

tomorrow do the tint
ericmaxman
post Jul 26 2011, 11:39 PM

-
7,951 posts

Paling best is CVT + 1.6

Considering that they are phasing out the 4speed auto from the FL, I think the CVT will appear in the FL 1.6
ericmaxman
post Jul 26 2011, 11:40 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:04 PM)
Puchong Kenari there  brows.gif

@eric:
Yeah the sales girl said gonna have briefing soon.
Just wanted to test drive, see whether worth it to trade in my current saga for the FLX or wait till have enough money to change new Persona.
Persona R brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Jul 27 2011, 12:47 PM

-
7,951 posts

Grrr. Drove all the way to USJ21, they say need make appointment first

doh.gif

Should have called before going.

Appointment set for this Friday.
ericmaxman
post Jul 27 2011, 04:26 PM

-
7,951 posts

yup. safetint
ericmaxman
post Jul 27 2011, 09:25 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(sct @ Jul 27 2011, 06:55 PM)
if u check the catalogs, flx compro max power @ 5750 or something, lower than 6k in fl, so may be something is changed...ecu ?
That is per catalogue. For the BLM/FL, its 6000rpm, but rev cut at 7200rpm.

As for the FLX, the lower redline is because of the new CVT gearbox. I believe the rev cut for the manual would remain at 7200rpm. I doubt its viable for Proton to make a different meter cluster.

That should explain the lower redline
ericmaxman
post Jul 27 2011, 11:55 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:55 PM)
no VVT technology i think FLX will be high fc also
who needs VVT when we got CAMPRO?
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 10:06 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 03:08 AM)
hi all, recently my parents just purchased a 2nd hand saga blm. i would like to ask some question ok kah?
go ahead n ask
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 11:16 AM

-
7,951 posts

Saga FLX gets new Getrag 5 speed manual. FFuu

Oh, and the manual variant of the FLX also sees a change, this being in drivetrain choice, the Aichi Kikai five-speed tranny making way for a Getrag five-speeder. The selection goes the same route as that chose with going with CVT – better efficiency and improved fuel economy. To wit, the final drive’s ratios reveal much; on the Japanese gearbox it’s 4.7, while the Getrag’s is 3.8. There was no manual FLX during the drive – the word is that it’s coming about soon, and the Getrag slush-box will make the transition to the FL as standard fitment as things move along.
Not yet available, but coming soon..

AND ->

The new package features stiffer springs, a thicker front anti-roll bar (21 mm, as opposed to the 19 mm one on the FL) and revised shocks – among other things, the APM-made units feature a reworked rebound rate, offering 20% to 30% more stiffness. Also, the stopper length at the back has also been increased, essentially to stop the rearward sagging look of the car.
Now I jelly.

mellow.gif
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 01:58 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 01:19 PM)
hi boss, it is 2009 black colour and baseline. previous owner changed to vios rim. bought for 28k included insurance and otr.
thanks for all sifu willing to answer my question haha.

i currently driving a blm manual 1.3 2009 black colour. base line. what i want to ask is isit when i cruising at 2.5k rpm the speed is 80kph?

and how about the warranty stuff for the car? as this car technically still have warranty but i not really sure whether the warranty voided or not? (power window switch abit faulty and there were sounds coming from front right hand corner of the wheel.)

and my full tank can go around 360km only.. isit considered high?

hope all sifu can help me with this.. thanks haha
1. Yes, it is normal to be around 2500rpm at 80kph
2. Warranty? Depends on where you want to get it done. My advice is to go to COE. They are more willing to let you claim warranty. Just mention that you just got the car second hand. I'm sure they're willing to let you claim. btw, before I forget, warranty should be 3 years or 50,000km.
3. 360km, is it full highway or full city? Thats pretty average for the manual BLM btw

Do join us @ BLMCLUB.CO.CC or at our Facebook Group Page to learn more about your car and can also hang out with us. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jul 28 2011, 02:03 PM
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 05:49 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 03:52 PM)
where is COE? can let me know?  my car currently on 34k already.
30 percent highway and 70 percent city.
Center Of Excellence. Along KESAS.
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 05:59 PM

-
7,951 posts

Is this the old or new hazard light?

hmm.gif

ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 06:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 06:01 PM)
why your defogger logo so big wan? and what is the thing that i should get it changed? something that has design fault or something that proton suppose to change for me? can let me know?
ya, just noticed mine extra big

rclxub.gif
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 07:43 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 06:31 PM)
how to know if mine got problem?

and what about the hazard light switch thing? should i get it replaced?

Hazard light is optional.
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 07:49 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 07:48 PM)
mine got that kind of sound after the engine warmed up. but not very loud.. so isit that part?
Do have your car checked at Proton to confirm
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 07:52 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 07:51 PM)
how ah?  i just go to the centre of excellence at shah alam or what?
sorry ah, i really dont know much about these kind of thing. and i not really sure whether my car warranty still valid or not.
Just be nice to the Service Advisor. I'm sure they're willing to help you out. Do let them know that you just got the car second hand. btw, does your car come with the service booklet?

Center of Excellence is along the KESAS highway at Shah Alam.
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 07:53 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 28 2011, 09:27 AM)
4th service labour fee how much aa?

Now engine oil aso edi rise... doh.gif

1. 4th Service
2. Check fog lamp wiring
3. Balancing (or just do outside???)
4. Bubble tinted (Now no budget, claim oni la...)  cry.gif

How much la will kena... doh.gif  whistling.gif
Option: WAX outside?????  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
Bro, i'm going Safetint at USJ21 tomorrow to get my tint done. Appointment set for 10am
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 08:26 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 28 2011, 08:24 PM)
check the car first, if really rosak then proceed , try to ask to change it for free. worst case if you cannot claim, mostly i heard rm250 for a new iafm
terus get IAFM+ la

brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 08:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 08:14 PM)
hi, there is a book that come with the car.

roughly how much should i bring for that?
like what xshiro said, prepare around RM300 or so.

Just in case.
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 10:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 28 2011, 09:29 PM)
ya...i also want to know what improvment in IAFM+ compare to IAFM
my IAFM is sometime good sometime no good
when it's good...it's very quiet...the "tak tak" sound is very minimal
and the car pickup feels very smooth
but when it's bad....the "tak tak" sound is very obvious
and the pickup very sluggish
Elsewere, the 1.3 litre CamPro four-pot mill on the FLX is now of the IAFM+ variety, the plus suffix indicating that some minor revisions to the cam profile have been carried out, addressing some quality-related issues and for better integration with the CVT drivetrain. In terms of output figures, there’s no change – 94 hp and 120 Nm are still it, the same as found on the FL.

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0483sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:26 PM