PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 02:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 01:48 PM)
try slamming the bonet one more time... flex.gif usually do this, it will be ok, but im not sure where is the 'sensor'...but i think its very similar to the door switch..
TQ...feel that wld work as a temp measure.

A permanent solution wld b 2chk the sensor switch itself, right? And yup, it's probably like those at the doors & bonnet.

Wat's mysterious is WHERE is it? sad.gif

Anyone knows...??? Help, pls?
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 02:39 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 27 2011, 02:31 PM)
hey zeone, i have this similar problem..sometime I couldn't lock my car...my car will " honk honk honk" (Alarm triggered) when I press lock button..after trying to slam the bonnet harder or sometime i will open all 4 doors + bonnet and close them a bit harder then can finally lock the car  hmm.gif

but I hv a weird problem too...my car will some how sendiri trigger its alarm for no reason. It happen 2 time aly when I park my car just outside of my car porch, the car alarm went off and I hv no idea what trigger it. It keep repeating every 20 minutes -> 35 minutes like that, I need to walk to the car n turn the alarm off so frequent until I am sweating  sad.gif  is this also due to sensor problem? How to check?
Probably... wink.gif

That's why me trying to locate the Boot sensor switch... Cos it might be due2 its sensitivity... wink.gif

This appears 2b a common fault & rectifying it shld b easy if only we can find this "elusive" sensor/switch!!

Anyone?? Pls... nod.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 2:47 pm@SiuYi : Tks a meg 4info re NOS! Ya lo, dun think our fren planning 2do dat! Haha! wink.gif

Quote: "regarding boot, try see if u can find for a small button-like thing just like the door, a sensor. if im not wrong, there's one for the boot, since the hood got 1 also."

Yup, there shld b one similar...But juz kenot find! sad.gif
Usually at edges or hinges...However, appears not so for BLMs.

Added on June 27, 2011, 2:52 pmAnyone game for a "Treasure Hunt" in Boot Area of yr BLM/FL??
The Treasure? Find that sensor/switch!

ps. No prizes tho...juz knowledge...useful info that will save yu trips to SCs b4 yr car alarm drives yu NUTS!!

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 27 2011, 02:52 PM
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 03:12 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jun 27 2011, 02:54 PM)
Hmm, my car's boot does not have any sensor with it. Is it normal? I can open my boot and my alarm doesn't sound. Mine is the first gen BLM, is this normal?
Oh? Izzit?
Strange tho. Most alarm sys do incl doors, bonnet & boot! nod.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 3:16 pm@Mr_alien : Quote : "even when the alarm is off/disarm...if i didn't open any door...and directly open the boot...the alarm will sound as well"

Wow! Yrs is Best! Not need arm alarm & open boot triggers alarm!! I want one...haha! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 27 2011, 03:16 PM
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 03:21 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 27 2011, 03:18 PM)
I will try to check this problem on wednesday..Hope the mechanic have some answer to this issue.
If re Boot Alarm Sensor location, we say, "TQ!" Share Share, ok? nod.gif
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 04:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM)
i think most probably bad spark plug is the culprit...good everything ok now

i think coe is a bit lenient, ive heard few ppl with incomplete service record successfully claimed warranty there, damn i should have gone there claiming for my cracked block... laugh.gif
Yup, alwaz feel that warranty claims are subject to approval by the person-in-AUTHORITY!! And, of course, human discretion...
Laws, R&R, T&C, etc are all man-made...if yu get the meaning... icon_idea.gif wink.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 5:08 pm@xshiro : Bad spark plugs? Thot Ericmaxman changed them when trying to eliminate possible causes? wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 27 2011, 05:08 PM
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 05:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
yeke, usually car can crank but  cannot  start indicates no compression, maybe no current going to the plug or the plug itself is bad..but our ecu is a bit weird, maybe got error codes because of what happened before, it refuses to start..just my speculation
Any idea re make & model of ECU in BLMs/FLs? Mayb then can get more info abt its characteristics, functions & limitations? wink.gif
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 05:24 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Am discovering got lots to find out & learn abt BLMs...old sch mechanics etc kinda obsolete here...
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 06:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 05:36 PM)
agree with the bolded statement..

its ems 700 by continental ag...but im not sure what revision ler...

very hard to find info regarding the ecu, most ppl dont bother to mod or reflash the ecu, many go for piggyback / standalone ems to replace it function..
Many tks 4info. Me hv yet 2remove top engine cover to view wat's underneath the "mask" which modern day cars now hv... smile.gif

Do yu mean 2say that existing ECUs can b replaced by other makes/models? Wld these replacements still work to run the engine as it shld? Mayb even better? icon_idea.gif wink.gif
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 09:50 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 27 2011, 09:05 PM)
Hmm, from what I've read, isn't it made by Siemens VDO?

Model EMS700
Yup, Campro using Siemens VDO EMS700...read abt it liao in 1 Forum thread...ans by "Drexchan" if not wrong... nod.gif
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 10:03 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 27 2011, 09:46 PM)
Some recent changes

Before

After

Carbon Fibre sticker for fuel filler cover...and re-spray job on door lining strips? Nice. smile.gif
In Progress

Added on June 27, 2011, 10:05 pmSorry...comments put into wrong part of post! Using old iPhone la... sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 27 2011, 10:05 PM
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 08:04 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 28 2011, 07:11 AM)
oh okay.. city is better? coz i think is almost the same..
Hi...Pls do NOT forget one's paying RM90 000 for a City!! You can get TWO (2) BLMs oledi!! Or almost 2 X 1.6 FLs!! rclxm9.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 8:07 amps. In spite of slightly higher FC in BLMs, $$$ saved in purchase can buy petrol for YEARS!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 08:07 AM
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 08:58 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:56 AM)
Went to proton SC yesterday, checking the unsolved belting screeching sound, then they checked n confirm it's belting tensioner problem, luckily it's under warranty, if not 300+ terbang...
thumbup.gif for 3-year warranty!! rclxm9.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 9:01 amAnyone ready 2b declared "Winner" of Treasure Hunt "Find the elusive Boot Sensor/Switch for BLM alarm sys" ?? wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 09:01 AM
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 09:54 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 28 2011, 09:37 AM)
Then u better keep ur warranty. These tensioner cannot long lasting, approx 20k+ will start screeching again...mine from 20k screeching until 42k now, still haven't change yet...i asked mechanics outside, also quote 300+.
What is this Belt Tensioner for? Timing Belt? Or the other external belts eg for alternator/power steering, etc? TQ. smile.gif
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 10:51 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:07 AM)
belting system in BLM using single belt 1... 1 long belt for hydrolic, alternator and air-cond compressor... the tensioner is a part for adjusting the tension level.. got few complaint b4 from Gen2 user, that part from our campro engine really fragile 1... worse if the drive drive like me... hehehehe

OIC. Tks, bro! notworthy.gif

In everything in Life, there will alwaz b pros & cons. 1 single belt saves changing 3 belts as in old Mitsu engine for old Sagas! thumbup.gif
Even that has a tensioner pulley for aircon compressor... blush.gif

Anyway, the 3-year warranty covers...so ok la...hehe... icon_rolleyes.gif

*** Btw I was looking for the Reverse Sensor buzzer...kinda soft being in the boot. Found the Reverse Sensor module but no separate buzzer!! Sound appears 2come fr the module itself!!
My question? Is the buzzer part of the module casing? rolleyes.gif
TQ in adv.

ps. Still in "learning curve"...hehe... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 10:57 AM
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 11:23 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(vostro @ Jun 28 2011, 10:58 AM)
Yeap same here.. just done with my 1k service..  the receipt is not out yet but the guy told me roughly about rm190.. The breakdown something like this i guess.
-engine oil - 10-40W
-oil filter
-gasket
-and the magnet thinggy as well which he told me is one off installation.

so rm190 should be a standard 1K service pricing i suppose?
Magnet "thingey" not a compulsory item... Hv yet 2b proven it really helps... in theory only...
I was asked during 1st service but rejected it... wink.gif

I was oledi using those powerful magnets taken from used/spoilt HDDs...FOC! thumbup.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 11:24 am
QUOTE(mnhma @ Jun 28 2011, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys, thanks to you guys who answered my question regarding the aircond. I already change the condensor, everything cost me RM350 (Pandan Indah). Not bad price i think, i asked in Puchong they ask RM480.

BTW, would like to know whether we can install ABS brakes on our car? Mine is 2009 version of BLM B-Line MT.
Got meh? For BLMs? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 11:24 AM
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 11:55 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(mnhma @ Jun 28 2011, 11:39 AM)
I donno. That's why i asked laugh.gif
OIC...ATM dun think so. Even Australian imported models not hv... whistling.gif
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 12:18 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(mnhma @ Jun 28 2011, 12:01 PM)
Hahah. I know la don't have./ I just wan to know whether we can install or not. I guess it will cost the bomb?
Is it found on the Savvy? If so, mayb can be adapted to fit onto BLMs?

Cost? Be prepared to pay lo...hehe... sweat.gif But great for safety! rclxm9.gif
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 01:19 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 28 2011, 12:46 PM)
ya originally from siemens but few years ago continental ag bought siemens vdo

source
Mayb chk-ing labels on our ECU will confirm ours by company b4 or after takeover?
Possibilty of Proton buying up old stocks for clearance (b4 re-branding) at low prices?
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 03:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 28 2011, 03:50 PM)

...I believe belts are due on 80K. The estimated service cost for that one is hella expensive.
Feel (for most owners) it'll at end of/nearing end of warranty period then. So it's like "LAST" chance for Proton to make some $$$ ...mayb?? Haha! rclxm9.gif
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 05:47 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 28 2011, 05:42 PM)
oil seal?...is it those included in the timing belt set?
Dunno if incl in set or not but they're normally changed @same time as Timing Belt...AFAIK. wink.gif

The water pump was also changed @same time in ole ride maintenance schedule. However, no mention here?

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0517sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:54 AM