Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

alexwsk
post Jun 9 2011, 10:33 PM

4,090 posts

anyone here using the auto pay by credit card in occ.unifi.my?
is it working?
alexwsk
post Jun 28 2011, 08:29 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:18 PM)
Hello! Thanks for your prompt reply. The modem is Aztech DSL605EW. The antenna cannot be removed. =< My dad kinda bought it so I didn't get to choose it beforehand.
I have been thinking to try on the DD-WRT guide from Rizvan but I am kinda hesitating. Repeater might be a safe idea if it doesn't cost a lot.  hmm.gif

Thanks again!
aztech always sells the cheapest but the lousiest product laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 30 2011, 04:52 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jun 30 2011, 04:47 PM)
Just got VIP10

and the sad torrent is so slow ... and not stable.

I tried to do the port fowarding but ... i dun understand at all what the hell is this menu rclxub.gif :

This is TM own router, yucks ~
Manufacturer TMRnD
Manufacturer OUI 502a8b
Model Name RG TMRND Gen1.0
Description TM Residential Gateway
Serial Number RGWRNDTM1104001607
Hardware Chipset RT3052-V1
Software Version RG-R1B017-TMRND
Modem Firmware Version 1.0.0
Current Date & Time 2011-06-30 00:47:34
Up Time 0Day 0h 47m 29s
Anybody having this same router as me? Can guide how to do the port forwarding?
the RG brand just went from bad to worst
alexwsk
post Jul 6 2011, 11:20 AM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Jul 6 2011, 07:30 AM)
You sold off your phone?
Why you never mention to me?  sweat.gif
u interested with the phone, i can sell you mine tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Jul 6 2011, 10:22 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 6 2011, 12:37 PM)
Juz in case...I'm probably getting 841ND later evening, but before my 841 suddenly pops at Garage Sale for some reason, I was wondering...

If by all means the 841 'cant', like the DIR-615, do port forward....Am I screwed or what? shakehead.gif
my DIR-615 can port forward wor

Added on July 6, 2011, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jul 6 2011, 09:46 PM)
OK this is how i did...

Borrowing someone screen cap.

Click on port forwarding,  you will see 2 drop down. one is DHCP another is PPOE.
Select PPOE.

Im configuring UCPlay aka dota platform.
Below is my settings.

Enable tick
Description: Anyname
Remote Host: Leave it Blank ( Unless You want certain IP connect to your portforward)
Remote Mask: Leave it Blank. (Same as above)
Protocol: TCP/UDP
External Port: 6113-6113
Internal Port: 6113
Internal CLient: Your port forwarding PC IP (Must be Static in this case 192.168.0.50)

go to your network sharing--> LAN Connection--> Properties--> IPv4

Put in below.

[attachmentid=2316298]

Done!

Go to here. http://www.canyouseeme.org/

Put the port there... if success means your portforward is completed.
and remember to change you p2p software to the new ports tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 6 2011, 10:23 PM
alexwsk
post Jul 11 2011, 04:20 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Jul 11 2011, 04:07 PM)
sry.. i meant 500kbps
500KBps = 4Mbps lo
KB = kilobytes
Mb = megabits
alexwsk
post Jul 31 2011, 11:55 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 31 2011, 11:44 PM)
not these model le... sad.gif  any other way to get better signal?...quite weak le...

btw, currently my home tv signal got poor reception on 8TV..then the IPTV's 8TV super damn clear...my whole family watching IPTV all the way..lol...it is ok to watch IPTV all the way?..got data cap? or usage limits?..IPTV damn gooding!
iptv no cap at all
watch 24/7/265 if u like
alexwsk
post Aug 2 2011, 01:34 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(sheeta @ Aug 2 2011, 01:07 PM)
Hi guys, I've another question while i m setting up my TL-WR841ND v7.2.

After keying in the SSID, there is a "Region". The KLSEET guide shows that I've to choose "United States".so, do I have to follow or do I have to change it to "Malaysia" instead. Plz advice.
that is not important
change or not also doesn't matter
alexwsk
post Aug 9 2011, 10:54 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 10:43 PM)
what i meant was mobile number.. im aware of different routing policy in dialing.. i've been calling numerous tm landlines without getting any additional charges in monthly bills.. but i never made any calls outside peninsular..
note that other telcos beside TM also offers fixed line services
alexwsk
post Aug 11 2011, 08:27 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Aug 11 2011, 08:15 PM)
hi, i wan ask anyone tried to payment the unifi through with maybank2u ?
i heard someone say even after pay the payment the unifi protal here still not yet update ?
you need to wait few working days for it to be updated

0.0699sec    0.34    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:52 AM