Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

47ronin
post Aug 10 2011, 09:26 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 9 2011, 11:21 PM)
But... how come I'm charged for calling 03 numbers? and it's not only one time but two three times. Other telco do offer landline but hardly ppl will use right. I think if i say 90% use tm also possible right? Why I got charged == and I can confirm I've not called cust service in that period of time somemore it's listed not as mobile but... THIS

[attachmentid=2377633]
that 03 number (the called number) belong to TM or TIME or Maxis?
if non-tm off course you are being charged.

In telecommunication, for calls originating from Telco A to Telco B, Telco A need to pay interconnect charge to Telco B.

So no free call outside the Telco A network (offnet).

This post has been edited by 47ronin: Aug 10 2011, 09:30 AM
47ronin
post Aug 10 2011, 09:43 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Aug 9 2011, 12:03 AM)
..Kam sia kam sia... IwanAGP for reply postiong
looks like Many agreed that 60 G is NOTHING for most user ...!!!!

I am now in the process of thinking to upgrade my 1mB to unifi ...looks like is NOT a Good deal (vip 5 ) after all with the 60G capped

but on other hand the VIP 5 for RM 149 ..really looks interesting versus what i pay now .. RM 88 plus 27.50 =  RM115.50

but again with the unifi RM 149 .. I  need my old land line... so to say is RM 149.00 + 27.50 = RM 175.50

NO Thank you .. UNIFI  ... ( you had done a GOOD JOB ..in sucking our $$$$$ )
rclxms.gif Fortunately this is not Communist country, we always have alternatives - P1, Time, Maxis, Celcom, YTL Yes.

eh, BTW, do P1, Time, Maxis, Celcom, YTL Yes do not implement bandwidth capping?

This post has been edited by 47ronin: Aug 10 2011, 09:46 AM
47ronin
post Aug 10 2011, 11:18 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Aug 9 2011, 02:21 PM)
i have  exactly the same problem with you. same hardware.

i just got unifi vip 5 and my problem is... the wifi, if connected to laptop the line is ok. but if connected to smartphones, in my house i have 2 androids phones  a galaxy tab and a BB, the wifi is really terrible. always no network la.., network error la.., try again la.., keep on loading page la.., bla bla bla...

the best part is, when i called the stupid unify cs, they said... our support is only for connection to pc/lappy. for smartphones u have to call the phone company. bloody hell. bodoh betul!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

i'm thinking of changing to tp-link router but not sure if it'll make much difference.
Do you check your smart-ass phone/gadget compatible with Wifi encryption of the router?

Is it compatible ONLY to WEP or WPA or WPA2?

some smart-ass phone got issue with the encryption, only support certain type of encryption is stead of all of em.

0.0449sec    0.40    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:19 PM