107 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

owc
post Jul 1 2011, 05:49 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(Granger @ Jul 1 2011, 05:41 PM)
Is there anyway to boost the signal or add an intermediate router or what so that the signal that arrives at the laptop is stronger  hmm.gif
Change your Wifi Network card inside your Laptop.
It's just the Mini Card.
Plus if have good Wifi Router.
Change your current router Antenna also can.

This post has been edited by owc: Jul 1 2011, 05:53 PM
mel5582
post Jul 1 2011, 07:33 PM

None
777 posts

Anyone knows how to add the Unifi POP email into iPhone or iPad? Have been trying to add but can't connect during verification process..
YooNJuN
post Jul 1 2011, 09:51 PM

33 posts

Finally ditched the DIR-615 router, using back my TP-Link TL-WR841ND after it has been collecting dust since January due to the frequent disconnection problem, didnt know it was solved like 2 months ago... Oh my doh.gif
Anyway, Thanks KLSeet!
bai1101
post Jul 2 2011, 12:51 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

ASUS-RT-N13U-B1 wifi signal good or not? Cause i see it write 3dbi only scare can't reach upstair

If like this have to settle with TP link alrady hmm
IwanAGP
post Jul 2 2011, 02:38 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

http://info.singtel.com/personal/communica...eam/price-plans

Explore home 200 price is so attractive!!!
~RM210 for 200M/100M local and 25M/25M international. drool.gif
Unifi RM250 only 20M/20M local... No guarantee 20M international pun... Somemore 120GB cap vs no cap. T.T
antonio
post Jul 2 2011, 02:59 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

is it just me or does the iptv down now???
shyghost
post Jul 2 2011, 09:47 AM

113 posts

Got my BIZ5 installed yesterday (1 June 2011). The installer came at 11.30am and completed 2 hours later. BIZ5 installation is without IPTV so I guess its a bit faster than normal VIP.

I got the Black Alcatel BTU and the normal DIR-615 after the installer tried 1 set of the black (new set) and 2 other DIR-615 model that didn't work.

After installation, The speedtest is up to 80% on best effort which is ok and the torrent speed is 500KB-550KB. No disconnection or hang up till this morning.

Still thinking of buying the asus router.
stanleychew
post Jul 2 2011, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 AM)
Got my BIZ5 installed yesterday (1 June 2011). The installer came at 11.30am and completed 2 hours later. BIZ5 installation is without IPTV so I guess its a bit faster than normal VIP.

I got the Black Alcatel BTU and the normal DIR-615 after the installer tried 1 set of the black (new set) and 2 other DIR-615 model that didn't work.

After installation, The speedtest is up to 80% on best effort which is ok and the torrent speed is 500KB-550KB. No disconnection or hang up till this morning.

so u travel to the future just to post this.....what a waste if I were you I'll goto the future to get a list of 1st prize 4Ds.
shyghost
post Jul 2 2011, 10:31 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 AM)

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Jul 2 2011, 10:12 AM)
so u travel to the future just to post this.....what a waste if I were you I'll goto the future to get a list of 1st prize 4Ds.
Sorry.. Minor date Amendment... 1st July 2011. Thank you for your help.
firestonez
post Jul 2 2011, 10:35 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 2 2011, 02:59 AM)
I'm having problems with my iptv since yesterday... After try obtaining IP than got error "App exception, error code:132, Ip 10.14.8.19x"
Call them to report n they say cant find my error code in their manuals.
klseet
post Jul 2 2011, 10:54 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(YooNJuN @ Jul 1 2011, 09:51 PM)
Finally ditched the DIR-615 router, using back my TP-Link TL-WR841ND after it has been collecting dust since January due to the frequent disconnection problem, didnt know it was solved like 2 months ago... Oh my doh.gif
Anyway, Thanks KLSeet!
Er, too many ppl, forgot which one already ... sweat.gif
There is no change on the last custom firmware, if you are referring to the disconnect/reconnect issue on HG655a, please go to WAN--->Advance and setup 30sec interval online check, it should work ! nod.gif

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jul 2 2011, 12:51 AM)
ASUS-RT-N13U-B1 wifi signal good or not? Cause i see it write 3dbi only scare can't reach upstair

If like this have to settle with TP link alrady hmm
Knowing the RT-N13U-B1 is the same Ralink RT3052F chip as the DIR-615, I purposely did some test here:
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=75&Itemid=71

- overall the signal is consistent, no sudden up & down trend, slow-down or disconnect issues
- rate is good, both single or con-current transfer
- noticed on location 2, somehow my Acer laptop with Intel 5100 AGN adapter still can get full-bar with decent rate as compare to my ASUS laptop with Atheros AR928x adapter.

This lead me to wonder, is Ralink & Atheros really "talking" to each other, or may be it's my ASUS laptop rclxub.gif

In summary, I'm rather surprise on the performance, especially with the same chip somemore no external antenna.
Since both are using same chip, this lead me to wonder could it be the board design, materials used, firmware that make the difference?! blink.gif

Anywhere, it's just my personal test based on my environment & setting, wifi is a very complicated thing, it really vary and subject to many factors.
Take your time to slowly evaluate those options out there, choose the right implementation based on own requirement+budget ! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 2 2011, 02:38 AM)
http://info.singtel.com/personal/communica...eam/price-plans

Explore home 200 price is so attractive!!!
~RM210 for 200M/100M local and 25M/25M international. drool.gif
Unifi RM250 only 20M/20M local... No guarantee 20M international pun... Somemore 120GB cap vs no cap. T.T
It's true, currently testing with some exStream users on possible replacement, my eyes & face got red when we confirm the router was "limited & shape down" due to the 200Mbps download & 100Mbps upload, they can even PingTest more than 100Mbps to our CyberJaya:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...922508&page=164
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

klseet
post Jul 2 2011, 11:33 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 2 2011, 02:59 AM)
May be it's just your area ......

This post has been edited by klseet: Jul 2 2011, 11:39 AM
IwanAGP
post Jul 2 2011, 11:38 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jul 2 2011, 10:54 AM)
Er, too many ppl, forgot which one already ...  sweat.gif
There is no change on the last custom firmware, if you are referring to the disconnect/reconnect issue on HG655a, please go to WAN--->Advance and setup 30sec interval online check, it should work !  nod.gif
Knowing the RT-N13U-B1 is the same Ralink RT3052F chip as the DIR-615, I purposely did some test here:
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=75&Itemid=71

- overall the signal is consistent, no sudden up & down trend, slow-down or disconnect issues
- rate is good, both single or con-current transfer
- noticed on location 2, somehow my Acer laptop with Intel 5100 AGN adapter still can get full-bar with decent rate as compare to my ASUS laptop with Atheros AR928x adapter.

This lead me to wonder, is Ralink & Atheros really "talking" to each other, or may be it's my ASUS laptop  rclxub.gif

In summary, I'm rather surprise on the performance, especially with the same chip somemore no external antenna.
Since both are using same chip, this lead me to wonder could it be the board design, materials used, firmware that make the difference?!  blink.gif

Anywhere, it's just my personal test based on my environment & setting, wifi is a very complicated thing, it really vary and subject to many factors.
Take your time to slowly evaluate those options out there, choose the right implementation based on own requirement+budget !  icon_rolleyes.gif
It's true, currently testing with some exStream users on possible replacement, my eyes & face got red when we confirm the router was "limited & shape down" due to the 200Mbps download & 100Mbps upload, they can even PingTest more than 100Mbps to our CyberJaya:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...922508&page=164
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Crap... 11ms to cyberjaya... My ping to sg is 5XX ms!! Crap tm routing...
stanleychew
post Jul 2 2011, 12:00 PM

conspiracy...
SimonsayZ
post Jul 2 2011, 12:18 PM

2,792 posts

Anyone manage to log into myunifi? Is the password link to the router password? Because i went and reset the password on the log in screen.

Worst thing is i cant recieve the reset email becoz they send it to my streamyx email which already cancelled. Dammit. Called cs and no one answers. Doh.

stanleychew
post Jul 2 2011, 12:46 PM

myunifi portal not working.... atleast not the login system
antonio
post Jul 2 2011, 03:09 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jul 2 2011, 11:33 AM)
May be it's just your area ......
Bro what is the software you on the left use to monitor the network activity...

This post has been edited by antonio: Jul 2 2011, 03:14 PM
cannavaro
post Jul 2 2011, 03:12 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

That is the GUI for his Mikrotik device, not just some software that can be used on any router.. laugh.gif
antonio
post Jul 2 2011, 03:20 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jul 2 2011, 03:12 PM)
That is the GUI for his Mikrotik device, not just some software that can be used on any router.. laugh.gif
Uwaaaaaaaaa cry.gif

But is there any similar to monitor network...as detail as the one that broklseet use?
SimonsayZ
post Jul 2 2011, 05:03 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Jul 2 2011, 12:46 PM)
myunifi portal not working.... atleast not the login system
It works! Customer service finally reset my password and Im able to log into myunifi. rclxms.gif

107 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:20 PM