Skmm request ISP to block warez sites.

tech_frix
post Jun 17 2011, 12:46 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

When asked about the fate of surfers who legally use the websites such as for storing non-pirated content, Mohd Roslan said they could always write to the ministry.

“Anyone who feels the ban is wrong can write to us and we will look into it,” he said.

we can only write?
will they unblocked it? NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif mad.gif
tech_frix
post Jun 18 2011, 11:11 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

the ppls that sent d complaint about the sites are from OUR LOCAL MUSIC/MOVIE INDUSTRY...
d govt act base on d report only...
go blame to the artist for this...and read more newspaper ya?
tech_frix
post Jun 18 2011, 12:19 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 18 2011, 12:04 PM)
What? So you just listen to some crack head complain and you simple implement something that doesn't have any legal basis? Full of sh*t, bro.

Don't be a government apologist. They are responsible for every action that they take, it is their responsibility to ensure that they are taking the right move, not just blindly do something.

If they are that dumb, then they shouldn't be in charge of our country.
if govt dont take action industry blame...
if govt take action, ppls blame...
then how? smile.gif
tech_frix
post Jun 18 2011, 12:47 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jun 18 2011, 12:36 PM)
do you really think it effect our local musician and filming industry ? LoL
Seriously , i cant brain this.

There's a lot of way of fighting piracy but Malaysia always did it in a funny way.
Just take a little more time and think again.

Look what reason they(the government) gave ? Its total hilarious i can tell you.
we should show to our local artist that we never DL their CD, movie or anything..
they r d one yang perasan..stoopid Norman KRU and his RIM members...sigh doh.gif
tech_frix
post Jun 18 2011, 01:29 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 18 2011, 12:54 PM)
Where do I do that? biggrin.gif Before that.. What is KRU and RIM?
KRU is d grup that produce and direct Merong Mahawangsa..
RIM i dont know..i just read it on newspaper... sweat.gif
tech_frix
post Jun 19 2011, 08:54 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 18 2011, 09:52 PM)
There is a point many people missing here

That is like saying the industry is demanding that their actors are allowed to use banned drugs. Its illegal, what can they blame the government for?

Internet censorship is illegal, period. This is a point that many Malaysian seems to be missing, there is no reason to discuss about piracy and what not, the bottom line here is that government cannot censor the internet. In a democratic system, that is illegal.
agreed on that but they local artist keep on pushing on d piracy crap...
so to keep um shut for a while, govt need to take action...
but still, we can use multiple tricks to continue surfing aite? tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 19, 2011, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 19 2011, 08:28 PM)
later before election they will lift the ban.. then people will say oh BN is doing a good job!
i'm still waiting a new party since PKR is mainly under Dynasty Lim...
so i will not vote for them... smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Jun 19 2011, 08:55 PM
tech_frix
post Jun 19 2011, 09:20 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 19 2011, 09:09 PM)
huh do we any other party?
if we look at our current situation, yes we need a new party...
we need a leader that understand d rakyat... rclxms.gif

just now i DL RAR file...d speed was on 55KBs and below..
last time 255KBs...arghhh doh.gif
tech_frix
post Jun 19 2011, 09:53 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 19 2011, 09:25 PM)
as for the speed guess there's nothing much we can do ><
yalor...
but i discovered that one of d mamak near my place is using unfifi biz..
tomorrow will spend my evening there...
all proxy apps and dns edy on go...will try to DL Mu,RS, FS etc...
will report here tomorow nite..hehe rclxms.gif
tech_frix
post Jun 20 2011, 11:04 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

i will let this shyt till end of this month...
next month downgrade to 512kbps..
at least i can forum here..sigh no point paying RM1++ if DL speed around 15KBs...

0.0274sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:24 PM