Skmm request ISP to block warez sites.

Ramjade
post Jun 10 2011, 11:19 PM

24,333 posts

People, people chill. As far as we know, Malaysian ISP block using DNS method. So what we can do is change DNS to something. I personally use ClearCloud a long time ago and I could access all block page. smile.gif rclxms.gif There is no slow down in speed when I use ClearCloud. Unfortunately, GFI is going to terminate CleaarCloud in September. Until then, I will change it to Norton DNS as it provide protection against online threats and getting good recommendation on Wilders. Our blockage is not as extreme as Europe and America for now... (I follow all this file sharing news). So a simple DNS change ought to bypass whatever ISP you are using.

Secondly, you can use Tor to bypass restricted website. Haven't try before.

Thirdly, there are free VPN available. Try SecurityKISS. The only downside is they capped the bandwidth allocation at 300MB/day = 9GB a month. That is one of the most trust worthy free VPN.

Fourthly, For those using Megaupload, try Mediafire. It is awesome.
*Unlimited uploads but uploads must be max up to 200MB/file.
*Unlimited downloads
*No waiting time (unlike rapidshare and others)
*Support download managers
*Able to privatise your file and password protect your file.
*Able to resume download
*FREE rclxms.gif

So we are quite safe at the moment. biggrin.gif

Malaysia memang boleh. Can make it to Torrentfreak.
Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 12:04 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Jun 10 2011, 11:55 PM)
Thanks for the VPN.

Btw,how come certain popular p**n sites have been blocked too?Is that the ISP's doing as well?
Guess so. As TM said they will block porn sites and extremist sites. So I guess they really do ban it.
Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 09:52 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jun 11 2011, 09:01 AM)
What if they block the IP address of the website?
Whatever DNS you use also cannot reach that IP address.
First of all, Malaysia use DNS blocking. As far as I experience. The common folks won't know how to change DNS. So majority of the population have to abide without knowing how to bypass filtering. So why would they bother about the minority who knows how to bypass filtering when majority of the population is filtered?

Second, to implement a new type of filtering, it will cost them in terms of work load and financial aspects. Do you think with "Malaysia Tidak Apa" attitude, TM (the main ISP) will want to do it? I don't think so. If they want to do, more work for them and they have to spend more.

Thirdly, there is always Tor. Never tried it before but apparently, Tor can bypass the Great Firewall of China. So if it can bypass the Great Firewall of China, I doubt there is a filtering firewall left as great as The Great Firewall of China.

Tor is a network of virtual tunnels that allows people and groups to improve their privacy and security on the Internet. It also enables software developers to create new communication tools with built-in privacy features. Tor provides the foundation for a range of applications that allow organizations and individuals to share information over public networks without compromising their privacy.

Individuals use Tor to keep websites from tracking them and their family members, or to connect to news sites, instant messaging services, or the like when these are blocked by their local Internet providers. Tor's hidden services let users publish web sites and other services without needing to reveal the location of the site. Individuals also use Tor for socially sensitive communication: chat rooms and web forums for rape and abuse survivors, or people with illnesses. 

Fourth, we are not the US or European countries where copyright law is really enforce. If you are there, it is really difficult to download illegal stuff. Man in black will arrive within minutes if you try downloading something. cool2.gif

Fifth, there are always VPN services. This I like the most. Even if they block IPs, with a VPN, everything you do online is encrypted. They don't know where you go or what you do at the website. whistling.gif If all of the above is done, the final step is VPN. They can't block VPNs cause big companies use them. If I were to go with a VPN, I will choose BolehVPN. For RM0.70 a day (If you subscribe to the 1 year package), you can download unlimited torrent at uncap speed, access restricted website, load international sites at the speed you pay for (Not using VPN but I didn't experience it-slow loading of international sites) I will say is a steal. In addition, they don't implement quota.

Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 10:56 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jun 11 2011, 10:02 AM)
For the love of mankind, don't spread BS. Even as an exaggeration, it's still bull.
I was just joking about the Man in Black. But it is true about their copyright laws. In italy, all torrent sites are block. In US, people caught downloading movies from torrent will be haul up court with a pay up or else scheme.
Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 01:02 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Jun 11 2011, 12:51 PM)
Same here. With proxy, I could go through. Looks like changing DNS is no longer helping for piratebay. Don't knnow about the rest.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 11 2011, 01:04 PM
Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 01:06 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:03 PM)
nah chill... piratebay is really down now... other websites (fileserve, etc) are still accessible from hereĀ  smile.gif
I just use a proxy and I could access it. No proxy, but change in DNS cannot access. I don't use Piratebay anyway. Others didn't check.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 11 2011, 01:06 PM
Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 01:10 PM

24,333 posts

Could someone post down some proxy to use? I have only one. This is what I use.

http://anonymouse.org/anonwww.html
Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 01:56 PM

24,333 posts

Any other proxies? I need backup in case filestube cannot access.
Ramjade
post Jun 11 2011, 02:38 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(XterNalz @ Jun 11 2011, 02:33 PM)
why doesn't my VPN (LA,USA) work for TPB? It is still inaccessible despite using OpenVPN but my uTorrent is running well.
Because US have one of the most stringent copyright laws on the planet and I am sure the VPN provider don't want to be in hot soup with the authorities regarding stuff to do with TPB. So they block it.

Ramjade
post Jun 12 2011, 01:41 PM

24,333 posts

There is also magnet file intorduce by TPB in case goverment of the world decide to block TPB. This ensures that TPB will never die. Other torrent sites have also follow in their suites.
Ramjade
post Jun 13 2011, 10:27 AM

24,333 posts

I am seriously considering using a VPN already. I am sure they will soon "upgrade their filtering". It seems VPN is the only way to bypass it.
Ramjade
post Jun 14 2011, 03:08 PM

24,333 posts

Holy crap!!! For real?!! shocking.gif Really?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 14 2011, 03:40 PM
Ramjade
post Jun 14 2011, 03:50 PM

24,333 posts

Their act is like poking a tiger with a stick. Then more and more sites will be block. I rather they don't do it. At least now only a few.
Ramjade
post Jun 14 2011, 08:50 PM

24,333 posts

I still can access. Not using google dns. Maybe they only block for google dns?

For those who can't change DNS, try to change it in your router/modem.
Ramjade
post Jun 14 2011, 09:06 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 14 2011, 09:04 PM)
You can access piratebay using TMNet dns?

I can't do that at the moment
Not using TMnet DNS. Have not been using that since last year.
Ramjade
post Jun 14 2011, 09:50 PM

24,333 posts

Change it in your router/modem. Restart the modem/router.
Ramjade
post Jun 14 2011, 10:04 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jun 14 2011, 09:54 PM)
thx!!!it work now....hope this method work permanent!!
No way. I am sure when lots of people change DNS, they will think about something else. So this is temporary until they come up with something new and this method no longer works. When they do, there are only 3 ways left :

a) Proxy
b) Tor
c) Use VPN

0.0293sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:27 PM