Skmm request ISP to block warez sites.

MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 12:35 PM

197 posts

The reason why the rampant piracy is because dvd, blu-ray, originals are just too damn expensive and hard to find (most I can only get it in KL or overseas). Instead of finding ways to make originals more appealing and cheaper they set of to ban anything they deem "not appropriate". But that's not the main reason why I complain and piracy is definitely wrong. What I fear is that once you let government get away with this "minor" blockage, you will eventually see them trigger happy blocking Everything they don't want you to see. The next thing we know, in the near future, the only site we probably can go is Najib's wife revitalized pink blog, ...oh... the Horror! (To bash and make fun of of course)

PS: Vote Barang Naik Out!

This post has been edited by MinusGear: Jun 11 2011, 12:40 PM
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 01:09 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 11 2011, 01:02 PM)
Same here. With  proxy, I could go through. Looks like changing DNS is no longer helping.
I think it's a staged process. You know lah how government service work. Try to delay everything until last minute, lol.
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 01:13 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(piskin @ Jun 11 2011, 01:09 PM)
China people can't access to google  tongue.gif
China is not a "democratic" country and did not "guarantee" no censorship so they perfectly ok.
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 01:17 PM

197 posts

Or just use free VPN and get the torrent file then log out. You only need to download the kb sized file to get it to work anyway. Piratebay is just a search engine for torrents.
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 02:06 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(badminto @ Jun 11 2011, 01:59 PM)
Is it true? shocking.gif
Seems true...since they also blocked FB. But they are communist country, so does that mean we are slowly turning into one?
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 06:57 PM

197 posts

Some reason TPB is back on. I guess flip-flopping at its best.
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 07:35 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jun 11 2011, 06:58 PM)
Lowyat.net they won't block cause they got "interests" inside. It's local founded, hosted locally and still surviving till today.

In Malaysia not easy to survive unless you have connections. Think of Dato Fernandez and many others.

Moreso Lowyat.net fucntions as a microphone to hear the voice of the rakyat and to monitor what's the hot topic among Malaysians.

That's the sole main purpose of a "online public discussion forum".

Logic:

A writes: This person is not doing his job.He's useless. His weakness is etc. etc.
B reply posts: Agree agree
C writes: He should have done so and here's the good way to avoid....

G reads all of them: Ah, I see what you did there. So this is what people are talking bout me. Next time I'll keep them in my list smile.gif hehehehe..
Lowyat won't be blocked but they can be censored and monitored. When you post something like "BN is full of hot air" they may immediately block that thread under direction of MCMC. Or they could simply spam the whole forum with stupid slogans and greeting cards from PM.

This post has been edited by MinusGear: Jun 11 2011, 07:36 PM
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 07:38 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Jun 11 2011, 07:35 PM)
megaupload is warez site meh??? zzzzzz piratebay still ok even with no vpn
This afternoon TPB was suspiciously down after the radio announcement. Some reason, it was back on again. I guess some staff forgot to download porns before completely blocking it, lol.
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 11:25 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jun 11 2011, 10:04 PM)
If they simply spam the forum like what you said, it'll end their investment overnight and reveal their cloak. Your thoughts are shallow.

Dude.....it's just a sarcasm/joke, chill....

Then again, would you have thought our dear PM wasting precious taxpayers' money on useless sms greetings? In Malaysia, everything is boleh one and who's to say he won't do the same in lowyat "LOL".

And when I mentioned monitored, I meant monitored by BN cybertroopers/supporters lah. Geez, do I need to spell everything out?

This post has been edited by MinusGear: Jun 11 2011, 11:28 PM
MinusGear
post Jun 11 2011, 11:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jun 11 2011, 10:04 PM)
Oh hi there. You've just turned yourself into another self voluntary informant on the net advising people what was left out.

Here's another example of what discussion forums are for.

It's a good place to discover people's thoughts.
Who cares? If you start hiding everything just because you fear getting seen by BN goons, you might as well already be in a dictator country. If they even bother reading people's thought, so be it. No point hiding and being polite in every forum.

This post has been edited by MinusGear: Jun 11 2011, 11:33 PM

0.0311sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:25 PM