Skmm request ISP to block warez sites.

kaspersky-fan
post Jun 22 2011, 12:12 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM)
Most of us here who are computer-literate knows about it, but unfortunately we're only a small majority of young Malaysians  sad.gif

People like our parents, our uncle aunty, the older generations, they are all not aware of this, which is why the government is not under pressure, and it goes practically unnoticed.

For example, the 1.8million dollar Facebook page fiasco, that is generating more media attention which forces the government to response to the criticism because everyone knows whats going on, they know that it is bad. But internet censorship, most people don't understand why it can lead to bad things.
If they are capable of even censoring pay tv, internet is also nothing to them... But does anyone cared about pay tv being censored? That answer would eventually be the same for internet. And as long there would be a method to bypass the censoring, Malaysians would be more than happy enough to keep using that method rather than continue complaining... =/ the typical i don't care after i get what i want users... lol
ink
post Jun 22 2011, 07:56 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(PwNPrWn @ Jun 10 2011, 09:29 AM)
Serious allegations.

Can you tell us under which ministry, and to be exact what department, state, place... love to know that.
mostly every ministry in malaysia. Most of them surfs youtube, facebook, download movies and also watch porn sites. i know about this since my friend works in GITN and he told me everything.
descendant
post Jun 22 2011, 06:25 PM

329 posts

yea and maybe those government people also download and use pirate softwares lol
old_and_slow
post Jun 22 2011, 06:53 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ Jun 22 2011, 06:25 PM)
yea and maybe those government people also download and use pirate softwares lol
sure they do. their salary also like us. not all people are literated about piracy thingy. thye just follow what their friends do.
akash3656
post Jun 22 2011, 09:35 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ Jun 22 2011, 06:25 PM)
Not surprised......... I bet ya cops to use "pirated stuff" too.
Smithy46
post Jun 23 2011, 11:50 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:35 PM)
Not surprised......... I bet ya cops to use "pirated stuff" too.
Yup.. Since they like to do rasuah too, piracy is just a small matter.

nerodante80
post Jun 26 2011, 09:42 PM

127 posts

This thread is dying. No more burning rage?? No more enthusiasm? Lol.
annoymous1234
post Jun 27 2011, 01:20 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Jun 26 2011, 09:42 PM)
This thread is dying. No more burning rage?? No more enthusiasm? Lol.
of course as time pass people will cool down, but they won't forget!! LOL!!
but im still pissed about this though

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jun 27 2011, 01:20 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 27 2011, 07:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 27 2011, 01:20 AM)
of course as time pass people will cool down, but they won't forget!! LOL!!
but im still pissed about this though
+1000

People are wising up and realizing that just b***hing isn't going to solve things. So they've decided to save their strength...

... For next SPR brows.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 28 2011, 01:49 AM
Enigmatic
post Jun 27 2011, 08:45 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

If it's really the local artists/producers who complained to SKMM, requesting these sites to be blocked, I am avoiding all local media production. And to think that I used to look around for local CDs.
nikfaisa
post Jul 4 2011, 03:40 PM

they try so hard to blocked sharing file website. but why dint they blocked the porno web 1st? its more disturbing then the torrent web, hehe

This post has been edited by nikfaisa: Jul 4 2011, 03:40 PM
everling
post Jul 4 2011, 04:30 PM

3,591 posts

It's more of an issue of marketing and public awareness. After changing my DNS, I've forgotten about the issue until I changed back to TM's DNS. In the weeks in between, I haven't heard about the problem at all and had assumed that the silly order had been rescinded.

Make non-stop noise all over the country la. Stoke up the fires of your parents, your neighbours, your uncles and aunts, and your grandparents! Then you'll see some action.
Vialeb
post Jul 16 2011, 09:37 PM

HuHuhHu.no matter how you many sites they blocked its no use.we can still get access to all of the sites thats blocked.You people think youre smart enough huh?ROTFLMAO.
lwk523
post Jul 17 2011, 12:43 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(Vialeb @ Jul 16 2011, 09:37 PM)
HuHuhHu.no matter how you many sites they blocked its no use.we can still get access to all of the sites thats blocked.You people think youre smart enough huh?ROTFLMAO.
Agree, Our last solution is VPN and I dont think they doesn't allow VPN cos Alot of company using it at malaysia tongue.gif
iWill
post Jul 17 2011, 02:52 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:43 AM)
Agree, Our last solution is VPN and I dont think they doesn't allow VPN cos Alot of company using it at malaysia  tongue.gif
Or you can get a remote server wink.gif
unnamed1122
post Jul 17 2011, 06:54 PM

so will i get caught if downloading from megaupload through vpn??
daylight_dancer
post Jul 23 2011, 10:44 AM

655 posts

you want rage idiots in Office, I'll give you f***ing rage. Seriously.

Most of them are not tech savvy, they barely even know what forums are. and here's another thing, Najis, you go to FB, there is a group asking you to get out of office.

You have royally f***ed up the lives of your people and now you're making 1001 excuses. Talk c*ck, sin song.

Not everyone downloads entertainment. By blocking megaupload/ filetube, you do rrealise you're blocking notes/books/ journals, too right?

Things we NEED for education research, things we need to educate ourselves (since you're an uneducated, ignorant buffoon, doesn't mean you deprive all of us who want to study).

Bloody cowards. Seriously. LIES. ALL LIARS. Dr Mahathir promised no internet censorship.

Well, hello, look what happened. Everyone points fingers at everyone else.

Enough lah, you did it, you take the blame.

The people are ANGRY. I need my notes. Yes, I'm using DNS but so what. Seriously. What about those non-tech savvy peeps? Like maybe, my elderly uncle who gets his medical journals online?

What about that demographic? Use your f***ing brains. Stop talking c*ck and making empty promises.

Now, who do we complain to, the unhappy lot of us who want this stupid thing FIXED.

Yes, frustration is getting the better of me, as I am writing my thesis proposal and I need certain sites when I'm on-the-go.
tartputat
post Jul 23 2011, 12:12 PM

395 posts

The more they block, the more clever we will be as we are going to bypass all this stupid nonsense censorship. Just look at China where government are very strict with internet sharing but still, they are still able to bypass all of that.

nders
post Jul 23 2011, 12:27 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 23 2011, 12:12 PM)
The more they block, the more clever we will be as we are going to bypass all this stupid nonsense censorship. Just look at China where government are very strict with internet sharing but still, they are still able to bypass all of that.
they are able? u've only see 0.0000001% of them cared to bypass. others not so techsavvy ones all got forced to use their localised, tempered, domesticated services like RenRen, QQ, etc.

if Malaysia keeps censoring.... we'll have to use 1social.com and 1im soon = =```
TeddyBear00
post Jul 26 2011, 02:31 PM

ok MU is capped even though through open DNS the speed is 10kbps at 4Mbps line

30 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.0237sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 PM