The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!
toyol
Jan 24 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(chienx @ Jan 24 2012, 09:50 AM) change to another pc Will lost the backup? How if i let other back up and jb my ipad from their pc . Thn restore there after jb. The apps Will be still there or not? Later stage if i to syn with my itune, can i still keep wat ever i have from my own pc? Or after jb we cannot syn with itune adi? No problem syncing back from itunes after jb. make sure you're using itunes 10.5.3. to restore your data. right click on device (left panel) and select "Restore from backup" can liao. use on PC ok  if you want to have multiple users for itunes on same pc, just create new user in control panel for windows This post has been edited by toyol: Jan 24 2012, 10:20 AM
toyol
Jan 24 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 24 2012, 02:44 PM) Just update and enjoy the new IOS. I don't feel any difference in the battery problem. I left my iPad for 2 weeks and it just dropped 30% w/ wifi ON 24/7. aiseh.... 2 weeks and 30% drops is already very good. I tested an old android 2.0 tablet last time. battery gone in less than a week with standby on. On usage (with wifi), battery finished after 2 hours of usage
toyol
Jan 24 2012, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 24 2012, 03:18 PM) After exiting absinthe last night, my photo roll is GONE! you backup your photoroll and restore back? http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3603#