The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!
Sinceretoot
Oct 1 2011, 04:03 PM
hey guys, can i use this method to jb ipad 2? (tether) http://www.limera1n.cc/2011/09/jailbreak-4...ipod-touch.htmland if new version for jb comes out, can i move from this tethered break to the untethered one? any side effects?
Sinceretoot
Oct 1 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 1 2011, 07:26 PM) No. In the first place, it will not work even for iPhone 4 but there are others who strongly believes that it does work and I will not go into the argument. Second, it WILL NOT WORK for the iPad 2 as it is not vulnerable to the limera1n emm jus to let u know tat method is not abt downgrade,is jb tether,it works on i4 as I already done with my i4 I'm jus wondering if it works with iPad 2,well I got ur answer for ipad2 thanks
Sinceretoot
Oct 13 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Joelles @ Oct 13 2011, 03:57 PM) Yes, at the moment you can Jailbreak your iPhone, iPad, Ipodtouch with Redsn0w 0.9.9b4 but it's a tethered Jailbreak. There's yet any news for Jailbreaking the iPhone4s(since it's not out yet) and iPad2. Do note that iOS5 kills the Multi Gesture features on the First Generation of iPad (Ipad 1), I don't own a iPad 1 so I don't have a chance to test on a tethered JB iPad1 using the iFile method but here's another option to enable it: http://www.pinglio.com/2011/10/how-to-enab...s-on-your-ipad/Enjoy your iOS 5, cheers. Jus a double confirm, ipad2 can update to ios5 since there will be no jb for 4.3.5 rite?
Sinceretoot
Oct 13 2011, 06:04 PM
i got a problem updating the new ios5, whenever i wanna update it, it says
"There was a problem downloading the software for the ipad. The network connection timed out" "make sure your network settings are correct and yout network connection is active, or try again later."
so what do they mean by network connection time out? im on internet, my ipad is plug into my computer, and wifi is on, so whats the problem? i dun see it
btw my ipad2 never jb one
This post has been edited by Sinceretoot: Oct 13 2011, 06:05 PM