4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!

TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 9 2011, 09:19 AM, updated 14y ago

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

NO PIRACY DISCUSSION

BACKUP YOUR DEVICE BEFORE ATTEMPTING ANY JAILBREAKING

Currently as of 23/1/2012

iPad 1 5.0.1
JAILBREAKABLE + UNTETHERED
http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-5.0.1-....9.10b1-corona/
(Links and guide in the above link)

iPad 2 5.0.1
JAILBREAKABLE + UNTETHERED

Method : Absinthe

Guide here :

iClarified jailbreak guide

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Jailbreaking is free. Do not go to sites selling a jailbreak for money.

*Forumers selling jailbreak service? Well, if our forum admin OK with it, im OK with it. Personally, its your money, do what you think best for you. But for me, i rather read a guide and ask those in the know rather than splashing money on a simple stuff.

*Always BACKUP in iTunes before doing anything not routine to your iDevice.

*These are reputable sites for jailbreak news/guides:

iPhone Dev Team site
http://blog.iphone-dev.org/

pod2g's blog, the one who found the current untethered exploit
http://pod2g-ios.blogspot.com/

Chronic Dev Team's site
http://greenpois0n.com/

MuscleNerd's twitter
https://twitter.com/#!/MuscleNerd

Other sites
http://www.redmondpie.com/

iClarified

http://www.limera1n.cc/

http://www.spiritjb.org/

*any glaring errors/non-updated stuff in the OP? Want to add stuff to the OP? Feel free to PM me, sharing is caring.

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jan 23 2012, 07:56 AM
TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 9 2011, 09:22 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Reserved for misc stuff

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Dec 27 2011, 11:25 PM
cheehing
post Jun 9 2011, 09:50 AM

891 posts

ipad 2 still doesn't have any jailbreak update?
iRadiation
post Jun 9 2011, 09:54 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jun 9 2011, 09:50 AM)
ipad 2 still doesn't have any jailbreak update?
Nope, it's still under development.
cheehing
post Jun 9 2011, 01:38 PM

891 posts

IC...wish to get 1 when the jailbreak is available...or mayb IOS5 update...
maximus85
post Jun 9 2011, 02:21 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 8 2011, 05:00 PM)
iPad 2 mana ada jailbreak lagi daaaaa

more info here: RedSn0w 9.9a

Added on June 9, 2011, 2:22 pmrefer some youtube comments.. it works

of course, try at ur own risk as this is not official yet and as stated, it will be in the next 2~3 weeks... biggrin.gif

enjoy and happy breaking stuff!

This post has been edited by maximus85: Jun 9 2011, 02:22 PM
frozzbyte
post Jun 9 2011, 02:24 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

If it's not from the dev team blog then it ain't legit. Even MuscleNerd didn't say anything about iPad 2 JB. Don't gamble with those shady blog saying they have this and that to JB iPad 2.
zonan4
post Jun 9 2011, 03:09 PM

561 posts

I heard they have found the bootrom exploit they just dun want to release it untill iphone 5 is out so apple can't patch the hole... So i guess wait till this end year for it? Or simply buy discount apps slowly.... Just like me.... Wait for discount apps.... I hate real racing 2hd no discount so far.... But i have alot apps now thanks to free and discount item everyday.... So i'm happy.... And ios 5 will have add more feture that make most of us jailbreak ur ipad.... So i dun no why we need to jb anymore... Just my 2cent point of view
Bibinoob
post Jun 9 2011, 03:34 PM

614 posts

Just my 2 cents Advice ..
If not Official Jailbreak .. try to avoid it ..

azraeil
post Jun 9 2011, 03:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I would not trust anything other than those coming out from the Dev Team.
da4rul
post Jun 9 2011, 03:56 PM

245 posts

Yes.. Wait for official releast
samlee860407
post Jun 9 2011, 04:01 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:09 PM)
And ios 5 will have add more feture that make most of us jailbreak ur ipad.... So i dun no why we need to jb anymore... Just my 2cent point of view
agree so much.

i doubt i will jailbreak my ipad anymore, although i will very much miss retinapad sad.gif
mancy
post Jun 9 2011, 04:11 PM

B A M B A
644 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jun 9 2011, 01:38 PM)
IC...wish to get 1 when the jailbreak is available...or mayb IOS5 update...
IOS5 update already out?
kelvint83
post Jun 9 2011, 04:15 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Jun 9 2011, 04:11 PM)
IOS5 update already out?
WIll only out this Fall...which is either july or august
selinix
post Jun 9 2011, 04:57 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:09 PM)
I heard they have found the bootrom exploit they just dun want to release it untill iphone 5 is out so apple can't patch the hole... So i guess wait till this end year for it? Or simply buy discount apps slowly....  Just like me.... Wait for discount apps.... I hate real racing 2hd no discount so far.... But i have alot apps now thanks to free and discount item everyday.... So i'm happy.... And ios 5 will have add more feture that make most of us jailbreak ur ipad.... So i dun no why we need to jb anymore... Just my 2cent point of view
Your input sounds like jailbreaking is only for piracy?
LizStephenie
post Jun 9 2011, 05:00 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 9 2011, 04:01 PM)
agree so much.

i doubt i will jailbreak my ipad anymore, although i will very much miss retinapad sad.gif
yep. the main reason for me to jailbreak my ipad is to use retinapad.
or else some apps will be very ugly to use... >_<
narf03
post Jun 9 2011, 05:21 PM

4,547 posts

if you plan to JB(johor bharu), dont do os update, cause their update will cover their holes(bugs).
RaplaJingga
post Jun 9 2011, 06:38 PM

308 posts

hi all.

Just want to know.
my ipad 1 now is on iOS 4.3.3
Is there anyone of you success using camera kit connect to external hard disk? from what i know ios 3.X allow it. now they reduce they power. is they any solution to tweak it?
amores
post Jun 9 2011, 08:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(iRadiation @ Jun 9 2011, 09:54 AM)
Nope, it's still under development.
gossip said that developer is still trying to "bypass" the A5 chip.
The chip is the main problem why is it hard to be jailbroken.
CMIIW sweat.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Jun 9 2011, 06:38 PM)
hi all.

Just want to know.
my ipad 1 now is on iOS 4.3.3
Is there anyone of you success using camera kit connect to external hard disk? from what i know ios 3.X allow it. now they reduce they power. is they any solution to tweak it?
i think it is still quite possible. if u are using apple camera connector kit.
and having a Y cable for the external HDD.
so data going into the connector kit, another power into ur usb / other power.
then there would be a sufficient power to support the external hdd.
but must named the folder DCIM in order for iPad to detect the photos inside and must be in FAT32 format

This post has been edited by amores: Jun 9 2011, 08:49 PM
Joelles
post Jun 9 2011, 11:28 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

So happy to see someone finally reopen a JB thread again in this iPad sub forum again!
RaplaJingga
post Jun 10 2011, 10:00 AM

308 posts

Wondering if anyone just change the script via ifile to enable back the power of usb in ipad.
alzaim
post Jun 11 2011, 04:00 AM

429 posts

i tried jailbreakig my ipad... but when entering dfu mode.. redsnow keep on crashing..any ideas?

asrul
post Jun 12 2011, 08:41 PM

1,219 posts

any alternative for iFile to access USB Drive using camera connection kit?
RaplaJingga
post Jun 13 2011, 09:16 AM

308 posts

got a version ifile apps thru appstore also.

azraeil
post Jun 13 2011, 03:26 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Jun 13 2011, 04:16 AM)
Same name, different functions all together. iFile from Cydia allows you to access folders that are invisible to all other appstore apps.
munak991
post Jun 13 2011, 05:14 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Recently comex tweet another image, it is the same to provide us excitement.

A ski place where a sign board with an arrow pointing upward and stated PDF
Joelles
post Jun 13 2011, 05:41 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 13 2011, 05:14 PM)
Recently comex tweet another image, it is the same to provide us excitement.

A ski place where a sign board with an arrow pointing upward and stated PDF
Yup and it could be a PDF-based exploit userland jailbreak for iPad2 with "JailbreakMe", iPad2 adopters...cross yer fingers!
FaezFarhan
post Jun 13 2011, 10:23 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I need it nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! doh.gif
cocooh
post Jun 13 2011, 10:24 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

I wonder if Jailbreakme service needs extra charges hmm.gif
asrul
post Jun 13 2011, 10:30 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Jun 13 2011, 09:16 AM)
iFile is from Cydia.

iFiles is from appstore.

but i want the one from cydia brows.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 10:47 pmat last brows.gif
i can access USB Drive from my iPad laugh.gif

This post has been edited by asrul: Jun 13 2011, 10:47 PM
m3lv
post Jun 14 2011, 12:30 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Jun 13 2011, 10:30 PM)
iFile is from Cydia.
iFiles is from appstore.

but i want the one from cydia  brows.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 10:47 pmat last  brows.gif
i can access USB Drive from my iPad  laugh.gif
Can play movie from pendrive?
lemonx91
post Jun 14 2011, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(alzaim @ Jun 11 2011, 04:00 AM)
i tried jailbreakig my ipad... but when entering dfu mode.. redsnow keep on crashing..any ideas?
right click , compatiblity mode to xp and run as admin as well

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jun 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
I wonder if Jailbreakme service needs extra charges hmm.gif
i don't think hackers would charge people for a jailbreak . even if they do , why not pay them to support their hardwork rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lemonx91: Jun 14 2011, 08:46 AM
iPlx
post Jun 17 2011, 04:01 PM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

Sunday is a Funday
FaezFarhan
post Jun 17 2011, 05:09 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 17 2011, 04:01 PM)
Sunday is a Funday
I think it's coming tonight. 17h06m11s GMT. Which is 5.06pm and 11 seconds.

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Jun 17 2011, 05:09 PM
cocooh
post Jun 17 2011, 05:42 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

06/17/11

06:17:11

:3 I wonder if the banner + QR Code is legit
TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 17 2011, 05:58 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Banner is not legit, its fake

the source is from a forumer in ifans.com named 'fruity'
http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=345460

He/She mentions the image is from comex's twitter, which only was on for a short duration then brought down. But nobody else saw it, and nobody following the twitter from mobile devices got that twit. supposedly, if a twit is out and downloaded to a mobile device it would remain eventhough brought down/deleted by the person doing the twit.

Now this 'fruity' is already quiet but the impact of this is spreading around still

Btw, pls no piracy discussion or even mention or the mods will kill this thread

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jun 17 2011, 06:03 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2011, 02:42 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@xphonerz

You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion.

You're a LYN member since 2005 and still can be so loon in not reading the RULES.

Even the subtopic STATED > Strictly no piracy talk and the first post already stated no piracy discussion doh.gif doh.gif

You will be givern 7 days account suspension by LYN STAFF for your ignorance for not reading the rules.

Guys, please report such dopey loons. I careless if you guys need to fire them. Given we have rules, they fail to read, rebuke them hard. You guys have the autority to do so.

I will not close this thread for now and if there's another loon who post on piracy, we will disable JB discussion for 2 days and reopen after.

More detail here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1922776

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2011, 02:55 AM
coconutzz
post Jun 18 2011, 06:54 AM

1,109 posts

Hi Guys, may i ask if there is any difference between US IPAD and Malaysia IPAD?

I m thinking of getting a used IPAD. is it okay to get a USA IPAD?

Joelles
post Jun 18 2011, 07:58 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jun 18 2011, 06:54 AM)
Hi Guys, may i ask if there is any difference between US IPAD and Malaysia IPAD?

I m thinking of getting a used IPAD. is it okay to get a USA IPAD?
For just wifi set, no but if you are getting a wifi+3G unit make sure you buy the AT&T unit (GSM) instead of Verizon (CDMA) unit.
n406
post Jun 18 2011, 11:03 AM

144 posts

Still no news for ipad2?? Sob sob...
Ipad without jailbreak is so sad!! Cannot do anything
coconutzz
post Jun 18 2011, 11:54 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 18 2011, 07:58 AM)
For just wifi set, no but if you are getting a wifi+3G unit make sure you buy the AT&T unit (GSM) instead of Verizon (CDMA) unit.
Thanks bro..meaning i can update the firmware to 4.3.3 without problems ya?

choohooi808
post Jun 18 2011, 01:59 PM

36 posts

so, jailbreak for ipad 2 available already?

devabby
post Jun 18 2011, 02:21 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(choohooi808 @ Jun 18 2011, 01:59 PM)
so, jailbreak for ipad 2 available already?
no but almost according to comex
iPlx
post Jun 18 2011, 06:22 PM

707 posts

I love Sunday. It can be a funday smile.gif
cocooh
post Jun 18 2011, 06:32 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 18 2011, 06:22 PM)
I love Sunday. It can be a funday smile.gif
Why is that ? hmm.gif
TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 18 2011, 06:33 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Jailbreakme on the ipad shows a slider

So what happens if i slide it?
cocooh
post Jun 18 2011, 06:35 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Speculations ?
cocooh
post Jun 18 2011, 06:39 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jun 18 2011, 06:33 PM)
Jailbreakme on the ipad shows a slider

So what happens if i slide it?
iPad 2 ?
TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 18 2011, 06:46 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jun 18 2011, 06:39 PM)
iPad 2 ?
Yes, probably nothing, coz it says 'star' on the address bar

It was last year's jailbreakme

Wouldnt want to spoil my ipad 2

iPlx
post Jun 18 2011, 07:54 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jun 18 2011, 06:32 PM)
Why is that ? hmm.gif
It's "weekends++" does that gives a hints on a jailbreak for iPad 2? I donno dun ask me lol
zonan4
post Jun 18 2011, 09:32 PM

561 posts

Who will be the malaysian guinea pig when the jailbreak is release? I don't want to brick my ipad tongue.gif
yezhacolic
post Jun 18 2011, 10:30 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Chronic Dev team ask us to take a chilling pill.
Source
kapultek
post Jun 18 2011, 10:37 PM

1,376 posts

Still no concrete info for ipad2
RaplaJingga
post Jun 19 2011, 01:10 PM

308 posts

lucky im still on my iPad 1. hehehehhe. biggrin.gif
TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 19 2011, 09:49 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

So according to COMEX's twitter, the iPad 2 JB is for firmware upto 4.3.3
TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 20 2011, 02:35 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

even if there is no JB, i hope Apple fix how iphone 4 retina apps open on ipad 2

i can live without themes and such
davidgary73
post Jun 20 2011, 12:57 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Kanat_KZ

The RULES in this thread as written READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY and the pinned thread 7 DAYS SUSPENSION ON PIRACY DISCUSSION in BOLD letters and yet fail to take heed. doh.gif doh.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1922776

7 days account suspension will be served by LYN Staff for not reading the RULES.

Sorry guys, thread close for 2 days due to these kinda dopey loons who refuse to read the RULES.

Reopen on Wednesday.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 20 2011, 01:27 PM
iPlx
post Jun 25 2011, 09:35 AM

707 posts

iPad 2 jailbreak delay smile.gif
zonan4
post Jun 25 2011, 02:48 PM

561 posts

Lol i already all tha apps i want..... I heard they wont releasa any jailbreak till iphone 5 is out
dragon360
post Jun 26 2011, 11:05 AM

140 posts

Ohhhh damnn... We have to wait till next year lar like this?
aberrant80
post Jun 26 2011, 11:26 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 13 2011, 10:23 PM)
I need it nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! doh.gif
QUOTE(n406 @ Jun 18 2011, 11:03 AM)
Still no news for ipad2?? Sob sob...
Ipad without jailbreak is so sad!! Cannot do anything
I don't understand why... cannot do anything? So serious? All those iPad users who don't JB have a useless tablet? doh.gif What's so incredible about jailbreaking? I can understand JB iPad for background tasks, but iPad2 already has that right?

So.... what can a JB iPad1 do that my iPad2 cannot do? rclxub.gif Aside from retinapad and the obvious no-need-to-talk-about?

This post has been edited by aberrant80: Jun 26 2011, 11:57 AM
TSzamanjaafar
post Jun 26 2011, 11:35 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

apart from retinapad and the ability to install themes, i can survive surely without jb

i hope when ios5 come out something can be done about the retinapad problem
zonan4
post Jun 26 2011, 04:17 PM

561 posts

Well i want to use my ipad 2 for work... Thts mean to console equipment... App store does have apps for cisco console but not other equipment... I have other equipment also the cisco router so i might jb for enabling hyper terminal on my ipad after I purchase the cable that will cost me rm200++or i might attempt to rebuild the cable by myself tongue.gif but not for piracy.....
iPlx
post Jun 26 2011, 06:16 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:26 AM)
I don't understand why... cannot do anything? So serious? All those iPad users who don't JB have a useless tablet?  doh.gif  What's so incredible about jailbreaking? I can understand JB iPad for background tasks, but iPad2 already has that right?

So.... what can a JB iPad1 do that my iPad2 cannot do? rclxub.gif Aside from retinapad and the obvious no-need-to-talk-about?
Make phone call, SMS using iPad.... And lots more that a iPad JB can do then ur ipad2 without JB
samlee860407
post Jun 27 2011, 01:35 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:26 AM)
I don't understand why... cannot do anything? So serious? All those iPad users who don't JB have a useless tablet?  doh.gif  What's so incredible about jailbreaking? I can understand JB iPad for background tasks, but iPad2 already has that right?

for iphone, i can't wait, or will not even upgrade to iOS5 until JB out, all due to biteSMS, haha

but for iPad, i won't be Jailbreaking it too, unless something really awesome come out. I can still live without retinapad, and although i really wish the making calls/sms part come true soon sad.gif
iPlx
post Jun 27 2011, 03:27 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 27 2011, 01:35 PM)
for iphone, i can't wait, or will not even upgrade to iOS5 until JB out, all due to biteSMS, haha

but for iPad, i won't be Jailbreaking it too, unless something really awesome come out. I can still live without retinapad, and although i really wish the making calls/sms part come true soon sad.gif
you can make call/sms using ipad 1 now if u didnt know. Here is the video for whoever that don't know http://youtu.be/-36qTeAdDMI
daron
post Jun 27 2011, 05:19 PM

375 posts

it is about certain features not available to iOS..

for me, i hope jailbreak can let me tether the internet in case i need it cause streamyx is so unreliable at times..

plus i need to have the option to download apps without the 20MB restriction over 3G.. i understand ppl might burst their quota.. but at least give them an option/stern warning before allowing download. it's really annoying for games slightly over 20MB to find a WiFi to d/l.

cheehing
post Jul 1 2011, 02:26 PM

891 posts

when the Ipad 2 jailbreak release ?????????
iPlx
post Jul 2 2011, 09:32 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jul 1 2011, 02:26 PM)
when the Ipad 2 jailbreak release ?????????
Soon.... might be this Sunday if @Comex able to fix everything in time.
demeter
post Jul 2 2011, 08:35 PM

53 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2011/07/02/ipad-2-...able-now-video/

there you go. anyone want to test?
doom_eulogy
post Jul 2 2011, 09:06 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(demeter @ Jul 2 2011, 08:35 PM)
so tempting!
joeboto
post Jul 2 2011, 09:06 PM

insert title
913 posts

someone should try em..
doom_eulogy
post Jul 2 2011, 09:09 PM

180 posts

yes..
someone...
hahaha....
joeboto
post Jul 2 2011, 09:19 PM

insert title
913 posts

and whats up with jailbreakme.com?
sookk
post Jul 2 2011, 09:42 PM

325 posts

so far ... still doesn't work on the 4.3.3 .... the video did say it's for those on 4.3.0
MHR
post Jul 2 2011, 09:47 PM

312 posts

tried, didnt work with 4.3.3
ckorweng
post Jul 2 2011, 11:11 PM

69 posts

The leaker 7 sohai, seriously.
selinix
post Jul 3 2011, 11:56 AM

7,343 posts

Update 3: We've received notice that this version is actually a pre-release of the upcoming jailbreak that is not finished, not intended for public consumption, and apparently leaked by a beta tester. For this reason we're pulling the video embed because we wouldn't recommend using it -- especially given the final version is probably not far off.

Taken from engadget.
cocooh
post Jul 3 2011, 12:04 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Ahh the leaked jailbreak biggrin.gif

Only for WiFi versions and Safari crashes alot
jimbet1337
post Jul 3 2011, 04:15 PM

meh
2,670 posts

We better wait for the final release though.
n406
post Jul 3 2011, 10:23 PM

144 posts

better wait for Ios5 jailbreak smile.gif
zonan4
post Jul 4 2011, 02:50 PM

561 posts

Jailbreak is imminent.... Tehehehehe
exxn0mercy
post Jul 4 2011, 08:00 PM

87 posts

latest news..

http://media.photobucket.com/image/recent/...ReleaseDate.jpg

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1181399

http://thegadgets.net/2011/07/04/ipad-2-of...x-leaked-email/

This post has been edited by exxn0mercy: Jul 4 2011, 09:46 PM
squall_12
post Jul 4 2011, 11:28 PM

1,779 posts

just want to know if jailbreak coming soon will my ipad 2 be able to view flash video on the web?

thanks.
toytoy
post Jul 5 2011, 11:20 AM

875 posts

Can't wait for it to be released hehe
utusan@gmail
post Jul 5 2011, 11:56 AM

185 posts

if u search at google.. there are website already release leaked beta version of pdf...
Joelles
post Jul 5 2011, 04:40 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Jul 5 2011, 11:56 AM)
if u search  at google.. there are website already release leaked beta version of pdf...
If you DO search at google...you'll find out that the release of the leaked beta version is not stable yet and is not encourage to jailbreak to your iPad 2.
FireSnake
post Jul 5 2011, 04:44 PM

198 posts

Jailbreak for iOS 4.3.3, then later come out iOS 5 around September. need to wait for another round for JB again.

Unless for those don want to update iOS5.
cocooh
post Jul 5 2011, 11:24 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Jailbreakme.com is in "We'll be back soon"

Jailbreak coming soon ?
Szzz
post Jul 5 2011, 11:36 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:28 PM)
just want to know if jailbreak coming soon will my ipad 2 be able to view flash video on the web?

thanks.
I'm looking for this answer too. Is there anyway to play flash on ipad/iphone?
MacDanny
post Jul 6 2011, 01:42 AM

98 posts

Its coming!! ahhaha, tomorrow! lets wait and put those beta pdf(s) behind. Thanks Comex!
iPlx
post Jul 6 2011, 02:02 PM

707 posts

JAILBREAKME.COM IS UP AND RUNNING!!!!!!! iPAD2 USER GOOD LUCK www.jailbreakme.com
maximus85
post Jul 6 2011, 02:29 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

IT'S OUT!!!

FINALLY!!!!!!!
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 02:30 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

it seems Comex is fixing something, it was up for a few minutes only

Comex tweet
(the issue is with website caching, not-- so far-- anything with the actual jailbreak)

just give it an hour or two

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jul 6 2011, 02:31 PM
fion_ee
post Jul 6 2011, 02:36 PM

71 posts

jailbreak for ipad 2 out d????
link pls!!!
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 02:39 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

@fion_ee

theres a link at FP
freyria182
post Jul 6 2011, 02:40 PM

278 posts

Yahooo..its out and i managed to installed it....thanks comex for the jailbreak
maximus85
post Jul 6 2011, 02:52 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

any success story here so far??
fion_ee
post Jul 6 2011, 02:54 PM

71 posts

so the step of jail break is the same as we jailbreak our iphone 4?
robb234
post Jul 6 2011, 02:57 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Jul 6 2011, 02:40 PM)
Yahooo..its out and i managed to installed it....thanks comex for the jailbreak
so how is it now ?
stable and reliable ?
wee395
post Jul 6 2011, 03:04 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(robb234 @ Jul 6 2011, 02:57 PM)
so how is it now ?
stable and reliable ?
stable version
windboy
post Jul 6 2011, 03:06 PM

801 posts

anyone know which website??? sorry im newbie here
wee395
post Jul 6 2011, 03:07 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Jul 6 2011, 03:06 PM)
anyone know which website??? sorry im newbie here
check at here
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=15889
ander7724
post Jul 6 2011, 03:10 PM

242 posts

Ok... Mine is jailbroken...

dealerbanker
post Jul 6 2011, 03:16 PM

53 posts

Successful install on my iPad 2
lightning69
post Jul 6 2011, 03:19 PM

2,298 posts

Finally...that must be the toughest one to jailbreak
maximus85
post Jul 6 2011, 03:21 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

this an important phase guys...

the breaking of Apple's new A5 chipset will enable other iDevice to be jailbroken in the near future.. thumbup.gif

kudos to Comex... notworthy.gif
m3lv
post Jul 6 2011, 03:21 PM

419 posts

job is done! Easiest jailbreak ever!
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 03:24 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Succesful on iPad 2 WiFi 32GB

BRY7
post Jul 6 2011, 03:26 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

Jail broken my iPad, it's the easiest jailbreak for me so far
Rhadykall
post Jul 6 2011, 03:42 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

What about 3G version of iPad2s? Any 3G owners JB'd edi?
maximus85
post Jul 6 2011, 03:44 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

it doesn't matter whether it's 3G set or WiFi only set...
dalai_hui
post Jul 6 2011, 03:44 PM

[quote=Rhadykall,Jul 6 2011, 03:42 PM]
What about 3G version of iPad2s? Any 3G owners JB'd edi?

[/quo

mine is 3g version and it's jailbroken flawlessly...
windwong
post Jul 6 2011, 03:49 PM

196 posts

jb done! any webpages/ forum i can go to for further discussion on what awsome app to download?!
so excited!
m3lv
post Jul 6 2011, 03:52 PM

419 posts

mine is 3G smile.gif I've unrestrict my 3G as well..can facetime without wifi now smile.gif
Rhadykall
post Jul 6 2011, 03:53 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

Ahahah yea I have Cydia in mine biggrin.gif
yezhacolic
post Jul 6 2011, 03:58 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

JailbreakMe the easiest jailbreak is back again.
daron
post Jul 6 2011, 03:59 PM

375 posts

did you guys save your SHSH blobs for restoring later?
is it necessary?
-Max91-
post Jul 6 2011, 03:59 PM

526 posts

Guys, how to enable MT Gestures in JBed Ipad 2 and change the theme?? Sorry...1st time use JB
m3lv
post Jul 6 2011, 04:05 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(daron @ Jul 6 2011, 03:59 PM)
did you guys save your SHSH blobs for restoring later?
is it necessary?
i didn't do that..lol..i trust C***X..and it works perfectly fine!
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 04:05 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Guys just a friendly reminder, please no piracy discussion, or even mention of it, or even some indirect/subtle/joking references to it

We all know how strict the moderators are with these kinds of things - It takes only one person to make this mistake and this thread would be closed and shut down. It had happened before.

So guys please - yes to jailbreak, no to piracy

windwong
post Jul 6 2011, 04:09 PM

196 posts

i have a question here......I have a wifi ipad2 JBed and iphone 4 JBed. now i want to facetime my ipad2 with iphone(iphone dun have wifi access now) is that possible???
lightning69
post Jul 6 2011, 04:10 PM

2,298 posts

What i mean is that the ipad2 is so far the hardest to jailbreak. Took them so long.
windboy
post Jul 6 2011, 04:19 PM

801 posts

hi guys, do i need to backup all my apps/stfs before JB??? i afraid all my files will hilang
grea99
post Jul 6 2011, 04:24 PM

30 posts

hey guys... so the jb for ipad 2 with 3g and wifi for version 4.3.3 officially out?? And what is the modem firmware?? sorry for being a newb here... and what is the site for jb if it is officially out thanks..
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 04:25 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

@windboy

Before every jailbreak it is highly recommended to sync and backup

@grea99

the jailbreak site is on the FP
grea99
post Jul 6 2011, 04:27 PM

30 posts

so its officially out?? thanks jaafar and can you explain to me what is modem firmware? and what mean untethered

This post has been edited by grea99: Jul 6 2011, 04:28 PM
magic3324
post Jul 6 2011, 04:29 PM

done for jailbreak 4.3.3 Ipad2 16gb wifi version
so far no issue ans stable
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 04:29 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(grea99 @ Jul 6 2011, 04:27 PM)
so its officially out?? thanks jaafar and can you explain to me what is modem firmware?
im sorry i dont own an iphone so i dont keep up. what i know is it is the baseband. If you are on any iPhone from maxis or digi then you need not worry about the baseband as it is already unlocked.

Only worry about baseband if you have locked phones, such as those bought from carriers in the USA.

regarding untethered, it means you can turn off and on the ipad as usual. Some jailbreak in the past are tethered, meaning everytime you turn off the ipad, you need to attach it to a pc with the jailbreak program just to turn it on. Without it you will be stuck.

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jul 6 2011, 04:32 PM
squall_12
post Jul 6 2011, 04:36 PM

1,779 posts

so before i jailbreak is recommended to synch and backup my ipad is it?

firstknight
post Jul 6 2011, 04:41 PM

2,681 posts

pls remember to shsh blob first... important.... if not you will nvr able to revert bac....

and dun foget to pdf patcher 2..... after jb...
windboy
post Jul 6 2011, 04:44 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 6 2011, 04:41 PM)
pls remember to shsh blob first... important.... if not you will nvr able to revert bac....

wah not too understand there, do you have any tutorial for them?
zwanvedder
post Jul 6 2011, 04:49 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

sbsettings running great on my ipad2...and now i can hide my apps from my wife/son..tq comex
squall_12
post Jul 6 2011, 04:55 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Jul 6 2011, 04:44 PM)
wah not too understand there, do you have any tutorial for them?
anyone can guide me on this as well.

maximus85
post Jul 6 2011, 05:14 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

just go to jailbreakme site using ur iPad 2. Click on the icon right below the Cydia icon until an installation occurs... Open Cydia once the installation completes and wait for it to load as usual.

TADA~ u are done... tongue.gif

follow this link:

if so easy also can't do it then u should throw away ur iDevice...
zwanvedder
post Jul 6 2011, 05:16 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Jul 6 2011, 05:14 PM)
just go to jailbreakme site using ur iPad 2. Click on the icon right below the Cydia icon until an installation occurs... Open Cydia once the installation completes and wait for it to load as usual.

TADA~ u are done... tongue.gif

follow this link:

if so easy also can't do it then u should throw away ur iDevice...
they just dont know what to do after jailbreak la i think...

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Jul 6 2011, 05:16 PM
squall_12
post Jul 6 2011, 05:27 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 6 2011, 04:41 PM)

what i dont know is the above message which explain how to save shsh blob first before jailbreak.
lightning69
post Jul 6 2011, 05:29 PM

2,298 posts

Go to cydia and do a search & download a few things which is a must of jailbreak ipad.

1. SBSetting
2. CyDelete
3. Winterboard
-Max91-
post Jul 6 2011, 05:31 PM

526 posts

Erm whats the use of SBSettings and Winterboard?? Sorry...no use JB b4...
lightning69
post Jul 6 2011, 05:35 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jul 6 2011, 05:31 PM)
Erm whats the use of SBSettings and Winterboard?? Sorry...no use JB b4...
SbSetting lets you have shortcuts to many useful things like turning on/off wifi or data, swtiching between 2g/3g, hide your unused icons or simply hide your apps you don't want other to access etc.

Winterboard let you customise your springboard.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 6 2011, 05:36 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

try test the camera kit whether can function........
joeboto
post Jul 6 2011, 05:47 PM

insert title
913 posts

install activator and then config it so that you dont have to use home button anymore.

double tap status to open multitask,
short hold volume to change song,
etc etc.
m3lv
post Jul 6 2011, 06:12 PM

419 posts

i tried installing bitesms ==" and guess what..after instaling..my ipad acts like an iphone and it crashes! now i've gotta reinstall the whole thing again.....
kongkkm
post Jul 6 2011, 06:26 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

Any more sources recommended? Really too few.
windboy
post Jul 6 2011, 06:34 PM

801 posts

hi guys, is this a stable version? because last time i had a bad experience on jailbreakme on iphone, it wont turn on after jb
CRSSER
post Jul 6 2011, 06:36 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Jul 6 2011, 06:26 PM)
Any more sources recommended? Really too few.
This thread only allow to discuss how to jailbreak , for further process discussion is not allowed , u will find this thread be gone if u asking the piracy things go search on web la so many got.
-Max91-
post Jul 6 2011, 06:41 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 6 2011, 05:35 PM)
SbSetting lets you have shortcuts to many useful things like turning on/off wifi or data, swtiching between 2g/3g, hide your unused icons or simply hide your apps you don't want other to access etc.

Winterboard let you customise your springboard.
Then what is Springboard?? And how do i change my theme??
CRSSER
post Jul 6 2011, 06:46 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jul 6 2011, 06:41 PM)
Then what is Springboard?? And how do i change my theme??
Settings and find winterboard
holoman
post Jul 6 2011, 06:49 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

my friend have ipad 1 running os 4.3.3 and jailbreak
but the problem here,she suddenly delete cydia
how to solve this ? how to get back those cydia ?
need to jailbreak again ?

This post has been edited by holoman: Jul 6 2011, 06:58 PM
htlaets
post Jul 6 2011, 07:10 PM

37 posts

Anyone tried retinapad? lol
apparently it will give you 2x the ipad display. dunno true is that
CRSSER
post Jul 6 2011, 07:18 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Jul 6 2011, 06:49 PM)
my friend have ipad 1 running os 4.3.3 and jailbreak
but the problem here,she suddenly delete cydia
how to solve this ? how to get back those cydia ?
need to jailbreak again ?
How she delete cydia ?
insane.kill
post Jul 6 2011, 07:24 PM

209 posts

Whats the app yo install game?
y@nggene
post Jul 6 2011, 07:55 PM

372 posts

just wan to double confirm...is jailbreak will void warranty?

After I restore my IPAD and send to claim warranty, still void?

Thanks!
kalisair
post Jul 6 2011, 08:01 PM

51 posts

Is thebigboss repo down? I can't install retinapad at the moment
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 08:11 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(insane.kill @ Jul 6 2011, 07:24 PM)
Whats the app yo install game?
iTunes
insane.kill
post Jul 6 2011, 08:16 PM

209 posts

Itunes?
squall_12
post Jul 6 2011, 08:22 PM

1,779 posts

hey guy for games pls take it in pm not here to discuss.
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 08:26 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jul 6 2011, 04:05 PM)
Guys just a friendly reminder, please no piracy discussion, or even mention of it, or even some indirect/subtle/joking references to it

We all know how strict the moderators are with these kinds of things - It takes only one person to make this mistake and this thread would be closed and shut down.  It had happened before.

So guys please - yes to jailbreak, no to piracy

FaezFarhan
post Jul 6 2011, 08:37 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Don't ask noob questions here please. Mod will lock the thread.

Btw, can I use gestures now?
y@nggene
post Jul 6 2011, 08:40 PM

372 posts

Thanks!

-->noob question? sad.gif

Hawaiiii
post Jul 6 2011, 08:47 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Jul 6 2011, 08:40 PM)

Thanks!

-->noob question? sad.gif
call apple and they will give u the right answer tongue.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jul 6 2011, 08:48 PM

959 posts

@y@nggene

jailbreak will void the warranty. but if you restore the firmware back they cant detect you jailbreak or not.. so the warranty will valid.

cheers smile.gif
y@nggene
post Jul 6 2011, 08:49 PM

372 posts

THANKS A LOT!!! JB TIME~
TakanoKyohei
post Jul 6 2011, 08:54 PM

959 posts

happy jail breaking and do let us know if you successful jailbreak it

cheers.
vivakarna
post Jul 6 2011, 08:54 PM

1,360 posts

hi guys, how to identify my ipad 2 gsm or cdma model?
DarkTenno
post Jul 6 2011, 08:55 PM

347 posts

ipad 2 64gb + 3g jailbreaked with a single tap and got cydia installed! no hasssleee
prominen
post Jul 6 2011, 08:58 PM

290 posts

guys, im on 4.3.2...jailbreakme.com not working for me...so should i upgrade to 4.3.3 first?
vivakarna
post Jul 6 2011, 08:59 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Jul 6 2011, 08:55 PM)
ipad 2 64gb + 3g jailbreaked with a single tap and got cydia installed! no hasssleee
u r using what firmware? gsm or cdma?
kucau
post Jul 6 2011, 09:05 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jul 6 2011, 08:58 PM)
guys, im on 4.3.2...jailbreakme.com not working for me...so should i upgrade to 4.3.3 first?
Must update to 4.3.3 first

DarkTenno
post Jul 6 2011, 09:08 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jul 6 2011, 08:59 PM)
u r using what firmware? gsm or cdma?
fw 4.3.3 all malaysia ipad are gsm/edge
Joelles
post Jul 6 2011, 09:17 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

For your information, JailbreakMe 3.0 Supports:
iPad 2 – (4.3.3)
iPad 1 – (4.3 through 4.3.3)
iPhone 4 – (4.3 through 4.3.3)
iPhone 4 CDMA – (4.2.6 through 4.2.8)
iPhone 3GS – (4.3 through 4.3.3)
iPod Touch 4G – (4.3 through 4.3.3)
iPod Touch 3G (4.3, 4.3.2, 4.3.3)

ATTENTION
UltraSn0w unlockers should stay away from JailbreakMe because it recommends a fresh iOS 4.3.x restore, if you do so, it will update your baseband and you won’t be able to use UltraSn0w again. TinyUmbrella can update iPhone 4 (not 3GS) to iOS 4.3.3 and preserve baseband. Better use Sn0wbreeze or PwnageTool to jailbreak your iPhone 4 or iPhone 3GS.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jul 6 2011, 09:19 PM
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 6 2011, 09:42 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(skyng86 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:17 PM)
Jailbroken my iPad2, no problem at all... Enjoying download apps for FREEEEEE~ xD
adoi, kawan pls no discuss like dat

btw not me who reported
FaezFarhan
post Jul 6 2011, 09:47 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Multitouch gestures, how?
denfeni
post Jul 6 2011, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 6 2011, 09:47 PM)
1st you need to hav macbook or imac to install xcode 3.2.6.dmg then just open xcode and plugin your device... DONE...
zero721
post Jul 6 2011, 10:18 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(denfeni @ Jul 6 2011, 10:06 PM)
1st you need to hav macbook or imac to install xcode 3.2.6.dmg then just open xcode and plugin your device... DONE...
do not need xcode at all la... just use idiskaid to do it... go the multi gesture thread n find it... u only need to copy and paste the sentence and that's all.....
zwanvedder
post Jul 6 2011, 11:51 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

SwirlySMS free not compatible wit my ipad2...stuck at apple logo..anyone tried and success..? hmm.gif
need to restore back my ipad.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Jul 6 2011, 11:52 PM
aberrant80
post Jul 7 2011, 12:21 AM

269 posts

Don need jailbreak to enable that lah.
bernard90
post Jul 7 2011, 12:33 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jul 6 2011, 08:48 PM)
@y@nggene

jailbreak will void the warranty. but if you restore the firmware back they cant detect you jailbreak or not..  so the warranty will valid.

cheers smile.gif
firmware here izit mean the IOS version? mean 4.3.3 or 4.3.2 , bcoz inside ipad got another setting call modern firmware
squall_12
post Jul 7 2011, 12:34 AM

1,779 posts

hi guy,

is retinapad available for ipad 2 jailbreak?

mod: let me know if it ok to talk on this.

Joelles
post Jul 7 2011, 12:39 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:34 AM)
hi guy,

is retinapad available for ipad 2 jailbreak?

mod: let me know if it ok to talk on this.

You can find Retinapad in Cydia once you JB.
andrekua
post Jul 7 2011, 01:11 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I'm so lazy to try this myself.

Anyone tried Frash on their JB iPad 2? How well was it working? Heard that video still is not working.
FaezFarhan
post Jul 7 2011, 01:12 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:21 AM)
Apple removed it from 4.3.3 right?
squall_12
post Jul 7 2011, 01:19 AM

1,779 posts

when i click retinapad it say not found and also u guy managed to find pdf patcher in cydia store cos i cant find it sad.gif
Joelles
post Jul 7 2011, 01:37 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 7 2011, 01:19 AM)
when i click retinapad it say not found and also u guy managed to find pdf patcher in cydia store cos i cant find it sad.gif
Just do a google search for the "source" and add it into your Cydia. Once loaded search for Retinapad and purchase it from Cydiastore.
gurus
post Jul 7 2011, 03:04 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

I've just taste the feeling of a jailbroken ipad2... Sweet laugh.gif
SUSNicklly
post Jul 7 2011, 03:09 AM

523 posts

Where can I download os4.3.3
doom_eulogy
post Jul 7 2011, 03:13 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Jul 7 2011, 03:04 AM)
I've just taste the feeling of a jailbroken ipad2... Sweet laugh.gif
yes it is!!
hahaha.

celciuz
post Jul 7 2011, 05:47 AM

14,033 posts

I seem to be the only one here having this problem, any advise?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
richardtham
post Jul 7 2011, 05:55 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 7 2011, 05:47 AM)
I seem to be the only one here having this problem, any advise?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Me too , same problem, any idea how to solve it?
celciuz
post Jul 7 2011, 07:59 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(richardtham @ Jul 7 2011, 05:55 AM)
Weird, I tried again and its working.
squall_12
post Jul 7 2011, 08:22 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 7 2011, 01:37 AM)
Just do a google search for the "source" and add it into your Cydia. Once loaded search for Retinapad and purchase it from Cydiastore.
ok it works as i have problem loading the source for it and now is fine...thanks guy
WimpyKid
post Jul 7 2011, 08:25 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

Did the JB yesterday with the pdf patcher 2 installed. So far no issue and works like a charm. smile.gif
sidewinderz
post Jul 7 2011, 09:15 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hi guys...i jailbreak my ipad using jailbreakme.com and found out that my date and time is not accurate and my youtube can't work..Youtube says "cannot connect to youtube" and my email shows some certificate warning message.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
lightning69
post Jul 7 2011, 09:49 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(skyng86 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:17 PM)
Jailbroken my iPad2, no problem at all... Enjoying download apps for FREEEEEE~ xD
What a stupid guy....
amores
post Jul 7 2011, 09:51 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(denfeni @ Jul 6 2011, 10:06 PM)
QUOTE(zero721 @ Jul 6 2011, 10:18 PM)
do not need xcode at all la... just use idiskaid to do it... go the multi gesture thread n find it... u only need to copy and paste the sentence and that's all.....
QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:21 AM)
multi gesture easy lor.
go to big boss repo, go and look for enable multitouch gestures themes.
its being done on winterboard, select themes, choose it.
done.

Added on July 7, 2011, 9:53 am
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 7 2011, 01:19 AM)
pdf patcher u can find it on bigboss repo.
for retinapad, check ur pm I don't know wether allowed or not to discuss.

This post has been edited by amores: Jul 7 2011, 09:57 AM
csk3984
post Jul 7 2011, 09:56 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 7 2011, 09:49 AM)
What a stupid guy....
hi brother. Please behave yourself. DO NOT DISCUSS SOMETHING STUPIT that can cause our discussion thread here close by moderator.

amores
post Jul 7 2011, 09:56 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(richardtham @ Jul 7 2011, 05:55 AM)
have u try go to settings, safari, clear chache, history, cookies.
if still cannot, have u tried using other browser to do the "magic"?

Added on July 7, 2011, 9:57 am
QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jul 7 2011, 09:56 AM)
hi brother. Please behave yourself. DO NOT DISCUSS SOMETHING STUPIT that can cause our discussion thread here close by moderator.
+1 to this post blush.gif

Added on July 7, 2011, 10:00 am
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jul 7 2011, 09:15 AM)
hi guys...i jailbreak my ipad using jailbreakme.com and found out that my date and time is not accurate and my youtube can't work..Youtube says "cannot connect to youtube" and my email shows some certificate warning message.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
what does this mean?
date and time not accurate -> have u try to adjust it?
maybe all the problem can be solved.
since device time can effect you connection also (taken this from my blackberry device, maybe iDevice also the same CMIIW) whistling.gif

This post has been edited by amores: Jul 7 2011, 10:00 AM
squall_12
post Jul 7 2011, 10:29 AM

1,779 posts

ok damn retinapad is really solving my issue on iphone games playing on ipad 2 and so i paid for it smile.gif u guy should too cause it a good app that worth the price for it.

FaezFarhan
post Jul 7 2011, 12:05 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

PDF Patcher is a must have is it? To prevent hacks?
Joelles
post Jul 7 2011, 12:15 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Any iPad 2 adopters who JB'ed using JailbreakMe experiencing lag or unstable issue to your iPad? I heard a few forumers complaining this in other thread since I plan to get a iPad2 coz I am still with my iPad 1.
celciuz
post Jul 7 2011, 12:25 PM

14,033 posts

So 2 person having issue with youtube already, anyone on iPad 2 JB able to use youtube application? Mine's at home sad.gif, can't check it out.
neoadv
post Jul 7 2011, 12:29 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 7 2011, 01:25 PM)
So 2 person having issue with youtube already, anyone on iPad 2 JB able to use youtube application? Mine's at home sad.gif, can't check it out.
JB my Ipad2 yesterday smoothly. All progs running ok incl youtube.
m3lv
post Jul 7 2011, 12:34 PM

419 posts

I've no prob with youtube either smile.gif its working perfectly fine smile.gif
munak991
post Jul 7 2011, 12:57 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

updating 4.3.3,
saving SHSH
jailbreaking,
cant wait to try on iFile
sidewinderz
post Jul 7 2011, 12:58 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(amores @ Jul 7 2011, 09:56 AM)
have u try go to settings, safari, clear chache, history, cookies.
if still cannot, have u tried using other browser to do the "magic"?

Added on July 7, 2011, 9:57 am

+1 to this post blush.gif

Added on July 7, 2011, 10:00 am

what does this mean?
date and time not accurate -> have u try to adjust it?
maybe all the problem can be solved.
since device time can effect you connection also (taken this from my blackberry device, maybe iDevice also the same CMIIW) whistling.gif
Hmmm...interesting..I will have to and try it out..will restore ipad and try it out again.. sad.gif

Thanks bro..

jujx
post Jul 7 2011, 01:59 PM

1,398 posts

anyone try to enable multitasking gesture on ipad 2? how to do it?
vostro78
post Jul 7 2011, 02:05 PM

6,804 posts

success jb yesterday
today help colleague upgrade ios 433 and jb
fox_shinoda
post Jul 7 2011, 02:07 PM

1,001 posts

anyone encounter any lag on their iPad 2 after jailbreaking it?
squall_12
post Jul 7 2011, 02:39 PM

1,779 posts

what u mean by lag? game lag? so far no lag playing games or accessing browser.
fion_ee
post Jul 7 2011, 02:47 PM

71 posts

i am currently upgrade my ip4 to 4.3.3 can tat it can pair with my ipad 2..
My ipad 2 is on the way coming!! haha
i ll jailbreak after checking for bleeding problem =)
munak991
post Jul 7 2011, 02:50 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jul 7 2011, 01:59 PM)
anyone try to enable multitasking gesture on ipad 2? how to do it?
u have to have a mac (not jailbreak way)

jailbreak way u got to google it
fox_shinoda
post Jul 7 2011, 03:15 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 7 2011, 02:39 PM)
what u mean by lag? game lag? so far no lag playing games or accessing browser.
Lag in term of the iOS itself after jailbreak... I've just jailbreak my iPad 2 using jailbreakme, so far no issues biggrin.gif now installing tweak, about time the theme & fonts change
WimpyKid
post Jul 7 2011, 03:19 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 7 2011, 12:25 PM)
Youtube works just fine on mine. smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jul 7 2011, 06:26 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Sooner or later this thread will be banned doh.gif
raeshad
post Jul 7 2011, 06:49 PM

242 posts

@faez, i'd guess sooner rather than later. there's been way too many idio†s.
choohooi808
post Jul 7 2011, 07:02 PM

36 posts

What is SHSH? Do we need to save it before jailbreak iPad 2?
Joelles
post Jul 7 2011, 07:15 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Guess the fun won't last long since some forumer keep on posting the piracy stuff, anyway you guys shoudn't "quote" those post as well.
@Fox: remove the quote on your post otherwise the Mod will remove for you.
munak991
post Jul 7 2011, 07:33 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Guys dont forget to get PDF Patcher 2
without it u will be vulnerable with ur CC infos
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 7 2011, 08:09 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Modernwarfare2 Nooblet @ Jul 7 2011, 08:08 PM)

you are entitled to your opinion

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jul 7 2011, 08:18 PM
Joelles
post Jul 7 2011, 08:15 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

@Modernwarfare2

We can't control what you guys want to do with your iPad, but no DISCUSSION, HINTS OR NAMES of any PIRACY RELATED STUFF in this forum. Fail to do so, the Mod may or will close this JB discussion forever.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 8 2011, 12:59 AM
Modernwarfare2 Nooblet
post Jul 7 2011, 08:23 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 7 2011, 08:15 PM)
We can't control what you guys want to do with your iPad, but no DISCUSSION, HINTS OR NAMES of any PIRACY RELATED STUFF in this forum. Fail to do so, the Mod may or will close this JB discussion forever.
well sorry about that. but what about the previous commenter who gave the full name away blink.gif
anyway pdf patcher is not necessary....non-jailbroken devices all have this exploit.
csk3984
post Jul 7 2011, 08:43 PM

321 posts

hey guys, please NO Pirate stuff here....................
tabs
post Jul 7 2011, 08:53 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

just jailbreak my ipad 2.. it look better compare to the leaking beta version.. smile.gif now starting to fully use my ipad compare to last time smile.gif
yvliew
post Jul 7 2011, 09:16 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

jailbreakme really can break. It breaks the camera connection kit. Does not work now. Wonder when will there be fix for this.
zwanvedder
post Jul 7 2011, 09:53 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 7 2011, 09:16 PM)
jailbreakme really can break. It breaks the camera connection kit. Does not work now. Wonder when will there be fix for this.
no problem for me...
fox_shinoda
post Jul 7 2011, 10:03 PM

1,001 posts

No piracy talks , pls....
sicklad77
post Jul 7 2011, 10:03 PM

532 posts

Just JB mine. No problem at all so far smile.gif

TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 7 2011, 10:05 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

@vpchong

pls edit your post and remove piracy related keywords

we do not want the mods to close this thread
akkihiko
post Jul 7 2011, 10:16 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

@vpchong google is your best friend

anyway anyone know how to enable multitouch gesture?I've done some googling and seems like we can't use xcode to enable the gesture sad.gif
noobie123
post Jul 7 2011, 10:17 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

I think it's too late. Optimus Prime is here very very soon...sad.gif
latias93
post Jul 7 2011, 11:40 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

I didn't know that the iPad 2 can already be jailbroken until today! I immediately navigated to JailbreakMe and within seconds, I have officially jailbroken my iPad 2!

Unfortunately I only have 3% battery left, so I'm only going to explore Cydia tomorrow. sad.gif
davidgary73
post Jul 8 2011, 12:47 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@vpchong & nickfun

You guys don't seems to take heed to the RULES. Well, as stated on the pinned thread:

7 DAYS SUSPENSION ON PIRACY DISCUSSION 

Even in the first post of this thread, we have stated the RULES.

Good..7 days account suspension on the way. You both deserve it since you're so blind and don't even know the rules.

READ THE LYN RULES and the subforum RULES.

Do it again, 14 days.

Max91,

Be mindful of what you post and since you have reedited, u got away. Post anything on piracy again, you will get account suspension. Read the RULES.

All 3 of you have been tagged as warez users. You will be watched by all mods.

So..Thread Closed for a week due to dopeys like you who does not take note of RULES. doh.gif doh.gif

@Modernwarfare2 Nooblet

Kindly take your piracy talk somewhere else. Don't do it again or i'll take strict measures on you.

@zamanjaafar

If this priacy discussion continue to flood in, i will shut down JB discussion completely.

So everyone here should take note before it's too late. I have done it before for iPhone subforum and i will do it again for all Applebyte subforum if things goes out of hand.

Guys, if you want to quote these loons, can. Quote and send it to me. Then i will personally see that they get 7 days account suspension even after they have edited their post. Time to teach these loons to learn how to read the rules.

Thread Reopen next Friday and no JB discussion or new threads allowed within the thread suspension time.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 9 2011, 11:57 AM
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 15 2011, 08:38 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

already one week and its Friday, reopened thread

pls after being punished let us keep the discussion within rules ok
Joelles
post Jul 15 2011, 09:15 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Wow, just tried Jailbreakme 3.0 to JB my friend's new iPad, JB'ing was never be so easy as it only took me around 20 seconds.
Anyway, thread reopen again today and hopefully it will stays out of piracy discussion from anyone.
fox_shinoda
post Jul 15 2011, 09:31 PM

1,001 posts

Thinking of installing SBSettings, for easy access of turning on Wifi instead of needing to go to Settings

Any iPad 2 owners having problem with it?
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 15 2011, 09:39 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
Thinking of installing SBSettings, for easy access of turning on Wifi instead of needing to go to Settings
no problems here
celciuz
post Jul 15 2011, 09:44 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
No problem at all. This is my favorite toggle ^^.
fox_shinoda
post Jul 15 2011, 09:46 PM

1,001 posts

thanks for the reply, will install it right away smile.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------

Just installed Sbsettings, works flawlessly biggrin.gif easy access to wifi switch now... Going to explore more on what this add-on can do...

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jul 15 2011, 10:28 PM
toytoy
post Jul 15 2011, 09:47 PM

875 posts

No prob here toon. But seems the jb will only work on 4.3.3 for 3G owners as this jb is not a bottom exploit.

So enjoy the jb while u can and hope a real jb comes out soon.

This post has been edited by toytoy: Jul 15 2011, 09:48 PM
Joelles
post Jul 15 2011, 09:52 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 15 2011, 09:47 PM)
No prob here toon. But seems the jb will only work on 4.3.3 for 3G owners as this jb is not a bottom exploit.

4.3.3 for 3G owners? It's work on my frined's iPad2 16GB wifi though.. smile.gif
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 15 2011, 10:00 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

it works for any ipad actually, as long as its updated to latest 4.3.3
fox_shinoda
post Jul 15 2011, 10:00 PM

1,001 posts

Mine is iPad 2 32gb Wifi Only, successfully JBed last week smile.gif
Joelles
post Jul 15 2011, 10:45 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

FullScreen in Safari is recommended tweaks for your iPad safari, it lets us swipe with 2 fingers to change page tab, double click for full page, swipe down for exit page tab and triple tab for refresh. These multgesture can be modified through Activators as well.
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 16 2011, 08:58 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

4.3.4 out - patches jailbreakme 3.0 vulnerability

do not update guys
zonan4
post Jul 16 2011, 10:59 AM

561 posts

I will update when ios 5 is out
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 16 2011, 11:18 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:59 AM)
I will update when ios 5 is out
yeah, the ios5 features is quite desirable

do you think ios5 ipad2 can be jailbroken?
Star_knight79
post Jul 16 2011, 11:28 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jul 16 2011, 11:18 AM)
yeah, the ios5 features is quite desirable

do you think ios5 ipad2 can be jailbroken?
Nothing is impossible. Just wait for the time only.

ljm
post Jul 16 2011, 12:09 PM

Hi guys, just wanna ask

should i do anything before i jb it? besides syncing with itunes first.
i heard must like save some SH settings or something like that first?
must we?
n if in the future, i update it to ios5 means it will just be like a normal update just that the jb will be gone right?

thanks for answering =)
sugen
post Jul 16 2011, 02:02 PM

1,357 posts

Wao. Once I get the news that ipad2 is jailbreakable last 2 weeks. I quickly place an order, as I know if I miss it. I will need to wait for a long time before someone find the vulnerability again. And everything went so smoothly, I got my iPad delivered on 15/7 and today 16/7 apple release IOS 4.3.4 to patch up the hole.
Mx-ZAi
post Jul 16 2011, 03:08 PM

272 posts

guys i actually think that i have a problem with my ipad after jailbreaking. after i restart my ipad2 it seems that the icon run out of size and crashing non stop no matter which app i opened. thought that was the sbsettings error and remove it but it make things worst. before that i can still use sbsettings to respring and make it back to normal but now my ipad is totally f*****. Anyone help pls? sad.gif
noobie123
post Jul 16 2011, 04:07 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Hey guys I want to ask. I'm using iOS 4.3.1 at the moment. Now the 4.3.4 is out can I update 4.3.3? FYI I have 4.3.3 Ipsw file.
cocooh
post Jul 16 2011, 04:26 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Jul 16 2011, 04:07 PM)
Hey guys I want to ask. I'm using iOS 4.3.1 at the moment. Now the 4.3.4 is out can I update 4.3.3? FYI I have 4.3.3 Ipsw file.
Click Shift+Restore or Update

U might wanna modify your hosts file in order to do that

Modifying host file will let you update your device into any firmware although a newer ones are released

Google on downgrading firmware , i believe there's one on redmonpie.com

*If please refer to redmonpie or any other sources before doing this , idk if TinyUmbrella can twitch your iPad 2 out of DFU loop after manually upgrading it

Added on July 16, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Jul 16 2011, 03:08 PM)
guys i actually think that i have a problem with my ipad after jailbreaking. after i restart my ipad2 it seems that the icon run out of size and crashing non stop no matter which app i opened. thought that was the sbsettings error and remove it but it make things worst. before that i can still use sbsettings to respring and make it back to normal but now my ipad is totally f*****. Anyone help pls? sad.gif
A restore and rejailbreak ?

Added on July 16, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(ljm @ Jul 16 2011, 12:09 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask

should i do anything before i jb it? besides syncing with itunes first.
i heard must like save some SH settings or something like that first?
must we?
n if in the future, i update it to ios5 means it will just be like a normal update just that the jb will be gone right?

thanks for answering =)
Safe your shsh blobs laugh.gif

And backup just in case the jailbreak gone bad shocking.gif

No one knows if iOS 5 will bring vulnerability to your jb , coz delta updates is not being pushed yet hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Jul 16 2011, 04:29 PM
sugen
post Jul 16 2011, 04:33 PM

1,357 posts

JB alone won't cause this issue. I also jb my iPad. Can u pls list down after jb what app u install from cydia as not all 3rd party is compatible with iPad.
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Jul 16 2011, 03:08 PM)
This post has been edited by sugen: Jul 16 2011, 04:33 PM
noobie123
post Jul 16 2011, 05:47 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jul 16 2011, 04:26 PM)
Click Shift+Restore or Update

U might wanna modify your hosts file in order to do that

Modifying host file will let you update your device into any firmware although a newer ones are released

Google on downgrading firmware , i believe there's one on redmonpie.com

*If please refer to redmonpie or any other sources before doing this , idk if TinyUmbrella can twitch your iPad 2 out of DFU loop after manually upgrading it

Added on July 16, 2011, 4:27 pm

A restore and rejailbreak ?

Added on July 16, 2011, 4:29 pm

Safe your shsh blobs  laugh.gif

And backup just in case the jailbreak gone bad  shocking.gif

No one knows if iOS 5 will bring vulnerability to your jb , coz delta updates is not being pushed yet  hmm.gif
Before jb can use tinyumbrella? Mine havent jb at the moment...
azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 06:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Jul 16 2011, 12:47 PM)
Before jb can use tinyumbrella? Mine havent jb at the moment...
Shouldn't be a problem. Just connect your iPad 2 and "try" and save the SHSH. If Apple is still signing 4.3.3 (since 4.3.4 just came out last night) then you will be in luck and your 4.3.3 SHSH will be saved. IF Apple no longer signs, then you will be out of luck AND you will not be able to restore your iPad 2 to 4.3.3 (no restore and no downgrade to 4.3.3)

Added on July 16, 2011, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Jul 16 2011, 11:07 AM)
You can try the Shift + restore method using the 4.3.3 IPSW file. If Apple is still signing 4.3.3, then your restore should work fine but IF Apple no longer signs the 4.3.3 firmware, you will be out of luck and the only firmware you can restore to is 4.3.4 which will not allow you to jailbreak.

If you have the 4.3.3 SHSH saved somewhere (maybe you listened and saved the 4.3.3 SHSH using TinyUmbrellla), then you will be able to restore to 4.3.3 but the steps needed are quite many so tell us what your situation is with regards to your SHSH before I continue.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jul 16 2011, 06:46 PM
Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 06:48 PM

424 posts

stupid me, just upgraded my ipad2 4.3.4 now I lost the JB for good, and and apps that i bought with it, Retinapad,ifile and swirlyMessage. argghhh!!

cocooh
post Jul 16 2011, 06:48 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Guyz biggrin.gif Please save your iPad 2 shsh blobs as Apple will stop signing for 4.3.3

And DO NOT UPDATE IF YOU WANNA KEEP UR JB

SUScarbike
post Jul 16 2011, 06:49 PM

330 posts

Apple still sign 4.3.3? Haven't update to 4.3.3 yet
azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 06:50 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 15 2011, 04:47 PM)

Nonsense. The jailbreakme works on all iPad 2 version (even the Verizon version). 3G, Wifi only, or Verizon. All working with Jailbreakme.

Added on July 16, 2011, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 16 2011, 01:49 PM)
Apple still sign 4.3.3? Haven't update to 4.3.3 yet
Dunno, the easiest to test is to try with TinyUmbrella and save your SHSH (for those who have not done it). TU will inform you if it can get the SHSH from Apple. If it says that Apple No Longers Signs 4.3.3, then there you go.

Added on July 16, 2011, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(Norazam @ Jul 16 2011, 01:48 PM)
stupid me, just upgraded my ipad2 4.3.4 now I lost the JB for good, and and apps that i bought with it, Retinapad,ifile and swirlyMessage. argghhh!!
Did you save the SHSH for 4.3.3? If you did or if Cydia has it on it's server then use TU and get it from Cydia and downgrade your iPad 2. Let me know if you need further info on how to downgrade ONLY IF you have the SHSH (which I suspect you have since Cydia will automatically save your SHSH)

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jul 16 2011, 06:55 PM
Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 07:09 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 16 2011, 06:50 PM)
Nonsense. The jailbreakme works on all iPad 2 version (even the Verizon version). 3G, Wifi only, or Verizon. All working with Jailbreakme.

Added on July 16, 2011, 6:51 pm

Dunno, the easiest to test is to try with TinyUmbrella and save your SHSH (for those who have not done it). TU will inform you if it can get the SHSH from Apple. If it says that Apple No Longers Signs 4.3.3, then there you go.

Added on July 16, 2011, 6:55 pm

Did you save the SHSH for 4.3.3? If you did or if Cydia has it on it's server then use TU and get it from Cydia and downgrade your iPad 2. Let me know if you need further info on how to downgrade ONLY IF you have the SHSH (which I suspect you have since Cydia will automatically save your SHSH)
please2 tell me how to downgrade..
azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 07:50 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

@Norazam,

Before going the TinyUmbrella route, download the 4.3.3 firmware (from the link I will post below) and try the simple Shift + restore in iTunes. If Apple is still signing the 4.3.3 firmware you should be able to downgrade without any issues. IF apple no longer signs the firmware, you need to follow the steps below.

IF you have saved SHSH locally then you need to do this first

- Download iPad 2 4.3.3 firmware. The links can can be found here

1. For iPad 2 3G http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/041-1013...J2_Restore.ipsw

2. For iPad 2 Wifi Only - http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/041-1012...J2_Restore.ipsw

1. Open your host file C:\Windows32\system\drivers\etc\host (wordpad would be a good program to open it with)

Add this line at the bottom of the file

127.0.0.1 gs.apple.com

Save the file.

2. You may want to flush the dns (may not be needed but you may need it) - Open command prompt and type ipconfig /flushdns

3. Open TinyUmbrella (it will try and find your SHSH that you have saved locally), once it has found it it will tell you that it has THEN and only THEN do you start the TSS server

4. Once the TSS server is started, Connect your iPad to iTunes and Press Shift + restore

5. Select the firmware that you downloaded previously and wait for 10 minutes

Your iPad 2 should be downgraded to 4.3.3.

Added on July 16, 2011, 7:54 pmIf you did not save the SHSH locally but it is saved in Cydia this is the line you should put in the host file (darn, can't remember from the top of my head) ... let me go home in 2 hours and I'll edit this post with the IP address for Cydia.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jul 16 2011, 07:54 PM
Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 08:20 PM

424 posts

i'll wait for it,azraeil...

already done downloading 4.3.3 ipsw 3g ipad2 fw..

This post has been edited by Norazam: Jul 16 2011, 08:39 PM
azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 08:37 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Jul 16 2011, 03:20 PM)
i'll wait for it,azraeil...
Try the straight downgrade first and tell me if it works or not. That is the fastest way to downgrade if Apple is still signing the 4.3.3 firmware.

Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 08:45 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 16 2011, 08:37 PM)
Try the straight downgrade first and tell me if it works or not. That is the fastest way to downgrade if Apple is still signing the 4.3.3 firmware.
ermm shsh where is it??

seems like i dont have saved shsh..huhuhu

This post has been edited by Norazam: Jul 16 2011, 08:54 PM
azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 08:51 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

You do not need the SHSH if you're trying the straight downgrade. Make sure also that your host file is clean. The straight downgrade takes into account that Apple "usually" still signs the old firmware after a new firmware is released. After a couple of days, they will no longer signs the old firmware. Since it was only released yesterday, the straight downgrade may still work. So hurry and download the 4.3.3 firmware and test if it will work.
Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 09:00 PM

424 posts

it shows ipad could not be restore!!!! huhuhu

ljm
post Jul 16 2011, 09:30 PM

how do u save shshblob before jailbreaking?
ROTiJOHN
post Jul 16 2011, 09:41 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

anyone know how to reply msg without going in the IM? because i want to reply msg while reading comic
Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 09:44 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ljm @ Jul 16 2011, 09:30 PM)
how do u save shshblob before jailbreaking?
thru cydia i guess, it has been a very long time since i jailbreake...
ROTiJOHN
post Jul 16 2011, 10:20 PM

937 posts

Wam to know how to do The multitasking. abLe to reply msg when reading comic
azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 10:21 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

@Norazam

If you do not have the SHSH file locally, try and get it from Cydia.

in your host file C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\host

edit it and add this line

74.308.10.249 gs.apple.com

Then run TinyUmbrella (latest version is 5.00.05) and start the TSS server.

NOTE: You MAY NOT need to change anything in the host file as TU is supposed to do it automatically unless you uncheck it in the advance tab.

NOTE2: I read that @comex has released something that will allow you to stay jailbroken at 4.3.4 (lemme check first okay)
Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 10:37 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 16 2011, 10:21 PM)
@Norazam

If you do not have the SHSH file locally, try and get it from Cydia.

in your host file C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\host

edit it and add this line

74.308.10.249 gs.apple.com

Then run TinyUmbrella (latest version is 5.00.05) and start the TSS server.

NOTE: You MAY NOT need to change anything in the host file as TU is supposed to do it automatically unless you uncheck it in the advance tab.

NOTE2: I read that @comex has released something that will allow you to stay jailbroken at 4.3.4 (lemme check first okay)
i like the no 2 note hehehe..
jon (",)
post Jul 16 2011, 10:41 PM

78 posts

hey guys, just got my ipad2 3g with 4.3.3, should i just run the jailbreakme website to jb my device?
azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 10:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I think what comex has done is to trick those who is on 4.3.3 to make the iPad thinks that it's already on 4.3.4 so that whenever you connect to iTunes, it won't prompt you to upgrade. For those who already upgraded (that's you Norazam), you need to downgrade.

Follow these steps.

Download the latest TinyUmbrella (version 5.00.05) for this link

http://thefirmwareumbrella.blogspot.com/

Connect your iPad 2. Make sure you go to the Advance tab of TU and ensure that "Request SHSH from Cyda" is TICKED.

Click on "Save SHSH"

IF your SHSH was saved by Cydia, it will download the SHSH to your local drive (you can do a search for it ... a file with .shsh extension)

Once that is done. Click "Start TSS Server"

Press Shift + Restore in iTunes and you should be able to downgrade

Good Luck!

Tell us the results.

Added on July 16, 2011, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(jon (" @ ),Jul 16 2011, 05:41 PM)
hey guys, just got my ipad2 3g with 4.3.3, should i just run the jailbreakme website to jb my device?
YES.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jul 16 2011, 10:44 PM
jon (",)
post Jul 16 2011, 10:50 PM

78 posts

thanks dude smile.gif

azraeil
post Jul 16 2011, 10:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Ohh Ohhhh ...

For those with the 3G ipad 2 .... saved SHSH will not work!!!! Sorry guys. This is taken from the iPhone-dev team

"Also, this is a good time to remind everyone (since we're still seeing confusion about this): iPad2 owners with a baseband (3G or CDMA) cannot currently use saved blobs to go back to 4.3.3 once the signing window is closed. This is unlike every other device, so don't be confused! iPad2 owners with basebands should stay away from all updates to maintain your jailbreak!"

So Norazam, if you're with a 3G iPad 2, you are out of luck.

Sorry Mate.
Norazam
post Jul 16 2011, 10:58 PM

424 posts

arrggghhhhh!!!!nnoooooooooo

anyway thanks for your help azraeil

This post has been edited by Norazam: Jul 16 2011, 11:12 PM
SourLemons
post Jul 17 2011, 08:50 AM

223 posts

To enable multi gestures in jailbroken ipad , download winterboard > search for mt gestures > install and activate in winterboard > done !
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 17 2011, 10:47 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 16 2011, 10:55 PM)
Ohh Ohhhh ...

For those with the 3G ipad 2 .... saved SHSH will not work!!!! Sorry guys. This is taken from the iPhone-dev team

"Also, this is a good time to remind everyone (since we're still seeing confusion about this): iPad2 owners with a baseband (3G or CDMA) cannot currently use saved blobs to go back to 4.3.3 once the signing window is closed. This is unlike every other device, so don't be confused! iPad2 owners with basebands should stay away from all updates to maintain your jailbreak!"

So Norazam, if you're with a 3G iPad 2, you are out of luck.

Sorry Mate.
omg! .. sad.gif .. my ipad2 is totally out now .. cannot use it .. should I just upgrade the 4.3.4 as my ipad 2 3G has no OS installed .. sad.gif ..

is 4.3.4 the only option i have?
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 17 2011, 10:52 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 17 2011, 10:47 AM)
omg! .. sad.gif .. my ipad2 is totally out now .. cannot use it .. should I just upgrade the 4.3.4 as my ipad 2 3G has no OS installed .. sad.gif ..

is 4.3.4 the only option i have?
you must be seriously confused

what firmware are you on now?
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 17 2011, 11:00 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jul 17 2011, 10:52 AM)
you must be seriously confused

what firmware are you on now?
currenly 4.3.3 but it was corrupt yesterday. when i turn on my ipad 2 3g, it just shows usb cable connects to itunes .. sad.gif .. so I guess, no ios installed ...

i followed the instruction given above but still does not work. Getting error "Ipad cannot be restored.An unknown error occur (1013)".
yezhacolic
post Jul 17 2011, 12:22 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 17 2011, 11:00 AM)
currenly 4.3.3 but it was corrupt yesterday. when i turn on my ipad 2 3g, it just shows usb cable connects to itunes .. sad.gif .. so I guess, no ios installed ...

i followed the instruction given above but still does not work. Getting error "Ipad cannot be restored.An unknown error occur (1013)".
Left you no choice but upgrade to 4.3.4. Put into DFU mode, and click restore.
azraeil
post Jul 17 2011, 12:23 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Jul 17 2011, 03:50 AM)
To enable multi gestures in jailbroken ipad , download winterboard > search for mt gestures  > install and activate in winterboard > done !
Really? I don't remember installing any winterboard theme to enable multi-gestures. I went into settings after I jailbroke and found the options to enable Multi-Gestures.

Added on July 17, 2011, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 17 2011, 06:00 AM)

Yeah, Apple no longer signs 4.3.3, so you'll have to Restore to 4.3.4

I will be doing that too since I will be sending my iPad 2 for warranty claim when I get back to Malaysia (the screen near the home button is separating from the body ... yeah, horrible QA/QC by Apple) but luckily mine is 64GB Wifi Only so I can always downgrade down to 4.3.3 (I have the SHSH as well).

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jul 17 2011, 12:26 PM
SUScarbike
post Jul 17 2011, 12:32 PM

330 posts

My ipad 2 still in 4.3.1............any possibility of jb'ing it since stop signing 4.3.3 already

Added on July 17, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 17 2011, 12:23 PM)
Really? I don't remember installing any winterboard theme to enable multi-gestures. I went into settings after I jailbroke and found the options to enable Multi-Gestures.

Added on July 17, 2011, 12:26 pm

Yeah, Apple no longer signs 4.3.3, so you'll have to Restore to 4.3.4

I will be doing that too since I will be sending my iPad 2 for warranty claim when I get back to Malaysia (the screen near the home button is separating from the body ... yeah, horrible QA/QC by Apple) but luckily mine is 64GB Wifi Only so I can always downgrade down to 4.3.3 (I have the SHSH as well).
What if they give brand new unit with 4.3.1 firmware........? brows.gif

This post has been edited by carbike: Jul 17 2011, 12:34 PM
azraeil
post Jul 17 2011, 12:35 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 17 2011, 07:32 AM)
My ipad 2 still in 4.3.1............any possibility of jb'ing it since stop signing 4.3.3 already

Added on July 17, 2011, 12:34 pm

What if they give brand new unit with 4.3.1 firmware........?  brows.gif
Nope. Unless you have 4.3.3 saved somewhere and this is only If you have the Wifi only version. Otherwise, no luck.

SUScarbike
post Jul 17 2011, 12:37 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 17 2011, 12:35 PM)
Nope. Unless you have 4.3.3 saved somewhere and this is only If you have the Wifi only version. Otherwise, no luck.

So pray for them to repair instead of replace your ipad laugh.gif
greatgreedyguts
post Jul 17 2011, 12:39 PM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 17 2011, 12:35 PM)
http://www.limera1n.cc/2011/07/downgrade-4...1-iphone-4.html
use host file method, that site signs 4.3.3 for you...

Added on July 17, 2011, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 17 2011, 12:22 PM)
Left you no choice but upgrade to 4.3.4. Put into DFU mode, and click restore.
NO!!!

"In some cases, iTunes will throw 1013 error, ignore it, its perfectly normal when downgrading. At this point, your device will be in Recovery Mode with your desired version of iOS fully installed."

Download TinyUmbrella and click Exit recovery and you will be booted into a fresh iOS 4.3.3

This post has been edited by greatgreedyguts: Jul 17 2011, 12:43 PM
azraeil
post Jul 17 2011, 12:45 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(greatgreedyguts @ Jul 17 2011, 07:39 AM)
http://www.limera1n.cc/2011/07/downgrade-4...1-iphone-4.html
use host file method, that site signs 4.3.3 for you...
That site signs it if you asked it to save the SHSH for you in the first place (i.e. via TinyUmbrella) or if it managed to do it when you ran Cydia for the first time.

IT STILL WILL NOT WORK if you have iPad 2 3G version.

ks1234
post Jul 17 2011, 02:52 PM

81 posts

Got few question to ask... Still new on using iPad. Can ipad2 use whatsapp? And I just saw a ipad1 can use ti make calls and msg.. Can works on my iPad 2??
azraeil
post Jul 17 2011, 03:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Should be the same once the iPad 2 is jailbroken. Just make sure you install all the necessary tweaks to allow it to work.
ks1234
post Jul 17 2011, 03:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 17 2011, 03:16 PM)
Should be the same once the iPad 2 is jailbroken. Just make sure you install all the necessary tweaks to allow it to work.
Wat tweak should I install?
azraeil
post Jul 17 2011, 03:36 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:34 AM)
Wat tweak should I install?
PhoneIt from Cydia

http://idevicedaily.com/cydia-tweak-phonei...-ipad-released/

samuellee82
post Jul 17 2011, 03:50 PM

My ipad2 just occur prob last nite... Till now it can't access to data(mine is 3G). Now only use wifi connect, I tried many times reboot oso can't used yet. any1 know how to fix it. It's jail breaked. 4.3.3. Thx..
ks1234
post Jul 17 2011, 04:22 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 17 2011, 03:36 PM)
Thanks.. But is not work for ipad2 yet..
How about the whatsapp? Izit not support for ipad2?
Mx-ZAi
post Jul 17 2011, 04:48 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 16 2011, 04:33 PM)
JB alone won't cause this issue. I also jb my iPad. Can u pls list down after jb what app u install from cydia as not all 3rd party is compatible with iPad.
i installed sbsettings, retinapad,activator,winterboard,infinifolders and barrel. at first i thought it was a winterboard+sbsettings problem. deleted both of them and still the problem is there. sad.gif
zero721
post Jul 17 2011, 06:03 PM

705 posts

i heard that retinapad cannot be used if u have winterboard... is it true?
i installed retinapad but nth seems different when i using iphone apps
FaezFarhan
post Jul 17 2011, 06:10 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I didn't save the SHSH before I jailbreak coz I couldn't, should I saved it now?
SUScarbike
post Jul 17 2011, 06:30 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 17 2011, 06:10 PM)
I didn't save the SHSH before I jailbreak coz I couldn't, should I saved it now?
Apple stop signing 4.3.3 already
Norazam
post Jul 17 2011, 06:55 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
Retinapad suppose to make iphone apps look sharper when use in 2x mode, no more blur image.
SUScarbike
post Jul 17 2011, 07:44 PM

330 posts

Retinapad force iPhone apps to run at 640x960 in 2x mode..........
FaezFarhan
post Jul 17 2011, 08:53 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 17 2011, 06:30 PM)
No, I haven't updated or anything. My iPad is still ok. What i meant was is there any point of saving my SHSH after jailbreak? Or it's only useful saving before jailbreak?

And btw, iTunes will automatically update the iOS or will ask us first as usual?
noobie123
post Jul 17 2011, 08:56 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 16 2011, 10:43 PM)
I think what comex has done is to trick those who is on 4.3.3 to make the iPad thinks that it's already on 4.3.4 so that whenever you connect to iTunes, it won't prompt you to upgrade. For those who already upgraded (that's you Norazam), you need to downgrade.

Follow these steps.

Download the latest TinyUmbrella (version 5.00.05) for this link

http://thefirmwareumbrella.blogspot.com/

Connect your iPad 2. Make sure you go to the Advance tab of TU and ensure that "Request SHSH from Cyda" is TICKED.

Click on "Save SHSH"

IF your SHSH was saved by Cydia, it will download the SHSH to your local drive (you can do a search for it ... a file with .shsh extension)

Once that is done. Click "Start TSS Server"

Press Shift + Restore in iTunes and you should be able to downgrade

Good Luck!

Tell us the results.

Added on July 16, 2011, 10:44 pm

YES.
I have save my iPad 2 SHSH but the "start TSS Server is in grey color. Can't click.

Sorry bro a bit out of topic. Is the step above apply to iPhone 3GS as well? My 3GS is currently running on 4.3.2 can I save the SHSH and upgrade to 4.3.3?

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 17 2011, 06:30 PM)
Does this means I can't save the 4.3.3. SHSH anymore? I have Jailbroken my ipad2 and I have save the SHSH as well. Does this means already successful?

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:36 pmWhat's the difference between host file method and tiny umbrella? Haiz getting more and more confuse...

This post has been edited by noobie123: Jul 17 2011, 09:36 PM
Joelles
post Jul 17 2011, 09:43 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Jul 17 2011, 04:48 PM)
i installed sbsettings, retinapad,activator,winterboard,infinifolders and barrel. at first i thought it was a winterboard+sbsettings problem. deleted both of them and still the problem is there. sad.gif
The main culprit is "barrel" since it's not yet compliant with iPad, it just only works with iPhone or iPodtouch without much probs. I suggest you uninstall "barrel" and read the information of any tweaks or apps in Cydia before you install it into your iPad.
azraeil
post Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Jul 17 2011, 03:56 PM)
I have save my iPad 2 SHSH but the "start TSS Server is in grey color. Can't click.

Sorry bro a bit out of topic. Is the step above apply to iPhone 3GS as well? My 3GS is currently running on 4.3.2 can I save the SHSH and upgrade to 4.3.3?

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:32 pm

Does this means I can't save the 4.3.3. SHSH anymore? I have Jailbroken my ipad2 and I have save the SHSH as well. Does this means already successful?

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:36 pmWhat's the difference between host file method and tiny umbrella? Haiz getting more and more confuse...
Since you are already on 4.3.3 and you have jailbroken AND have saved your SHSH then everything is good (assuming of course you are on the iPad 2 Wifi only, saving SHSH for the iPad 2 3G is not very useful as it cannot be used to downgrade like any other iDevices)

As for your 3Gs, once Apple has stopped signing the 4.3.3 firmware, there is no way (even for TU) to get the SHSH. There is a possibility that Cydia (if you have your 3Gs jailbroken) to have stored the 4.3.3 SHSH for you (even though you did not upgrade to 4.3.3, because Cydia usually will try and get the SHSH for jailbroken iPhones automatically) so you can probably use TU to get the SHSH from Cydia and save it to your local computer.

SUScarbike
post Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 17 2011, 08:53 PM)
No, I haven't updated or anything. My iPad is still ok. What i meant was is there any point of saving my SHSH after jailbreak? Or it's only useful saving before jailbreak?

And btw, iTunes will automatically update the iOS or will ask us first as usual?
You cant save SHSHs after Apple stop signing them. ......
FaezFarhan
post Jul 17 2011, 10:35 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM)
fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu doh.gif
fox_shinoda
post Jul 17 2011, 10:49 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM)
I've saved mine last night using TU.. Wondering if any iPad 2 wifi only users who have accidentally updated to 4.3.4 and was able to downgrade back to 4.3.3 using TU? hmm.gif
azraeil
post Jul 17 2011, 10:57 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 17 2011, 05:49 PM)
I've saved mine last night using TU.. Wondering if any iPad 2 wifi only users who have accidentally updated to 4.3.4 and was able to downgrade back to 4.3.3 using TU?  hmm.gif
Only those with iPad 2 Wifi version can downgrade. Those with iPad 2 3G will be out of luck as the SHSH will be useless for the 3G version.

Added on July 17, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 17 2011, 05:35 PM)
fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu  doh.gif
Open Cydia, check at the top of the window if it says anything about SHSH for 4.3.3 etc etc saved or something of that sort. If you have something like that, then Cydia has saved your SHSH and if you are using the Wifi only version, then you will be able to Restore/Downgrade to 4.3.3

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jul 17 2011, 10:59 PM
cscool
post Jul 17 2011, 11:20 PM

239 posts

why iPad 2 3G version cannot downgrade?
Norazam
post Jul 17 2011, 11:28 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Jul 17 2011, 11:20 PM)
why iPad 2 3G version cannot downgrade?
because of the baseband, you cannot downgrade it..
cweijian
post Jul 18 2011, 12:14 AM

35 posts

Thanks Norazam, you gave me a piece of mind! smile.gif
azraeil
post Jul 18 2011, 12:55 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

The baseband in iPad 2 will also require server signing and it will generate it's own unique code or something like that so if you downgrade, it will fail as it won't pass the signing process. IPhone 5 will probably have the same feature.
SUScarbike
post Jul 18 2011, 01:06 AM

330 posts

Speedtest app with & without retinapad

FaezFarhan
post Jul 18 2011, 01:10 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

iTunes usually ask if we want to update when we connect right? Or updates automatically?
sengyik90
post Jul 18 2011, 01:19 AM

55 posts

Realised my battery gone down faster after the jailbreak. Not sure of what though.

Added on July 18, 2011, 1:24 amBtw for tnose who want to activate multitouch gesture, search for enable multitouch gesture theme by bigboss wintereboard will be included in the package, so u just pick ur version from winterboard an respring it, then mt gestures will work, ver awesome indeed!

This post has been edited by sengyik90: Jul 18 2011, 01:24 AM
XiuKeong
post Jul 18 2011, 01:30 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 18 2011, 01:10 AM)
iTunes usually ask if we want to update when we connect right? Or updates automatically?
There's a pop-up to ask the user want to update or not.
Mx-ZAi
post Jul 18 2011, 02:12 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
The main culprit is "barrel" since it's not yet compliant with iPad, it just only works with iPhone or iPodtouch without much probs. I suggest you uninstall "barrel" and read the information of any tweaks or apps in Cydia before you install it into your iPad.
tried uninstall barrel. problem still persists. btw, barrel work perfectly well with ipad. and now i cant do a restore and rejailbreak due to the 4.3.4 update sad.gif
fox_shinoda
post Jul 18 2011, 02:35 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(sengyik90 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:19 AM)
Realised my battery gone down faster after the jailbreak. Not sure of what though.

Added on July 18, 2011, 1:24 amBtw for tnose who want to activate multitouch gesture, search for enable multitouch gesture theme by bigboss wintereboard will be included in the package, so u just pick ur version from winterboard an respring it, then mt gestures will work, ver awesome indeed!
After jailbreak, I don't notice any difference on battery life, still the same for my iPad 2..
Joelles
post Jul 18 2011, 03:02 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Jul 18 2011, 02:12 AM)
tried uninstall barrel. problem still persists. btw, barrel work perfectly well with ipad. and now i cant do a restore and rejailbreak due to the 4.3.4 update sad.gif
It may works for the first few times but it will crash sometimes by jumble up your icons, after you uninstalled barrel you should reboot your device and it will goes back to normal. Anyway since you have update to 4.3.4 your ipad will back to normal but lost the JB till the next JB for iPad2 comes out.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jul 18 2011, 07:55 AM
zero721
post Jul 18 2011, 12:14 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 18 2011, 01:06 AM)
Speedtest app with & without retinapad

i know wad is retinapad... but u din answer my question??
will retinapad crash when i got winterboard?
XiuKeong
post Jul 18 2011, 12:23 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:14 PM)
No crash so far for my device smile.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jul 18 2011, 12:24 PM
andrewhtf
post Jul 18 2011, 12:45 PM

1,583 posts

Damn regret now.... My ipad1 been jb on 4.2.1, i've delayed updating to 4.3.3 to use phoneitipad bcoz lazy to re-download all my apps and bcoz i already been using ipad2.

Now cannot already.... Sigh... Procrastination... Padan muka i.
munak991
post Jul 18 2011, 12:56 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

So far RetinaPad Impress me =D

DarkTenno
post Jul 18 2011, 01:26 PM

347 posts

anyone used viber + swirlySMS? for Ipad 2 3G?
SUScarbike
post Jul 18 2011, 01:43 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:14 PM)
I was answering your second question - in bold
Norazam
post Jul 18 2011, 01:56 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Jul 18 2011, 01:26 PM)
anyone used viber + swirlySMS? for Ipad 2 3G?
I'using it before i upgrade to 4.3.4 now cant jb anymore
windwong
post Jul 18 2011, 03:01 PM

196 posts

Hi Lyn forumer..... wonder if I go to buy ipad2 this week (If there is any restock during weekend) or order online NOW, will i still get a 4.3.3 or is all 4.3.4 already?? Am i still in time to sign in 4.3.3 now?
azraeil
post Jul 18 2011, 03:37 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(windwong @ Jul 18 2011, 10:01 AM)
Hi Lyn forumer..... wonder if I go to buy ipad2 this week (If there is any restock during weekend) or order online NOW, will i still get a 4.3.3 or is all 4.3.4 already?? Am i still in time to sign in 4.3.3 now?
Dunno. Most likely it will be 4.3.3 BUT it could also be on 4.3.1/4.3.2 and you will still be out of luck as the JB only works on 4.3.3 at the moment and there is no way for you to upgrade to 4.3.3 (if you get the 4.3.2/4.3.1)

Apple has stop signing 4.3.3.
windwong
post Jul 18 2011, 03:54 PM

196 posts

then no luck. Just in time to get one on saturday. Is 4.3.3 and jb, shshed......
SUScarbike
post Jul 18 2011, 04:11 PM

330 posts

Jailbroken ipad 2 wifi is in high demand now...........Lagi mahal dari brand new brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
azraeil
post Jul 18 2011, 04:37 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 18 2011, 11:11 AM)
Jailbroken ipad 2 wifi is in high demand now...........Lagi mahal dari brand new  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Waaahhhh ... can create another market for this ehh ... lucky I bought both my iPad as Wifi only version. Then again, I already have an iPhone 4, didn't see the need for a 3G iPad ...

Let's hope when I send mine for warranty, they don't give me a new iPad (though I think they will ... damn.)

FireSnake
post Jul 18 2011, 04:46 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(windwong @ Jul 18 2011, 03:01 PM)
High chances will be 4.3.4, lucky if you have 4.3.3 biggrin.gif

check this out: ios 4.3.4 patched is out!

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2388578,00.asp

This post has been edited by FireSnake: Jul 18 2011, 04:47 PM
zero721
post Jul 19 2011, 01:39 AM

705 posts

my ipad 2 battery seems drain a bit faster after jailbreak...
dunnoe is it my own illusion or real...
Loi Chung Ling
post Jul 19 2011, 05:29 AM

77 posts

Where to download my iPad ios 4.3.3 Files?
sugen
post Jul 19 2011, 07:06 AM

1,357 posts

Hey man.. you really have a good photo shooting skill..
QUOTE(Loi Chung Ling @ Jul 19 2011, 05:29 AM)
jmunchar
post Jul 19 2011, 07:20 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jul 19 2011, 01:39 AM)
my ipad 2 battery seems drain a bit faster after jailbreak...
dunnoe is it my own illusion or real...
Most likely after Jb, u tend to play with ur iPad more. &download more stuff. whistling.gif
zero721
post Jul 19 2011, 09:40 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jul 19 2011, 07:20 AM)
Most likely after Jb, u tend to play with ur iPad more. &download more stuff.  whistling.gif
i also think like this b4... maybe really caused by this

ROTiJOHN
post Jul 19 2011, 11:04 AM

937 posts

anyone know what is the backgrounder about?
sengyik90
post Jul 19 2011, 11:22 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jul 19 2011, 09:40 AM)
i also think like this b4... maybe really caused by this
I feel the same too. Maybe really cause by excessive use or what.
BTW, my retinapad crashes everytime @@
FaezFarhan
post Jul 19 2011, 11:44 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jul 19 2011, 11:04 AM)
anyone know what is the backgrounder about?
It's something like multitasking, but difference is =

For Multitasking, some apps stop running, it's saves the place you were last at before you close the app.
But for Backgrounder, the app is still running even tho you can't see it.

Get it?
azraeil
post Jul 19 2011, 12:38 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Loi Chung Ling @ Jul 19 2011, 12:29 AM)
iPad 2 or iPad 1?
devabby
post Jul 19 2011, 02:02 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Loi Chung Ling @ Jul 19 2011, 05:29 AM)
connect ipad to itunes and if ur one not ios 4.33 then itunes will download it. if u want the files only then locate in ur computer

azraeil
post Jul 19 2011, 03:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(devabby @ Jul 19 2011, 09:02 AM)
connect ipad to itunes and if ur one not ios 4.33 then itunes will download it. if u want the files only then locate in ur computer
You connect it to iTunes and it will download 4.3.4 and not 4.3.3 so DON'T restore via iTunes if you want to stay on 4.3.3
Ju-On
post Jul 19 2011, 03:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 19 2011, 03:01 PM)
You connect it to iTunes and it will download 4.3.4 and not 4.3.3 so DON'T restore via iTunes if you want to stay on 4.3.3
Yes correct dont update via itunes since now is 4.3.4
You can google to search that is plenty site to download 4.3.3 firmware.
Then use itunes press shift + restore to select your 4.3.3 firmware.

azraeil
post Jul 19 2011, 03:50 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Since I'm not sure if wants it for iPad 1 or 2, click on the link below and choose the necessary firmware for your iPad (1 or 2)

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=8500
sugen
post Jul 19 2011, 04:31 PM

1,357 posts

You have to start Tinnyumbrella, else your restore will fail.
Here is the guide on how to restore a lower ver IOS with ipad2. Requirement is that u have SAVE your SHSH to Cydia. If not, u can perform it and no way to restrore to 4.3.3

http://techpp.com/2010/09/10/how-to-downgr...3gs-ipod-touch/

QUOTE(Ju-On @ Jul 19 2011, 03:17 PM)
Yes correct dont update via itunes since now is 4.3.4
You can google to search that is plenty site to download 4.3.3 firmware.
Then use itunes press shift + restore to select your 4.3.3 firmware.
azraeil
post Jul 19 2011, 05:38 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 19 2011, 11:31 AM)
You have to start Tinnyumbrella, else your restore will fail.
Here is the guide on how to restore a lower ver IOS with ipad2. Requirement is that u have SAVE your SHSH to Cydia. If not, u can perform it and no way to restrore to 4.3.3

http://techpp.com/2010/09/10/how-to-downgr...3gs-ipod-touch/
This only works for iPad 1 (Wifi & 3G) and iPad 2 Wifi Only. Will not work if you have the iPad 2 3G version.

yeahh
post Jul 19 2011, 05:44 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

if i've already jb-ed by ipad2 4.3.3 .... can i still save the SHSH? mine is ipad2 wifi version

technically i still can right. does it matter if my 4.3.3 ipad2 is jb-ed or not to save the SHSH?
Loi Chung Ling
post Jul 19 2011, 05:47 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 19 2011, 12:38 PM)
iPad 2 or iPad 1?
iPad 1

QUOTE(devabby @ Jul 19 2011, 02:02 PM)
Where can I locate my file in computer?
Btw, I use window os
sugen
post Jul 19 2011, 05:49 PM

1,357 posts

yes correct.. As Dev team haven figure out how to restore 4.3.3 with 3G ver yet due to it's baseband..
QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 19 2011, 05:38 PM)
This only works for iPad 1 (Wifi & 3G) and iPad 2 Wifi Only. Will not work if you have the iPad 2 3G version.
No, You Can't ! It is too late..because apple has stop providing this SHSH certs for 4.3.3 after new firmware 4.3.4 release...So, it is gone.. Pray hard that you won't crash your IOS, else you have to restore to 4.3.4 and lost your jailbreak.
QUOTE(yeahh @ Jul 19 2011, 05:44 PM)
if i've already jb-ed by ipad2 4.3.3 .... can i still save the SHSH? mine is ipad2 wifi version

technically i still can right. does it matter if my 4.3.3 ipad2 is jb-ed or not to save the SHSH?
azraeil
post Jul 19 2011, 06:53 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Loi Chung Ling @ Jul 19 2011, 12:47 PM)
iPad 1
Find your necessary firmware here

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=8500

Have you jailbroken before? If you have, then Cydia may have stored your SHSH
DeZeque
post Jul 19 2011, 10:29 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 19 2011, 05:51 PM)
No, You Can't ! It is too late..because apple has stop providing this SHSH certs for 4.3.3 after new firmware 4.3.4 release...So, it is gone.. Pray hard that you won't crash your IOS, else you have to restore to 4.3.4 and lost your jailbreak.
I dun know where u get ur info... But i dun think it's right... He's already jailbroken his ipad la.. The shsh is already in saurik's server... Can always download it using TU... To confirm.. Just launch cydia and look for the SHSH ios version on top of the screen.. It's the shsh already saved for the particular ipad...

Pls correct me if i'm wrong...
azraeil
post Jul 19 2011, 11:57 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(DeZeque @ Jul 19 2011, 05:29 PM)
I dun know where u get ur info... But i dun think it's right... He's already jailbroken his ipad la.. The shsh is already in saurik's server... Can always download it using TU... To confirm.. Just launch cydia and look for the SHSH ios version on top of the screen.. It's the shsh already saved for the particular ipad...

Pls correct me if i'm wrong...
There is no way to get it from Apple as Apple no longer signs it (You can set TU to get it directly from Apple during the signing period as sometimes Saurik's server can be overloaded)

BUT

You are correct that if @yeahh has jb'ed his iPad previously, there is a strong possibility that his SHSH has been saved to Saurik's server. There is a chance however that Saurik may have been overloaded as there were more than 2 million iDevices that jailbroke via jailbreakme 3.0 so Saurik may have not been able to process all the SHSH (That's why you see the word TSS Pending in Cydia)

But as I said, I strongly believe that if you have jailbroken, the SHSH is probably in Cydia so just point TU to get the SHSH from Cydia and he should be good to go (unless he's using the iPad 2 3G)
luminaryxi
post Jul 20 2011, 12:01 PM

584 posts

i am a noob in all these, but i hope this can help :

http://www.iphonehacks.com/2011/07/redsn0w...h-released.html

Pardon me for the sillyness if any.
devabby
post Jul 20 2011, 12:05 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 19 2011, 03:01 PM)
oh, sry, forgot apple release 4.3.4 already. doh.gif
DeZeque
post Jul 20 2011, 12:12 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 19 2011, 11:57 PM)
There is no way to get it from Apple as Apple no longer signs it (You can set TU to get it directly from Apple during the signing period as sometimes Saurik's server can be overloaded)

BUT

You are correct that if @yeahh has jb'ed his iPad previously, there is a strong possibility that his SHSH has been saved to Saurik's server. There is a chance however that Saurik may have been overloaded as there were more than 2 million iDevices that jailbroke via jailbreakme 3.0 so Saurik may have not been able to process all the SHSH (That's why you see the word TSS Pending in Cydia)

But as I said, I strongly believe that if you have jailbroken, the SHSH is probably in Cydia so just point TU to get the SHSH from Cydia and he should be good to go (unless he's using the iPad 2 3G)
well.. things are moving fast...

with the latest Tiny Umbrella you should be able to downgrade even if you're using ipad 2 3g.... haven't tried it myself though... tongue.gif
azraeil
post Jul 20 2011, 12:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(DeZeque @ Jul 20 2011, 07:12 AM)
well.. things are moving fast...

with the latest Tiny Umbrella you should be able to downgrade even if you're using ipad 2 3g.... haven't tried it myself though...  tongue.gif
Based on the comments it seems like it's not working for the 3G. We need some sort of tutorial from iClarified or something because there is a lot of parameters in TU that may/may not make it work.

Added on July 20, 2011, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jul 20 2011, 07:01 AM)
i am a noob in all these, but i hope this can help :

http://www.iphonehacks.com/2011/07/redsn0w...h-released.html

Pardon me for the sillyness if any.
This will not work on the iPad 2 and it's tethered. I never liked tethered solution (some people will have no choice) but personally I'll wait for a tethered solution.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jul 20 2011, 12:45 PM
yeahh
post Jul 20 2011, 06:01 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 19 2011, 11:57 PM)

BUT

awesome stuff

ok i opened cydia and it shows my SHSH on the top left

so in order to confirm that saurik has saved my SHSH ... i need to use TU to check if it is saved?
azraeil
post Jul 20 2011, 07:00 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jul 20 2011, 01:01 PM)
awesome stuff

ok i opened cydia and it shows my SHSH on the top left

so in order to confirm that saurik has saved my SHSH ... i need to use TU to check if it is saved?
If it appears in Cydia that you're good to go. I personally would get the SHSH from Cydia (via TU) and save it locally (to a computer, dropbox site ... whatever you like)

Just use TU and go to the advance Tab and make sure you check the button that says "Get SHSH from Cydia" and press the big "Save SHSH" button in TU and it will get it from Cydia and save it locally in your computer.
Sancia
post Jul 20 2011, 08:24 PM

If I download music files via apps like Filer in the iPad itself, is there a way to open the files with iPod/ other music players without the need of using a com and syncing with itunes?
munak991
post Jul 20 2011, 10:01 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Sancia @ Jul 20 2011, 08:24 PM)
If I download music files via apps like Filer in the iPad itself, is there a way to open the files with iPod/ other music players without the need of using a com and syncing with itunes?
try use Free apps like iFile or USB Disk. they got media player inside, which u no need to sync.

Sancia
post Jul 20 2011, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:01 PM)
try use Free apps like iFile or USB Disk. they got media player inside, which u no need to sync.
Tried, but the built in media player doesnt have much features, like repeat.
DarkTenno
post Jul 21 2011, 07:31 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Jul 18 2011, 01:56 PM)
I'using it before i upgrade to 4.3.4 now cant jb anymore
I got swirlySMS free version work like a charm but viber does not work it can't call landline number? only viber call??
nokia1983
post Jul 21 2011, 09:17 PM

15 posts

Im currently on ipad2 4.3(8F191), Error 1394 pop up when im trying to restore with 4.3.3(8J2), Can anyone tell me i can JB or i still gotto wait?
SUScarbike
post Jul 21 2011, 09:51 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(nokia1983 @ Jul 21 2011, 09:17 PM)
Im currently on ipad2 4.3(8F191), Error 1394 pop up when im trying to restore with 4.3.3(8J2), Can anyone tell me i can JB or i still gotto wait?
You're a little too late.......Apple stop signing 4.3.3 already

almertfrenzy
post Jul 22 2011, 04:42 PM

261 posts

my friend just buying a new ipad 1 with 4.2.1, if now cannot JB to 4.3.3,

regarding some issued now.

issit possible to JB 4.2.1?

thanks for the answer.
Joelles
post Jul 22 2011, 04:52 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(almertfrenzy @ Jul 22 2011, 04:42 PM)
my friend just buying a new ipad 1 with 4.2.1, if now cannot JB to 4.3.3,

regarding some issued now.

issit possible to JB 4.2.1?

thanks for the answer.
Yes, you can easily Jailbreak your 4.2.1 Fw with "GreenPois0n RC5".
sengyik90
post Jul 22 2011, 05:33 PM

55 posts

guys, i had installed the MT Gesture theme, can i install another theme while i want the MT Gesture to remain?
lightning69
post Jul 22 2011, 06:19 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 21 2011, 09:51 PM)
You're a little too late.......Apple stop signing 4.3.3 already
Actually you can still upgrade to 4.3.3 then jailbreak. But you need to modified some files to fool iTunes so that it won't, give that error.

azraeil
post Jul 22 2011, 07:05 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I remembered editing (or actually adding a line) in the .com.springboard.plist which enables multi-gesture. I didn't have to install winterboard.
Kanat_KZ
post Jul 23 2011, 04:01 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(sengyik90 @ Jul 22 2011, 06:33 PM)
guys, i had installed the MT Gesture theme, can i install another theme while i want the MT Gesture to remain?
Yes you can! Just download any theme, open winterboard and just select theme what you need don't touch MT gestures and respring
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 23 2011, 09:35 AM

5,580 posts

guys,

are you guys still finding the way to downgrade from 4.3.4 to 4.3.3 for 3G ipad2?
Nelhew
post Jul 23 2011, 11:02 AM

27 posts

Sorry. Don't mean to offend any rules. I kind of skimmed it.

Is it possible to downgrade by restoring an older version of the for example 4.3.4 to 4.3.3?

For the usual iPad 2 wifi.
azraeil
post Jul 23 2011, 01:10 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Nelhew @ Jul 23 2011, 06:02 AM)
Sorry. Don't mean to offend any rules. I kind of skimmed it.

Is it possible to downgrade by restoring an older version of the for example 4.3.4 to 4.3.3?

For the usual iPad 2 wifi.
If you have saved the SHSH for the iPad 2 for the 4.3.3 then you should be able to downgrade using TinyUmbrella or by pointing your host file to Cydia.
munak991
post Jul 23 2011, 02:07 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 23 2011, 09:35 AM)
guys,

are you guys still finding the way to downgrade from 4.3.4 to 4.3.3 for 3G ipad2?
heard theres no way to do it even if u backup SSH also no use. u got to wait bootrom exploit ady
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 23 2011, 03:44 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 23 2011, 02:07 PM)
heard theres no way to do it even if u backup SSH also no use. u got to wait bootrom exploit ady
I can downgrade my ipad2 3g from 4.3.4 to back 4.3.3. ... Today I did 3 times .. biggrin.gif .. 1st was cydia crash .. 2nd was because winterboard crash .. I cant remove winterboard package as ipad will in restart everytime i open cydia ..

now waiting for the 3rd time restore today! .. sad.gif .. I wouldnt use winterboard anymore! ..
azraeil
post Jul 23 2011, 03:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Dev team mentioned that due to the baseband of the iPad 2 3G getting upgraded with the new firmware, and due to the fact that there is some sort of unique ID generated by the new baseband, it is not possible to downgrade even if you have saved the SHSH.

HOWEVER,

TinyUmbrella in its latest post (version 5.00.06) mentioned that he has updated the program to ALLOW iPad 2 3G owners to downgrade so I'm not sure.

There is no harm trying. Report back to us if you are successful.
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 23 2011, 03:59 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 23 2011, 03:55 PM)
Dev team mentioned that due to the baseband of the iPad 2 3G getting upgraded with the new firmware, and due to the fact that there is some sort of unique ID generated by the new baseband, it is not possible to downgrade even if you have saved the SHSH.

HOWEVER,

TinyUmbrella in its latest post (version 5.00.06) mentioned that he has updated the program to ALLOW iPad 2 3G owners to downgrade so I'm not sure.

There is no harm trying. Report back to us if you are successful.
YES! the latest TinyUmbrella did a favor for me to downgrade .. I tried d.. smile.gif ..
Nelhew
post Jul 23 2011, 04:42 PM

27 posts

But if for example I got a new iPad 2 Wifi...

I wouldn't be able to downgrade?
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 23 2011, 04:53 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Nelhew @ Jul 23 2011, 04:42 PM)

ipad2 wifi would be fine .. no worries ..
SUScarbike
post Jul 23 2011, 05:13 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Nelhew @ Jul 23 2011, 04:42 PM)

You can only downgrade if you have saved shsh blob for 4.3.3.........no shsh, no downgrade
jimmylkh
post Jul 23 2011, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 23 2011, 03:59 PM)
YES! the latest TinyUmbrella did a favor for me to downgrade .. I tried d.. smile.gif ..
Bro, how u do that, can show the guideline?
azraeil
post Jul 23 2011, 07:18 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Nelhew @ Jul 23 2011, 11:42 AM)

If your new iPad 2 Wifi is already on 4.3.4, you cannot downgrade (since you do not have SHSH for 4.3.3 saved)

If your new iPad 2 wifi is on 4.3.1, you also cannot restore to 4.3.3 (as you do not have 4.3.3 SHSH saved)

If your new iPad 2 comes with 4.3.3, rejoice and be happy as all you need to do is to visit jailbreakme.com and jailbreak your iPad 2.

HOWEVER,

If anything happens to your iPad (you need to send for warranty repair or something went wrong with your iPad), you will have no choice but to restore it to whatever latest firmware Apple has released for the iPad 2
Nelhew
post Jul 23 2011, 10:21 PM

27 posts

Darn I should have gotten an iPad just before the 4.3.4 update. This sucks. Unless they give me an old stock which is on 4.3.3 I'm going to cry until someone manages to jailbreak it.

This post has been edited by Nelhew: Jul 23 2011, 10:21 PM
celciuz
post Jul 23 2011, 10:47 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Nelhew @ Jul 23 2011, 10:21 PM)
Darn I should have gotten an iPad just before the 4.3.4 update. This sucks. Unless they give me an old stock which is on 4.3.3 I'm going to cry until someone manages to jailbreak it.
My friend got his like 3 days ago, its a 4.3.3

So if you're lucky enough you might get 4.3.3 instead of 4.3.4 or 4.3.2 tongue.gif
alwinc
post Jul 23 2011, 11:03 PM

786 posts

no news on jailbreaking 4.3.4 still ?
azraeil
post Jul 23 2011, 11:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Jul 23 2011, 06:03 PM)
no news on jailbreaking 4.3.4 still ?
Nope, I think the dev and even comex is concentrating their effort on iOS 5 now. It took them like 4 months to come up with the jailbreakme 3.0, so I don't think they will waste their effort on 4.3.4 as iOS 5 is coming out in a couple of months or less.

SUScarbike
post Jul 24 2011, 12:19 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 23 2011, 10:47 PM)
My friend got his like 3 days ago, its a 4.3.3

So if you're lucky enough you might get 4.3.3 instead of 4.3.4 or 4.3.2 tongue.gif
Can jailbreak but cannot save shsh....if anything happened you have to restore to 4.3.4 also
alwinc
post Jul 24 2011, 03:55 AM

786 posts

Ordered my iPad from apple store today hope will be getting 4.3.3 version. Fingers crossed
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 24 2011, 04:11 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(jimmylkh @ Jul 23 2011, 05:29 PM)
Bro, how u do that, can show the guideline?
mr google is there for reasons. you can even get thousands of info.
amores
post Jul 25 2011, 04:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 24 2011, 12:19 AM)
Can jailbreak but cannot save shsh....if anything happened you have to restore  to 4.3.4 also
i think its still possible.
if u order online and it comes still in 4.3.3, u can use tiny umbrella to save your shsh into ur computer.
then later on just trick the itunes using tiny umbrella smile.gif
skyline2202
post Jul 25 2011, 04:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 25 2011, 04:16 PM)
No piracy discussion here. please read the Rules and REgulation
Ops sweat.gif
azraeil
post Jul 25 2011, 05:13 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

So how many infraction has it been for this thread? David will be visiting soon I guess.
fox_shinoda
post Jul 25 2011, 05:26 PM

1,001 posts

skyline2202, please edit your previous entry that mention sensitive word, thanks
abubin
post Jul 25 2011, 06:12 PM

10,429 posts

wah..luckily i got my ipad2 with 4.3.3. People must be selling ipad2 with 4.3.3 now with very high price.
davidgary73
post Jul 25 2011, 06:42 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@skyline2202

There are RULES in this thread on the first post and also pinned thread where we stated in BOLD: 7 DAYS SUSPENSION ON PIRACY DISCUSSION 

7 days account suspension will be served by LYN Staff. YOU well deserve it for not reading the RULES.

Do it again, 14-30 days.

READ THE LYN RULES!!!!

One more forumer who post on piracy. i will suspend this thread for 7 days.

Guys, fire away..rebuke hard on all loons who does not bother to read the RULES in the forum.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 25 2011, 06:45 PM
squall_12
post Jul 25 2011, 08:02 PM

1,779 posts

newbie never learn to read lol tongue.gif
SUScarbike
post Jul 25 2011, 08:43 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(amores @ Jul 25 2011, 04:31 PM)
i think its still possible.
if u order online and it comes still in 4.3.3, u can use tiny umbrella to save your shsh into ur computer.
then later on just trick the itunes using tiny umbrella smile.gif
I don't think that's possible........
XiuKeong
post Jul 25 2011, 08:49 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 25 2011, 06:12 PM)
wah..luckily i got my ipad2 with 4.3.3. People must be selling ipad2 with 4.3.3 now with very high price.
Well, it's just a matter of time when the selling price is back to normal again smile.gif

Unless they runs out of patience.
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 25 2011, 11:08 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Jul 25 2011, 08:43 PM)
I don't think that's possible........
is 4.3.3 completely gone case for Ipad? .. if having issue, no choice except restore with 4.3.4?
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 26 2011, 01:11 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

some people never learn

see you guys next week
davidgary73
post Jul 26 2011, 02:06 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Wow..even after my BIG warning post at 6pm, forumers are still so LOONY? UNBELIEVABLE !!! shocking.gif shocking.gif

@Seng_Kiat

You're a member since 2005 and still so dopey loon to even know LYN RULES. doh.gif doh.gif SHAME ON YOU!!!

READ: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1922776 > 7 DAYS SUSPENSION ON PIRACY DISCUSSION

You're noted/listed/tagges/reported for piracy discussion.

@zero721

You're noted/listed/tagges/reported for piracy discussion.

Both of you loons will be given 7 days account suspension. There are RULES in this forum. READ !!!!!

Next offense, 14-30 days account suspension.

--

So sorry guys..some loons just don't know how to read RULES or perhaps BLIND.

This thread will be suspended due to these dopey pot loons who does not bother to read the RULES or take note of the RULES in this forum hence rendering this thread to be suspended and all JB discussion as well.

But none the less, we nailed them hard by giving them account suspension. They well deserve it. They will be watched from now onwards.

We got another 2 dopey pot loons who does not know ther meaning "NO PIRACY DISCUSSION" and his name is eternaly & yusk8, a member since 2009 and so ignorant to the RULES and proceed to post on piracy.

Sorry guys, i'm extending this suspension longer.

Will open this thread next Thursday.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 3 2011, 12:47 PM
TSzamanjaafar
post Aug 5 2011, 01:45 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Sorry for late open this thread by one day

Lets hope our discussion here henceforth follows the rules and regulations

So.....JAILBREAK!
daron
post Aug 5 2011, 02:06 PM

375 posts

i think ppl miss the thread because it's pinned now.
i was looking for the thread and didn't realised it was pinned.
thought it was deleted.. lol.

so, is it difficult to jb the current firmwares (except ipad2 that can't be jb yet)?
darude87
post Aug 5 2011, 02:15 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

so it is impossible for an ipad 2 to update from 4.3.1 to 4.3.3 currently? not even with TU?
maderfader
post Aug 5 2011, 02:47 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(daron @ Aug 5 2011, 02:06 PM)
i think ppl miss the thread because it's pinned now.
i was looking for the thread and didn't realised it was pinned.
thought it was deleted.. lol.

so, is it difficult to jb the current firmwares (except ipad2 that can't be jb yet)?
Dude,u are waaaaaaaaaay out-dated man..ipad2 jailbreak has gone live for about a month now,using jailbreakme 3.0 cool2.gif

This post has been edited by maderfader: Aug 5 2011, 02:49 PM
Damonzero
post Aug 5 2011, 03:29 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 5 2011, 02:47 PM)
Dude,u are waaaaaaaaaay out-dated man..ipad2 jailbreak has gone live for about a month now,using jailbreakme 3.0 cool2.gif
I think he meant those not on iOS 4.3.3
maderfader
post Aug 5 2011, 03:42 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Aug 5 2011, 03:29 PM)
I think he meant those not on iOS 4.3.3
In that case,my bad sweat.gif
SUSlauyah
post Aug 7 2011, 01:33 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 5 2011, 02:15 PM)
so it is impossible for an ipad 2 to update from 4.3.1 to 4.3.3 currently? not even with TU?
I would like to know bout this too! Tried goolgling and experiment it the whole nite, but no good result. Dayum!
yezhacolic
post Aug 7 2011, 11:23 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Aug 7 2011, 01:33 AM)
I would like to know bout this too! Tried goolgling and experiment it the whole nite, but no good result. Dayum!
Provided you have 4.3.3 SHSH saved then yes you can upgrade to 4.3.3. But bear in mind, this applicable for wifi model only NOT for 3G model !.
munak991
post Aug 7 2011, 01:37 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Hmmmm, There is 1 tweak is awesome now available in Cydia.

Speedometer. i didnt get it cause so large file
coconutzz
post Aug 7 2011, 02:02 PM

1,109 posts

Hi Guys. Need some help, this is what i have done :-

1: Save SHSH of my IPAD 2 4.3.3
2: Jailbreak using Jailbreakme 3.0 Method (using safari)
3: Now i open Cydia, at the top it says iOS 4.3.5

any idea? I tot it should be iOS 4.3.3 ?

munak991
post Aug 7 2011, 02:19 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Aug 7 2011, 02:02 PM)
Hi Guys. Need some help, this is what i have done :-

1: Save SHSH of my IPAD 2 4.3.3
2: Jailbreak using Jailbreakme 3.0 Method (using safari)
3: Now i open Cydia, at the top it says iOS 4.3.5

any idea? I tot it should be iOS 4.3.3 ?
..... its 4.3.3....
check the General... that is Cydia just said it support 4.3.5.....
#@&#&@(*#

This post has been edited by munak991: Aug 7 2011, 02:20 PM
coconutzz
post Aug 7 2011, 02:24 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 7 2011, 02:19 PM)
..... its 4.3.3....
check the General... that is Cydia just said it support 4.3.5.....
#@&#&@(*#
Bro in General is still says "iPAD2WIFI 4.3.5(8L1)"

Not sure why....but i go to settings and check my ipad its Firmware 4.3.3

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:25 pm i think the reason could be :-

08/07/2011 14:37:55.297 APPLE is NOT signing iPad2WIFI 4.3.3 (8J2) SHSH requests anymore. All you can do now is select CYDIA and hope that CYDIA has your SHSH saved. If not, there is nothing you can do.

--------------------
Could anyone verify?

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Aug 7 2011, 03:25 PM
A p e k
post Aug 7 2011, 05:35 PM

820 posts

hi,want to ask about ipad2.if i buy ipad2 from other country.can i use in malaysia?do i need to jailbreak it?if iPhone lock set we need to jailbreak to use in malaysia.how about ipad2?
SUScarbike
post Aug 7 2011, 08:59 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(A p e k @ Aug 7 2011, 05:35 PM)
hi,want to ask about ipad2.if i buy ipad2 from other country.can i use in malaysia?do i need to jailbreak it?if iPhone lock set we need to jailbreak to use in malaysia.how about ipad2?
IIRC all iPads are unlocked...... U can use any carrier you like
Joelles
post Aug 7 2011, 09:01 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

There's no lock set of iPad, if you're buying in US just make sure you buy the AT&T(GSM) unit instead of Verizon(CDMA).
Guardian
post Aug 7 2011, 10:59 PM

819 posts

well,got my ipad 2 16gb wifi white from switch queensbay today, only to know firmware 4.3.5 when home, although staffs there told me it's 4.3.3 . Just to inform those who intend to get 4.3.3 of this model
SUSlauyah
post Aug 7 2011, 11:42 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Aug 7 2011, 11:23 AM)
Provided you have 4.3.3 SHSH saved then yes you can upgrade to 4.3.3. But bear in mind, this applicable for wifi model only NOT for 3G model !.
but my model is using 4.3.1, meaning nothing can be done?
maranello55
post Aug 8 2011, 03:51 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

i bought new ipad2 today....kenot jailbreak liao...die liao
coconutzz
post Aug 8 2011, 08:21 AM

1,109 posts

Still got 50-50 chance of getting 4.3.3 I got mine from

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1972380

TS is very realiable...he help to buy from Machines...and he got one unit for me on Saturday and its 4.3.3 + got RM9 discount...paid only RM1790 for 32GB wifi to him. Then again, he said no guarantee its 4.3.3 until the box is opened.
But fortunately when mine was opened, it was 4.3.3

Good luck!

Cheerss!

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Aug 8 2011, 09:27 AM
x132755
post Aug 8 2011, 12:59 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Aug 8 2011, 03:51 AM)
i bought new ipad2 today....kenot jailbreak liao...die liao
Wat ver for new now? 4.3.5?
Mayb u need to find the old stock...
davidgary73
post Aug 8 2011, 03:49 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guess what???..2 dopey pot loons disccussing on piracy openly in the forum. How foolishly they do it without reading the RULES.

@cjlio1

@kusha

You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion. LYN member since 2004 and still that ignorant to LYN RULES. doh.gif doh.gif

Both of you will receive 7 days account suspension as stated on the pinned thread.

Please read the RULES before you post.

Due to you guys for not taking heed to the RULES, this thread will be suspended due to your ignorance and failure to read and take note of LYN RULES and it's subforum RULES.

Thread suspended and closed and reopen next Monday. No Jailbreak discussion threads are allowed within the suspension peroid.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 8 2011, 04:04 PM
prelude23
post Aug 16 2011, 04:21 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

Just few simple question.

1. Can 4.3.5 be downgrade to 4.3.3? Is it a complicated process?
2. Will this process spoil your iPad 2?

I'm thinking of getting an iPad2 but everywhere seems 4.3.5. sad.gif
nickyb
post Aug 16 2011, 04:25 PM

216 posts

Don't think it can be downgrade unless you are in 4.3.3 before, and have save shsh files with you...
prelude23
post Aug 16 2011, 04:32 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

Is the shsh files unique? cant it be shared together?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 16 2011, 07:05 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:32 PM)
Is the shsh files unique? cant it be shared together?
its unique.........
jimmylkh
post Aug 16 2011, 11:15 PM

To those who have iPad 2 +3G update accidentally to 4.3.5, can download latest TU and it can be downgrade to 4.3.3, but u must have save file shsh. I've done it yesterday.

munak991
post Aug 17 2011, 12:29 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(jimmylkh @ Aug 16 2011, 11:15 PM)
To those who have iPad 2 +3G update accidentally to 4.3.5, can download latest TU and it can be downgrade to 4.3.3, but u must have save file shsh. I've done it yesterday.
HMmm its possible now waaa
pensil
post Aug 17 2011, 06:42 PM

Can iPad 2 with 4.3.1 can be jailbreak?
maderfader
post Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(pensil @ Aug 17 2011, 06:42 PM)

Can iPad 2 with 4.3.1 can be jailbreak?
Ipad 2 can only be jailbreak on 4.3.3 using jailbreakme.com..currently ipad 2 can only be jailbreak untethered on that ios version unlike other idevice that can be jailbreak tetheredly using redsn0w
azraeil
post Aug 18 2011, 09:29 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
Ipad 2 can only be jailbreak on 4.3.3 using jailbreakme.com..currently ipad 2 can only be jailbreak untethered on that ios version unlike other idevice that can be jailbreak tetheredly using redsn0w
IPad 2 can only be jailbroken on 4.3.3. There are NO other version that the iPad 2 can be jailbroken other than 4.3.3

I sent mine for warranty claim (screen bleeding) and was worried that I would lose my jailbreak, but it came back with a new unit on 4.3.3 (I have no SHSH for this new one though so if anything happened....)
red-queen
post Aug 18 2011, 03:41 PM

1,310 posts

Bought mine on 7th August in machines gardens. Came with 4.3.3
kelvin9316
post Aug 19 2011, 12:33 AM

86 posts

Damn...bought it at Machines KLCC...iPad 2 Wifi + 3G...but it is 4.3.5...cant jailbreak sad.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin9316: Aug 19 2011, 12:33 AM
jeremy7
post Aug 19 2011, 11:38 AM

53 posts

after jb,facetime gone...besides restore,any other ways to get facetime back?
azraeil
post Aug 19 2011, 01:31 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Got my iPad 2 replacement unit from Machines last week and it was on 4.3.3 so was able to jb using jailbreakme. Anyone know if iFaith will work with the iPad 2? Want to try and save the SHSH but not sure if it will work with iFaith. For sure it will not be possible with TinyUmbrella
sugen
post Aug 19 2011, 01:47 PM

1,357 posts

what do u mean by facetime gone? I am able to use facetime on my jb ipad2.. Can u give more details
QUOTE(jeremy7 @ Aug 19 2011, 11:38 AM)
after jb,facetime gone...besides restore,any other ways to get facetime back?
AbsolutWayne
post Aug 19 2011, 03:18 PM

160 posts

Let say my ipad2 is 4.3.3(8J2) and jb-ed. If i updated the 4.3.5 ver and i wanted to restore back. So i needed the SHSH file or i can find the 4.3.3.ipsw file from the net to do the restore via itunes??

This post has been edited by AbsolutWayne: Aug 19 2011, 03:19 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 19 2011, 03:55 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(AbsolutWayne @ Aug 19 2011, 03:18 PM)
Let say my ipad2 is 4.3.3(8J2) and jb-ed. If i updated the 4.3.5 ver and i wanted to restore back. So i needed the SHSH file or i can find the 4.3.3.ipsw file from the net to do the restore via itunes??
must use your unique (previous backup) SHSH........
AbsolutWayne
post Aug 19 2011, 08:22 PM

160 posts

so backup SHSH 1st or JB 1st?? icon_question.gif Scare JB ad then lost my SHSH
jmunchar
post Aug 19 2011, 09:43 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Backup ur shsh1st b4 jailbreaking
munak991
post Aug 19 2011, 10:44 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

ops nvm =D

This post has been edited by munak991: Aug 19 2011, 10:45 PM
holoman
post Aug 19 2011, 11:03 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

im still waiting for 4.3.5 jailbreak sad.gif
AbsolutWayne
post Aug 20 2011, 08:51 AM

160 posts

After using TU I have 4 SHSH file with 6kb each?? Why TU saved my 4.3.3 into 4.3.5(8L1) ??
klmc
post Aug 20 2011, 08:13 PM

663 posts

Is 4.3.5(8L1) the same as 4.3.5 ?
Mr.PostMan
post Aug 21 2011, 10:57 AM

501 posts

how to jailbreak 4.3.5(8L1)?
cocooh
post Aug 21 2011, 10:59 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Aug 21 2011, 10:57 AM)
how to jailbreak 4.3.5(8L1)?
No official jb released for this version
Mr.PostMan
post Aug 21 2011, 11:01 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 21 2011, 10:59 AM)
No official jb released for this version
then still have to wait sad.gif
myqd
post Aug 21 2011, 12:02 PM

2,247 posts

suppose i would like to sell off my ipad 1 (JB to 4.3.1) and i would like to clear all the apps or any data inside,restore it to original CLEAN as factory default,how should i do it ? FYI,i oledi did that in Ipad itself with *Reset all data* but it hang on apple logo with progress bar.I then enter the DFU mode in itune and restore it back to JB 4.3.1.

Pls advice,thanks in advance smile.gif
davidgary73
post Aug 21 2011, 01:39 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

A loony forumer posted on piracy and his name is Kt0223. Keep a look out on him.

One more forumer post on piracy, we will suspend this thread.

Thank you
edwardc
post Aug 21 2011, 02:20 PM

175 posts

Bought my ipad2 on friday and damn it came with 4.3.5 and Mr.Google says there won't be any JB for 4.3.5 because iOS5 is around the corner so the developer not gonna waste time making 4.3.5 JB wor. Haih
zero721
post Aug 21 2011, 02:32 PM

705 posts

september is coming soon... so it's mean ios 5 is coming soon right?
hope to get ios 5 jb for ipad 2 3G...
^^
myqd
post Aug 21 2011, 02:36 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 21 2011, 12:02 PM)
suppose i would like to sell off my ipad 1 (JB to 4.3.1) and i would like to clear all the apps or any data inside,restore it to original CLEAN as factory default,how should i do it ?

Pls advice,thanks in advance smile.gif
Anyone please? icon_question.gif
hafiez
post Aug 21 2011, 04:41 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 21 2011, 02:36 PM)
Anyone please?  icon_question.gif
plug in to your computer then run it with iTunes.

click Restore.

hope this are correct are helps.
munak991
post Aug 21 2011, 04:48 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

with jb ipad u can do alot of things, i discover tweak on games lolx
myqd
post Aug 21 2011, 05:20 PM

2,247 posts

thanks hafiez,

ya,i did connect my ipad 4.3.1 to itune,hold shift button ,click restore to same 4.3.1(using ipsw Ipad 4.3.1).

However,after extracting software and trying to connect to Apple,an error "3194" occured.I chk online regarding the error 3194,try both options:

1)change host name
2)using TinyUmbrella to uncheck “Set Hosts to Cydia on Exit”

and try the retore process again in iTune but same error again,did i miss up any steps ?
SourLemons
post Aug 22 2011, 04:24 AM

223 posts

Did u saved ur ipad's shsh ? If u dont u cant restore to tat version. U can only
Restore to 4.3.5
myqd
post Aug 22 2011, 05:29 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Aug 22 2011, 04:24 AM)
Did u saved ur ipad's shsh ? If u dont u cant restore to tat version. U can only
Restore to 4.3.5
Hi SourLemon,so u mean if i saved the shsh,i can restore it to 4.3.1 and not the latest 4.5.3? may i know how?

another thing,if i plug in my ipad 4.3.1 and just click "restore" it ( not "update") @iTune,will it restore to 4.3.1 or to latest 4.5.3?

no-tech-know-logy
post Aug 22 2011, 08:30 PM

30 posts

Bought my ipad from gardens last week and came with 4.3.3. Must i save the shsh file before JB? If anything goes wrong and i restore via itunes, will it restore back to 4.3.3?
azraeil
post Aug 22 2011, 09:53 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 22 2011, 05:29 PM)
Hi SourLemon,so u mean if i saved the shsh,i can restore it to 4.3.1 and not the latest  4.5.3? may i know how?

another thing,if i plug in my ipad 4.3.1 and just click "restore" it ( not "update") @iTune,will it restore to 4.3.1 or to latest 4.5.3?
If you do a stock restore, the your iPad will be upgraded to 4.3.5

Even I you have downloaded the 4.3.1 and use the Shift + Restore method, you will be not be successful, you will get a 3194 error which means Apple has recognized that you are trying to restore to an ineligible firmware (as apple is only signing 4.3.5).

The ONLY way you can restore to firmware other than 4.3.5 is if you have saved the SHSH for ech firmware you want to restore to.

Added on August 22, 2011, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(no-tech-know-logy @ Aug 22 2011, 08:30 PM)
Bought my ipad from gardens last week and came with 4.3.3. Must i save the shsh file before JB? If anything goes wrong and i restore via itunes, will it restore back to 4.3.3?
You just need to visit jailbreakme.com BUT you will not be able to save the SHSH as Apple no longer signs that firmware. The only SHSH you can save is 4.3.5 so if anything happens to your iPad, there is NO WAY to restore back to 4.3.3

This post has been edited by azraeil: Aug 23 2011, 06:34 AM
myqd
post Aug 23 2011, 02:18 PM

2,247 posts

thanks azraeil for the reply thumbup.gif

...bet i hv no luck cos i dint saved the shsh b4 sad.gif

...anyway,i serach online regarding the "error 3194" and most online posts suggest to change or delete the "host" file in System32>Driver>etc,i did that too but still failed,any other possible way to restore ?

Anyone please ? icon_question.gif
byut74
post Aug 23 2011, 11:08 PM

25 posts

Hi all,
My friend have an ipad 1 on 4.2.1....if he want to upgrade to ios 4.3.3,what should he do?
I already told him that, it can not be done since now ios 4.3.5...it's true?

azraeil
post Aug 23 2011, 11:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(byut74 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:08 PM)
Hi all,
My friend have an ipad 1 on 4.2.1....if he want to upgrade to ios 4.3.3,what should he do?
I already told him that, it can not be done since now ios 4.3.5...it's true?
If he has never jailbroken before, he may not have saved his SHSH for 4.3.3, so he will not be able to upgrade to 4.3.3
Damonzero
post Aug 24 2011, 12:50 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 23 2011, 11:16 PM)
If he has never jailbroken before, he may not have saved his SHSH for 4.3.3, so he will not be able to upgrade to 4.3.3
Does it work for 3g version?
Ramli08
post Aug 24 2011, 10:52 PM

25 posts

any chance to activate multi gestures on ios 4.3.5 on ipad2 wifi
awiekupo
post Aug 24 2011, 11:09 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

I'm getting myself a brand new ipad2 from local store this friday and may i know what is standard OS that come along with our local iPad 2?

Also, my I know what is the simplest method to jailbreak ipad 2 for msian set?

Many thanks..
kahjye
post Aug 25 2011, 02:48 AM

4,494 posts

Wat is shsh??
azraeil
post Aug 25 2011, 05:39 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 24 2011, 11:09 PM)
I'm getting myself a brand new ipad2 from local store this friday and may i know what is standard OS that come along with our local iPad 2?

Also, my I know what is the simplest method to jailbreak ipad 2 for msian set?

Many thanks..
This is my experience. I sent in 3 iPad for warranty fix to Machines KLCC.

1. My ipad 2 was on 4.3.3 (jailbroken) and I restored it to 4.3.5 to get my warranty - I got a new replacement set on 4.3.3
2. My wife's was on 4.3.1 (not jailbroken) - got new replacement on 4.3.3 (which I promptly jailbreak)
3. My father in-law's iPad 1 was on 4.3.1 (jailbroken) - restored it to 4.3.5 for warranty and got a new unit as replacement on 4.3.3

So ALL the replacement unit is on 4.3.3 while the units on sale is on 4.3.5.

The ONLY way to jailbreak an iPad 2 is IF your iPad 2 is on 4.3.3. You just need to visit www.jailbreakme.com

There is no other way and no other firmware version.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Aug 25 2011, 05:41 AM
awiekupo
post Aug 25 2011, 09:32 AM

1,481 posts

wow.. u got 3 ipad? cool.. & thx for sharing all these valuable tips.. really appreciate it...

will hv a look at jailbreakme.com now.. smile.gif
Damonzero
post Aug 25 2011, 12:03 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 25 2011, 05:39 AM)

1. My ipad 2 was on 4.3.3 (jailbroken) and I restored it to 4.3.5 to get my warranty - I got a new replacement set on 4.3.3
2. My wife's was on 4.3.1 (not jailbroken) - got new replacement on 4.3.3 (which I promptly jailbreak)
3. My father in-law's iPad 1 was on 4.3.1 (jailbroken) - restored it to 4.3.5 for warranty and got a new unit as replacement on 4.3.3

The ONLY way to jailbreak an iPad 2 is IF your iPad 2 is on 4.3.3. You just need to visit www.jailbreakme.com

Why all 3 of ur ipad is so problematic? Mind to share what happened?
Joelles
post Aug 25 2011, 12:20 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 25 2011, 05:39 AM)

Wow, 3 ipad 2 have problem? now it worries me since I going to get an ipad2 soon. Izzit the light leaking problem, bro?

BTW, anyone tried any Apps for restoring the Cydia's Apps and Packages? Either updating a newer JB'ed FW or migrating from another iPad?

This post has been edited by Joelles: Aug 25 2011, 12:22 PM
kahjye
post Aug 25 2011, 01:04 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 25 2011, 12:20 PM)
Wow, 3 ipad 2 have problem? now it worries me since I going to get an ipad2 soon. Izzit the light leaking problem, bro?

BTW, anyone tried any Apps for restoring the Cydia's Apps and Packages? Either updating a newer JB'ed FW or migrating from another iPad?
im gettin mine tomorrow.

im worried about all the matters too..

sigh..cannot be jailbroken anymore.

all ipad being sold now are 4.3.5 right?
Joelles
post Aug 25 2011, 01:54 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 25 2011, 01:04 PM)
im gettin mine tomorrow.

I think most are with higher FW than 4.3.3 if you're getting from the Official Premium Apple Reseller but if you really insist a 4.3.3 FW you need to pay extra bucks.
awiekupo
post Aug 25 2011, 02:10 PM

1,481 posts

where u r getting yr ipad bro? or self pick-up or courier?

im gettin mine tomorrow.

jyu_bonk
post Aug 25 2011, 02:12 PM

328 posts

im gettin mine tomorrow.

i bought online early this month and the give me 4.3.3... luckily... tongue.gif
Meepomop
post Aug 25 2011, 02:48 PM

189 posts

I bought mine last week at machines klcc. Mine is 4.3.5 sad.gif
awiekupo
post Aug 25 2011, 02:54 PM

1,481 posts

4.3.5 no hope ady rite? means cannot jailbreak anymore rite?
kahjye
post Aug 25 2011, 03:21 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 25 2011, 02:10 PM)
where u r getting yr ipad bro? or self pick-up or courier?
gonna go penang tomorrow..have a look around gurney or queensbay mall..
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Aug 25 2011, 02:12 PM)
i bought online early this month and the give me 4.3.3... luckily... tongue.gif
jely jely

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 25 2011, 02:54 PM)
there is no such thing as no hope le...hahahaha....

u have to wait for the dev to release the latest version to jb em...

darude87
post Aug 25 2011, 04:29 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

for those who wish to get 4.3.3, try those low traffic outlet like Bangsar Shopping Centre , try your luck, no guarantee

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 25 2011, 04:53 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 25 2011, 02:54 PM)
smile.gif wait for the IOS 5, got rumour said it will launch on 30-Sept............the "pro" will do the jailbreak for IOS 5
kahjye
post Aug 25 2011, 07:02 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 25 2011, 04:53 PM)
smile.gif wait for the IOS 5, got rumour said it will launch on 30-Sept............the "pro" will do the jailbreak for IOS 5
do you think that they will only release the jailbreak when ios 5 is out?

they`re not going to make jailbreak supported in 4.3.5?
azraeil
post Aug 25 2011, 09:10 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 25 2011, 12:20 PM)

The two iPad 2 that I bought in late March both have severe light bleeding. So when I come back to KL, sent them straight to Machines. Both were replaced with new units though my wife's unit took 3 units replacement (new unit came back and still got light bleeding)

My father in-law's iPad 1 suddenly went blank and restoring to 4.3.5 doesn't help so that one went back to Machines as well.

The Machines people know me already, the one with 3 iPad and all 3 had to go for warranty.

Now happy coz all units are on 4.3.3 and all brand spanking new.
Joelles
post Aug 25 2011, 10:05 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 25 2011, 09:10 PM)
The two iPad 2 that I bought in late March both have severe light bleeding. So when I come back to KL, sent them straight to Machines. Both were replaced with new units though my wife's unit took 3 units replacement (new unit came back and still got light bleeding)

My father in-law's iPad 1 suddenly went blank and restoring to 4.3.5 doesn't help so that one went back to Machines as well.

The Machines people know me already, the one with 3 iPad and all 3 had to go for warranty.

Cool...hope my new ipad2 came with 4.3.3 then. Anyway, Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to you and yer family, bro.
awiekupo
post Aug 25 2011, 10:39 PM

1,481 posts

how to check d bleeding?
azraeil
post Aug 25 2011, 11:15 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 25 2011, 10:39 PM)
how to check d bleeding?
There's a thread in this section about the iPad 2 screen bleeding problem and how to check it.

Easiest is to download a totally black wallpaper and then go to a dark room and see if you can see the light bleed. May have to set the backlight to 100%
awiekupo
post Aug 25 2011, 11:21 PM

1,481 posts

tx for d tips bro.. gonna have a look for this thread.. smile.gif

QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 25 2011, 11:15 PM)
There's a thread in this section about the iPad 2 screen bleeding problem and how to check it.

Easiest is to download a totally black wallpaper and then go to a dark room and see if you can see the light bleed. May have to set the backlight to 100%
amon90
post Aug 26 2011, 12:23 AM

86 posts

How to solve size mismatch problem in cydia?
Joelles
post Aug 26 2011, 01:23 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(amon90 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:23 AM)
How to solve size mismatch problem in cydia?
Usually I will try to install a few times then it will install correctly or make sure your connection are stable.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 26 2011, 08:43 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 25 2011, 07:02 PM)
do you think that they will only release the jailbreak when ios 5 is out?

they`re not going to make jailbreak supported in 4.3.5?
smile.gif instead yes, they making the jailbreak for IOS 5 beta, thats no news about IOS 4.3.5..........probably they not woking at 4.3.5 anymore
awiekupo
post Aug 26 2011, 08:52 AM

1,481 posts

dang.. just watch jailbreakme.com and it's dat easy to JB? seriously? it's a no-brainer!
Joelles
post Aug 26 2011, 09:17 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 26 2011, 08:52 AM)
dang.. just watch jailbreakme.com and it's dat easy to JB? seriously? it's a no-brainer!
Yes, it's as easy as ABC as long you have an internet connection.
kahjye
post Aug 26 2011, 10:08 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 26 2011, 08:43 AM)
smile.gif instead yes, they making the jailbreak for IOS 5 beta, thats no news about IOS 4.3.5..........probably they not woking at 4.3.5 anymore
Shiet!!!!!! Im going to purchase ipad soon... And i think its gonna be 4.3.5 sad.gif
awiekupo
post Aug 26 2011, 10:16 AM

1,481 posts

too bad... hehehe
takuimi87
post Aug 26 2011, 10:28 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 25 2011, 09:10 PM)

Where you get change it? Like so easy to change.. I want too, hope my set have screen bleeding tongue.gif , so i can change to new one with 4.3.3 iOS, because i accidentally update to 4.3.5 brows.gif
azraeil
post Aug 26 2011, 03:58 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(takuimi87 @ Aug 26 2011, 10:28 AM)
Where you get change it? Like so easy to change.. I want too, hope my set have screen bleeding tongue.gif , so i can change to new one with 4.3.3 iOS, because i accidentally update to 4.3.5  brows.gif
Machines KLCC. It takes them a week to get me my replacment

awiekupo
post Aug 26 2011, 05:42 PM

1,481 posts

Darn, mine oso 4.3.5 huhuhu... looks like no jb for me.. sad.gif
takuimi87
post Aug 26 2011, 05:45 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 26 2011, 03:58 PM)
Machines KLCC. It takes them a week to get me my replacment
KL CC ? Can u described in detail how you change it? Which, what is the procedure? Are they only check the serial number or anything else they want like receipt? Because i found that my iPad also got a same screen bleeding.. Is it your iPad have serious screen bleeding or only have a little white sign around the screen can be change ? hmm.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 26 2011, 05:42 PM)
Darn, mine oso 4.3.5 huhuhu... looks like no jb for me.. sad.gif
Just need to wait a little while before iOS 5 is officialy announce and now its still in beta version, because hackers need to wait that to prevent they have to jailbreak again when final iOS 5 is out. But there people said that they have success jailbreak 4.3.5 beta 5 version but not fully crack, u need to connect to redsnow tools each time u reboot your iPad or when your battery flat. There are rumours said that this 30 Sept they solo final announce the iOS 5

This post has been edited by takuimi87: Aug 26 2011, 05:58 PM
awiekupo
post Aug 26 2011, 06:20 PM

1,481 posts

Ahh.. not very long now... tx for d info bro!
QUOTE(takuimi87 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:45 PM)
KL CC ? Can u described in detail how you change it? Which, what is the procedure? Are they only check the serial number or anything else they want like receipt? Because i found that my iPad also got a same screen bleeding.. Is it your iPad have serious screen bleeding or only have a little white sign around the screen can be change ? hmm.gif

Just need to wait a little while before iOS 5 is officialy announce and now its still in beta version, because hackers need to wait that to prevent they have to jailbreak again when final iOS 5 is out. But there people said that they have success jailbreak 4.3.5 beta 5 version but not fully crack, u need to connect to redsnow tools each time u reboot your iPad or when your battery flat. There are rumours said that this 30 Sept they solo final announce the iOS 5
azraeil
post Aug 26 2011, 06:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(takuimi87 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:45 PM)

Just bring your iPad to the Service counter at the back. There should be to guys (Hazarin and Amhari) and they will check the iPad. Mine was really bad, while my wife was moderate (only the top corner had bleeding). The will check for water damage and for scratches/dents. They will then give you a service order and will call you once your replacement set is ready which is around 6-7 days.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Aug 26 2011, 06:50 PM
syiafuku
post Aug 27 2011, 02:01 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 26 2011, 10:08 AM)
Shiet!!!!!! Im going to purchase ipad soon... And i think its gonna be 4.3.5 sad.gif
i just got one from machines klccyesterday.new stock just arrived last night.and mine's on 4.3.3.just to share

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1968sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:42 PM