The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!

clon12
post Jan 22 2012, 11:29 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Yes they are the same. Dont worry.. It works for both smile.gif
clon12
post Jan 23 2012, 12:30 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 22 2012, 11:35 PM)
thanks! downloading Absinthe now, did you backup your ipad? when I backup, as soon as i clicked backup, nothing happen is it normal and this fast?

Added on January 23, 2012, 12:26 amafter sending payload is successfull, absinthe icon is not there, then i rerun absinthe program again to jailbreak again, now it's there! just finish running cydia! it is officially jailbreak! yay!  rclxm9.gif
gratz..hahaha. I backed up after update to ios5..
clon12
post Jan 24 2012, 09:56 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Apparently the battery life for ios 5.0.1 is not as good as when it is in 4.3.3... Battery drain pretty quick with just wifi on.
clon12
post Jan 24 2012, 01:04 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:32 PM)
I feel no matter how iPad 2 battery still epicly strong compare to handphone
Of course what..their battery capacity is totally different. But still ok lah considering the new stuff they added in, so definitely more battery consuming.
clon12
post Jan 24 2012, 02:25 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Jan 24 2012, 01:25 PM)
thanks bro XiuKeong and azraeil for advice.
sad.gif ..ah...i'm in the midst of upgrading my ipad2 4.3.3 to 5.0.1...is too obvious battery comsuming compare to 5.0.1 ? how it can it last for normal sufing and watching few movies?
Well... normal surfing web for about 1/2 hour dropped about 10% I think.. But the battery consumption is still acceptable, just not as good as in 4.3.3. But the new function certainly wins over the battery life.. imo, you should seriously update to 5.0.1 before apple stop signing them..

0.0458sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:19 PM