Anime Guilty Crown, another Production I.G. animu

Silencers
post Mar 5 2012, 08:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ATi_FANBOY @ Mar 5 2012, 08:51 AM)
Op & ed is good but lack that epic anisong feel. Bgm is way too plain.
The mechas are disappointing.
You probably got distracted by the horrible story and stuff to actually pay attention to the music. Hiroyuki Sawano did a great job with the OST for this piece of crap show.
Silencers
post Mar 5 2012, 06:29 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 5 2012, 09:03 AM)
Story/plot: I saw many ppl bashing about it, but well, this anime is not for those who want a every-day typical anime, but heavier taste of audience... ME GUSTA!!~~
>heavier taste
>plot holes everywhere
>predictable as hell
>obvious death flags

Silencers
post Mar 6 2012, 06:28 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 6 2012, 09:33 AM)
Plot holes such as? Please list a few... really din notice...
Why do the soldiers not search Shu, or search the building they found Inori in?

Cruise missiles exploding RIGHT NEXT to the cruise ship, and the boat didn't even shake.

Why didn't Nurse-chan heal herself before saving Shu?

Why didn't Shu use Can Opener-kun to open vehicles, doors, etc. find a better use for him?

Why didn't Shu combine Voids of different 'ranks' for different uses like how he combined Inori and Kenji's void and shot down the orbital cannon?

...and so much more!
Silencers
post Mar 6 2012, 10:29 PM

73 posts

^hahahahah pwned.
Silencers
post Mar 6 2012, 11:27 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(naoki666 @ Mar 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
Low interm of people viewing it? I'm having some problem understanding the anime story line but nice "story", what i mean is the item that represent someone in their heart..
Go watch more anime smile.gif
Silencers
post Mar 7 2012, 08:32 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 7 2012, 07:30 AM)
Please include the episode next time so that I can re-watch the parts you mentioned.

1. Not sure which epi

2. Try to imagine the person you dearest the most fell beside you, the situation is in chaos, you will risk anything to save your dearest first as long as you still can move yourself.

3. If you read my previous post about the Void User Integrity vs  Void Owner Integrity, then you will know why Souta cannot open more advanced device.

4. Destroying the control sound easier and more logical to me though, Void is not some kind of insta-kill console code~~

Try to list more, I try to explain if I could.(please include episode no.)
1. 1st
2. I not a dumb b**** because I'd think logically to save myself so I can help others
3. Shu can use Souta's void however way he wants, as creative and as crazy as you can think of.
4. Void is a goddamn plot device, it does whatever the scene demands it to do. For all you know the guy who has a Fridge void has cryongenic stasis or whatever

Go read some other anime forums for the rest, I'm can't remember most of the details because I'm laughing and WTFing most of the time I'm watching this pile of garbage.
Silencers
post Mar 7 2012, 06:44 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 7 2012, 06:19 PM)
What so big deal about ratings?
Go read up on how TV business (and the anime business) works.
Silencers
post Mar 7 2012, 08:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 7 2012, 06:56 PM)
good animes are good animes
Silencers
post Mar 7 2012, 09:39 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Mar 7 2012, 09:03 PM)
Except for the good seiyuu list and constant quality animution, it's a subpar series
>mfw when Ai Kayano won best newcomer for the Seiyu Awards

Silencers
post Mar 7 2012, 10:23 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(naoki666 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:19 PM)
Haha.. I have been watching anime since 2000 biggrin.gif
Of course you have.

Silencers
post Mar 8 2012, 03:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Mar 8 2012, 11:28 AM)
it good or not good...if u dun like it dun watch done..i m oni watching for the sake of the action and twist in plot..there plenty of coffee to choose from if you dun like this..but i doubt so most of us here like it...rather than bashing it..juz watch...lol
I watching it so that I can complain and b**** about because that's the best part about watching anime.
Silencers
post Mar 8 2012, 03:31 PM

73 posts

Kita seronok tengok orang butthurt, sebenarnya.
Silencers
post Mar 8 2012, 04:39 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 8 2012, 04:03 PM)
On the contrary, watching Guilty Crown makes you a casual.

F*cking casuals ruining anime.
Silencers
post Mar 8 2012, 09:41 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Mar 8 2012, 08:56 PM)
tl;dr: judging on anime quality based on japanese tv ratings is f***ing retarded
True. But it kinda helps us guess on whether or not it's getting another season, no?
Silencers
post Mar 8 2012, 09:53 PM

73 posts

http://d.d.doushio.com/nagashi/
Silencers
post Mar 8 2012, 11:56 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 8 2012, 11:20 PM)
i never know watching anime can be this serious
You insolent fool. Watching animu is srsbsns. Talking about it is a matter of life and death.

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:01 am
QUOTE(kurogane @ Mar 8 2012, 10:21 PM)
Heck, for GC, sure it's a f***ing trainwreck, but I still can "love" it if only for the fan reactions to it.
THIS. Precisely THIS. A lot of folks seem to be missing this point.

A key component to enjoying anime is to have fun with other people who are watching the show. Regardless of whether or not the show is good (objectively/subjectively speaking), I find great entertainment in talking/b****ing/whining about the things I watch with people who know what I'm talking about. If you take any of the comments too seriously, or get terribly offended by plain text, you lose one the best things about enjoying anime as a pastime.

This post has been edited by Silencers: Mar 9 2012, 12:01 AM
Silencers
post Mar 9 2012, 01:37 AM

73 posts

Added on March 9, 2012, 1:41 am
QUOTE(missingNo @ Mar 9 2012, 01:23 AM)
...I honestly enjoying every minute of this.
Again and again, you are wrong.
Right now I honestly believes that you do not know what the hell are talking and but you sure took the effort typing all those pointless babbling.
No shit sherlock! Maybe you aren't that bad after all.
Oh my, ad hominem? All I did is point out your baseless assumptions, of which is what it really was.
I don't think I need to attack you personally, you've already done a great job degrading yourself with each and every post you made.
I think I just got a taste of what you meant over there.
As for you, I have no idea what point you're trying to make - or if you're trying to make one for that matter.

This post has been edited by Silencers: Mar 9 2012, 01:41 AM
Silencers
post Mar 9 2012, 11:29 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ Mar 9 2012, 10:57 AM)
The latter, as of course.
Oh, you weren't trying to make any points? Just mindless drivel without contributing anything to the discussion? Okay, that clears up a lot of things. Good job!
Silencers
post Mar 9 2012, 02:32 PM

73 posts

Ayase is still alive this episode. I'm a little frustrated.

Silencers
post Mar 16 2012, 04:43 PM

73 posts

Ayase still not dead yet. >:(

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0181sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:18 AM