post Feb 20 2012, 02:01 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(lionelzc @ Feb 19 2012, 08:43 PM)
>main character loses arm

>/a/ comes out with various theories on how he will get his arm back

>in before he becomes darth vader.

LOL
so u expect shu to say " gai...im your eternal gay partner.." and gai goes " NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO"
Shiniz
post Feb 21 2012, 05:23 PM

112 posts

if inori betray him..i think he gonna snap and become insane though lol
Shiniz
post Feb 22 2012, 05:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Feb 21 2012, 10:29 PM)
inori betray my heart break  cry.gif
every episode 1 mood sweat.gif
let us recap...of the losses and things tat make shu the perfect next darth vader..

1. shu got the void power out of "coincidence"
2. force to make hard decision...and goes into emo state and got b****slapped
3. found out about his "locked" memory and how his destiny played out..
4. betray by his best friends and see lotsa people die before him..
5. stabbed his "brother" a.k.a gai and also "sister" mana...
6. force to become a leader of sort..only to be used..
7. got betray by douchebag because he is a douchebag?
8. gai came out cut off what shall be his only point of existence..
9. and not to forget..his "mum" goes against him..GHQ goes against him...and even gai goes against him or sort...

=="...well after this i think he gonna be forever stunned state lol

Shiniz
post Feb 24 2012, 03:56 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 23 2012, 08:49 PM)
LOL...he gonna wear darth vader suit and goes " join the dark side" kinda theme?
Shiniz
post Feb 24 2012, 12:09 PM

112 posts

==".... *sum time next week..shu is seen inside a lab..where sum kinda surgery take place*
Shiniz
post Feb 24 2012, 12:29 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Feb 24 2012, 12:12 PM)
Someone got a stealth bomber kill streak , and it aint shu...
sumone been playing too much MW i see...

i juz cant shake the feeling between the showdown of shu vs gai....is gonna be the epic closure of this anime....still i wont throw the idea of shu having a mechanical arm sumwhere..lol
Shiniz
post Feb 24 2012, 08:39 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Feb 24 2012, 06:27 PM)
ever since Hare died... no point watching already... No one comfort shu anymore...

Hare > Inori
+999999999 + 999999 = winrar....

and that...chairman daughter has become gai slut..
Shiniz
post Feb 26 2012, 02:08 AM

112 posts

i was wondering what archer arm lol...
Shiniz
post Feb 27 2012, 01:23 AM

112 posts

archer..arm...it make perfect sense now...ARCHER WAS ONCE SHU TOO!!
Shiniz
post Mar 2 2012, 12:07 PM

112 posts

shu void = archer arm...= UNLIMITED BLADE WORK IN PROGRESS!!
Shiniz
post Mar 2 2012, 01:44 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Mar 2 2012, 12:24 PM)
you mean collectable cancer right?
unlimited cancer work? LOL
Shiniz
post Mar 2 2012, 03:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Mar 2 2012, 01:52 PM)
I am the void of my heart
Inori is my girlfriend
And Gai is my man
I have created over a thousand voids
Unknown to Hare
Nor known to Ayase
Have withstood pain to create many voids
Yet these hands will never hold anything
So as I pray
UNLIMITED VOID WORKS
IT OVER 90000000000!!
Shiniz
post Mar 3 2012, 04:32 PM

112 posts

sometime it better to just watch and not questioning all the physic and history...lol
Shiniz
post Mar 7 2012, 07:26 PM

112 posts

lol...here we have war on anime common sense...i think i need the...chart for when people talk about anime physic and comparing it to common sense..i wonder wat that pic again...

either 10 ways...just sit back and watch...common sense dont exist in anime...geeez...people...
Shiniz
post Mar 8 2012, 11:28 AM

112 posts

it good or not good...if u dun like it dun watch done..i m oni watching for the sake of the action and twist in plot..there plenty of coffee to choose from if you dun like this..but i doubt so most of us here like it...rather than bashing it..juz watch...lol
Shiniz
post Mar 8 2012, 06:44 PM

112 posts

lol...in fact i never fell in love with it..until the opening and ending kinda pull me in..and emo shu kinda make me stick to it...
Shiniz
post Mar 9 2012, 04:09 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Mar 8 2012, 10:08 PM)
I'll admit, I'm not watching anime much for fanservice nowadays.

For story, my picks would be Another and Symphogear, mainly because Another is a rare horror anime that's gotten pretty competent. Symphogear meanwhile has a really intriguing story going along with it.

I'm frankly just watching Natsume Yuujinchou Shi for the heck of it, since i've already watched the first three seasons and even if the stories are getting repetitive, it's always fun to see what new yokai gets introduced. Same with Last Exile 2 as well... even though the story is all over the place.

Most of the rest, I really watch for the character drama. Ano Natsu, Aquarion Evol, Moretsu, Rinne, Chihayafuru and Nisemonogatari are great examples for nice character drama even though I can pretty much predict how the story is going to be like. Good production values from the shows I mentioned also help.

I mean after over 5 years of anime watching as my main source of entertainment, I can say I've seen quite a bit of the same, but hey I still haven't gotten bored of it yet. There's always some aspect or another in shows that keeps me coming back. I've found out that just choosing anime based on fanservice or story will really make you miss out on a lot of interesting gems if you don't try to even watch them. Comedy anime are a great example, for instance.
umm not i like im saying but..story is good symphogear seriously? Another i understand i too got hooked on to it...after reading the manga...and watching the anime..but symphogear seriously? lol...i watch symphogear for the heck of girls doing extreme punches to monster n stuff like music...lol

back to topic...

once again shu has decided not to kill gai..shu WHEN WILL U FREAKING REALIZE U NEED TO KILL SOMEONE GOD DANG IT!!

This post has been edited by Shiniz: Mar 9 2012, 04:10 PM
Shiniz
post Mar 10 2012, 07:06 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 10 2012, 09:57 AM)
Yea at least your post shared my view similarly, fanservice/story or not, I view an anime as a whole, and get the message/feel the anime trying to express.

Someone mentioned me as hipster, but hey, I did follow the mainstream too, like hatsune miku etc, it is popular in Japan, but not in Malaysia(or even SEA) so its consider as 50-50...

Well back to GC, epi 20 seems explain many parts on how the pandemic starts and their past relationships.

Most epic moment I got the chill:

Added on March 10, 2012, 9:59 am

As if swords from UBW are original from Shirou?
archer arm in the final form...unlimited void works...thousand of void combine and become ultimate weapon...
Shiniz
post Mar 16 2012, 05:15 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Mar 16 2012, 04:43 PM)
Ayase still not dead yet. >:(
why do u hate ayase so much...
Shiniz
post Mar 16 2012, 06:23 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Mar 16 2012, 05:59 PM)
I love Ayase. I think she's probably the best character in the series. The reason I want her to die is because her death will be a good WTF moment to shake up the plot and make it awesome. Just because some characters need to die doesn't mean it's a bad character. When a character that has gained the affection of the audience dies e.g. Mami or Delfringer, the scenario is shaken so much that it suddenly becomes like HOLY SHIT EPIC.
hare adi died and shu goes epic...i dun need anymore character dying...shu is gonna die sooner or later...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0304sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:52 AM