Jan 7 2013, 07:37 AM
90 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
have to take mind and hands off Ninja Gaiden Razor's Edge for a few days.
super intense gameplay and action. challenging bosses too. almost forgot work days are back LOL |
Jan 9 2013, 06:33 PM
Jan 10 2013, 08:21 AM
you choose:-
Mass Effect 3: Special Edition Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition ZombiU Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge (now with Kasumi (!) and Momiji thru free DLC) Darksiders II Assassin's Creed III CoD Black Ops II Tekken Tag Tournament 2 NBA 2K13 New Super Mario Bros U Trine 2: Director's Cut (Wii U eShop-only) QUOTE(bose00 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:28 PM) This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 10 2013, 08:25 AM |
Jan 10 2013, 08:27 AM
Jan 10 2013, 06:14 PM
they don't really optimized wii u capability? like how? and what is supposed to be wii u's capability?
QUOTE(azsace @ Jan 10 2013, 09:11 AM) agree with the theundead, u should get new mario super bros u n zombiu zombiu is a bit of hardcore game... but a great game indeed (but its not for everyone).. n, trine 2 is good as well if u like hardcore slash n hack game... ninja gaiden 3... others, dont really recommend since they dont really optimised wii u capability, but u can try batman ac |
Jan 11 2013, 08:23 AM
the official adapters are not officially available for sale from external shops i believe. nintendo's online store may carry them but i am not sure if SG/MY/ASI will have that kind of online store service.
if you send the machine in for repair or ask them to replace a faulty adapter then probably they will sell u one (official distributor). if you can find official AC adapters outside it's also because the seller/shop got it from say another console unit (which they swapped out with 3rd party items). if it was easy to get official ac adapters i guess everyone will just buy n use the PAL official (UK/AUS) adapters here in MY. anyway, you can buy 3rd party 100-240v 3rd party ac adapters now for the console n gamepad charger. wii u pro controller uses USB charging so that should be easy. if you don't want 3rd party then make sure you get a 100W and above stepdown. the ones supplied by sellers here (at least pioneering batches) will not last ... if u r lucky only the stepdown will explode. QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:39 PM) |
Jan 11 2013, 08:27 AM
for those still on the fence or about to get the console ...
ZombiU and NBA 2K13 Demo INCOMING @ the e-Shop ! |
Jan 11 2013, 05:54 PM
the issue explained earlier was related to stepdown adapter and not the AC adapter itself. the supplier was providing a max 70W output stepdown converter.
70W output is sufficient to power Wii and the GamePad's AC adapter. the Wii U's AC adapter needs 75W. so basically the 70W converter was working overtime all around and it died soon after. if the seller is now providing a 100-240v capable AC adapter (3rd party) then you basically won't need to use the stepdown converter. not all sellers are providing that option as yet perhaps. QUOTE(bose00 @ Jan 11 2013, 02:00 PM) current our market Wii u set is US unit , does anyone can clarify the step-up transformer 110->240V provided is same kind of adaptor ? or varies according to distributor ? since there is reported reliability issue . This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 11 2013, 05:58 PMis it really necessary to purchase additional reliable ac adaptor ? just wondering why the distributer is not doing anything to rectify this issue. |
Jan 11 2013, 06:20 PM
after you download and start playing the first time ... please let us know here if you survived during the very beginning of the "tutorial stage"
of course i'm just assuming the demo will start from that early segment... QUOTE(rash_462 @ Jan 11 2013, 10:09 AM) |
Jan 14 2013, 08:16 AM
i was downloading the NBA2K13 Demo in the background while playing Ninja Gaiden RE fine last night so i suppose the servers are ok.
i won't know if the system update servers are the same with those running e-Shop and related NNID services but it seemed alright pass few days. perhaps you could check which DNS servers u r using ? if default streamyx/unifi ones may give intermittent issues. OpenDNS or Google DNS usually more consistent for me. to a certain extent it might also be the wifi transmission between console and wifi router (interference). depends on channel/frequency in use and what other devices u have within the same range. even if other device can connect fine ... doesn't mean console wifi to router cannot be interfered. QUOTE(bose00 @ Jan 12 2013, 06:52 PM) |
Jan 23 2013, 07:23 PM
Jan 24 2013, 09:58 AM
Jan 24 2013, 10:37 AM
Jan 24 2013, 11:51 AM
perhaps no one has a way of knowing what will be the "right" answer for your so called "dilemma". maybe that's y u still don't see any suggestions ...
buying into Nintendo is not exactly how the normal factors and considerations apply to other brands (especially in non-US, JP and UK/AUS regions ... more so in country like M'sia) btw, irregardless if wii u becomes obsolete or not when pray station 4 arrives (say in 2014) u still have same problem of even more games to buy than the time to finish if u continue like how u r now. don't see how it factors at all to your purchase decision of wii u... well, no matter what your reasons and justification... if u finally decide to buy one here's a few points :- 1. RM1480 with Mario U sounds very much like only the Wii U Basic Set (8GB no-frills pack). u might want to buy the Deluxe Set if you are in it for long run and typically interested in more games in the future. also comes with NintendoLand (game), some nice to have accessories and digital download promo option (time limited) 2. ZombiU u can get from a seller in LYN forum for much less than RM220. if waiting is suffering ... u know what to do. u can wait forever for a "good deal" ... something is as good as what u can do with it ... not just how much u get it for QUOTE(SnowMaNgoi @ Jan 23 2013, 05:51 PM) Guys i'm having a tough time here too. This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 24 2013, 11:53 AMCan you guys tell me the pro and cons ... I have loads of games which i've no time to finish and yet i'm drawn to buying wii u, coz it has Super Mario and most of all The ZOMBIE game... ps4 will be out soon and will the wii u be obsolete? Is RM1480 ( Super Mario game included) and Zombie game RM220 In total RM1700 a good deal or shall wait abit longer? |
Feb 9 2013, 11:02 AM
encountered a rather scary situation with the wii u today.
switched the console on (after few days of being turned off) everything was normal. checked Miiverse and moved around the Home menu for about 10minutes. then pressed Power Off on the GAMEPAD. the GamePad turned off (no error msg or anything) but the console light stayed ON ! it was still blue light. had no other choice but to power off from AC/transformer. after 30 seconds i attempted to power on with the GamePad again... but it says 'Cannot connect to the Wii U console. Please move closer'. i suspected perhaps it was some interference in the house... so i ultimately switched off iPad, phone, etc. i also unplugged the AC cord from console and replug. i also put the GamePad back on the charging cradle to charge. then i could power on till the Home menu. but then there was horrible lag/stuttering for a short period on the GamePad display.... like a bad streaming signal. i sure hope this is not a hardware related issue. This post has been edited by yangkuo: Feb 9 2013, 11:05 AM |
Feb 10 2013, 12:33 PM
or perhaps it's just common behaviour to imply something is really so bad and failing by just hearing or seeing some "problem" described.
sometimes, the feeling of "regret" is not just how bad you perceive the situation is but maybe due to how much (or less) you appreciate that thing u have. oh, i forgot ... u dun really care anyway... *self ponder* "more than 10 games within 2 month period ... is considered "not enough" ... i wonder if it will ever be ..." QUOTE(jay19x @ Feb 10 2013, 12:17 PM) |
Feb 27 2013, 11:50 PM
Bit Trip presents: Runner 2 is highly recommended ! Bravo, Gaijin Games
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Feb 27 2013, 11:51 PM |
Mar 5 2013, 10:08 AM
system update incoming ! Size of 30MB
hope this solves the poweroff/exit game issue from bit trip Runner2 *fingers crossed* This post has been edited by yangkuo: Mar 5 2013, 11:34 AM |
Mar 5 2013, 02:02 PM
| Change to: | 0.0527sec