stringfellow
Dec 16 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 16 2012, 09:02 AM) LOL thanks! Jellying LYN is hard enough, jellying the entire world is feat I'll always remember. On my birthday too!
yangkuo
Dec 16 2012, 12:29 PM

thanks for the info. I bought the 200w stepdown from Ace Hw. about 25% shoebox size LOL Assuming we got same make n brand, what do we set the switch behind that toggles between 110v and 220v options? I suppose that is input from wall outlet so it should be 220v ... BTW, happy belated birthday  QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 16 2012, 07:28 AM) Yangkuo, I got mine from Ace Hardware. I got the 300W. It's the size of 75% of a shoebox. Your 70W adapter died coz Wii U needs at least 75W. That is not calculating the inefficiencies during power stepdown. It's always safer to get a bigger wattage. You don't want a burnout. Of course all of this is not since I'm getting the NZ Wii U for my birthday.  Added on December 16, 2012, 8:18 amJust got my white Wii U Basic Edition from Bond&Bond Queen St. Auckland. Best thing is, ........ *drumroll* NZD399! Steal! Price slashed from NZD469.99! Woohoo!
stringfellow
Dec 16 2012, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 16 2012, 12:29 PM) thanks for the info. I bought the 200w stepdown from Ace Hw. about 25% shoebox size LOL Assuming we got same make n brand, what do we set the switch behind that toggles between 110v and 220v options? I suppose that is input from wall outlet so it should be 220v ... BTW, happy belated birthday  You gotta check if that toggle is for voltage in or voltage out. For Malaysia it's voltage out at 110V since we're using 240V. Read the manual for confirmation. Please be careful on this. You don't want an exploded Wii U.
yangkuo
Dec 16 2012, 02:41 PM

Ok, it was the input voltage so we'd have to set it to 220v. There was no paper manual just rough instructions outside the box.
The output plug slots will auto convert to 110v when the switch is set as such.
Back in business .. Hehe
stringfellow
Dec 16 2012, 03:20 PM
Waiting for Nyko UBoost for Wii U to come out. Extends the GamePad usage to 10 hours.
yangkuo
Dec 16 2012, 05:42 PM

Glad to report that the Deluxe Digital Promotion works for us too.
After purchase of eShop title on a Deluxe Wii U set wait for 24 hrs and the points will be added to your NNID.
Every 500pts will gain a code to get eShop USD5 credits!
stevenplc
Dec 16 2012, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 16 2012, 05:42 PM) Glad to report that the Deluxe Digital Promotion works for us too. After purchase of eShop title on a Deluxe Wii U set wait for 24 hrs and the points will be added to your NNID. Every 500pts will gain a code to get eShop USD5 credits! Bro. Where to buy the Nintendo eshop usd prepaid code ya?
Joey87
Dec 16 2012, 06:17 PM
"Wii U coming soon advertisement" spotted in Singapore. Forgot to take a picture, haha!
yangkuo
Dec 16 2012, 06:25 PM

I bought mostly from Kyo. But he has only USD20 prepaid cards I think. Can also find them at online stores nowadays but they usually charge a higher premium. QUOTE(stevenplc @ Dec 16 2012, 05:59 PM) Bro. Where to buy the Nintendo eshop usd prepaid code ya?
azsace
Dec 18 2012, 11:10 AM
For those who are in Ipoh and interested in Wii U console (together with Super Mario Bro U).. do pmed If not postage also possible my post is here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2632726
yangkuo
Dec 18 2012, 02:22 PM

ZombiU is good. Enjoying the pace and constant need for awareness.
Definitely survival horror and not run n gun fest. Get ready to use fingers to tap the screen though as it has a lot of integrated touch screen elements.
My first player was named Blake LEE, Male, 29, Architect. I survived over an hour and ironically I died after stepping on my own landmine LOL instead of being eaten by the infected ...
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 18 2012, 02:23 PM
RAMChYLD
Dec 18 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(ticke @ Dec 15 2012, 11:44 PM) i'm using the bulky one now  lobby for alexwlh to bring the 3rd party adaptor in lor  Bulky one FTW  I've been using one since 2008. Wii, PS2, PS3 and XBox360 connect to it at the same time. Not bad for something that's about the size of a pasar malam diesel generator (as one LYN member describes it) XD This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 18 2012, 02:51 PM
Alternate-Zer0
Dec 18 2012, 02:52 PM
Does Wii Mode and Wii games still needs remote and stuff? Can't use the Gamepad?
Don't have Wii U yet.. so I dunno how Wii Mode work. Waiting the Deluxe set from Pbbseller.
neogeocdz
Dec 18 2012, 02:56 PM
Is the local Wii-U ever going to launch? I have give up hope on humanity by now.....
greyshadow
Dec 18 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 18 2012, 02:56 PM) Is the local Wii-U ever going to launch? I have give up hope on humanity by now..... You just need to consume some souls, then you'll regain your humanity
yangkuo
Dec 18 2012, 03:33 PM

Yes. Everything u do in wii mode is exactly like on wii console ONLY. No gamepad, no wii u pro controller, 512MB RAM, etc QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Dec 18 2012, 02:52 PM) Does Wii Mode and Wii games still needs remote and stuff? Can't use the Gamepad? Don't have Wii U yet.. so I dunno how Wii Mode work. Waiting the Deluxe set from Pbbseller.
Xirality
Dec 18 2012, 03:33 PM
Wanting to get this bad boy form pbb but my housemate need to watch Astro  and my room is too small to put large TV. BTW, is the storage in Wii U very important? I heard that it can be expandable via USB port right?
yangkuo
Dec 18 2012, 06:36 PM

Happy to report that the screen protector from Nintendo itself is working great. Comes with a large stylus and cleaning cloth too. Quite easy to apply and comes with item to remove specks of dust on gamepad screen before application.
I think it's the same set that Stringfellow bought from Japan few weeks back.
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 18 2012, 06:36 PM
ticke
Dec 18 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Dec 18 2012, 02:52 PM) Does Wii Mode and Wii games still needs remote and stuff? Can't use the Gamepad? Don't have Wii U yet.. so I dunno how Wii Mode work. Waiting the Deluxe set from Pbbseller. u will need the wii remote unfortunately. would hv been nice playing those wii games on the gamepad » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « took me a while just to install 3rd party screen protector  no bubbles, finally! This post has been edited by ticke: Dec 18 2012, 08:45 PM