The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month

Rei7
post Sep 21 2014, 03:07 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Sep 19 2014, 04:03 PM)
Purchased my first ever Nintendo home console from Pbbseller yesterday and received it today! Really surprise for the fast shipment! Took some time seeking for confirmation that the power adapter actually support multi-voltage even though it is labelled 120V. Another thing I noticed is the power adapter is to humongous! It is definitely the largest adapter I ever saw among the consoles (handheld or home) that I owned. Among the games I purchased are Mario Kart 8, The Legend of Zelda - The Wind Waker HD, Super Mario 3D World, and Super Mario Bros that came with the bundle.

Being a Nintendo 3DS owner for quite some time now, I am very pleased with the neat and simple interface and glad they streamlined it across their game consoles. Kudos for that! This is contrast with PS4 interface which for me, looks quite typical for its modern theme. Did I say I like Nintendo fonts very much?  icon_idea.gif  Couldn't comment much on the game *yet* because of the system updates that took almost 3 hours now, and counting....  cool2.gif Meanwhile I'm killing time by taking some photos of it  biggrin.gif I should have update it directly from the Mario Kart 8 game that came with 4.1.0. Even if I do that do I still need to have the latest system version in order to access the online features such as multiplay and e-shop? Does it work similarly as 3DS? If so I would be beaten myself for updating it via Internet.

When I look at the photo again, I can't help but noticed that the aesthetic of Nintendo games are so bright and colorful!  rclxms.gif

Awesome! Enjoy it!
It's the most used console for me last year, and this year.
If you haven't played any previous Wii games before then you can play on it as well.
I have tons of games to play, and have quite a number of backlogs. Virtual Console is awesome and I can smell Anime Crossing for Wii U soon already tongue.gif

Once Hyrule Warriors is out and then Smash, i'll be turning it on again for good.
Taking a break on Mario Kart 8 right now. Too much racing. Now off to PS4 for some Destiny haha.

kljs
post Sep 23 2014, 04:06 PM

Mugiwara Kaizoku
637 posts

Just want to ask, buying the Wii U from USA won't have any problems? I thought I read Nintendo region locked all their consoles?

Also, buy from Amazon? I thought Amazon don't ship to Malaysia?
lalilulelo
post Sep 23 2014, 04:32 PM

156 posts

Have been a fan of nintendo since the 80's with a few gaps of console like N64 (hard to find here).
Recently bought WiiU from Kyo (thanks bro) check the package in front of OU with the security sibuk sibuk, haahahha.

I can say it have rekindled my love with nintendo again. Never thought I'd seen mario and gangs in HD, loving the brightly colored world.
D.Sync
post Sep 24 2014, 01:31 AM

777 posts

Indeed all the Nintendo games that I purchased (especially Wii U titles) are really vibrant in colors. Easy for people of all ages to pick up, even my parents tongue.gif IMO, Playstation titles could be hard to reach for casual gamers.
deepan84
post Sep 24 2014, 12:23 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 21 2014, 12:33 AM)
my honest advice: If you can't tahan for the Nintendo Land and Super Mario 3D Land bundle, then you can buy the New Super Mario Bros U bundle. The price should be similar.
kyo, estimated date for the mario 3d land bundle release..
Kyoyagami
post Sep 25 2014, 11:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kljs @ Sep 23 2014, 04:06 PM)
Just want to ask, buying the Wii U from USA won't have any problems? I thought I read Nintendo region locked all their consoles?

Also, buy from Amazon? I thought Amazon don't ship to Malaysia?
WiiU bought from US will work in Malaysia regardless. They send, but, you prepared to pay the Taxes? tongue.gif

QUOTE(lalilulelo @ Sep 23 2014, 04:32 PM)
Have been a fan of nintendo since the 80's with a few gaps of console like N64 (hard to find here).
Recently bought WiiU from Kyo (thanks bro) check the package in front of OU with the security sibuk sibuk, haahahha.

I can say it have rekindled my love with nintendo again. Never thought I'd seen mario and gangs in HD, loving the brightly colored world.
Sabor jang. banyak aku tak reply lagi ni. tongue.gif

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 24 2014, 12:23 PM)
kyo, estimated date for the mario 3d land bundle release..
Well, supposingly, it would have been here in Malaysia already, since it was released 2 weeks ago.
qq_20012003
post Sep 28 2014, 05:12 PM

43 posts

Hello,

I plan to get wii u. Is this a good time to buy? How much is it? Any recommended seller?

D.Sync
post Sep 28 2014, 10:53 PM

777 posts

Hi there. I myself purchased a Wii U Mario & Luigi bundle and a couple of games from Pbbseller for RM1150, which is the standard pricing currenlty. Another seller would be ^ Kyoyagami or wiiseller smile.gif All of them are very reputable in their service smile.gif

To answer your other question, now is definitely the best time to buy considering the upcoming game roster, namely Super Smash Bros (which unfortunately I'm not a fan of anyways, no flaming please tongue.gif), Yoshi's Woolly World, Captain Todd Treasure Tracker (kind of like the Tood's special world in Super Mario 3D World), Xenoblade Chronicles X (The prequel is awesome!), Bayonetta 2 (Wii U exclusive), and so on.

I would definitely recommend you to get The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD if you're not eyeing on it already. I've been clocking almost 50 hours now and the open world and cellshading is very well done. I have not played the GameCube version before so I can't compare between them. But oh jolly, this game is awesome, in every way possible for Wii U. Definitely the best RPG game on Wii U thus far!

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Sep 28 2014, 10:56 PM
qq_20012003
post Sep 29 2014, 06:27 PM

43 posts

Dear D.Sync,

Thank you so much for your in depth explanation and recommendation.

Will definitely heed your advice.

Once again, thanks.

PLa5teRz
post Sep 29 2014, 07:03 PM

160 posts

Somebody just sell a 2nd hand wii u here.. go grab:-

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3363115
kljs
post Oct 3 2014, 02:19 PM

Mugiwara Kaizoku
637 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 25 2014, 11:01 PM)
WiiU bought from US will work in Malaysia regardless. They send, but, you prepared to pay the Taxes? tongue.gif
Urmmm... didn't Amazon banned Malaysia from all those fraudulent purchases in the previous years? I can hardly find one that will sent to Malaysia at all. So far I have only managed to buy books from Amazon. Other stuff is not available to Malaysia. sad.gif
Kyoyagami
post Oct 3 2014, 02:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kljs @ Oct 3 2014, 02:19 PM)
Urmmm... didn't Amazon banned Malaysia from all those fraudulent purchases in the previous years? I can hardly find one that will sent to Malaysia at all. So far I have only managed to buy books from Amazon. Other stuff is not available to Malaysia. sad.gif
Ok for me. I have bought a bunch of stuff. laugh.gif
Rei7
post Oct 11 2014, 02:38 AM

1,669 posts

So today.. I counted what I spend on pretty much all the platforms I play..
How much i've spend so far on Wii U is as below. Also wondering if I should sell some Nintendo games.. no money sad.gif
I don't remember all the price but most game I bought are on day 1, from Kyo, so mostly all that is listed is retail price..
Approximately..

Rei7
post Oct 14 2014, 03:17 AM

1,669 posts

How did I not know about Digital Deluxe Promotion on Wii U? Lol
Just got myself a free 5usd eshop code for having 500+ points.
So Nintendo actually have a program to encourage Wii U owner to buy digital games in eShop.
Spend 50usd and you'll get 5usd back at ddp.nintendo.com.

This only applies to Digital Deluxe Wii U owners and not the Basic Set owners.
All points will be counted for Wii U games only. I bet some or most doesn't know about this.
Promotion ends this year.
Kyoyagami
post Oct 14 2014, 12:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm starting to get reports that the new WiiU bundled with Super Mario 3D World and Nintendo Land has now arrived in our shores. Now it's just a matter of finding it from the right supplier. Hahaha.
Rei7
post Oct 14 2014, 12:19 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 14 2014, 12:16 PM)
I'm starting to get reports that the new WiiU bundled with Super Mario 3D World and Nintendo Land has now arrived in our shores. Now it's just a matter of finding it from the right supplier. Hahaha.
Time for 'U' to get a Wii U brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Kyoyagami
post Oct 14 2014, 12:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 14 2014, 12:19 PM)
Time for 'U' to get a Wii U  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Itu pasal aku kata right supplier. tongue.gif

cmonstar
post Oct 14 2014, 01:20 PM

132 posts

BAYONETTA 2....
Does it come with Bayo1???
Pls! PLS! PLSS!

How come we dun have the 'First Print Edition' like Europe?
soilworker
post Oct 14 2014, 03:19 PM

i believe hard copy get bayo 2 + 1.....
for softcopy bayo 2 u can purchase 49.99 and add bayo 1 for 9.99

just pre-order mine smile.gif

This post has been edited by soilworker: Oct 14 2014, 03:20 PM
Kyoyagami
post Oct 14 2014, 03:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(cmonstar @ Oct 14 2014, 01:20 PM)
BAYONETTA 2....
Does it come with Bayo1???
Pls! PLS! PLSS!

How come we dun have the 'First Print Edition' like Europe?
What, you never saw my explanation on the regions for Nintendo ah? laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:08 AM