4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

3D Stereography, Stereo Photography

SUSAnNamir
post Jun 7 2011, 08:17 PM, updated 4y ago

AyamBrand
400 posts

I would like to share with you all my "3D Stereography" photos here...
All were manually taken and handheld! Which mean, i have to shot the same photo twice, but with a little bit movement
on the 2nd capture.

What Is 3D Stereography (or stereoscopy)?
- Wikipedia
- Definition from Wiktionary:

How to SHOOT and EDIT a 3D Stereography?
- Using 3D Lens like "Loreo 3D Lens In A Cup".
- Using regular compact or dslr camera.
- Using 3D camera which is in market nowadays.
- Using your mobile camera thumbup.gif
- My Tutorial in Bahasa Malaysia:

- My Tutorial in English (google translate lol):

How to see 3D Stereography?
- You may read HERE or HERE
- Or see this 3D Video. Credit to morn1415 for the video.

More, coming soon...

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Nov 24 2014, 12:43 PM
geekster129
post Jun 7 2011, 08:28 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I can see the 3D Effects by crossing my eyes, but it makes my eyes feeling extremely tiring!
SUSAnNamir
post Jun 7 2011, 08:36 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:28 PM)
I can see the 3D Effects by crossing my eyes, but it makes my eyes feeling extremely tiring!
Congrats you can see it. There are several people that can't view this stereo images.

Ok, for all photos below, I'm using a 3D lens from LOREO with Canon 500D:

More to come...

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Jun 7 2011, 08:37 PM
geekster129
post Jun 7 2011, 08:38 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

It's better if you could combine the images and split it to red/blue channels, easier to see. *Will force someone to get 3D glasses* tongue.gif
SUSAnNamir
post Jun 7 2011, 08:41 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:38 PM)
It's better if you could combine the images and split it to red/blue channels, easier to see. *Will force someone to get 3D glasses* tongue.gif
Haha, racun someone to buy 3D glasses tu tongue.gif
INFO: You may use Stereo Photo Maker to convert them to red/blue channels smile.gif

Now some other HDR 3D Stereography:

More to come...

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Jun 7 2011, 08:49 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 7 2011, 08:49 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

much better than 3D movies. HAHA... julingkan mata, semua beres...

make bugs ones now! HAHAHA...
SUSAnNamir
post Jun 7 2011, 08:52 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 7 2011, 08:49 PM)
much better than 3D movies. HAHA... julingkan mata, semua beres...

make bugs ones now! HAHAHA...
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Jun 7 2011, 08:54 PM
nicotine
post Jun 7 2011, 09:13 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

holy shiat, can i "LIKE" this thread ???
one thing for sure u make my eyes alignment lari kau kau hahahah
great work bro, never though these stuff were possible on photo.
SUSAnNamir
post Jun 7 2011, 09:50 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jun 7 2011, 09:13 PM)
holy shiat, can i "LIKE" this thread ???
one thing for sure u make my eyes alignment lari kau kau hahahah
great work bro, never though these stuff were possible on photo.
Alignment lari better go to Sime Tyres kasi adjust back tongue.gif
You wanna LIKE this thread? Then ANSWER this 3D Question 1st hehe:

Where a single image of light moving outward, and which one moves into? Hehe...

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Jun 7 2011, 09:51 PM
BenSow
post Jun 7 2011, 09:55 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

this requires you to put your eyes out of focus right? The resulting image is blur one right?
nicotine
post Jun 7 2011, 10:45 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Jun 7 2011, 09:50 PM)
Alignment lari better go to Sime Tyres kasi adjust back  tongue.gif
You wanna LIKE this thread? Then ANSWER this 3D Question 1st hehe:

Where a single image of light moving outward, and which one moves into? Hehe...

the first in a moving in and the 2nd one moving out givin a perception of a mountain drawing biggrin.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 7 2011, 09:55 PM)
this requires you to put your eyes out of focus right? The resulting image is blur one right?
not really out of focus, if view correctly you'll see 3 image where the center image would be in 3 dimensional.

This post has been edited by nicotine: Jun 7 2011, 10:48 PM
SUSAnNamir
post Jun 8 2011, 11:55 AM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jun 7 2011, 10:45 PM)
the first in a moving in and the 2nd one moving out givin a perception of a mountain drawing biggrin.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:47 pm

not really out of focus, if view correctly you'll see 3 image where the center image would be in 3 dimensional.
Rightly true for both answer thumbup.gif

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 7 2011, 09:55 PM)
The resulting image will be sharp macam you see it LIVE. You feel can touch it, or it pop-up out from you pc screen.
Just try buat juling until you can see from two images become 3, then focus carefully to the center image.
Cara senangnya, you can look at Rubik Cube photo above (or below), there is two white dots there, try to juling it untill it become 3,
and focus gently at the center one wink.gif

Rubik Cube in 3D:

BenSow
post Jun 8 2011, 04:50 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Jun 8 2011, 11:55 AM)
Rightly true  for both answer thumbup.gif
The resulting image will be sharp macam you see it LIVE. You feel can touch it, or it pop-up out from you pc screen.
Just try buat juling until you can see from two images become 3, then focus carefully to the center image.
Cara senangnya, you can look at Rubik Cube photo above (or below), there is two white dots there, try to juling it untill it become 3,
and focus gently at the center one wink.gif

Rubik Cube in 3D:

oo with the white dot its much easier...

Added on June 8, 2011, 5:02 pmi did it! eyes getting painful though haha

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jun 8 2011, 05:02 PM
knight
post Jun 8 2011, 10:47 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Nice one..How you did that?? mind to teach that??

I last time try to draw it out following Magiceye instruction to draw it, but fail.

Really surprise so many people know how to see it..my friends around me can't get the 3D feel...
SUSAnNamir
post Jun 9 2011, 08:24 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Jun 8 2011, 10:47 PM)
Nice one..How you did that?? mind to teach that??

I last time try to draw it out following Magiceye instruction to draw it, but fail.

Really surprise so many people know how to see it..my friends around me can't get the 3D feel...
You can find tutorial to shoot 3D Stereogrpahy on my 1st post.
p/s:
Feel sorry that your friends cannot see this 3D Stereography, hilang satu nikmat dunia tongue.gif
Tell them: "Try again and again, gently cross-eye until the images becomes 3 and focus the center one." nod.gif

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Jun 9 2011, 08:24 PM
knight
post Jun 9 2011, 09:59 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Haha...I think they feel very troublesome to do so..all these while I seldom see people who know how to see something like link below..only during my secondary school time..

I doubt this might be easier to look into..

http://snapshotsofgod.com/images/magiceye.gif

Mikeshashimi
post Jun 9 2011, 10:02 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Jun 9 2011, 09:59 PM)
Haha...I think they feel very troublesome to do so..all these while I seldom see people who know how to see something like link below..only during my secondary school time..

i think i can see what im supposed to be seeing... but not sure.... its 3D la. definitely.

I think i saw a heart la.

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Jun 9 2011, 10:04 PM
knight
post Jun 9 2011, 10:06 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Read your instruction..one question is, aren't the image you taken will be blured when you move your body forward?

SUSAnNamir
post Jun 10 2011, 08:04 AM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Jun 9 2011, 09:59 PM)

Its a triple heart there smile.gif

QUOTE(knight @ Jun 9 2011, 10:06 PM)
Read your instruction..one question is, aren't the image you taken will be blured when you move your body forward?
Hurm, you read the english one ya? Its from google.translate, the right one is in Bahasa.
Its not move your body forward, but move your body's weight to your right or left leg, which is;
if your 1st shoot you stand on your right leg, then your second shoot you must move your body's weight to your left leg.
Better to use manual focus so the chance to get blured on 2nd image is not there.

Added on June 10, 2011, 11:01 am

Just some experiment of "Optical Blending" using stereography method:
What if; two different WB setting; Left phto with Shade WB + Right photo with Auto WB = The result? You tell me =)

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Jun 10 2011, 11:02 AM
kurz
post Jun 13 2011, 07:24 PM

176 posts

very interesting! thumbup.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 8:00 pmi want bigger pics! tak puas! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kurz: Jun 13 2011, 08:00 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top