127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

kmrdeva
post Jun 15 2011, 04:51 PM

4,779 posts

QUOTE(syeng @ Jun 15 2011, 04:01 PM)
urghhh!! i wan my damn BLN backkkk!!!  biggrin.gif
Maybe try a different custom CM7 kernel.

The CM7 devs removed BLN functionality since nightly #14 or #15, I forget.
lOrDjAbU
post Jun 15 2011, 04:55 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 15 2011, 04:48 PM)
LOL. i mean why dont you just use deodex rom by ramand?
coz my ego and pride are so big? i don't know, man. but it'd be cool if I can make my own rom, for myself. then if I have enough experience I can even make money out of it. maybe when I'm on another device.
ic3joker
post Jun 15 2011, 04:56 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 15 2011, 04:51 PM)
Maybe try a different custom CM7 kernel.

The CM7 devs removed BLN functionality since nightly #14 or #15, I forget.
i miss the haptic feedback on unlock screen. gone since #18. sad.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 15 2011, 04:55 PM)
coz my ego and pride are so big? i don't know, man. but it'd be cool if I can make my own rom, for myself. then if I have enough experience I can even make money out of it. maybe when I'm on another device.
so you wanna dev rom for our sgs? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jun 15 2011, 04:58 PM
blurjoey
post Jun 15 2011, 05:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jun 15 2011, 04:55 PM)
For SGSII? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 15 2011, 05:04 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Jun 15 2011, 05:03 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 15 2011, 04:56 PM)
so you wanna dev rom for our sgs? tongue.gif
most probably not. will definitely give me like 10 years of migraine to do that LOL

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Jun 15 2011, 05:03 PM
Fornaxlife
post Jun 15 2011, 05:07 PM

836 posts

jvp or jv9? which is better?
gaarared
post Jun 15 2011, 05:11 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 15 2011, 05:07 PM)
From most feedback..JVP
ic3joker
post Jun 15 2011, 05:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 15 2011, 05:07 PM)
jvp

Added on June 15, 2011, 5:15 pm#28 is out!

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jun 15 2011, 05:15 PM
takky
post Jun 15 2011, 05:42 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 15 2011, 05:13 PM)
jvp

Added on June 15, 2011, 5:15 pm#28 is out!
I just flash #27 this morning sweat.gif
macneo78
post Jun 15 2011, 05:42 PM

14 posts

JVP is good....
kfc
post Jun 15 2011, 05:46 PM

276 posts

JVP after lagfix with speedmod.
i tried quadrant again out of curiosity.
it reaches 1981 for scores.

hmmm.... I never rely on the score but i do feel the phone is really snappy even before the lagfix.
after applying lagfix to ext4 it feels really smooth. much smoother than it has ever been.

battery life is great so far. I believe this could be the version I will stick with for a little longer.
LoveMeNot
post Jun 15 2011, 05:48 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:37 PM)
where do u download your rom from? try to use *.bin and *.img instead of ISO
Downloaded it from emuparadise and romhustler. oh? I was thinking that FPse = *.iso format, whereas for pxs4droid = *.bin

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 15 2011, 04:41 PM)
hi sis  wub.gif
thanks bro ty ty notworthy.gif
hello brother wub.gif

QUOTE(aserap @ Jun 15 2011, 04:46 PM)
opsss sorry sis  doh.gif  lol

im using .bin file ... can i knw wat bios u r using? try using diff bios
your using *.bin for FPse? I'm using spch1001.bin. Downloaded this for pxs4droid. Should be the same for FPse?No? What other bios I can use?

Thank you so much all wub.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 6:08 pmyay..thank u so much guys. instead of *.iso, I used *.bin instead for FPse and it works! Thanks a million thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by LoveMeNot: Jun 15 2011, 06:08 PM
kmrdeva
post Jun 15 2011, 06:11 PM

4,779 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 15 2011, 05:02 PM)
For SGSII? thumbup.gif
Played with my friend's rooted SGS2 + stock KE8 rom rooted + custom kernel last night. UI was speedy fast, but still slower than my SGS with CM7. 3D games were very shiok on his phone, though. Smooth as hell.

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jun 15 2011, 05:13 PM)
#28 is out!
Flashing now.. smile.gif

aserap
post Jun 15 2011, 06:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jun 15 2011, 05:48 PM)
Downloaded it from emuparadise and romhustler. oh? I was thinking that FPse = *.iso format, whereas for pxs4droid = *.bin
hello brother  wub.gif
your using *.bin for FPse? I'm using spch1001.bin. Downloaded this for pxs4droid. Should be the same for FPse?No? What other bios I can use?

Thank you so much all  wub.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 6:08 pmyay..thank u so much guys. instead of *.iso, I used *.bin instead for FPse and it works! Thanks a million thumbup.gif
enjy ur game rclxms.gif

maxis1216
post Jun 15 2011, 06:15 PM

38 posts

Helpp...

just flash "XXJVP_Deodexed_Zipaligned_MultiCSC_signed" then, the phone reboot as normal...Okla

Then try to flash "speedmod-kernel-k15h-t8b-300hz" using odin but after click start, it shows FAILED message. now cannot start the phone. cannot go to download mood and recovery mode also. take out battery, then on the phone the pic of something like phone to computer connection error come out..

what should i do...waaaa
Neomax3
post Jun 15 2011, 06:39 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(maxis1216 @ Jun 15 2011, 06:15 PM)
Helpp...

just flash "XXJVP_Deodexed_Zipaligned_MultiCSC_signed" then, the phone reboot as normal...Okla

Then try to flash "speedmod-kernel-k15h-t8b-300hz" using odin but after click start, it shows FAILED message. now cannot start the phone. cannot go to download mood and recovery mode also. take out battery, then on the phone the pic of something like phone to computer connection error come out..

what should i do...waaaa
I'm afraid u just brick ur phone.. try to off phone, take out battery for 30 sec like that, insert back battery and try going into download mode.. if that does not work u can restore back using usb jig or go to samsung centre..

erymanthus
post Jun 15 2011, 06:50 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 15 2011, 03:28 PM)
Moving between nightlies should not wipe your phone, unless you checked the 'wipe data and cache' box after choosing the zip to apply.

I have moved up so many nightlies and kernels plus 2 versions of gapps, nothing wiped.
Oh, that is good news...so, should I just tick the "wipe cache" button, ie the one on the bottom only?....and it won't wipe my data?

Like that I can always update to the latest Nightlies without the headache of reinstalling everything...

Now, I don't regret paying for ROM Manager premium....
metaloid
post Jun 15 2011, 06:53 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

haha i just bought this phone. trying to download apps now through market. when im free then i'll start modding it. yea the amoled screen sure is standing out. btw why does the internet thing lag while i browse the market?

This post has been edited by metaloid: Jun 15 2011, 07:05 PM
kmrdeva
post Jun 15 2011, 07:14 PM

4,779 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 15 2011, 06:50 PM)
Oh, that is good news...so, should I just tick the "wipe cache" button, ie the one on the bottom only?....and it won't wipe my data?

Like that I can always update to the latest Nightlies without the headache of reinstalling everything...

Now, I don't regret paying for ROM Manager premium....
No data wipe, yeah.

Yes, this is my practice:

1. When updating to newer nightly, I will check 'backup existing rom' (first option) and 'wipe dalvik cache' (third option) to make a nandroid backup of my existing ROM.

2. When updating to newer kernel only, I will check 'wipe dalvik cache' only.

BTW, I am paid user of ROM Manager Premium too.. But even free version can do the above, only unable to download nightlies directly via the phone and probably a few other options. blush.gif blush.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:16 pmAlamak, latest CM7 nightly #28 + Fugumod #58 kernel breaks Voodoo Control Plus audio enhancements.. Oh well, have to wait for fix/update.. sad.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(metaloid @ Jun 15 2011, 06:53 PM)
haha i just bought this phone. trying to download apps now through market. when im free then i'll start modding it. yea the amoled screen sure is standing out. btw why does the internet thing lag while i browse the market?
Welcome to SGS club.. smile.gif

Sorry, what you do mean by the 'internet thing lag while i browse the market'?

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jun 15 2011, 07:16 PM
adrianteddy
post Jun 15 2011, 07:33 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

which modem csc is the best ?

127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:15 AM