Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

viqq
post Oct 28 2011, 12:31 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Oct 27 2011, 06:38 PM)
oh ya, u guys dun recomend powerlogic gaming mouse?? why??
China mouse rebranded by Malaysian brand. How realiable is that? Plus, you don't get frequent or may not get any firmware updates at all to solve the sensor issues as which Razer is practicing.

If can, I'd recommend you to skip it too.

This post has been edited by viqq: Oct 28 2011, 12:31 AM
viqq
post Nov 21 2011, 11:40 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Hi guys. Is the SS Kana releasing soon? Planning to get the G300 but I'm afraid that the SS Kana will be releasing soon. Should I wait? I already have the MX518 and HP Laser Gaming mouse.

HP Laser Gaming Mouse ain't that worth the price guys. I think it's sold at RM169 in Malaysia. Double click don't register if you click too fast.
viqq
post Nov 22 2011, 01:29 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 22 2011, 12:11 AM)
Kana will not be out so soon, not at least first Q of 2012.... meaning latest can delayed till March 2012.... you can wait unless you are urgent of getting yourself a new input device....
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 22 2011, 12:46 AM)
no point moving from MX518 to G300 or G400 la imho tongue.gif
Quite urgent. As I need a smaller mouse. 1st thing is that the mx518 is too big for me, secOndly need a smaller to carry around with my lappie. I've been thinking the abyssus/kinzu but they dOnt come with forward/backward button which is essential for my work.

This post has been edited by viqq: Nov 22 2011, 01:31 AM
viqq
post Nov 23 2011, 06:22 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

This is the mouse that I'm currently using. I'm sure some of you have seen it, but not many people own it.

Not bad for a SGD70 dollar mouse I'd say. Comes with Free mousepad as well. Though I don't use that mousepad at all since I prefer cloth surface.

Specs:
5040dpi Laser Sensor
Weight Tuning system
Tracking speed: Up to 150inches/second
Acceleration: up to 30G
Report rate: Up to 1000 report/second
LED Lights: 5 profile LED indicators
Gaming feet: Teflon

viqq
post Dec 2 2011, 04:42 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Yeah I'm curious to know. Higher DPI / CPI = higher negative acceleration? We need some sauce to prove this.
viqq
post Feb 17 2012, 01:22 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Economics Crisis @ Feb 17 2012, 12:22 AM)
any cm storm inferno user here ?planning to get this mice for myself look sexy thou
any recommendation  ?
Until today, I still cannot accept the fact that CM is in the gaming mouse business as well. Haha, sorry. But seriously how is their quality like? On par with the big names?

BTW, I just got myself a Boomslang 2007 CE off the garage sales 2nd hand, and man it is really, really, big. Bigger than what I expected. Do you guys think the price will appreciate? I mean, after so many years, and only 10,000 units available world wide, I still see people selling NEW units and plus @ a much cheaper price compared to the initial retail price. Weird. rclxub.gif

It actually has a learning curve. Totally had to change the way I hold my mouse. So people planning to get this mouse, make sure you have a big hand to enjoy it in full.

viqq
post Feb 19 2012, 12:46 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 18 2012, 09:20 PM)
Guys... new mouse found....
http://leetgion.com/products.php

it's called LEETGION Hellion... advertised as a RTS mouse....
packed with japanese omron switches, cherry mx blue switch, aluminium plate, LED and etc....
looks very nice... at least for me it's better looking than the RATZ series....
but i wonder how claw grip people like me hold it.... because the side got one "attack" button which role i assume is same like the one on the RATZ's snipe button...
Wow it looks yummy..

This post has been edited by viqq: Feb 19 2012, 12:49 AM
viqq
post Mar 7 2012, 01:04 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Mar 6 2012, 12:00 AM)
some say it isnt good as the sensor isnt aligned at the centre of the mice. slightly to the bottom right.
I don't find any issue with the sensor placement on my G300. In fact the sensor is pretty good IMO.

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 6 2012, 01:59 PM)
i guess, many G300 user is clam gripper...as  g300 seems designed for claw-gripper. i myself is clawgripper.  hmm.gif  tq for that info
A bit of fingertip x claw grip hybrid for me. It feels gooding in my hands. But I do get a little bit fatigue over long sessions of using it due to the small size of the mouse. The button clicks are gooding. Crisp but doesn't require too much force. The new Logitech gaming software is good too. Much more user friendly than the previous ones.
viqq
post Mar 8 2012, 10:07 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

If you plan to buy those Powerlogic or untested brands, make sure you at least have a Logitech mouse sitting around that is ready to save ur "arsenal" when they go wrong.

I had a few bets in terms of buying gaming mouse, a Acrox Laser Gaming mouse died on me after few months of usage, had the HP laser gaming mouse which the left button became exclusive to single click only after few months of usage.

In the end of the day, I had to go back to Logitech. The trusty old brand. Can't live without them these days, can we?

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:04 pmBTW, just an advise, not a statement, no offense there. You are free to buy anything you want with your money. biggrin.gif Cheers!

This post has been edited by viqq: Mar 8 2012, 11:04 PM
viqq
post Mar 9 2012, 02:51 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Haha I see, but I guess almost everyone in this thread don't recommend Powerlogic. But it looks kinda sexay though.

Only Logitech products can last me few years. The rest either less than a year or few months. Or maybe just my luck? Hmm..
viqq
post Mar 16 2012, 06:34 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 16 2012, 12:22 PM)
basic gaming enough lah.. I am not crazy gamer. Just need reliable mouse. Kinda tired with Razor double click issue. I got 3 mouse with double click issue already.  shakehead.gif

somemore I didnt ask for many buttons, or also didnt ask must have ultra high dpi.  shakehead.gif
Get the Logitech G400 or G300. Period. (Price around RM70-80)

G400 for palm grip (Higher DPI compared to the G300) , G300 for claw/fingertip grip (More buttons & with cool lights compared to the G400)

This post has been edited by viqq: Mar 16 2012, 06:35 PM
viqq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:41 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 16 2012, 09:11 PM)
80 bucks mouse 3 yr warranty seems good deal, it is the only brand offering price around RM100? Whats the nearest price/brand if I wanna top up a little. palm grip.
You wanted reliability. IMHO, Logitech is the way to go. And those 2 are the closest to your budget.
viqq
post Mar 17 2012, 10:12 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Mar 17 2012, 09:12 AM)
nearest is deathadder, but it cost a hundred bucks more. tongue.gif unless you don't mind claw, then cm storm spawn.
g400 is very gooding, nuff said.
The gaming software also gooding. Very user friendly IMO.

+1 for a reason to get another Logitech GM the next time.

viqq
post Apr 4 2012, 01:57 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:24 PM)
those china brand gaming mouse cost rm7x (forget the brand) is ok or not actually?
I must say, why unknown China brand when you can afford a Logitech gaming mouse?

You can actually get the Logitech G300/G400 at RM7X if you can find the right place.

I am those who take risks in trying other mouse brands, such Dexxa, Genius, Acrox, Gigabyte, HP, a4tech (Way back in the days when they were not that famous, the 3D mouse!), etc. hoping that I would find a gem, but in the end still back to Logitech EVERYTIME. Or maybe just my luck?

I'm glad that they came up with products within the RM80 price range for casual gamers like me. Don't really need the advanced features of an expensive gaming mouse, but for the sensor stability & accuracy, and the ergonomics of a gaming mouse. But now that Logitech has virtually threw everything into the G300, that's a real bargain mouse. Only drawback is the size. Too small for some. I don't find the sensor placement any problems at all. Well, maybe I adapt to it well? Because I really can't tell the difference between a central positioned sensor vs the slightly on the left placement.

Anyways, off topic, if only the G300 is longer by 1-2 inch. That would be soooooo perfect.
viqq
post Apr 8 2012, 01:17 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

If Sensei RaW is below RM250, I'll certainly grab it as well. Hehe. Let's pray.
viqq
post Apr 17 2012, 09:12 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 16 2012, 06:36 AM)
Then go for it!  nod.gif
He already bought it la. sweat.gif
viqq
post May 7 2012, 01:05 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ May 3 2012, 09:53 PM)
If receipt lost can go claim warranty not? using serial number / playinteractive barcode
It depends, I've read somewhere that says that some IT stores lets you to reprint the receipt for a fee, more likely if you paid via Credit Card. They have a track of transaction. I haven't tried this out myself though and I'm not too sure. Need input from sifus here.

0.0472sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:07 AM