Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

TechnoG
post Oct 1 2011, 09:34 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 1 2011, 12:29 AM)
Apple Mighty Mouse compatible with Windows or not?

I was lurking around an Apple Store and testing the iMac.......and dayuummm the mouse feels so goood mang cry.gif
Yup, should be possible. smile.gif

Added on October 1, 2011, 9:37 am
QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 30 2011, 10:17 PM)
Hehehe..its nice actually...now TF2'ing every night with it... biggrin.gif
I don't like to play TF2 at night tongue.gif those non-F2P players stack like crazy, shitloads of demo's and medic's in one team..frustrating mang, especially when you are engineer in opposite team. sad.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 1 2011, 09:37 AM
TechnoG
post Oct 3 2011, 09:32 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 3 2011, 01:29 AM)
Guys I wanna some feedbacks regarding Logitech MX 518 and Razer Salmosa.

I'm a claw grip person and I'm looking for a decent size, light, reliable, smooth and comfortable mouse. My budget is under 100 bucks. Which one is better buy?
Salmosa is way outttt tongue.gif
get G400, the shape is similar to MX518, but sensor is different IINM. Successor for MX518 smile.gif plus it is cheaper than MX518, only RM89.

Added on October 3, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(0204 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:58 AM)
seems like i still can't find a perfect mouse.. i want the performance of real wireless gaming.. which means i get mamba, naga and g700.. orochi ain't real wireless gaming so it's out and it's claw..

out of the three.. i really find the naga most comfortable.. i don't understand why not more mouse maker do this.. we've got 5 fingers... why only design for four? naga and mionix and rat9 seem to be the one the really care for the ring finger.. it's the most comfortable palm feel and my ring finger don't have to fight with the pinky... i'm sure bigger palm user would understand..

so my option is wireless.. it's naga vs g700 vs mamba.. but wait no.. i want it to be mobile.. so i can't be carrying around the dock which is also wireless receiver.. so i'm down to g700.. which didn't have the comfort design i want...

so.. i'm stuck lol..
Mamba's sensor sucks ttm tongue.gif so it's Naga or G700. And Naga share's the same sensor as Mamba, the Philips Twin-Eye sensor, so again, out.
G700 is your answer. About the comfort, get used to it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 3 2011, 09:34 AM
TechnoG
post Oct 4 2011, 04:49 PM

9,337 posts

^

eh bang, prices of computer hardwares is going up lah tongue.gif not quite sure about Razer or SS, but hardware components price is going up around next week or this week.

Idk, but a lot of people say the SS distro terms really gg, so loads of them drop selling it until recently.
TechnoG
post Oct 4 2011, 04:56 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(nidzam @ Oct 4 2011, 04:53 PM)
Yeaa heard about that too.... blush.gif but the seller huaaaaa "buat muka" like asking for a punch laa....the diiference small only, i dont mind but they way he talk n react....huaaa Like he is THE GOD OF GAMERS....what is SS also donno....

SS Xai drop alot huh.....confuse to get Razer DA BE or SS Xai..... rclxub.gif
obviously Xai > DA BE if you're talking about overall performance. Unless you cannot stand ambidextrous mices like me tongue.gif
SS = Sensonic, mest ada.
TechnoG
post Oct 5 2011, 04:57 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 4 2011, 09:02 PM)
You can try removing the kabuto and see if the mouse works on your bare table surface (assuming the surface is smooth)
Get the xai for its additional features or else the DABe...

RAZER mices all 2 years warranty... wink.gif
wow, dah naik? tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(alexdokko @ Oct 5 2011, 01:18 PM)
I have this Cooler Master Storm Sentinel

Gamer's Choice!
how much you got it for? I remember it used to be the first gaming mice that I wanted, but after looking at uhh...then I decided to go for DA.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 5 2011, 04:58 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 5 2011, 05:46 PM

9,337 posts

^

Yes sir! tongue.gif the only plus point is that it supports bitmap images like the Sensei.
TechnoG
post Oct 6 2011, 07:22 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 6 2011, 06:50 PM)
read some on xai but don't know nothin bout sensei...

going to do some research later

never used any product from that company anyway

btw can get these from stores in lowyat? hmm.gif
Yes. Try asking in their fb page smile.gif not quite sure which exact store in lowyat plaza, but I think Viewnet or PC Zone do sell SS products.
Xai is basically a Sensei without plastic top and arm32 processor.
TechnoG
post Oct 9 2011, 10:58 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(unohoo22 @ Oct 9 2011, 11:24 AM)
Hi guys, im using a logitech g9 with roccat sota pad.

Im planning on upgrading it to a xai+4HD pad, which i heard was a very good combo,

Any thoughts?
Sensei + 4HD? tongue.gif Xai + 4HD is superb too.

Added on October 9, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(Stab Your Back @ Oct 9 2011, 05:26 PM)
please recommend me a mouse that i prefer..

light weight,normal dpi is enuff,thin wired,comfort design,right handed.,not too small.

I had think bout G500 but no sellers provides anymore at my area  cry.gif

budget around RM150
Razer DeathAdder? tongue.gif suits your requirements.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 9 2011, 10:59 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 10 2011, 06:35 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 10 2011, 06:01 PM)
this one?
pm edifier here and ask him faster bring in tongue.gif

I got PM him before, but he just said about the rough pricing, nothing more than that.

I need higher sens when I'm in a tankk.
TechnoG
post Oct 11 2011, 06:39 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:17 PM)
Looking forward to SS kana mouse.. yawn.gif duno is laser or optical
should be Laser..

Added on October 11, 2011, 6:40 pmCM just released a new mice. Not really new..just a black version of Spawn and some tweaks in the firmware IINM.

CM Xornet, nama also very gooding.
http://www.cmstorm.com/en/products/peripherals/Xornet/

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 11 2011, 06:40 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 12 2011, 06:57 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Oct 12 2011, 05:18 PM)
Just wondering whether Ozone Radon mouse available in Malaysia
Nop, but why in the world would you want a Ozone mice? tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Oct 13 2011, 03:09 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 12 2011, 10:29 PM)
where can get the QcK pad?  hmm.gif

been searching thru the price lists in lowyat but can't find one...
Viewnet and PC Zone should sell them, go ask in their fb page.
TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 02:53 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Oct 16 2011, 03:28 AM)
Need some opinion here. Between Kone+ , Imperator and RAT 7, which mouse is the best replacement for G5?
Steelseries Xai, nuff said smile.gif RAT 7 is using the same sensor as Imperator IINM, and Kone+ is overpriced and sucky.

Added on October 16, 2011, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(Xypheria @ Oct 16 2011, 02:52 PM)
Hmm..im seeking an advice to change my lachesis 4000dpi. it will be nice if got thumbrest =D

in these products , which is better?(u can give some suggestions thou).im more to games that have crosshair .  price <250myr

☺Razer DeathAdder (Normal or BE?) - I heard this is only the best mouse from razer)
☺Logitech G300 Gaming Mouse
☺Logitech G700 Wireless ( Is it good for games that have crosshair ? )
☺Alienware Tactx

Also , which mat is good for them - your choice from above .
i using vespula . and i think i want to change it to goliathus but dont know what type yet.
Steelseries Xai smile.gif if you want wireless, then G700. Fits your budget perfectly, unless you want a wired right handed mouse, then go for DA.

Black Edition - Top coating is plastic or something like that, side is rubber. And do note that it doesn't have LED tongue.gif
Refresh - total opposite of BE.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 16 2011, 02:56 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 03:13 PM

9,337 posts

budget for your mat?
G700 is okay, but I heard it is not quite suitable for FPS games, especially if you love to play the sniper class because it have a auto correction.
TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 06:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 16 2011, 06:41 PM)
eh fanboiboi...why u got such a big steelseries signature picture?

no lah, cause last time I put my Steam then those kiddies at the other section go stalk me. Then idk what to put there so I just put a SS logo tongue.gif looks cool mah.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 16 2011, 06:52 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 09:07 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 16 2011, 07:22 PM)
eh fanboiboi, why u change the SS signature? thought no one can see before ah so now make it harder to see?
change the SS sig? what do you mean by that? tongue.gif if I want to make it harder to see, I would just change it to the same kaler as the LYN background.

just a coincidence that the SS logo is black white. Anyway, why you care so much about my siggy? tongue.gif if you love it you can save it, no copyright.

Added on October 16, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Oct 16 2011, 08:18 PM)
doesn't G700 Auto correction function being able to turn on and off?

only G400 has Auto correction that cannot be disable. and unsuitable for FPS games.

@Xypheria, G700 performance are good, and no delay in wireless mode. i am using the G700 mouse, and able to give you accurate details.
ahh..I see smile.gif my mistake there.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 16 2011, 09:09 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 18 2011, 08:12 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 18 2011, 02:57 AM)
Why is the Kone+ sucky?
the build? I thought last time it used to have the scroll button issues? or is that Kone? hmm.gif

anyway, the main thing is that it is overpriced, way too overpriced unless you love the brand a lot.
TechnoG
post Oct 18 2011, 10:45 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:26 PM)
hi im new here.. tongue.gif
and im using MX518..thinking of changing it..soo what is the next model should i take?
tongue.gif
G400 tongue.gif
apa your budget?
TechnoG
post Oct 18 2011, 11:02 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 18 2011, 10:54 PM)
Death Adder Black Edition!! or CM Spawn Storm!!!

G400 later feels the same larrr tongue.gif
why CM Spawn seems to be so...ugh tongue.gif too bad that mice is for midgets.
TechnoG
post Oct 19 2011, 08:56 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
CM spawn ftw, provided the drivers are improved tongue.gif
How you know whether gooding or not? You own one unit alr? tongue.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 8:58 am
QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
LOL... CM Spawn and Logitech G9x are for claw grip users.... and im claw gripper too ...... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Not everyone are palm grippers like you... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
I think I am hybrid grip tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 19 2011, 08:58 AM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:36 PM