Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

rave963
post Aug 31 2011, 05:11 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 31 2011, 03:15 PM)
I'm just not so interested in Razer products after this mouse failed me.. but the mantis been good.. no wear or tear.. it's the mouse.. maybe wanna try steelseries... waiting for sensei..
Understandable =D .. I have Mantis also .. been good too me for 3-4 years. . then I passed it to my neighbour =D .

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Aug 31 2011, 04:32 PM)
yeah.. some of their mouse is quite overprice but still a lot of razer fans out thr compare to other brand
I think coz Razer publicity and the way they always treat their fans.
rave963
post Aug 31 2011, 06:05 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Aug 31 2011, 05:54 PM)
nice neighbour.. wish to be ur neighbour  brows.gif
you come down to Kl and shift next to my house XD .. haha .. share my stuff with you
rave963
post Sep 1 2011, 12:19 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 31 2011, 11:23 PM)
The Diablo Xai is another version of Xai, just with "Diablo traits"....  laugh.gif
Erm, you're right on that, Even the Chief Technology Officer (or someone like that, watched the Sensei behind the scenes video) said that the dpi is doubled using the 32-bit ARM processor....
^ +1. Finally found someone who likes coating other than rubberized!  laugh.gif
I cleaned my previously owned Death Adder (Gave to my cousin) using water and cloth and it was a chaotic event.... after i cleaned, the mouse turns into a more potent dust magnet... and it is kinda "sticky" at first, then only getting back to normal after it dried.... sweat.gif
Me still like matte plastic better!!!  thumbup.gif
you can use Cyber Clean =D .. quite effective.
rave963
post Sep 1 2011, 01:03 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:33 AM)
was it good? whats d life span?
ya .. as rurushu says .. Depends on ur usage... More or less when colour change and using not so good le then time for new one =D
rave963
post Sep 1 2011, 02:08 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Sep 1 2011, 01:40 AM)
For cyberclean, there's a lifespan for it, i MEAN timed life span, when it started to be oily, it is not be able to use anymore, so i suggest use it frequently.

So, use it frequently, i doubt you'll use it until it cannot be use anymore(except you throw in sand and rub with sad, then i am speechless)
will exposing it to air consistenly shorten the lifespan ??
rave963
post Sep 1 2011, 08:33 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Sep 1 2011, 07:59 AM)
Is that so? I'm going to get one too,yeah Cyberclean that is.
lols .. sounded a bit random at 1st XD .. haha ..
rave963
post Sep 1 2011, 10:37 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

80g one I think you can get for about RM16 each in Garage Sales.
rave963
post Sep 2 2011, 02:46 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 2 2011, 02:40 AM)
I saw the zip, standard cup and the pop cup ones....
hmmm .. the usual ones i see is always ziper bag or else cup only
rave963
post Sep 2 2011, 11:56 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

erm .. that one I never tried before. But it should be ok since it just sticks the dust to it.
rave963
post Sep 2 2011, 06:57 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 2 2011, 02:17 PM)
this thread has become a cyberclean, maybe you guys should just open a thread and discuss.
Lols ... Cyber Clean open under hardware also ah wink.gif ??

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:22 PM)
it all started wit me  when i asked about the life span =X
Haha ... so happen also got ppl with some questions bout it too =D
rave963
post Sep 2 2011, 08:58 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

i think 2.4G bluetooth mouse now ccan support up to 20 meters also no prob .. Not sure
rave963
post Sep 3 2011, 06:51 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Sep 3 2011, 05:23 PM)
need a good gaming mouse budget for laptop around rm200++ recommendation please
Here are your options =D.

Razer DeathAdder Rm16x-17x (Simple mouse)
- Got polling rate up to 1000hz
- up to 3500 dpi
- Wired

Roccat Pyra Wireless Rm199 (got easy shift)
- 2.4G bluetooth
- Got polling rate up to 1000 Hz
- compact
- up to 1600 dpi only =(...
- wireless / wired (for charging)

Logitech G700 Rm229-239 (Highly recommended by plenty of memebers)
-Polling rate up to 1000 Hz
- up to 5700 dpi
-wireless / wired

See urself =D Logitech G700 specs... Lazy explain, too many things

Actually Rm200++ is already quite a high budget. Just search around and see ur needs. For me I like DeathAdder coz its simple and I dont use macros. Now my Roccat Kone(+) collecting dust in the box. Hope someone will take it off my hands.

Added on September 3, 2011, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Sep 3 2011, 06:18 PM)
Death Adder is good, but u can try orochi, it is wireless and smaller in size, great for portable prefer user.
but i think the down side of orochi that it doesnt have 1000Hz polling rate, 2000 dpi when wireless and 4000 dpi only available if wired mode.

This post has been edited by rave963: Sep 3 2011, 06:57 PM
rave963
post Sep 3 2011, 06:59 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 3 2011, 06:55 PM)
More precisely? SS XaI also considered as RM200++ tongue.gif meh, you can consider G700, which is around RM260+ IIRC. Unless you want a compact one, then Pyra wireless, RM199.

Orochi is quite uncomfortable...
G700 Rm229 from lingloong in garage sales =D... Compact mouse like Orochi and Pyra wireless not for the comfort use.. just for portability =D.

Eh eh TechnoG... I need some suggestion from you =D .. Search my post and recommend a rig for my fren. thx a lot
rave963
post Sep 3 2011, 07:18 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Sep 3 2011, 07:07 PM)
Regular wireless seems not good at distance, now looking for better mouse, what type of mouse can boost signal & got inbuilt rechargeable battery? I  heard G700 is the one, anything else?
Roccat Pyra wireless, G700, Razer Mamba, gigabyte 8600 (forgot the model)...
rave963
post Sep 4 2011, 02:49 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 4 2011, 02:27 AM)
What's the option of a white mouse? To pair over my white keyboard?
Erm .. RAT 7 Albino Edition
rave963
post Sep 4 2011, 01:54 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

you cant be too fussy wink.gif ..
rave963
post Sep 4 2011, 07:22 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 4 2011, 02:39 PM)
Xai RUSE edition tongue.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 7:22 pmthats one good looking mouse

This post has been edited by rave963: Sep 4 2011, 07:22 PM
rave963
post Sep 5 2011, 10:58 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 5 2011, 09:12 AM)
http://www.zowiegear.com/products?page=sho...3&category_id=1

This 1 also white.. but not sure if Zowie is good or not.. Unheard of it before
zoweigear suppose to be quality stuff i heard but then not so famous in Malaysia
rave963
post Sep 5 2011, 08:01 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 5 2011, 03:38 PM)
oh, the distributor dropped it tongue.gif
but if im not mistaken. It seems theres another seller for zoweigear on the rise =D
rave963
post Sep 14 2011, 07:46 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Sep 13 2011, 11:38 AM)
seem like Xai recommended for claw grip, but I don't like the design.

Actually I not sure what type of grip I am.. haha.. seem like claw or palm..
My finger not entire touch the surface of mouse, only part of my finger.. and my palm does touch the mouse.. I guess is claw grip..

Currently using Logitech M950, here how I hold my mouse:

Anyway.. any mouse that use suitable for claw grip and yet smaller hand..? yet the design is cool! biggrin.gif
liked Razer mamba, but not suitable for me too bad..
i believe urs is palm grip .. Im the same ..But i think deathadder should be alright for you ...

This post has been edited by rave963: Sep 14 2011, 07:47 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0459sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 AM