Everdying
post Nov 3 2011, 07:50 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 3 2011, 07:27 PM)
What dah jadi Brain thread ohmy.gif doh.gif
brains for dinner, brains for lunch, brains for breakfast, brains for brunch.
brains at every f***ing meal, why cant we have some guts.

ok, uhh...i think my cmstorm spawn mouse should be ready to go collect soon...
razer imperator BF3 edition should be coming in the next 2 weeks also.
Everdying
post Nov 8 2011, 12:44 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:29 AM)
hey guys, i was looking for a "beginner" gaming mouse... few questions bothering me... rclxub.gif

1) wats the difference between LASER MOUSE and OPTICAL MOUSE? which is better?

2) are thr any good choice for a budget <RM100? (as low as possible) hmm.gif
THX for answering and guiding... rclxms.gif
logitech mx518 and whatever other logitech mouse at that price.
cmstorm xornet.
Everdying
post Nov 8 2011, 07:00 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 8 2011, 05:10 PM)
Xornet is available in MY already? I thought I only say a few CM Storm products in ALLIT..Sentinel Advanced, Spawn and Inferno.
yea, all officially out already under ban leong.
probably go get a xornet or spawn tmr.

Added on November 8, 2011, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Nov 8 2011, 11:59 AM)
IMO the best ~RM100 mouse would be the Razer Krait, but it's so hard to find it in stores these days =/
krait is nice, but i never liked it cos no side buttons.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 8 2011, 07:00 PM
Everdying
post Nov 11 2011, 06:55 PM

30,730 posts

dont touch the gigabyte tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 12 2011, 01:56 PM

30,730 posts

the 3.5g sensor is obviously ur only choice if u want to use more than 1800dpi.
setting both at 1800dpi or lower, basically got no difference in tracking.
i think the 1800dpi has just slightly lower lift-off distance, but the 3.5g is pretty decent also.
1800dpi also got no braided cable if thats what u like.
just too bad i dont like white leds tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 12 2011, 10:22 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(linuxya @ Nov 12 2011, 08:38 PM)
How much?
only 20 units were ever made.
so yea, good luck finding one.
try your luck on ebay, but expect to pay around usd500 for one.
Everdying
post Nov 13 2011, 01:51 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 12 2011, 10:48 PM)
I thought last time you posted a china webby that sold all types of limited DA's? tongue.gif the SG version was usd2.5k I think..but yeah, serious f***ing nice stuff.

I wonder is there any replicas tongue.gif
cannot remember.
maybe ask ur good friend derek to go buy one biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Nov 13 2011, 11:50 AM

30,730 posts

that looks like gold paint, especially with the logo on there.
they want to plate on plastic will be too expensive, and i dont think the mouse shell is made of metal.
Everdying
post Nov 13 2011, 05:13 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Nov 13 2011, 12:42 PM)
Guys based on driver support, who has the best driver support or Driver QC ?
without a doubt, razer.
Everdying
post Nov 27 2011, 06:27 PM

30,730 posts

also DA left handed biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Dec 12 2011, 09:43 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 12 2011, 09:37 PM)
Who said that  laugh.gif
All mouse from SS are quite strong but design is simple
Those who like lightings and all the other bling blings then steelseries isnt a choice
funny.
i thought SS just released a bling bling mouse...
Everdying
post Dec 12 2011, 10:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Dec 12 2011, 05:07 PM)
mostly fps games like battlefield 3 , right handed and claw grip
i claw, and i use DA.

Added on December 12, 2011, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 12 2011, 09:37 PM)
Who said that  laugh.gif
All mouse from SS are quite strong but design is simple
Those who like lightings and all the other bling blings then steelseries isnt a choice
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 12 2011, 09:52 PM)
high end only got bling bling...
those budget mana ada  laugh.gif
im confused rclxub.gif
u say those who like bling bling then SS isnt a choice.
but the high end only got bling bling.

so means, dont buy the high end SS mouse? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 12 2011, 10:09 PM
Everdying
post Dec 13 2011, 01:16 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 13 2011, 01:03 AM)
steelseries good for making mats? lol fail..well, except for icemat and qck team editions tongue.gif rest sucks.

SS do have good and bad mices, Xai and Kinzu. Razer also the same, DA and Imperator/Mamba..
i never liked icemat also.
back then i chose razer exactmat instead tongue.gif
Everdying
post Dec 13 2011, 02:06 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Dec 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
I just knew razer high end model suck. smile.gif

DA still the best amount all those model.
there was a time when DA WAS the razer high end model...zzz.
Everdying
post Dec 13 2011, 10:46 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 13 2011, 08:11 AM)
can be said it is more or less related to Xai tongue.gif but imho, looks more like intellimouse 1.1

warning, large image biggrin.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 8:16 am
I thought it was boomslang? tongue.gif
DA came out easily about one year before boomslang optical.
boomslang ball mouse dont count, cos that time it was the only one in existence.
then after that started getting flooded with more expensive laser mouses, but doesnt mean that its expensive its better tongue.gif
Everdying
post Dec 13 2011, 01:13 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Dec 13 2011, 01:02 PM)
kenot brain tis.

imma claw user. And I instantly threw the DA aside the moment I use it.
hands small?
the DA just needs to add some grip tape to the sides, cos the rubber surface too slippery.

here also got ppl claw with DA.
http://www.razerzone.com/mouseguide/ergonomic/clawgrip
Erik “ekL” Larsson, Counter-Strike 1.6, Team ExsequoR
"I use a claw grip. I used to use a fingertip grip but I've always felt that I would be able to exercise more control over the mouse if I could somehow incorporate my palm into the grip. I feel that resting your palm on the mouse allows for more stability because you can apply more weight on it, making it easier to control. The Razer DeathAdder suits me very well because it has a large back on which my palm can rest, enabling me to use the claw grip."

Bob '*supreme*' Janssen, Call of Duty, Team Serious Gaming
"I prefer using the claw grip in combination with my Razer DeathAdder, it's just what makes me feel comfortable so I can perform my game at the
very best. The thing I like about using the claw grip is that I've always felt I had more control over the mouse while being ingame.

btw, xai butt is almost same shape with DA.
both mouses almost similar cept for DA curving abit to the left side to make it slightly more ergonomic.
Everdying
post Dec 13 2011, 07:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 13 2011, 07:44 PM)
im claw also...whats the problem?
clawing xai feels better
just have to get used to its slipery sides...DA sides more slipery for me
got 1 felle came to SS booth ask which mouse is claw
i said kinzu and he said his palm is resting on the mouse,so its palm  rclxub.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yea DA slightly more slippery.
both xai and DA also i put grips on the side so can claw easier.
Everdying
post Dec 27 2011, 11:51 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 26 2011, 11:27 AM)
no lah, prediction can't even read the game, it is not related or linked to it..but anyway, you need steelseries scope for that. tongue.gif

prediction is something like traction. Insted of you getting full control of it, someone will aid you..
for me, prediction is a non-issue.
would only really matter perhaps for girly campers...uhh snipers...who track far objects and need more precise pixel aiming.
for CQB stuff, heck as if that next pixel it predicts is going to matter much considering the enemy head is like 50 pixels wide tongue.gif
Everdying
post Dec 28 2011, 01:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 28 2011, 01:23 PM)
dey, sometimes you see some enemy far far away and you need to tap tap...hey, reminds me of m416 tongue.gif cqb prolly...especially with a shotty.

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:25 pm
I don't think anyone brings that in officially..other models is available. smile.gif
if they're around say 70-100m away, usually i dont bother...wasting bullets only...i spot and stalk first.
for cqb, the great equaliser to a shotty is the FAMAS biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jan 12 2012, 02:40 PM

30,730 posts

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top