Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

Clem1982
post Apr 18 2012, 01:21 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Apr 18 2012, 02:15 AM)
so far any mouse has better grip than SS ikari ? wanted to change a mouse that is as comfort as ikari ~
IMHO nope I don't think there is in the local market... in the same dilemma since I'm also using the Ikari optical... cause the price never seem to go down
Clem1982
post Apr 30 2012, 09:12 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Apr 30 2012, 03:21 AM)
wat is the best mouse within the price of RM200?
Razer DA, Logi G500, CM Spawn
Clem1982
post Apr 30 2012, 11:39 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Apr 30 2012, 09:20 AM)
to whom that own ikari, have you guys ever changed the mousefeet?
just curious, do you change it like for 6 months or anually?
so far no, didn't need to IMHO its still good after 2 years, using on cloth mats
Clem1982
post Apr 30 2012, 12:21 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:09 PM)
thx for the info bro!! any tips to choose/compare between them expect gripping type?
Only to try them out yourself, I myself have to go through a few mice before settling for the Ikari tongue.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(trisx @ Apr 30 2012, 12:10 PM)
ic, so u dint replace even after 2 years? how if u use on table surface without any mousepad ? coz it seems like my ikari glide is worn off but is still moving @ reflect good during gaming time.
I wouldn't know if its used against the table surface, but if the feet is worn off then just replace them

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Apr 30 2012, 12:27 PM
Clem1982
post May 3 2012, 04:31 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(yunsyn @ May 1 2012, 05:08 PM)
Hi Members,

i would like advice for gaming mouse..
any recommended budget around rm100...
razer, logitech or any other brand ?...

wireless or not wireless better?
friend told me that wireless need change battery every 2 to 4 weeks.
i dun mind Non-wireless..just want to know which performent better in game.
thanks in advance guys
At that budget, I'd recon better stick with the Logitech G300 / G400 or the Cm Xornet.... wireless mouse at that pricepoint is normally not geared towards gaming anyways

Added on May 3, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(trisx @ May 2 2012, 10:13 AM)
Heyyo, how to check SS mouse warranty ya if from Playinteractive?

I go thru the website but seems no place to check the warranty status? Thanks
have you tried PMing PI directly in LYN?

This post has been edited by Clem1982: May 3 2012, 04:33 PM
Clem1982
post May 8 2012, 10:43 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ May 7 2012, 01:05 PM)
It depends, I've read somewhere that says that some IT stores lets you to reprint the receipt for a fee, more likely if you paid via Credit Card. They have a track of transaction. I haven't tried this out myself though and I'm not too sure. Need input from sifus here.
Haven't seen this happen but I guess its an option to consider.. never had any exp on this though as I never lost any of my receipts yet whistling.gif
Clem1982
post May 11 2012, 10:24 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ May 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
Hi all!
I want to replace my G400 with G500, so wanna ask for opinion and your experience if you have one! My G400 is good but already worn out and i'm intend to use it at my office
G400 worn out?? shocking.gif which part is worn out?? if its just the feet you can obtain replacements, some shops have them.. Wish I can give you an opinion on the G500 but I have never used one myself... only that it should feel the same as the Mx510/G400 but with more features
Clem1982
post May 14 2012, 09:18 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 13 2012, 07:49 PM)
Between SS Ikari and Logitech G400.

Size difference?
Ergonomic-wise?
The Ikari is flatter and wider but the G400 is taller I prefer the Ikari but its old and for its price not really worth is for the tech.. you're pretty much paying for the design of the mouse actually.. The G400 is a refresh of the Mx500 which features the same contours with updated sensors

if you're getting the Ikari, go for the laser one as the optical is just a basic house IMHO software is crap unlike the laser ed... but at RM199 and RM269 its not the best value for the old tech but the grip is one of a kind in our market with the absence of Myonix branded mouse

you can just go for the G400, if you don't like it RM89 is pretty easy to replace don't you think?? the software from Logitech is top notch as well and if you have other peripherals from logitech such as the G510 and the F510 for instance, the software detects them as well... IINM you could re-map all of the buttons on the mouse
Clem1982
post May 14 2012, 11:07 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 14 2012, 10:47 AM)
Thanks for this.
In australia, the G400 cost $44 including shipping. I think I'll grab the G400 when I get back home.
Seems like most people buy Ikari for the shape and the brand, but I kinda like that their cord is braided..
Since you're in Australia, you can consider the Mionix Naos 3200 or 5000 in your list.. they have almost the same shape with the Ikari but with bling and weights wink.gif dunno if the cables are braided though
Clem1982
post May 14 2012, 12:47 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 14 2012, 11:50 AM)
Never heard of that brand before, but from pictures, the Mionix Naos 3200 has braided cord.
The Mionix Naos 5000 is a little over my budget, $90.

Australia's electronic goods tend to be much more expensive compared to Malaysia because of the tax.
yes but the Mionix is not available in M'sia lolz get a feel of the mouse before you buy
Clem1982
post May 14 2012, 02:03 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 14 2012, 01:57 PM)
Yup will try it out before purchasing.
Problem is, I can't find a store like LYP or Digital Mall in Australia. and I don't have a car.
Hahaha
for all I know, Aus relies heavilly on Electronics Boutique & Harvey Norman and they are everywhere in major shopping centres... not sure if there any new ones out for the last 7 years or not lolz
Clem1982
post May 14 2012, 04:32 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 14 2012, 02:15 PM)
Checked out JBHifi and Harvey Norman. No Steelseries Ikari Laser and Logitech G400.
Pretty sad huh?

Most of the stores are online and based far away from the CBD, which forces me to pay freight fees.
$44 = RM140 - RM150..
I'd rather wait till a friend visits me from Malaysia and ask him/her help me buy  tongue.gif
Lolz different part of Aus?? I was in Brisbane for a few years your CBD might be different.. thought that Eb & HN will have all the peripherals yeah the price of hardware is pricey there no doubt.. they tax everything IMHO lolz
Clem1982
post May 21 2012, 10:10 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 20 2012, 08:54 PM)
this?

I seriously donno what weed those armageddon people are smoking..some of their prices for their products are really zzzzz. Armageddon 7.1 headset for RM700+, anyone? tongue.gif
their products looks damn cheap and weird to me.
G11X I think... yeah totally killed my interest to buy it cause its expensive for a new product... powerlogic brand isn't one in the good books of many people actually

the pinky rest is a bit comfy but it forces your hand to be placed in one way only as it will be uncomfortable if you hold the mouse any other way
Clem1982
post May 25 2012, 09:41 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ May 24 2012, 09:12 PM)
i want to buy gaming mouse.. any great bargain now?
Well from ur siggy, if the MX500 is working well there are not much out there that could match that "bargain" wise lolz but there is a PC expo in Mid Valley this weekend IINM hmm.gif
Clem1982
post Jun 1 2012, 02:15 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

^ I think it means the SS Sensei lolz but going from an ergo Ikari to ambi sensei could be a problem.. suggest that R1SQ try the mouse 1st before buying.. sure the sensei has better buttons and sensors as well as software and all but if its not comfy for thr user then just don't
Clem1982
post Jun 4 2012, 05:43 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(banshee87 @ Jun 4 2012, 05:18 PM)
need some opinion...
eyeing on logitech g300 and cm storm spawn... which 1 is more recommended and why?
I know it seems like I'm comparing things from different price range...

But technical spec asides, the design is what I like here...
g300 has sum cool lighting and i like the button placements....
spawn has less buttons but nicer scroller....

Any opinions or maybe user sharing?
in this case it comes down to a few things

1) the games you play - do you need all the buttons in the G300? or will the simple setup of the spawn is enough?
2) Button placement - is having a side button a must?
3) mouse type - ambi or ergo?
4) mouse surface - plasticky ok with you or rubber feel?

answering these should be able to help you to decide wink.gif at least I hope it would tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Jun 5 2012, 09:25 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(banshee87 @ Jun 4 2012, 07:43 PM)
ooo... cz nw i'm tempted to get corsair vengeance m60 instead
IMHO for the corsair M60 you're paying more to the brand and aluminium base.. feature-wise its almost the same with most mice in the market.. so its kinda like overpriced for me... IINM its priced the same with a G700?? correct me if I'm mistaken abt the price icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0510sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:23 PM