Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!
SomeoneElse
Apr 30 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(hisyam03 @ Apr 30 2012, 06:48 PM) evening guys,,, i would like advice for gaming mouse.. any recommended budget below rm300... razer, steelseries, roccat or logitech... prefer for action games. thanks in advance guys SteelSeries Xai *a little old already Razer DeathAdder
hisyam03
Apr 30 2012, 07:25 PM
death adder once in my list. what is xai advantages
Ips3Ds
Apr 30 2012, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(hisyam03 @ Apr 30 2012, 07:25 PM) death adder once in my list. what is xai advantages Laser compare to DA infra-red senser
yunsyn
May 1 2012, 05:08 PM

Hi Members,
i would like advice for gaming mouse.. any recommended budget around rm100... razer, logitech or any other brand ?...
wireless or not wireless better? friend told me that wireless need change battery every 2 to 4 weeks. i dun mind Non-wireless..just want to know which performent better in game.
thanks in advance guys
trisx
May 2 2012, 10:13 AM
Heyyo, how to check SS mouse warranty ya if from Playinteractive?
I go thru the website but seems no place to check the warranty status? Thanks
hisyam03
May 3 2012, 03:50 PM
why thread so slow ... sifu2 here ... need ur advised..
Clem1982
May 3 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(yunsyn @ May 1 2012, 05:08 PM) Hi Members, i would like advice for gaming mouse.. any recommended budget around rm100... razer, logitech or any other brand ?... wireless or not wireless better? friend told me that wireless need change battery every 2 to 4 weeks. i dun mind Non-wireless..just want to know which performent better in game. thanks in advance guys At that budget, I'd recon better stick with the Logitech G300 / G400 or the Cm Xornet.... wireless mouse at that pricepoint is normally not geared towards gaming anyways Added on May 3, 2012, 4:33 pmQUOTE(trisx @ May 2 2012, 10:13 AM) Heyyo, how to check SS mouse warranty ya if from Playinteractive? I go thru the website but seems no place to check the warranty status? Thanks have you tried PMing PI directly in LYN? This post has been edited by Clem1982: May 3 2012, 04:33 PM
Everdying
May 3 2012, 04:36 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(trisx @ May 2 2012, 10:13 AM) Heyyo, how to check SS mouse warranty ya if from Playinteractive? I go thru the website but seems no place to check the warranty status? Thanks what warranty status? its standard 1yr from date of receipt for mouses.
trisx
May 3 2012, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 3 2012, 04:36 PM) what warranty status? its standard 1yr from date of receipt for mouses. If receipt lost can go claim warranty not? using serial number / playinteractive barcode
shadow_gouken
May 4 2012, 02:47 PM
Just got a CM Inferno, I must say it sure great value and function. The feature I like the most is onboard memory. But a bit heavier compare to Razer Naga.
viqq
May 7 2012, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(trisx @ May 3 2012, 09:53 PM) If receipt lost can go claim warranty not? using serial number / playinteractive barcode It depends, I've read somewhere that says that some IT stores lets you to reprint the receipt for a fee, more likely if you paid via Credit Card. They have a track of transaction. I haven't tried this out myself though and I'm not too sure. Need input from sifus here.
Clem1982
May 8 2012, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(viqq @ May 7 2012, 01:05 PM) It depends, I've read somewhere that says that some IT stores lets you to reprint the receipt for a fee, more likely if you paid via Credit Card. They have a track of transaction. I haven't tried this out myself though and I'm not too sure. Need input from sifus here. Haven't seen this happen but I guess its an option to consider.. never had any exp on this though as I never lost any of my receipts yet
noobandroid
May 8 2012, 07:42 PM
maybe someone can suggest me a good gaming mouse, for rm300 tops and for long duration of gaming, no need side buttons, just main 3 will suffice
This post has been edited by noobandroid: May 8 2012, 07:44 PM
trisx
May 8 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 8 2012, 07:42 PM) maybe someone can suggest me a good gaming mouse, for rm300 tops and for long duration of gaming, no need side buttons, just main 3 will suffice How bout new Sensei RAW ?
amxpayne67
May 10 2012, 10:56 PM
Hi all! I want to replace my G400 with G500, so wanna ask for opinion and your experience if you have one! My G400 is good but already worn out and i'm intend to use it at my office
Clem1982
May 11 2012, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ May 10 2012, 10:56 PM) Hi all! I want to replace my G400 with G500, so wanna ask for opinion and your experience if you have one! My G400 is good but already worn out and i'm intend to use it at my office G400 worn out??  which part is worn out?? if its just the feet you can obtain replacements, some shops have them.. Wish I can give you an opinion on the G500 but I have never used one myself... only that it should feel the same as the Mx510/G400 but with more features
amxpayne67
May 11 2012, 10:29 AM
hahaha no really worn out only cannot feel the "taste" anymore. I'm into online gaming now, thinking to get either G500 or deathadder. BTW the i want to use G400 for office works cause it feels better that way
markypcs
May 13 2012, 04:08 PM
Hey guys, I want to replace my Razer Abyssus as I am afraid of getting Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. Using the Abyssus forces me to close up my hand and apparently, that isn't good. So, I am considering the Steelseries Ikari Optical/Laser.. Because of the ergonomically friendly grip it offers. I'm not much of an FPS player, will be playing the upcoming Diablo 3 and Guild Wars 2.. Question is, is the build of the Ikari Laser better than Optical? I would want a mouse that will last me quite some time.. If you think there's a suitable mouse other than Ikari, please do recommend me. Thanks
amxpayne67
May 13 2012, 04:27 PM
If you have CTS you might want to consider big gaming mouse, why dont you try out G400? It's design is one the best ever, comes from the legendary MX500
markypcs
May 13 2012, 04:45 PM
Don't currently have CTS, but I'd like to avoid it. Logitech G400? Looks pretty small on the Logitech website though.
EDIT: OH scratch that, YouTubed G400 and it is almost the same size as the deathadder.
I'd like a mouse that will force me to stretch open my fingers.
This post has been edited by markypcs: May 13 2012, 04:50 PM