Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

TechnoG
post Dec 26 2011, 11:27 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Dec 26 2011, 10:31 AM)
Is prediction work like autoaim in cosole's fps?
no lah, prediction can't even read the game, it is not related or linked to it..but anyway, you need steelseries scope for that. tongue.gif

prediction is something like traction. Insted of you getting full control of it, someone will aid you..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 26 2011, 10:32 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 26 2011, 10:45 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:17 PM)
anyone can list me mouse can cover all your finger..so i can grip with all my finger and confortable,my hand a bit big and price less 300 if possible
ime 3.0 is a huge ass mice tongue.gif DeathAdder brah.
TechnoG
post Dec 28 2011, 01:23 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2011, 11:51 PM)
for me, prediction is a non-issue.
would only really matter perhaps for girly campers...uhh snipers...who track far objects and need more precise pixel aiming.
for CQB stuff, heck as if that next pixel it predicts is going to matter much considering the enemy head is like 50 pixels wide tongue.gif
dey, sometimes you see some enemy far far away and you need to tap tap...hey, reminds me of m416 tongue.gif cqb prolly...especially with a shotty.

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(Crusader @ Dec 28 2011, 11:43 AM)
Anyone know where I can get R.A.T 9 in KL/PJ?
I don't think anyone brings that in officially..other models is available. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 28 2011, 01:25 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 29 2011, 02:00 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 28 2011, 01:39 PM)
if they're around say 70-100m away, usually i dont bother...wasting bullets only...i spot and stalk first.
for cqb, the great equaliser to a shotty is the FAMAS biggrin.gif
you knife fag? tongue.gif cqb shotty damn power mang, FAMAS bullet finish damn fast, no like.

Added on December 29, 2011, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(glamour @ Dec 28 2011, 01:27 PM)
not over rm 300
any comment on Steel Series Ikari Optical...?
or any others you all would like to recommend?
i like logitech Mx500..been serving me well...
but wanna try other brand like steel series
currently using Razer Lachesis..but i feel is not suitable for FPS gaming...
not quite sure how much is Ikari Optical now, but IINM, it used to be RM199. Not worth it imho, especially with cheaper yet better mices like Xornet, Spawn, G500 etc DA is a good one too, and it's cheaper!

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 29 2011, 02:02 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 29 2011, 05:52 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 29 2011, 04:33 PM)
guys best mouse around rm100 what would you recommened ?? still mx518 ?
the successor of MX518, G400 tongue.gif or if you top up RM30+, can get Spawn.
TechnoG
post Dec 30 2011, 08:06 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Dec 30 2011, 04:11 AM)
i want to put lubricant to my mouse since it produce squeaak sound when i scroll the wheel
what type of lubricant should i use ? dun dare to try any scare damage my mouse sweat.gif
ky jelly thumbup.gif the joints is plastic right? cos IINM, those lube like wd 40 only works with metal.
TechnoG
post Jan 1 2012, 02:30 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 1 2012, 01:08 AM)
guys , i wonder why FUNC 1030 gaming mousepad look like disappear?? Is that this mousepad very outdated?
don't think that mat is available here? never heard of that brand before. smile.gif
TechnoG
post Jan 5 2012, 02:01 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Jan 5 2012, 10:19 AM)
I think you can go for SteelSeries Kinzu.. it's only selling RM79 when the last time i saw in LYP

Added on January 5, 2012, 10:21 am

If you are a IME 1.1 shape lover, definitely wait for SS kana.. it's otw to MY lol.. i heard it's around RM200.. rather than you choose an old mice..
I would rather top up extra RM10 for G400 lolololol tongue.gif but also stupid mices anyway, one with crappy sensor and the other one with prediction. But one isn't that bad than the other other, can be sort of 'fixed. Go figure out yourself which mice I'm talking about.
TechnoG
post Jan 8 2012, 09:30 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Jan 8 2012, 08:43 AM)
Which mouse is best for fps and strategy games? Was using Logitech mx510 but it keep make my new i7 USB hang. Still can't found a way to fix it.

Budget rm100-150

Razer Deathadder! tongue.gif but you have to top up 30 bucks or so.
TechnoG
post Jan 8 2012, 06:35 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(What?UPro? @ Jan 8 2012, 05:52 PM)
I wan to buy a best mouse for fps game purpose

My. Budget is blow rm250

Added on January 8, 2012, 5:57 pmI wan to buy a best mouse for fps game purpose

My. Budget is blow rm250
Steelseries Xai RM249
Logitech G700 RM269
Razer DeathAdder RM189

TechnoG
post Jan 8 2012, 07:55 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(What?UPro? @ Jan 8 2012, 07:40 PM)
Hw about micosoft intelli3.0??
that wasn't even meant to be a gaming mice at the very first place tongue.gif and it's super old already.
TechnoG
post Jan 10 2012, 02:37 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 9 2012, 10:33 PM)
Guys,i cant decide whether to choose razer da or SS kana..
Reason for da is because it fits directly into my budget which is around rm175,but heard razer's quality isn't that good.

Reason for SS kana is because it is new and heard some good things about it,but afraid that its still new and might have alot of problem.

rclxub.gif
copied this from another forum tongue.gif

Kana
PixArt PAW3305DK-H
TTC
6 buttons
Plastic feets
Ambidextrous

DeathAdder 3.5G
Avago ADNS-S3888
Omron D2FC-F-7N
5 buttons
Teflon feets
Egronomic

DA have lower lift distance compared to Kana. Gotta see how Kana firmware works then tongue.gif but from technical specs, DA is much more better.

TechnoG
post Jan 16 2012, 11:31 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 16 2012, 11:13 PM)
I decided to buy a new gaming mice.Right now im stuck between razer da and ss kana or some other which might be a better choice.
My budget is around rm180.

Also, a mouse which only last 1 year plus is a no-no to me...Since i heard many problem about razer mice's quality..i am quite reluctant to get it..but still,i understand it sometimes depends on luck also,maybe u bad luck and the mosue spoil in less than a week,if lucky,the mouse can tahan few years...and i usually dont rage,so i doubt the way i use will spoil any mouse..

Thanks in advance. =)
aiyah, ss mices also got qc problems..even with their uhh sensei tongue.gif but cos too many angry ah beng kid in malaysia with razer that hari2 complain a lot, so yeah..

if I were you, I'm curious to get DA and try. But hopefully curiosity won't kill the cat laugh.gif but hey, my first mice was a DA. The only problems with kana is whether you can grip it properly cos it is an ambi mice, even xai/sensei quite tiring to grip it tight and secure. And dunno how ss will manage kana's firmware..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 16 2012, 11:32 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 19 2012, 07:39 PM

9,337 posts

eh, anybody realized this? apparently the optical one is using the same sensor as MX518/G400, ADNS-3080.
looks like Mionix Naos tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 19 2012, 07:39 PM
TechnoG
post Jan 21 2012, 11:49 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 21 2012, 01:33 AM)
Anyone know how to set kova plus macro for crouching in l4d2?
I press start record, then press and release shift key but not working sweat.gif
why record? laugh.gif just go in game and assign the crouch to whatever button you want. Unless you want to use the [+] system which I'm not really sure..

mind my curiosity, but why assign crouch on a mice..

Added on January 21, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:47 AM)
guys, any comment on Razer Deathadder 1600DPI VS Logitech G300?
no doubt the DA smile.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 21 2012, 11:51 AM
TechnoG
post Jan 29 2012, 07:36 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 29 2012, 05:13 PM)
what is the best mouse to compare with gigabyte m8000x? i would want that kind of mouse but cheap too, with the rubber top and grip. any other brand to suggest?
how much is that mouse? tongue.gif that mice is using gooding sensor, but dunno whether other aspects of it is good or not.
Razer Deathadder? Steelseries Xai?
TechnoG
post Jan 31 2012, 02:34 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Jan 31 2012, 09:35 AM)
can try for the power logic amarggeddon mouse series...can give it a try...
blatant ripoff. tongue.gif the wireless headset is selling for RM799 IIRC during pc fair, like WTF. Who in the world with a sound mind will pay so much for a a cap ayam brand? doh.gif
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 02:47 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 1 2012, 01:58 PM)
guys between Logitech Performance Mouse M950 vs Logitech Wireless Gaming Mouse G700.

Which is better? and what does M950 has over the G700? coz M950 price tag r higher but I dont see d extra features over G700. can any1 care to tell me?

I dont game a lot, but I need an adjustable speed for photoshop n designs.
that means switching dpi on the fly is very important for you? not quite sure about the difference between both of them, but G700 is a decent mice.
TechnoG
post Feb 1 2012, 05:21 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 1 2012, 03:05 PM)
actually comfort is my 1st priority, i can adapt to dpi speed after few days. last time i had logitech mx518, it wear out in less than a year, it has plastic tear out all aroud my mouse. then use alienware mouse, tat mouse too small for me. so im looking for size like mx518 n must b wireless/cordless
tactx mice is build for midgets. tongue.gif G700 should be the one you're looking for I guess, egro ftw!
TechnoG
post Feb 2 2012, 02:38 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:42 PM)
what is egro?
egro,

ambi,

see teh difference in the shape?

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:08 PM