Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

rurushu
post Oct 15 2011, 02:59 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 14 2011, 10:07 PM)
They basically got dummies of all the Razer mice except the Orochi and real working units of ROCCAT Kone and Pyra. Not too sure about the Kova though. SteelSeries on the other hand... depends lah. laugh.gif
You maen at modernopc?
Clem1982
post Oct 15 2011, 09:55 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 15 2011, 02:59 AM)
You maen at modernopc?
nod.gif Yup seems from Alexlai's desc, they've added some more huh?? should really go visit sometime soon... too long away from subang area tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Oct 15 2011, 10:30 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 15 2011, 02:59 AM)
You maen at modernopc?
Yes, exactly.

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 15 2011, 09:55 AM)
nod.gif Yup seems from Alexlai's desc, they've added some more huh?? should really go visit sometime soon... too long away from subang area tongue.gif
Yeah, they added a dummy Naga, Imperator and Abyssus in addition to the DeathAdder for the Razer collection. The ROCCAT mice have been there for sometime already.
Economics Crisis
post Oct 15 2011, 05:38 PM

587 posts

does anyone using cm storm inferno ? from the picture i seen on internet its look like made by cheap plastic..
antonio
post Oct 15 2011, 08:18 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Economics Crisis @ Oct 15 2011, 05:38 PM)
does anyone using cm storm inferno ? from the picture i seen on internet its look like made by cheap plastic..
Lol...most decent gaming mouse plastic body has a rather thick or high density plastic used on it..The spawn also is no exception..But roccat's Kova n Pyra feels flimsy to me, dunno why but it really feels 'thin' unlike the razer abyssus or the mx518

This post has been edited by antonio: Oct 15 2011, 08:19 PM
DemonTweakZ
post Oct 15 2011, 10:19 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 15 2011, 10:30 AM)
Yeah, they added a dummy Naga, Imperator and Abyssus in addition to the DeathAdder for the Razer collection. The ROCCAT mice have been there for sometime already.
Thats good. I would like to try those mice out before I buy. But as you said, no steelseries to try out?
airGEAR999
post Oct 15 2011, 10:29 PM

how much is roccat kone (+) ?
AlexLai
post Oct 15 2011, 10:49 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Oct 15 2011, 10:19 PM)
Thats good. I would like to try those mice out before I buy. But as you said, no steelseries to try out?
Nope, but if I'm around, then got a Kinzu and Sensei. laugh.gif
ezwanzazi
post Oct 16 2011, 12:40 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(airGEAR999 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:29 PM)
how much is roccat kone (+) ?
around 350~ hmm.gif
if wanna buy in lowyat better go to the store first..
price list cannot pakai sgt shakehead.gif
airGEAR999
post Oct 16 2011, 01:57 AM

koolzuru
post Oct 16 2011, 03:28 AM

113 posts

Need some opinion here. Between Kone+ , Imperator and RAT 7, which mouse is the best replacement for G5?
Xypheria
post Oct 16 2011, 02:52 PM

745 posts

Hmm..im seeking an advice to change my lachesis 4000dpi. it will be nice if got thumbrest =D

in these products , which is better?(u can give some suggestions thou).im more to games that have crosshair . price <250myr

☺Razer DeathAdder (Normal or BE?) - I heard this is only the best mouse from razer)
☺Logitech G300 Gaming Mouse
☺Logitech G700 Wireless ( Is it good for games that have crosshair ? )
☺Alienware Tactx

Also , which mat is good for them - your choice from above .
i using vespula . and i think i want to change it to goliathus but dont know what type yet.

TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 02:53 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Oct 16 2011, 03:28 AM)
Need some opinion here. Between Kone+ , Imperator and RAT 7, which mouse is the best replacement for G5?
Steelseries Xai, nuff said smile.gif RAT 7 is using the same sensor as Imperator IINM, and Kone+ is overpriced and sucky.

Added on October 16, 2011, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(Xypheria @ Oct 16 2011, 02:52 PM)
Hmm..im seeking an advice to change my lachesis 4000dpi. it will be nice if got thumbrest =D

in these products , which is better?(u can give some suggestions thou).im more to games that have crosshair .  price <250myr

☺Razer DeathAdder (Normal or BE?) - I heard this is only the best mouse from razer)
☺Logitech G300 Gaming Mouse
☺Logitech G700 Wireless ( Is it good for games that have crosshair ? )
☺Alienware Tactx

Also , which mat is good for them - your choice from above .
i using vespula . and i think i want to change it to goliathus but dont know what type yet.
Steelseries Xai smile.gif if you want wireless, then G700. Fits your budget perfectly, unless you want a wired right handed mouse, then go for DA.

Black Edition - Top coating is plastic or something like that, side is rubber. And do note that it doesn't have LED tongue.gif
Refresh - total opposite of BE.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 16 2011, 02:56 PM
Xypheria
post Oct 16 2011, 03:03 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 16 2011, 02:53 PM)

Added on October 16, 2011, 2:55 pm
Steelseries Xai smile.gif if you want wireless, then G700. Fits your budget perfectly, unless you want a wired right handed mouse, then go for DA.

Black Edition - Top coating is plastic or something like that, side is rubber. And do note that it doesn't have LED tongue.gif
Refresh - total opposite of BE.
Hmm..i have bunge for wired mouse . i might take wireless . so G700 right ? how about the performance ?

what mousemat suitable with it =D
TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 03:13 PM

9,337 posts

budget for your mat?
G700 is okay, but I heard it is not quite suitable for FPS games, especially if you love to play the sniper class because it have a auto correction.
Xypheria
post Oct 16 2011, 03:29 PM

745 posts

i think <130myr is my budget for mat

i dont play fps too much
just playing mmorpg that has crosshair
Everdying
post Oct 16 2011, 06:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 16 2011, 03:13 PM)
budget for your mat?
G700 is okay, but I heard it is not quite suitable for FPS games, especially if you love to play the sniper class because it have a auto correction.
eh fanboiboi...why u got such a big steelseries signature picture?
TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 06:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 16 2011, 06:41 PM)
eh fanboiboi...why u got such a big steelseries signature picture?

no lah, cause last time I put my Steam then those kiddies at the other section go stalk me. Then idk what to put there so I just put a SS logo tongue.gif looks cool mah.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 16 2011, 06:52 PM
Everdying
post Oct 16 2011, 07:22 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

eh fanboiboi, why u change the SS signature? thought no one can see before ah so now make it harder to see?
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 16 2011, 08:18 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 16 2011, 03:13 PM)
budget for your mat?
doesn't G700 Auto correction function being able to turn on and off?

only G400 has Auto correction that cannot be disable. and unsuitable for FPS games.

@Xypheria, G700 performance are good, and no delay in wireless mode. i am using the G700 mouse, and able to give you accurate details.

124 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:25 PM