Difference between Inspira and Lancer GT, Inspira 2.0 and Lancer GT 2.0 difference

TSDaniel520
post Jun 5 2011, 07:04 PM, updated 15y ago

Hi, I don't know if lowyat has any other people posting this topic coz I couldn't find it. Can someone tell me the difference between Inspira 2.0 and Lancer GT 2.0 ?? I know the price different == but what about the car specs. Appreciate if you guys can provide me the information I need coz I'm probably getting an Inspira soon.

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 5 2011, 07:04 PM
ZeneticX
post Jun 5 2011, 07:05 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

badge,rims,bodykit,interior trimming,some tuning to the suspension

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2011, 07:05 PM
TSDaniel520
post Jun 5 2011, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 5 2011, 07:05 PM)
badge,rims,bodykit,interior trimming,some tuning to the suspension
That's all ?? the specs remain the same?? How come proton is selling 2.0 at 92k and Lancer around 130k >.> ?? Any idea?

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 5 2011, 07:07 PM
ZeneticX
post Jun 5 2011, 07:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:07 PM)
That's all ?? the specs remain the same?? How come proton is selling 2.0 at 92k and Lancer around 130k >.> ?? Any idea?
1 is a proton, the other is a mitsubishi.ckd and cbu
TSDaniel520
post Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 5 2011, 07:08 PM)
1 is a proton, the other is a mitsubishi.ckd and cbu
Sorry I'm not really good with cars what is CKD and CBU??
kahjye
post Jun 5 2011, 07:13 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM)
local car , imported car.

imported car is being taxed 200% if im not mistaken.

the original price of the lancer gt is somehow around 60k to 70k.

so inspirar is overprice but thanks to our government trying to protect our local industry but lowers our buying power.
Eugene91
post Jun 5 2011, 07:25 PM

6,109 posts

I'd go for the Inspira to save $$.
kahjye
post Jun 5 2011, 07:27 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:25 PM)
i wouldnt.

proton is still forever a proton.
Eugene91
post Jun 5 2011, 07:28 PM

6,109 posts

91k vs 130k.. alot eh.. can buy another Saga FL tongue.gif

Might as well get a KIA/NAZA Forte?
ericmaxman
post Jun 5 2011, 07:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 5 2011, 07:27 PM)
i wouldnt.

Mindset.
kahjye
post Jun 5 2011, 07:29 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 5 2011, 07:28 PM)
Mindset.
ZeneticX
post Jun 5 2011, 07:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i wouldnt.

if u can afford to look at 200k+ cars u wouldn't be bothered with proton of coz smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 5 2011, 07:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 5 2011, 07:13 PM)
local car , imported car.

imported car is being taxed 200% if im not mistaken.

the original price of the lancer gt is somehow around 60k to 70k.

so inspirar is overprice but thanks to our government trying to protect our local industry but lowers our buying power.
Yeah, in the meantime what would you do? Pay the same price for an overpriced B-Segment local CKD Toyota/Honda when you can buy a much better car?? whistling.gif

TS: The different suspension is tuned softer for comfort, while Lancer is harder.
Eugene91
post Jun 5 2011, 07:46 PM

6,109 posts

Lotus Ride & Handling tongue.gif
pedanglaut
post Jun 5 2011, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:46 PM)
Proton Ride & Handling tongue.gif
Fixed tongue.gif
ciohbu
post Jun 5 2011, 07:49 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

one u been conned to buy a proton.. another one u been conned to pay for 200% tax
Vervain
post Jun 5 2011, 07:50 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Difference is inspira got cruise control, auto headlight & auto wiper. Rest are more or less the same except for the wheels.
Daniel John
post Jun 5 2011, 07:51 PM

38 posts

wat is wrong wit proton?
Eugene91
post Jun 5 2011, 07:53 PM

6,109 posts

Well honestly I never bought a proton yet. What I know is Proton according to many people has power window problems and also cola tin/milo tin (I watched the Proton Saga BLM/S16 ANCAP crash test not bad at all). Maybe the cars before are quite bad?
ericmaxman
post Jun 5 2011, 08:03 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:53 PM)
Well honestly I never bought a proton yet. What I know is Proton according to many people has power window problems and also cola tin/milo tin (I watched the Proton Saga BLM/S16 ANCAP crash test not bad at all). Maybe the cars before are quite bad?
whistling.gif
Chia Kenji
post Jun 5 2011, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:07 PM)
Mitsubishi is branded, the proton's logo makes the price cheaper I think? *joke* biggrin.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 8:08 pm
i wouldnt.

Agree with that rclxms.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:25 PM)
bro you should think properly, lancer and inspira just 10-15k different. Proton is still a Proton, problem everything*as I know* . anyway just an opinion smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:28 PM)
91k vs 130k.. alot eh.. can buy another Saga FL tongue.gif

Might as well get a KIA/NAZA Forte?
As I know, the cheaper M.lancer is around 107k MYR bro rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Chia Kenji: Jun 5 2011, 08:11 PM
xeratos_85
post Jun 5 2011, 08:12 PM

1,369 posts

whats wrong with proton's car? i already have/drive a proton car since Proton SAGA Megavalve, iswara,wira,and now i own a waja and bought a new one, NEO CPS. never regretted for me to own this car. not as much problem as told by other ppl.
Chia Kenji
post Jun 5 2011, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(xeratos_85 @ Jun 5 2011, 08:12 PM)
whats wrong with proton's car? i already have/drive a proton car since Proton SAGA Megavalve, iswara,wira,and now i own a waja and bought a new one, NEO CPS. never regretted for me to own this car. not as much problem as told by other ppl.
Nothing is wrong with Proton bro. I also had a satria neo. Just giving some opinion, if you really spent rm97 k for proton inspira, why don't just get a cheaper mitsubishi lancer which cost rm107k. but the final decision is depends on the person smile.gif
leng2
post Jun 5 2011, 08:20 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM)
ckd = complete knock down (means assembled locally in malaysia)
cbu = complete build up (means fully imported)
SUSMatrix
post Jun 5 2011, 08:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Chia Kenji @ Jun 5 2011, 08:18 PM)
Nothing is wrong with Proton bro. I also had a satria neo. Just giving some opinion, if you really spent rm97 k for proton inspira, why don't just get a cheaper mitsubishi lancer which cost rm107k. but the final decision is depends on the person  smile.gif
Since when Inspira is 97k??? doh.gif Get your facts right. You can get 2.0 Inspira for 90K or less after discount. And Inspira has softer suspension than lancer...perfect as a family sedan for comfort. I dunno what specs is your cheap Lancer....probably less than the 90k Inspira 2.0cc i guess... whistling.gif

SUSleechers
post Jun 5 2011, 08:57 PM

373 posts

i wouldnt.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 5 2011, 07:28 PM)
Mindset.
actually, i do agree with kahiye

it's not mindset. i went to showroom and start to look and feel the inspira. it just feels like proton. cheap plastic, cheap leather. not sure it's expensive or not but the material did feel cheap

different when i tried out new forte. it feel different. all the leather, plastic and material, everything is seriously is good quality. honestly, even better than my new vios.
Daniel John
post Jun 5 2011, 09:08 PM

38 posts

can i test drive ur vios? anybody here got forte? anyone can lend their city?

lets compare these cars in real world...write about it n post it here...we blinfolded few public members n ask them about their opinion...

then only we know which 1 is better...

talking like this never ends...
ericmaxman
post Jun 5 2011, 09:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jun 5 2011, 09:08 PM)

lets compare these cars in real world...write about it n post it here...we blinfolded few public members n ask them about their opinion...

Cant agree more

Or we do blind test on the lancer and inspira too
Daniel John
post Jun 5 2011, 09:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 5 2011, 09:09 PM)
Cant agree more

Or we do blind test on the lancer and inspira too
y not?

Added on June 5, 2011, 9:10 pmerrr....i reply in wrong thread laa...hahaha....

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Jun 5 2011, 09:10 PM
ericmaxman
post Jun 5 2011, 09:13 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jun 5 2011, 09:10 PM)
y not?

Added on June 5, 2011, 9:10 pmerrr....i reply in wrong thread laa...hahaha....
but still can relate ma. lol

thing is, whether ppl believe or not
jeff_ckf
post Jun 5 2011, 09:14 PM

857 posts

I tested all the commonly bought sub 100k cars before so here's my 2 cents. The Inspira is POWERFUL. No doubt about that while the Forte 1.6 is slow (didn't get a chance to test the 2.0 they say no stock). As for difference with Lancer, it's totally not worth your time to consider the Lancer EX (that's the cheaper Lancer) or the GT for that matter coz the Inspira 2.0 is just 99% similar in feel but the difference comes when they are driven. My money would of coz go to the Inspira not only coz it's cheap but it's also refined.

However, I admit that I feel the quality of Inspira is lacking compared to the Forte but the same is also for the Lancer. So basically the build quality for the Forte seems to be better but the driving is meh. City and Vios are just con jobs for unsuspecting victims tongue.gif Fiesta is a nice ride though but that's a different segment already.

My 2 cents
ericmaxman
post Jun 5 2011, 09:16 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 5 2011, 09:14 PM)
I tested all the commonly bought sub 100k cars before so here's my 2 cents. The Inspira is POWERFUL. No doubt about that while the Forte 1.6 is slow (didn't get a chance to test the 2.0 they say no stock). As for difference with Lancer, it's totally not worth your time to consider the Lancer EX (that's the cheaper Lancer) or the GT for that matter coz the Inspira 2.0 is just 99% similar in feel but the difference comes when they are driven. My money would of coz go to the Inspira not only coz it's cheap but it's also refined.

However, I admit that I feel the quality of Inspira is lacking compared to the Forte but the same is also for the Lancer. So basically the build quality for the Forte seems to be better but the driving is meh. City and Vios are just con jobs for unsuspecting victims tongue.gif Fiesta is a nice ride though but that's a different segment already.

My 2 cents
I love your style mate
jeff_ckf
post Jun 5 2011, 09:19 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 5 2011, 09:16 PM)
I love your style mate
I swear this one has no sarcasm....ok maybe a bit blush.gif

This post has been edited by jeff_ckf: Jun 5 2011, 09:20 PM
TSDaniel520
post Jun 5 2011, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 5 2011, 07:50 PM)
Difference is inspira got cruise control, auto headlight & auto wiper. Rest are more or less the same except for the wheels.
You means the suspension? I heard Inspira uses Continental Tyres.

Added on June 5, 2011, 9:47 pm

My 2 cents
Can't agree more that's why I never choose city or Vios. Between do you know anything about Fiesta?? i actually considered before Fiesta but havent test drive yet. I tested inspira 1.8 coz they dun haf the 2.0 too. Fiesta and Inspira 2.0 the price is about the same right??

My 2 cents
Can't agree more that's why I never choose city or Vios. Between do you know anything about Fiesta?? i actually considered before Fiesta but havent test drive yet. I tested inspira 1.8 coz they dun haf the 2.0 too. Fiesta and Inspira 2.0 the price is about the same right??

Added on June 5, 2011, 10:40 pmBetween I heard Inspira go max is 250km/h and lancer GT 2.0 can go Max 300km/h is this true anyone can clarify this matter for me? Thanks in advance !~

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 5 2011, 10:40 PM
jeff_ckf
post Jun 6 2011, 12:13 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:36 PM)

Added on June 5, 2011, 10:40 pmBetween I heard Inspira go max is 250km/h and lancer GT 2.0 can go Max 300km/h is this true anyone can clarify this matter for me? Thanks in advance !~
Inspira 2.0 should be 92k minus some cash rebate now so it should be around 89k or so. The Fiesta 1.6 Hatchback is 82,888. Btw, if you're really buying Inspira I suggest you read the brochure first as you appear to be totally clueless. No offence meant. As for top speed, the 2.0 can get 198 km/h while the fastest is the 1.8 manual is quoted to be 202 km/h. Lancer GT is just an Inspira with a different bodykit and stiffer suspension, how to reach 300? Even the stock Evo X can't reach 300 km/h sweat.gif
kazuya369
post Jun 6 2011, 12:40 AM

big quality difference....dun believe me just open the boot/tyre fenders area and look at the moulding and chassis seals quality....like a kindergarten kid finishing inside the Inspira whereas the Lancer is superb quality finishing.
-cmi-
post Jun 6 2011, 12:53 AM

664 posts

The different is minimal..Don't listen to any Inspira basher because obviously, they are Proton haters which is always throwing out pointless comment..They don't even have Inspira to make a fair judgement..If you want a value of money, go for Inspira..If you just wanna spend your money to buy brand name, go for Lancer..Up to you..That's your money anyway
SUSVerdictReview
post Jun 6 2011, 08:23 AM

330 posts

Lancer kerb weight about 1358 while Inspira kerb weight about 1335

While for speed

Lancer EX 114/6000 and 99/4250
Inspira (2.0) 110/6000 and 97/4250

Buying Inspira worth for money in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: Jun 6 2011, 08:25 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2011, 08:36 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

My 2 cents
Two thumbs up bro. thumbup.gif And yeah, i might have buy Forte 2.0 as well, but those lanci NAZA saleswoman keep saying no test drive unit...fuiyoh...expect people to buy 97k car with no test drive?? Yeah, the interior maybe not as nice as Forte, but it is decent enough...(and frankly the dashboard design could use more compartment space...)..but it is small matter compares to the overall package.

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:42 am

300km/h??? doh.gif Get your facts right lar bro...but the Lancer GT does seems to have a slightly higher top speed, maybe a little over 200km/h...mainly due to the Inspira ECU being programmed to cut off at sligltly lower top speed.

Anyway, Malaysia speed limit is 110km/h. How often to you hit 200km/h anyway, unless you do racing everyday? And safety first...no car gonna save you at a collission of 200km/h or more...no matter how many airbags or techs inside...

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:44 am
QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jun 5 2011, 09:08 PM)

Why need to pinjam?? Just go to showroom lar!!! doh.gif

I've test drove Forte 1.6, Vios, City and Inspira 1.8/2.0 before finally settle for the Inspira. smile.gif
btw, you can test drive the 2.0 Inspira at many places. If u arund PJ, try to to Mutiara Damansara branch or the Taman Megah (facing LDP) branch to test drive. Sure got. I drove the unit directly from the Showroom to test drive...hahaha..so paiseh...all the people looking at the Inspira have to make way for me. Mutiara Damansara there sure got...just go and ask.

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:45 am
My Proton Savvy...power window switch spoilt once in 4 years. My old Myvi...power window spoilt twice in 4 years...so??

Cola milo tin?? Try drive a VIVA.

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:51 am
You means the suspension? I heard Inspira uses Continental Tyres.

Yes, Inspira use CC5 tyres.

Eh...Fiesta got 2.0 meh?? I think that is Ford Focus lar...cheapest RM 11xk.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 6 2011, 08:54 AM
ynot
post Jun 6 2011, 10:21 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(kazuya369 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:40 AM)
big quality difference....dun believe me just open the boot/tyre fenders area and look at the moulding and chassis seals quality....like a kindergarten kid finishing inside the Inspira whereas the Lancer is superb quality finishing.
i don't believe you. so i go open the boot/tyre fenders area and look at the moulding and chasis seals quality already, side by side with a lancer gt. omg!!!

so yeah bro, your bro is not believable. Btw, did you OWN any of these car? GT? Inspira or Forte? need to ask you 1 more thing.
MeToo
post Jun 6 2011, 11:03 AM

9,338 posts

I'm not sure, I didnt research Inspira, but all my colleagues seems to be saying INspira is using Proton engine?
Daniel John
post Jun 6 2011, 11:06 AM

38 posts

@matrix

my plan is to make a shoot out...we gather those cars...from members of this forum...then we gather public...then ask their opinion each of this car...then only we know...what is what...

jeff_ckf
post Jun 6 2011, 11:22 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 11:03 AM)
I'm not sure, I didnt research Inspira, but all my colleagues seems to be saying INspira is using Proton engine?
Hahaha you just made my day dude thumbup.gif
MeToo
post Jun 6 2011, 11:33 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 6 2011, 11:22 AM)
Hahaha you just made my day dude  thumbup.gif
Doesnt matter what is the truth, if 70% of potential car buyers out there THINKS Inspira (true or not) is using proton engine means Proton already lost a BIG chunk of potential sales.

Perception >>> Facts.

ps : Thanks for your comment though, very informative.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 6 2011, 11:34 AM
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 11:52 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 11:03 AM)
haha..go to www.wikipedia.org

type 4b11

and MOST IMPORTANTLY READ

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 11:52 AM
jonglik
post Jun 6 2011, 12:40 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

i am driving an 2.0 inspira from 24 dec 2010 until now.

i got ntg more to say. its a nice car. just some suspension problem ( i heard my frenz who driving 1.8 inspira facing the same problem also, and ill send to warranty when 2nd service)

other than tat, its a nice car.

oh yeah. the fact. while i was getting my car tinted, the fella said the windows/screen size is smaller than mitsubitshi's Lancer GT. after compare my car with my another frenz's Lancer GT.
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 6 2011, 08:36 AM)
Two thumbs up bro.  thumbup.gif And yeah, i might have buy Forte 2.0 as well, but those lanci NAZA saleswoman keep saying no test drive unit...fuiyoh...expect people to buy 97k car with no test drive?? Yeah, the interior maybe not as nice as Forte, but it is decent enough...(and frankly the dashboard design could use more compartment space...)..but it is small matter compares to the overall package.

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:42 am
300km/h??? doh.gif Get your facts right lar bro...but the Lancer GT does seems to have a slightly higher top speed, maybe a little over 200km/h...mainly due to the Inspira ECU being programmed to cut off at sligltly lower top speed.

Anyway, Malaysia speed limit is 110km/h. How often to you hit 200km/h anyway, unless you do racing everyday? And safety first...no car gonna save you at a collission of 200km/h or more...no matter how many airbags or techs inside...

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:44 am
Why need to pinjam?? Just go to showroom lar!!! doh.gif

I've test drove Forte 1.6, Vios, City and Inspira 1.8/2.0 before finally settle for the Inspira. smile.gif
btw, you can test drive the 2.0 Inspira at many places. If u arund PJ, try to to Mutiara Damansara branch or the Taman Megah (facing LDP) branch to test drive. Sure got. I drove the unit directly from the Showroom to test drive...hahaha..so paiseh...all the people looking at the Inspira have to make way for me. Mutiara Damansara there sure got...just go and ask.

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:45 am
My Proton Savvy...power window switch spoilt once in 4 years. My old Myvi...power window spoilt twice in 4 years...so??

Cola milo tin?? Try drive a VIVA.

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:51 am
Yes, Inspira use CC5 tyres.

Eh...Fiesta got 2.0 meh?? I think that is Ford Focus lar...cheapest RM 11xk.
I mean 1.6 fiesta compare with inspira 2.0 ==
BuFung
post Jun 6 2011, 01:08 PM

8,407 posts

the different is.. 1 .. u con by Proton.. 2.. U con even more by government....
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 6 2011, 01:08 PM)
the different is.. 1 .. u con by Proton..    2..  U con even more by government....
What are your suggestions?? there isn't much 80k + car around. Forte, Fiesta, City and Vios? is there any other car?

Added on June 6, 2011, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(jonglik @ Jun 6 2011, 12:40 PM)
i am driving an 2.0 inspira from 24 dec 2010 until now.

i got ntg more to say. its a nice car. just some suspension problem ( i heard my frenz who driving 1.8 inspira facing the same problem also, and ill send to warranty when 2nd service)

other than tat, its a nice car.

oh yeah. the fact. while i was getting my car tinted, the fella said the windows/screen size is smaller than mitsubitshi's Lancer GT. after compare my car with my another frenz's Lancer GT.
OOoo so the suspension malfunction fast?? lol dam so lotus handling made by proton sux ?? lolx == is there any other problems with your inspira >< ??

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 01:28 PM
jeff_ckf
post Jun 6 2011, 01:29 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 11:33 AM)
Doesnt matter what is the truth, if 70% of potential car buyers out there THINKS Inspira (true or not) is using proton engine means Proton already lost a BIG chunk of potential sales.

Perception >>> Facts.

ps : Thanks for your comment though, very informative.
Ahh I see, you must be descended from the people that said the world is flat. But seriously dude, Columbus already proved it otherwise quite some time ago. Same thing with the Inspira and the so-called Proton engine it uses. But since 70% of the people you know are....not so affluent.....I can understand where you're coming from.

p.s. I can understand admitting a mistake hurts the ego and all but you're just humiliating yourself if you continue rambling sweat.gif
Eugene91
post Jun 6 2011, 01:33 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 6 2011, 01:08 PM)
the different is.. 1 .. u con by Proton..    2..  U con even more by government....
So u suggest TS to get a Vios/City instead of the Inspira? shocking.gif
SUSVerdictReview
post Jun 6 2011, 01:41 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 6 2011, 01:33 PM)
So u suggest TS to get a Vios/City instead of the Inspira?  shocking.gif
That should be down to number 2 choice.
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Jun 6 2011, 01:41 PM)
That should be down to number 2 choice.
Vios and City are overrated cars.
kcng
post Jun 6 2011, 02:00 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 01:20 PM)
What are your suggestions?? there isn't much 80k + car around. Forte, Fiesta, City and Vios? is there any other car?

OOoo so the suspension malfunction fast?? lol dam so lotus handling made by proton sux ?? lolx == is there any other problems with your inspira >< ??
again another one...

lotus handling = absorbers?
rclxub.gif

i gave up...
jonglik
post Jun 6 2011, 02:03 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

it's not all inspira affected by the suspension prob. i guess it is just the first batch.

other? .. no. its an awesome car. 100% more worth than getting a vios/city. u'll love it. trust me (a owner of honda city, toyota vios, toyota unser, myvi, kancil, iswara, saga)
MeToo
post Jun 6 2011, 02:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 6 2011, 01:29 PM)
Ahh I see, you must be descended from the people that said the world is flat. But seriously dude, Columbus already proved it otherwise quite some time ago. Same thing with the Inspira and the so-called Proton engine it uses. But since 70% of the people you know are....not so affluent.....I can understand where you're coming from.

p.s. I can understand admitting a mistake hurts the ego and all but you're just humiliating yourself if you continue rambling  sweat.gif
"....not so affluent....."

HAHAHAHHA! You are really trying to convince me that buying Inspira is "AFFLUENT" hahahha!!!

The reason i dont even bother reading up on Inspira is maybe cause I'm driving a 350Z? smile.gif

PS : To all those Inspira drivers out there, nothing against your car, looks great, just wanan laugh at the joker Jeff there .

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 6 2011, 02:17 PM
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(jonglik @ Jun 6 2011, 02:03 PM)
it's not all inspira affected by the suspension prob. i guess it is just the first batch.

other? .. no. its an awesome car. 100% more worth than getting a vios/city. u'll love it. trust me (a owner of honda city, toyota vios, toyota unser, myvi, kancil, iswara, saga)
LoL Okay I will have another test drive this coming saturday on the inspira 2.0 ><~
mosh
post Jun 6 2011, 02:19 PM

149 posts

i sit and driven both car. lancer Gt FL & inspira 2.0

from my point of view. layman view. both car got pro & cons..

interior
- both got leather seat
- both got plastic finishing here and there.. not the wrap PU/leather like prev lancer/Wira
- lancer got better steering finished due to its chrome logo finishes and everywhere else.
-lancer got better interior feeling due to more black / chrome finishes. unlike inspira that nearly everything is dark.
-lancer got better gearknob finishes. due to its coloring scheme.
-lancer got better meter illumination & coloring.
- inspira got simple HU
- lancer got better HU
- inspira got better speaker
-lancer ok la.. not bad but not as good as inspira
- inspira got better air conditioning
- lancer got magnesium gear shifter than proton fiber? feeling shifter.
-inspira got better sound insulation. try to knock both car roof panel. u'll heard the diffrent.
-both got unrealible panel at the pillar ( left & right next to dashboard ). like can be taken off by peeling.

exterior
-lancer bodykit looks aggresive & angry.
-lancer got a big wheelset
-lancer got spoiler
-inspira got small ducktail
-rear reflector finishing at inspira is better looking than lancer
-same door handle finishes.

ride & handling
- inspira goes better on bumpers, super bad road. comfy setup
- inspira whack sharp corner got a bit buang at rear
- lancer more harded suspension, not too great on bumpers & bad road
- more respond and grip on sharp corner.
- pickup, i think lancer a bit slow for a few sec.. most probably the big wheel.
- inspira, accelerate quiet fast from 0 but big tyre profile... feels like motorboat during high speed..

err dunno if lancer got those telescopic steering wheel ?

TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 6 2011, 02:00 PM)
again another one...

lotus handling = absorbers?
rclxub.gif

i gave up...
Usually people say that is because its part of it, == parts that proton change with is accountable to lotus handling.

MeToo
post Jun 6 2011, 02:24 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Jun 6 2011, 02:19 PM)

interior
- both got leather seat
- both got plastic finishing here and there.. not the wrap PU/leather like prev lancer/Wira
- lancer got better steering finished due to its chrome logo finishes and everywhere else.
-lancer got better interior feeling due to more black / chrome finishes. unlike inspira that nearly everything is dark.
-lancer got better gearknob finishes. due to its coloring scheme.
-lancer got better meter illumination & coloring.
- inspira got simple HU
- lancer got better HU
- inspira got better speaker
-lancer ok la.. not bad but not as good as inspira
- inspira got better air conditioning
- lancer got magnesium gear shifter than proton fiber? feeling shifter.
-inspira got better sound insulation. try to knock both car roof panel. u'll heard the diffrent.
-both got unrealible panel at the pillar ( left & right next to dashboard ). like can be taken off by peeling.

exterior
-lancer bodykit looks aggresive & angry.
-lancer got a big wheelset
-lancer got spoiler
-inspira got small ducktail
-rear reflector finishing at inspira is better looking than lancer
-same door handle finishes.

ride & handling
- inspira goes  better on bumpers, super bad road. comfy setup
- inspira whack sharp corner got a bit buang at rear
- lancer more harded suspension, not too great on bumpers & bad road
- more respond and grip on sharp corner.
- pickup, i think lancer a bit slow for a few sec.. most probably the big wheel.
- inspira, accelerate quiet fast from 0 but big tyre profile... feels like motorboat during high speed..
err dunno if lancer got those telescopic steering wheel ?
Hmm.... good write up, seems Lancer not worth the extra $$ then. Might as well get a Inspira and change to aftermarket sports suspension, bodykit, sports rims, heck even gear knobs/steering... still got left over $$.
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 02:24 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Jun 6 2011, 02:19 PM)

interior
- inspira got better speaker (inspira doesn't even have a tweeter on front speaker, that is better?)
- inspira got better air conditioning (how do u test the aircon ???)
jeff_ckf
post Jun 6 2011, 02:25 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 02:14 PM)
"....not so affluent....."

HAHAHAHHA! You are really trying to convince me that buying Inspira is "AFFLUENT" hahahha!!!

The reason i dont even bother reading up on Inspira is maybe cause I'm driving a 350Z? smile.gif
I don't give a squat if you're driving a prancing horse FXX. You are the type of people that thinks they own the road with an 'expensive' car. Let me tell you what is going on now:

1. You mix with people that thinks the Inspira has a Proton engine (ok not everyone is knowledgeable in engines so I can understand)
2. You tell the people you don't mix with (forummers) about what the people you mix with says which is wrong (ok so you're also not knowledgeable that's understandable too)
3. You expressly mention that facts are NOT important even when presented with one (not so acceptable coz if facts are not important what's the point of discussing?)
4. You do not understand the word affluent and try to boast that you are maybe driving (I doubt that) a japanese car that has nothing to do with the discussion of Proton and Mitsubishi engines on the Inspira

p.s. I'm not even telling you that buying an Inspira is affluent or otherwise. You just made that up somewhere perhaps while driving your 350Z
MeToo
post Jun 6 2011, 02:33 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 6 2011, 02:25 PM)
I don't give a squat if you're driving a prancing horse FXX. You are the type of people that thinks they own the road with an 'expensive' car. Let me tell you what is going on now:

1. You mix with people that thinks the Inspira has a Proton engine (ok not everyone is knowledgeable in engines so I can understand)
2. You tell the people you don't mix with (forummers) about what the people you mix with says which is wrong (ok so you're also not knowledgeable that's understandable too)
3. You expressly mention that facts are NOT important even when presented with one (not so acceptable coz if facts are not important what's the point of discussing?)
4. You do not understand the word affluent and try to boast that you are maybe driving (I doubt that) a japanese car that has nothing to do with the discussion of Proton and Mitsubishi engines on the Inspira

p.s. I'm not even telling you that buying an Inspira is affluent or otherwise. You just made that up somewhere perhaps while driving your 350Z
"You are the type of people that thinks they own the road with an 'expensive' car."

Ooo... jealous? umadbro?

3. Did you present any "facts" to me? Your post was basically "LOL". How does that educate me on the simple question on whether Inspira is using a proton engine or otherwise?

4. This shows YOU do not understand the word u used. Maybe "effluent" would be more suitable for what is flowing out of your mouth smile.gif
jonglik
post Jun 6 2011, 02:35 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 02:24 PM)

the tweeter located at the side mirror thr.

and air-con, yes. its better than Lancer GT.

after more than 10 times test, compare with my frenz's mitsubitshi lancer GT.

inspira > lancer... in terms of money worthy, special features by proton+lotus biggrin.gif
jeff_ckf
post Jun 6 2011, 02:39 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 02:33 PM)
"You are the type of people that thinks they own the road with an 'expensive' car."

Ooo... jealous? umadbro?
3. Did you present any "facts" to me? Your post was basically "LOL". How does that educate me on the simple question on whether Inspira is using a proton engine or otherwise?

4. This shows YOU do not understand the word u used. Maybe "effluent" would be more suitable for what is flowing out of your mouth smile.gif
The fact is you did not even bother to do ANY due diligence or even read or inquire at the Proton Inspira thread. And what about your 70% of friends? brows.gif

Yep I am very jealous of your 350Z coz I am poor blush.gif

p.s. But my dream car is a Lotus Evora la but 350Z is of course better whistling.gif
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 02:24 PM)
Hmm.... good write up, seems Lancer not worth the extra $$ then. Might as well get a Inspira and change to aftermarket sports suspension, bodykit, sports rims, heck even gear knobs/steering... still got left over $$.
Yeap that is what I'm thinking but you have to finish the 3 years warranty before you can do so.
mosh
post Jun 6 2011, 02:47 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 02:24 PM)

- inspira got better speaker (inspira doesn't even have a tweeter on front speaker, that is better?)
- inspira got better air conditioning (how do u test the aircon ???)

my layman replies
- i put a loud "mosh metal" band cd and listen... got sound came out infront.... yup no tweeter.. no need tweeter if you already have good soundproofing... sweat.gif
actually -.. the sound came out is really good for my ears. perhaps i never set the audio tuning ( rock, hall, classis ) at lancer..

for the aircond... just turn the knob at 25 and also half at the coldness.. feels inspira much more cooler..
might be subjective due to outside weather. i have not test both car at the same time.

but, hey.. its my layman test.. i dont have a thermometer to test.. possible lancer much cooler too ? i dunno.

MeToo
post Jun 6 2011, 02:48 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 6 2011, 02:39 PM)
The fact is you did not even bother to do ANY due diligence or even read or inquire at the Proton Inspira thread. And what about your 70% of friends?  brows.gif

Yep I am very jealous of your 350Z coz I am poor  blush.gif

p.s. But my dream car is a Lotus Evora la but 350Z is of course better whistling.gif
Dude, just chill it lah. My First post I already admitted I didnt research Inspira before i asked, why should I? Wasnt looking to buy another car anytime soon.

Anyway, some colleague was discussing and the question was raised, and no... none even considered an Inspira cause they were under the impression its using Proton engine. That should how bad proton marketing is. Good marketing should create such a good impression/perception of their product that they can even sell sugar water (Coke anyone?).

Edit : Oh as for dream car, make it a reality lah, its always more fun then dreaming and I'll even race your toyota engine lotus.. just let me know brows.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 6 2011, 02:50 PM
syazone
post Jun 6 2011, 02:51 PM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 02:48 PM)
Dude, just chill it lah. My First post I already admitted I didnt research Inspira before i asked, why should I? Wasnt looking to buy another car anytime soon.

Anyway, some colleague was discussing and the question was raised, and no... none even considered an Inspira cause they were under the impression its using Proton engine. That should how bad proton marketing is. Good marketing should create such a good impression/perception of their product that they can even sell sugar water (Coke anyone?).

Edit : Oh as for dream car, make it a reality lah, its always more fun then dreaming  brows.gif
i believe in inspira broucher stated clearly that inspira use mivec engine, mivec is definitely mitsubishi engine, not proton's
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 02:53 PM

Edit : Oh as for dream car, make it a reality lah, its always more fun then dreaming  and I'll even race your toyota engine lotus.. just let me know brows.gif
LoL emm when I test drive 1.8 inspira the salesperson said that Proton only assemble the parts and ofcourse the engine is already assembled when mitsubishi send it to malaysia. That is what the sales person said. I believe is really a real mivec engine~

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 02:54 PM
jeff_ckf
post Jun 6 2011, 02:54 PM

857 posts

Well, just for sharing purposes, a female colleague of mine actually knows what the Inspira "rebadge" deal is all about (instead of the usual bashing of copycat, backward move bla bla bla) and she also knows about the financial implication this would be for Proton as compared to having a complete built from scratch unit. I have to admit I am impress with her knowledge and she's not even a car junkie and she's mighty young too.

Nothing is wrong with Proton's marketing though I am unhappy with their usage of suppliers linked to people with vested interest in the government.

Peace
evoHahn
post Jun 6 2011, 02:54 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

MeeToo, just go to http://www.protoninspira.com/, then select any variant on the opening page. there you'll find this :

1.8L MIVEC engine
exhilarating performance always

Added on June 6, 2011, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(syazone @ Jun 6 2011, 02:51 PM)
i believe in inspira broucher stated clearly that inspira use mivec engine, mivec is definitely mitsubishi engine, not proton's
+1

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 6 2011, 02:55 PM
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 03:06 PM

212 posts

well it could be a mivec engine, but Mitsubishi / Proton press statement also said there are 40% local parts. The question then is how much of these 40% are in the drivetrain? I won't argue on this as this is the 'grey' area, which no one will have answers.

Mivec is just a term, like CVT. Whether it's made by Mitsubishi Japan or local assemble is the bigger question. And for the 40% local parts, has Proton improved on their QC substantially to make sure those parts are up to standard?

and for the 60% which is not locally assemble, are these parts from other country or from Mitsubishi? if the 60% is from China, then there is another problem.

The real arguement is back to how much of mitsubishi parts or equivalent standard is there in Inspira? unless someone has an answer to that, else we all can argue for months with no conclusion.
MeToo
post Jun 6 2011, 03:10 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Jun 6 2011, 02:51 PM)
Aiseh.. then proton very fail in this case. Cause if peopel already think its a proton engine, they wont even go get the broucher/research ip on it. Since it's using Mitsu engine, I think at 30~40k discount, its an extremely good deal.
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 03:06 PM)
well it could be a mivec engine, but Mitsubishi / Proton press statement also said there are 40% local parts. The question then is how much of these 40% are in the drivetrain? I won't argue on this as this is the 'grey' area, which no one will have answers.

Mivec is just a term, like CVT. Whether it's made by Mitsubishi Japan or local assemble is the bigger question. And for the 40% local parts, has Proton improved on their QC substantially to make sure those parts are up to standard?

and for the 60% which is not locally assemble, are these parts from other country or from Mitsubishi? if the 60% is from China, then there is another problem.

The real arguement is back to how much of mitsubishi parts or equivalent standard is there in Inspira? unless someone has an answer to that, else we all can argue for months with no conclusion.
I think they meant the 60% is from mitsubishi but where mitsubishi get their supply? >.> Supply mitsubishi get from is on the other side of story. 40% local parts probably as stated the Lotus handling and the body kit they added and changed a few design on. Lancer GT using wad type of headlights??? From what I know Inspira using normal headlights.

Added on June 6, 2011, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2011, 03:10 PM)
Aiseh.. then proton very fail in this case. Cause if peopel already think its a proton engine, they wont even go get the broucher/research ip on it. Since it's using Mitsu engine, I think at 30~40k discount, its an extremely good deal.
Usually people who think Inspira is proton engine are people who don't plan to buy a car at all <.< if a consumer plan to buy a 80k + car all cars in that range will be considered and of course they will test drive eventually take brochues. Smart consumers always goes for the best deal.

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 03:18 PM
BuFung
post Jun 6 2011, 03:20 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 6 2011, 01:33 PM)
So u suggest TS to get a Vios/City instead of the Inspira?  shocking.gif
My suggestion is.. whatever it is... you are going to get con... so.. choose the one con u less....

ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 03:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:14 PM)
I think they meant the 60% is from mitsubishi but where mitsubishi get their supply? >.> Supply mitsubishi get from is on the other side of story. 40% local parts probably as stated the Lotus handling and the body kit they added and changed a few design on. Lancer GT using wad type of headlights??? From what I know Inspira using normal headlights.

Added on June 6, 2011, 3:17 pm

Usually people who think Inspira is proton engine are people who don't plan to buy a car at all <.< if a consumer plan to buy a 80k + car all cars in that range will be considered and of course they will test drive eventually take brochues. Smart consumers always goes for the best deal.
erm...lancer GT uses outer space headlights with parking sensor plus ultra HID built in.

come on, they are the same, both are made by stanley
BuFung
post Jun 6 2011, 03:22 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:20 PM)
erm...lancer GT uses outer space headlights with parking sensor plus ultra HID built in.

Stanley make my Toyota's headlamp too... reliable.. thumbup.gif laugh.gif
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 03:22 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:14 PM)
I think they meant the 60% is from mitsubishi but where mitsubishi get their supply >.> but where the supple mitsubishi get from is on the other side of story. 40% local parts probably as stated the Lotus handling and the body kit they added and changed a few design on. Lancer GT using wad type of headlights??? From what I know Inspira using normal headlights.
Yes the 60% is same supplier with mitsu or not is questionable.

As i said, how much of Inspira has parts equivalent or better than mitsubishi? Then that will answer all this question on the price. Btw, Lancer got higher tax because it's CBU.

Inferior product + higher profit margin OR better product + higher tax. Smart guys get it. Do you get it?
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 03:24 PM

649 posts

please lah...there are many places to read about inspira

the drivetrain plus ECU comes directly from mitsu, without any tampering by proton

CVT = a different type of transmission, MIVEC = variable valve timing. which part is the same?

again, there are plenty of info in the inspira thread, most of them are from japan.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 03:25 PM
BuFung
post Jun 6 2011, 03:25 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 03:22 PM)
Yes the 60% is same supplier with mitsu or not is questionable.

As i said, how much of Inspira has parts equivalent or better than mitsubishi? Then that will answer all this question on the price. Btw, Lancer got higher tax because it's CBU.

Inferior product + higher profit margin OR better product + higher tax.  Smart guys get it. Do you get it?
what I think is... the one who go for Mistu Lancer here in Malaysia now are really not that smart... sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:20 PM)

The sales guy said Inspira using normal yellow light coz xenon/HID lights are too bright.
evoHahn
post Jun 6 2011, 03:28 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

imo, the drive train is lock stock & barrel from Mitsu. I dont think Proton wanna invest in putting up an assembly facility just to assemble MIVEC engines, because i read at paul tan's blog that Proton invest very minimal in coming up with Inspira.

Its the same with my Savvy, i dont think Savvy's engine is assemble locally.
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 03:28 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:25 PM)
The sales guy said Inspira using normal yellow light coz xenon/HID lights are too bright.
lancer has halogen reflector headlights as well.

unless they changed to projector.

oh ya..regarding headlights,even the 2010 inspira has autoheadlamps.

only the 2011 lancer has it.
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:28 PM)
lancer has halogen reflector headlights as well.

unless they changed to projector.

oh ya..regarding headlights,even the 2010 inspira has autoheadlamps.

only the 2011 lancer has it.
hmm I'm not sure if they have changed it >< and yes inspira 2.0 has auto headlamps. I think only inspira 2.0 has it.

valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 03:38 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:24 PM)
please lah...there are many places to read about inspira

the drivetrain plus ECU comes directly from mitsu, without any tampering by proton

CVT = a different type of transmission, MIVEC = variable valve timing. which part is the same?

again, there are plenty of info in the inspira thread, most of them are from japan.
i'm sure you READ about the different engine spec, a lot is guessing ECU was programmed differently, no one can actually confirm.

I'm sure you can READ that i say MIVEC is a TERM. CVT is also a TERM. It doesn't say who manufacture it. It will looks damn good if Proton can print on their brochure, our Engine and Transmission Made by Mitsubishi or Japan, which they didn't. Again as I said, I won't go into arguement on these grey area. I can't prove it, so as you and a lot of other people.

Lotus Handling sounds good, manufactured by Lotus? LOL, it's a term, don't get too excited about it.

Unless you put in more solid facts, there is no point arguing.
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 03:38 PM)
i'm sure you READ about the different engine spec, a lot is guessing ECU was programmed differently, no one can actually confirm.

I'm sure you can READ that i say MIVEC is a TERM. CVT is also a TERM. It doesn't say who manufacture it. It will looks damn good if Proton can print on their brochure, our Engine and Transmission Made by Mitsubishi or Japan, which they didn't. Again as I said, I won't go into arguement on these grey area. I can't prove it, so as you and a lot of other people.

Lotus Handling sounds good, manufactured by Lotus? LOL, it's a term, don't get too excited about it.

LoL yea and temporary some people said that the suspension has problems which makes me think that I need to change those suspension once the 3 years warranty are off. and feed back from layman he said when u are turning at sharp corners Inspira seems like going to buang for lancer it has better grip. Inspira accelerates faster though >.> that's what they say. I would like to hear more feedbacks from Inspira Users

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 03:47 PM
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:03 PM

649 posts

READ, where 4b11 is made in Shiga Plant

wikipedia hard to READ?

Since when the engine spec is different? have a look at mitsu lancer singapore. proton also involved there?

the ECU is of different coding as compared to lancer, but it is still by mitsu.

READ the inspira thread. READ

The Mitsubishi 4B1 engine is a range of all-alloy straight-4 engines built at Mitsubishi's Japanese "World Engine" powertrain plant in Shiga on the basis of the Global Engine Manufacturing Alliance (GEMA).[1][2][3] Although the basic designs of the various engines are the same, their exact specifications are individually tailored for each partner (Chrysler, Mitsubishi, and Hyundai). The cylinder block and other basic structural parts of the engine were jointly developed by the GEMA companies, but the intake and exhaust manifolds, the cylinder head’s intake and exhaust ports, and other elements related to engine tuning were independently developed by Mitsubishi.[1]

4B11
[edit] Specifications
Engine type Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement 2.0 L (1,998 cc)
Bore 86 mm
Stroke 86 mm
Compression ratio 10:1
Fuel system ECI multiple
Peak power 108-114 kW (147-155 PS) at 6,000 rpm
Peak torque 198 N·m (146 ft·lbf) at 4,250 rpm
[edit] Applications

2007 Mitsubishi Lancer
2009 Mitsubishi Outlander (Facelift Europe)
2010 Proton Inspira 2.0P

Added on June 6, 2011, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:44 PM)
LoL yea and temporary some people said that the suspension has problems which makes me think that I need to change those suspension once the 3 years warranty are off. and feed back from layman he said when u are turning at sharp corners Inspira seems like going to buang for lancer it has better grip. Inspira accelerates faster though >.> that's what they say. I would like to hear more feedbacks from Inspira Users
dont need to think.

the reason is that feel like buang is the higher profile tyres and the soft set up by proton

no doubt the lancer has more outright grip, but the inspira is much more predictable and comfortable.

it was written in most reviews that the lancer is too tail sensitive.

http://www.mitsubishicars.com.sg/cars/lanc...lspecifications

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 04:11 PM
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 04:34 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:03 PM)

wikipedia hard to READ?

Since when the engine spec is different? have a look at mitsu lancer singapore. proton also involved there?

The Mitsubishi 4B1 engine is a range of all-alloy straight-4 engines built at Mitsubishi's Japanese "World Engine" powertrain plant in Shiga on the basis of the Global Engine Manufacturing Alliance (GEMA).[1][2][3] Although the basic designs of the various engines are the same, their exact specifications are individually tailored for each partner (Chrysler, Mitsubishi, and Hyundai). The cylinder block and other basic structural parts of the engine were jointly developed by the GEMA companies, but the intake and exhaust manifolds, the cylinder head’s intake and exhaust ports, and other elements related to engine tuning were independently developed by Mitsubishi.[1]

4B11
[edit] Specifications
Engine type  Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement  2.0 L (1,998 cc)
Bore  86 mm
Stroke  86 mm
Compression ratio  10:1
Fuel system  ECI multiple
Peak power  108-114 kW (147-155 PS) at 6,000 rpm
Peak torque  198 N·m (146 ft·lbf) at 4,250 rpm
[edit] Applications

2007 Mitsubishi Lancer
    2010 Proton Inspira 2.0P

dont need to think.

the reason is that feel like buang is the higher profile tyres and the soft set up by proton

no doubt the lancer has more outright grip, but the inspira is much more predictable and comfortable.

then i blame it on mitsubishi malaysia for the over spec for making things look good.

http://mitsubishi-motors.com.my/lancer-2-gt-specification/

Engine
Code 4B11
Type DOHC MIVEC 2.0-litre (16-valve)
Displacement (cc) 1,998
Max. output (EEC Net) – kW(PS) / rpm 114 (155) / 6,000
Max. torque (EEC Net) – N-m(kg-m) / rpm 199 (20.3) / 4,250

well ya 4 extra kW, and 2 extra N.m is nothing and I'm not gonna make a fuss out of it if you want to argue that it's not gonna make much different practically, but the fact is the spec IS different or is Mitsubishi Malaysia over spec?

Btw, you really make my day smile.gif I had a great laugh. I was really amazed by your quote from WiKi and the amount you READ and argue other doesn't READ enough. You quote from all around the world, when you could easily get Mitsu Malaysia vs Inspira. Straight forward comparison. Not sure why you are not doing that, or maybe you realise you know it's different, and hopefully I didn't READ enough smile.gif
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
then i blame it on mitsubishi malaysia for the over spec for making things look good.

http://mitsubishi-motors.com.my/lancer-2-gt-specification/

Engine
Code  4B11
Type  DOHC MIVEC 2.0-litre (16-valve)
Displacement (cc)  1,998
Max. output (EEC Net) – kW(PS) / rpm  114 (155) / 6,000
Max. torque (EEC Net) – N-m(kg-m) / rpm  199 (20.3) / 4,250

well ya 4 extra kW, and 2 extra N.m is nothing and I'm not gonna make a fuss out of it if you want to argue that it's not gonna make much different practically, but the fact is the spec IS different or is Mitsubishi Malaysia over spec?

Btw, you really make my day smile.gif I had a great laugh. I was really amazed by your quote from WiKi and the amount you READ and argue other doesn't READ enough. You quote from all around the world, when you could easily get Mitsu Malaysia vs Inspira. Straight forward comparison. Not sure why you are not doing that, or maybe you realise you know it's different, and hopefully I didn't READ enough smile.gif
It is about sharing.

you really make my day.

i was amazed by your ignorance

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 04:37 PM
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:03 PM)

wikipedia hard to READ?

4B11
[edit] Specifications
Engine type  Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement  2.0 L (1,998 cc)
Bore  86 mm
Stroke  86 mm
Compression ratio  10:1
Fuel system  ECI multiple
Peak power  108-114 kW (147-155 PS) at 6,000 rpm
Peak torque  198 N·m (146 ft·lbf) at 4,250 rpm
[edit] Applications

2007 Mitsubishi Lancer
    2010 Proton Inspira 2.0P

dont need to think.

Should not rely on wikipedia info coz Wikipedia info can be changed by anyone.
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:38 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:37 PM)
then believe valve_300b

Added on June 6, 2011, 4:39 pm
how about mitsu singapore? smile.gif

oh ya..found it. have a pleasant read. smile.gif

Mitsu press release

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 04:41 PM
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 04:40 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:36 PM)
you really make my day. i was amazed by your ignorance
haha CAN YOU READ ??? i'm not too sure why Proton put in a slightly lower number when they are actually the same as argued by you smile.gif Well but then again, I don't have prove that it's the same or not the same, so I blame it on mitsubishi malaysia for the over spec marketing. Damn you Mitsubishi, now the smart guys get it smile.gif LOL

My ignorance, i'm terribly sorry smart guy smile.gif I can't READ. LOL
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:38 PM)
then believe valve_300b

Added on June 6, 2011, 4:39 pm

how about mitsu singapore? smile.gif

oh ya..found it. have a pleasant read. smile.gif

Mitsu press release
I've read before but the specs provided by Proton is still different from Mitsubishi and no one knows why. The fact is that the number is not the same as mitsubishi ==. How many evidence u provide can't change the numbers.
rockets
post Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

I think the difference in spec is due to ron97 being the highest available fuel for consumers in malaysia. the specs on the lancer is probably for the japanese market where they can get ron99 everywhere. hence the slightly higher power.
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:44 PM)
I've read before but the specs provided by Proton is still different from Mitsubishi and no one knows why. The fact is that the number is not the same as mitsubishi ==. How many evidence u provide can't change the numbers.
erm, the one quoted by mitsubishi singapore?

anyway, doesnt matter, i just want to share and if you dont trust it, i'll still enjoy my car. biggrin.gif
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(rockets @ Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
I think the difference in spec is due to ron97 being the highest available fuel for consumers in malaysia. the specs on the lancer is probably for the japanese market where they can get ron99 everywhere. hence the slightly higher power.
OOO >< if its so than there is no worries XD
SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2011, 04:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Not really...Wikipedia ROBOCOPs prowls and monitors the site very rigid...i tried change somethings before....so fast kena changed balik...kanasai...and i commented on the political scenario of our country...hehe...
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM)

anyway, doesnt matter, i just want to share and if you dont trust it, i'll still enjoy my car. biggrin.gif
I know and appreciate what you have shared, don't worry bout it I'm leaning toward Inspira rather than other cars. I would like to give Proton a chance. Even though 60% Inspira is from Mitsubishi.

Added on June 6, 2011, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 6 2011, 04:58 PM)
Not really...Wikipedia ROBOCOPs prowls and monitors the site very rigid...i tried change somethings before....so fast kena changed balik...kanasai...and i commented on the political scenario of our country...hehe...
ooo lolx >< wao than its reliable ! XD thanks for clearing things out.

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 05:03 PM
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 05:03 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM)

LOL next time if u wan to share, don't quote and bold unless u have solid facts to support you. Enjoy your ride before the Proton symptom hunts u and give u nightmares. LOL.
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 05:05 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 05:03 PM)
LOL next time if u wan to share, don't quote and bold unless u have solid facts to support you. Enjoy your ride before the Proton symptom hunts u and give u nightmares. LOL.
thanks for your concern. smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2011, 05:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:44 PM)
Go read the Inspira thread...everything is there..what suspension problem??? It is general knowledge the Inspira is tuned for comfort, softer, not as hard as Lancer which has better grip. Even the stock rims in Lancer is larger 17" compares to 16". It's a no brainer. I've just done some road winding test today coming back from Klang....seems fine to me doing 80km/h large turning (almost full circle turn to join back main highway) without braking at all. Body roll is minimal...less than my Savvy i think.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 6 2011, 05:07 PM
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 6 2011, 05:06 PM)
Go read the Inspira thread...everything is there..what suspension problem??? It is general knowledge the Inspira is tuned for comfort, softer, not as hard as Lancer which has better grip. Even the stock rims in Lancer is larger 17" compares to 16". It's a no brainer. I've just done some road winding test today coming back from Klang....seems fine to me doing 80km/h large turning (almost full circle turn to join back main highway) without braking at all. Body roll is minimal...less than my Savvy i think.
You can try reading back the previous comments =D if really no problem then I'm more than happy to purchase an inspira.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2011, 06:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 05:11 PM)
You can try reading back the previous comments =D if really no problem then I'm more than happy to purchase an inspira.
Sorry dude...go do ur own research.....find me car with 0 problems and i'll find you flying pig. If you think other cars like T&H dun have problems, just click my siggies.

i enjoize my car too much to be bother by your indecisions. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 6 2011, 06:57 PM
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 6 2011, 06:55 PM)
Sorry dude...go do ur own research.....find me car with 0 problems and i'll find you flying pig. If you think other cars like T&H dun have problems, just click my siggies.

LoL dude chill its not like I'm saying I'm looking for a perfect car >.> no such thing as perfect I know but just like to have a heads up on what are the usual problem inspira user faces. So i can be ready for it before even buying something blindly, get wad i mean ? XD

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 07:58 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 6 2011, 07:04 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 6 2011, 06:55 PM)

SLAP SLAP SLAP..
wake up please ... tongue.gif

P1/P2 cars got problem is PROTON/PERODUA problem ..
T&H&N problems .. is Unlucky okay!!

ur inspira absober ngek ngek ngek (maybe not yet got sound) .. is Proton Problem okay!
lancer ngek ngek sound is unlucky okay .?
my fren's Latio, 1 year old .. drive shaft KO .. Unlucky ... Got it ? but i see his club ppl many unlucky with the shaft too tongue.gif

Just my 2 cents.. let them do whatever they want with their money la smile.gif

He says ur car no good.. but u enjoy it .. who cares rite ?

SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2011, 07:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

--NYEH SARCASM DETECTED--

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 6 2011, 07:19 PM
ethan99
post Jun 7 2011, 03:04 AM

230 posts

Inspira +1.
alam_lara
post Jun 7 2011, 08:24 AM

52 posts

The fact is :

Proton Inspira using engine same as lancer. The engine coded with 4b11 at engine bay. But the ECU is tuned same with the Mitsu ASX for better fuel consumption. Inspira is tuned for family car anyway. For those who didnot know yet., ASX also use 4b11 engine as what lancer used. And proton did not allowed to touch engine, ecu and transmission.

And it is MIVEC engine, you can feel the car sudden power at a certain RPM.

Anyway, comment from owner is better than those who are assumed they do a 'good' research. and it is funny to see one commenter commented about MIVEC and CVT, bcoz both are a different thing.

turbocharged
post Jun 7 2011, 09:50 AM

250 posts

lancer ex, discount up to 9k, selling at 119k before discount, those in doubt, just go and buy lancer ex la.

got touch screen somemore.

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+EX+2...te-10031141.htm
DtG4207
post Jun 7 2011, 10:01 AM

20 posts

Quote from Paul Tan;

"All of these engines are Mitsubishi GEMA 4B family engines, in which the base block are shared with Chrysler as well as Hyundai-Kia. I wrote quite a detailed article in the past about the 4B engines so you can refer to that story here:
The new 4B11 Engine.

Mitsubishi did not allow Proton to touch the engine and the ECU of the Lancer, so everything is exactly the same as per supplied by Mitsubishi."

ENOUGH SAID

Source

This post has been edited by DtG4207: Jun 7 2011, 10:03 AM
chanyippp
post Jun 7 2011, 11:30 PM

inspira is QC buy japan with for japan engineering in factory (pls find out), lancer will be same price with proton inspira if less duty import
syazone
post Jun 8 2011, 03:27 PM

1,413 posts

adik manis, do u know that MIVEC stand for Mitsubishi Innovative Valve timing Electronic Control system? it is brand name of a variable valve timing (VVT) engine technology, which definitely owned by MITSUBISHI, not proton or BMW or toybota!

FXeNthusiast899
post Jul 26 2011, 02:28 PM

Guys & Girls, thanks a lot for your precious information sharing... I had gained many from this thread..
@valve_300b: I do believe that even there's differences between Lancer & Inspira also changes made by Mits themselves (*even though they are using the same engines and everything).. for some unknown reasons.. but from a layman's understanding aka my understanding.. "If you are someone else from Mitsu, would you wanted to do something that will hurt your sales in Malaysia?? I mean those car that still utilizes 4B11 engines? Of course they will be some differences from their settings and tuning.."
But I think those are not important, I believe everyone will still enjoy that car very much.. why?
1. Discounted at least RM30k+ from tax....
2. Less than RM100k can enjoy a decent quality segment C car....

If dun like the ECU.. go change the board or settings at some professional workshop... make it behave like Lancer's tuning...

Peace Peace guys~!

Thanks a lot for the sharing..
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 26 2011, 02:34 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(FXeNthusiast899 @ Jul 26 2011, 02:28 PM)
Guys & Girls, thanks a lot for your precious information sharing... I had gained many from this thread..
@valve_300b: I do believe that even there's differences between Lancer & Inspira also changes made by Mits themselves (*even though they are using the same engines and everything).. for some unknown reasons.. but from a layman's understanding aka my understanding.. "If you are someone else from Mitsu, would you wanted to do something that will hurt your sales in Malaysia?? I mean those car that still utilizes 4B11 engines? Of course they will be some differences from their settings and tuning.."
But I think those are not important, I believe everyone will still enjoy that car very much.. why?

If dun like the ECU.. go change the board or settings at some professional workshop... make it behave like Lancer's tuning...

Peace Peace guys~!

that is your 2 cents .. which does not apply to business at all i would says ..

You says it hurts their income ... i says they earn more..

To sell lancer with mitsubishi name on it .... They have to ..

1. Pay Tax
2. Assemble in Japan (labour fees)
3. Shipping Fees.
4. Think of setup of sales counter and stuff ..
5. Advertising .
6. After Sales Services (warranty)
7. Bad sales .. have to pay rental staff salary and stuff ..

Sell lancer under proton's name..

1. TAX ? proton pay
2. Assembly .. not my problem
3. Shipping cost bare by proton
4. Sales counter ? not my problem
5. Advertisement ? not my problem
6. After sales.. ? not my problem
7. Bad SALES ? .. no worries proton will take parts from me CONSTANTLY .. (Constant income)

The only thing to worry is Proton QC .. thats why Mitsu dun allow proton to alter anything from drivetrain to electronics .

Now tell me .. do Mitsubishi earn more or less smile.gif
xshiro
post Jul 26 2011, 03:20 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(FXeNthusiast899 @ Jul 26 2011, 02:28 PM)

Peace Peace guys~!

it thought the ecu is not touched by proton.. whistling.gif

one nice thing about mitsu ecu, you can remap or reflash it...unlike vdo..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jul 26 2011, 03:22 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 26 2011, 03:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I think we should just let this topic rest lar...
JAL811
post Jul 26 2011, 04:43 PM

64 posts

Any jalan to get the space saver spare tyre that is on lancer for inspira ?
evolution120
post Jul 27 2011, 12:21 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 26 2011, 03:20 PM)
it thought the ecu is not touched by proton.. whistling.gif

one nice thing about mitsu ecu, you can remap or reflash it...unlike vdo..
sorry to ask, what is the vdo stands for? i only see "vdo malaysia" on my iswara speedometer..

do enlighten me please. thanks
Paisy
post Jul 27 2011, 12:22 AM

327 posts

Diffrence is name.
evolution120
post Jul 27 2011, 12:25 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Paisy @ Jul 27 2011, 12:22 AM)
Diffrence is name.
so vdo = ecu? blink.gif
SUSaaaeye
post Jul 27 2011, 12:59 AM

183 posts

Inb4 butthurt Lacer/Inspira owners mostly detected.. tongue.gif Your question/enquiry really sensitive 1 TS.. biggrin.gif
SUSbabyrabies
post Jul 27 2011, 01:14 AM

281 posts

i fakkin hate proton, however if i really have to choose between
that 2 car in MALAYSIA, i'll go for inspira.
It's about the most decent car u can get under that filthy brand,
at the least inflated price. Either that, or work hard so u dun have
to make this stupid choice ever.

This post has been edited by babyrabies: Jul 27 2011, 01:20 AM
Aaron135LC
post Jul 27 2011, 01:23 AM

360 posts

what if... u compare it like this..

90k inspira and 70k lancer gt.. make a choice..?

government jatuh liao !

my family once owned a proton car.. namely called proton waja.. what we get..? in the 1st year.. power window problem.. this is not common anymore.. 2nd year.. the plastic material build inside the door holding the power motor broke.. zz.. i dismantle the door myself and fix it myself.. i was age 15..?

and my uncle's car.. 1st generation waja on the road.. car still with him until now.. shud be around 8-10 years car d.. all 4 power window failed.. motor cannot work.. end up he got fed up with his window.. he just fix driver side power window... some just trying to ignore the fact that.. P1 got bad quality in producing power window... i'm not stating a thing to frame P1. but its because my parents and uncle owned it.. thats why i'm telling the truth..

if u think i'm a basher.. well.. u can keep it in ur mindset and urself.. if i don own anything.. i wont comment anything..if i own something.. i need to clarify something.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Jul 27 2011, 01:24 AM
-cmi-
post Jul 27 2011, 01:40 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 27 2011, 01:23 AM)
what if... u compare it like this..

90k inspira and 70k lancer gt.. make a choice..?

government jatuh liao !

my family once owned a proton car.. namely called proton waja.. what we get..? in the 1st year.. power window problem.. this is not common anymore.. 2nd year.. the plastic material build inside the door holding the power motor broke.. zz.. i dismantle the door myself and fix it myself.. i was age 15..?

and my uncle's car.. 1st generation waja on the road.. car still with him until now.. shud be around 8-10 years car d.. all 4 power window failed.. motor cannot work.. end up he got fed up with his window.. he just fix driver side power window... some just trying to ignore the fact that.. P1 got bad quality in producing power window... i'm not stating a thing to frame P1. but its because my parents and uncle owned it.. thats why i'm telling the truth..

if u think i'm a basher.. well.. u can keep it in ur mindset and urself.. if i don own anything.. i wont comment anything..if i own something.. i need to clarify something..  smile.gif
You talk about 10 years ago car. At that time, not just Proton sucks. Kia and Hyundai also sucky at that time.
When time goes around, company will become more mature. We can't say Proton doesn't have any progress since this company was created. Proton quality still not on par with world class standard but they are improving. Just hope they can improve more fast.
Aaron135LC
post Jul 27 2011, 01:47 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 27 2011, 01:40 AM)
You talk about 10 years ago car. At that time, not just Proton sucks. Kia and Hyundai also sucky at that time.
When time goes around, company will become more mature. We can't say Proton doesn't have any progress since this company was created. Proton quality still not on par with world class standard but they are improving. Just hope they can improve more fast.
my parents car not 10 years ago lerr.... my uncle wan is.. i tot after 1st model come out... then wait for a few gen... then shud be ok.. then manatau.. power window problem.. then rear absorber got ngek ngek sound.. dunno why also.. then change new rear absorbers 'Monroe' wan.. also got ngek ngek sound.. dad and mum also @.@ d...
-cmi-
post Jul 27 2011, 01:58 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 27 2011, 01:47 AM)
my parents car not 10 years ago lerr.... my uncle wan is.. i tot after 1st model come out... then wait for a few gen... then shud be ok.. then manatau.. power window problem.. then rear absorber got ngek ngek sound.. dunno why also.. then change new rear absorbers 'Monroe' wan.. also got ngek ngek sound.. dad and mum also @.@ d...
My sepupu got Waja too but he never face that kind of prob. @_@
There is no such thing as a perfect car. You just unlucky user.
But yeah,i do agree Proton should improve their QC so the future owner will get more reliable car and reduce the prob to the user. But i think, there is less complain toward new generation Proton car (New saga, New Persona etc) compare to old generation car. Just hope they can improve their QC on same par with other world know car manufacture.
thken
post Jul 27 2011, 02:01 AM

keep walking
938 posts

Actually, proton with a japanese engine is not that bad after all la laugh.gif

power window can be fixed, engine failure or break down will make you go rage if you travel on trunk roads.

imagine car breaking down at Fraser hill road or road somewhere middle in pahang. who will save you eh?
kambing69
post Jul 27 2011, 03:24 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 27 2011, 01:47 AM)
Well quite true because from my experience 1st gen proton car have some prob, BUT NOT ALL OF THEM.. Well bro you the unlucky one i guess
turbocharged
post Jul 27 2011, 05:56 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 27 2011, 01:58 AM)
My sepupu got Waja too but he never face that kind of prob. @_@
There is no such thing as a perfect car. You just unlucky user.
But yeah,i do agree Proton should improve their QC so the future owner will get more reliable car and reduce the prob to the user. But i think, there is less complain toward new generation Proton car (New saga, New Persona etc) compare to old generation car. Just hope they can improve their QC on same par with other world know car manufacture.
u sure your sepupu updates you when he change stuff/warranty on his car?
Moon0126
post Aug 9 2011, 02:43 PM

17 posts

hi there, i not sure did someone mention this or not,
inspira interior slightly different (no tweeter) ^^
but i saw in other forum, some inspira owner claimed that, their back door will automatically open while driving... and the boot, proton use large spare tyre so the capacity slightly smaller...
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 9 2011, 03:07 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Moon0126 @ Aug 9 2011, 02:43 PM)
hi there, i not sure did someone mention this or not,
inspira interior slightly different (no tweeter) ^^
but i saw in other forum, some inspira owner claimed that, their back door will automatically open while driving... and the boot, proton use large spare tyre so the capacity slightly smaller...
rclxms.gif
Bravo .... go mitsubishi australia to check out ... you have to PAY extra for the LARGE spare tire tongue.gif ..
That is just small issue la dude.. u can change back to slim tire and remove the additional sponge .. so u get full size boot smile.gif

Door automatic open ? hmm.gif .. month of 7 in chinese calender laugh.gif
Moon0126
post Aug 9 2011, 03:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:07 PM)
rclxms.gif
Bravo .... go mitsubishi australia to check out ... you have to PAY extra for the LARGE spare tire tongue.gif ..
That is just small issue la dude.. u can change back to slim tire and remove the additional sponge .. so u get full size boot smile.gif

Door automatic open ?  hmm.gif .. month of 7 in chinese calender  laugh.gif
hahaha ^^
thanks for sharing
but inspira quite nice too la~ ^^
hope the door open not because of the chinese halloween... if not.... quite many owner will scare...hahha

This post has been edited by Moon0126: Aug 9 2011, 03:15 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 9 2011, 03:20 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Moon0126 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:14 PM)
hahaha ^^
thanks for sharing
but inspira quite nice too la~ ^^
hope the door open not because of the chinese halloween... if not.... quite many owner will scare...hahha
btw, the tweeter thing missing.. can get from halfcut .. its around RM150 only ..
i never had problem with doors auto open la .. maybe really month 7 tongue.gif
spare tire .. change to slim one... the thick one .. can fetch some money still .. means u get money back for getting slim half cut one tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 9 2011, 03:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Oh, another difference:

Inspira got built in motorized headlight...all the wiring ready to go. Just buy an RM180 switch, plug it in and you can move the headlights up and down....Lancer one tadak...(which also explain why the headlamp of the Inspira is so expensive).

Inspira kaki has been installing this into their rides....very useful (not only yeng)....i am still waiting for my swithc to arrived.
rclxms.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 9 2011, 03:27 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 9 2011, 03:25 PM)
Oh, another difference:

Inspira got built in motorized headlight...all the wiring ready to go. Just buy an RM180 switch, plug it in and you can move the headlights up and down....Lancer one tadak...(which also explain why the headlamp of the Inspira is so expensive).

Inspira kaki has been installing this into their rides....very useful (not only yeng)....i am still waiting for my swithc to arrived.
rclxms.gif
For me .. the main differences is ..... inspira got F5MBB !!!! ... @ manual ...
Lancer tada (in malaysia) .. tongue.gif .
SUSMatrix
post Aug 9 2011, 03:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:27 PM)
For me .. the main differences is ..... inspira got F5MBB !!!! ... @ manual ...
Lancer tada (in malaysia) .. tongue.gif .
Lancer no manual in Mareisha?? I didn't know this...smile.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 9 2011, 03:39 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 9 2011, 03:35 PM)
Lancer no manual in Mareisha?? I didn't know this...smile.gif
there are only a few alien non-local car that comes with manual in malaysia .. (officially brought in)
1. Nissan Latio Sedan 1.6
2. Nissan Sentra 1.6
3. Toyota VIOS 1.5 J spec
4. Suzuki Swift 1.6 DOHC

for car price below around 100k la tongue.gif
i know civic type R got manual la tongue.gif
shinjite
post Aug 9 2011, 03:40 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:39 PM)
there are only a few alien non-local car that comes with manual in malaysia .. (officially brought in)
1. Nissan Latio Sedan 1.6
2. Nissan Sentra 1.6
3. Toyota VIOS 1.5 J spec
4. Suzuki Swift 1.6 DOHC

for car price below around 100k la tongue.gif
i know civic type R got manual la tongue.gif
The 150k to 200k range, the Mazda 3 MPS also, 6 speed manual XD
popkorn87
post Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM

ooo,proton like tin milo...

ooo,proton have power window problem...

halo friend, LEXUS have gas paddle and people get killed becouse of it no one say LEXUS(TOYOTA PREMIUM PRODUCT) a bad brand...

i rather driving proton that only have power window problem then i drive a LEXUS car with gas paddle problem and i may killed becouse of it.

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(leechers @ Jun 5 2011, 08:57 PM)
actually, i do agree with kahiye

it's not mindset. i went to showroom and start to look and feel the inspira. it just feels like proton. cheap plastic, cheap leather. not sure it's expensive or not but the material did feel cheap

different when i tried out new forte. it feel different. all the leather, plastic and material, everything is seriously is good quality. honestly, even better than my new vios.
same material for lancer. so, blame mitsubishi for cheap plastic look..

This post has been edited by popkorn87: Aug 9 2011, 05:20 PM
Area51SE
post Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(popkorn87 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM)
ooo,proton like tin milo...

ooo,proton have power window problem...

halo friend, LEXUS have gas paddle and people get killed becouse of it no one say LEXUS(TOYOTA PREMIUM PRODUCT) a bad brand...

i rather driving proton that only have power window problem then i drive a LEXUS car with gas paddle problem and i may killed becouse of it.

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:20 pm
same material for lancer. so, blame mitsubishi for cheap plastic look..
Is it common for the gas paddle problem? Maybe it's just 1? Well , You can't expect a car to be perfect and problem free lol. Even proton, I'm sure they will have some major problems but only minority would have it.
popkorn87
post Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(kazuya369 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:40 AM)
never see mitsubishi boot?... same la dude!! hayoo...

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
Is it common for the gas paddle problem? Maybe it's just 1? Well , You can't expect a car to be perfect and problem free lol. Even proton, I'm sure they will have some major problems but only minority would have it.
tell me how many cars they call back to fix this then u know this is common or not. again, tell me,how much a lexus car?

lexus is a premium product dude.

This post has been edited by popkorn87: Aug 9 2011, 05:25 PM
masz94
post Aug 9 2011, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
A premium product shouldn't have such problem....LOL

Summore problem that kills.... whistling.gif

SUSkyheng
post Aug 9 2011, 07:54 PM

888 posts

^Well, premium in the sense of? For Toyota, their "premium" means they can earn more on service and changing parts.... That's why the more complicated the system is, the more they can make from owners.....
MyZee
post Aug 10 2011, 12:56 AM

I loved the Mazda RX8 and wanted to buy one but the downside is that the engine USUALLY won't last 100k mileage. Need to fork out at least RM 20k just to overhaul the engine for compression after the 100k mark. Sometimes expensive doesn't mean good things.
turbocharged
post Aug 10 2011, 09:09 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(MyZee @ Aug 10 2011, 12:56 AM)
I loved the Mazda RX8 and wanted to buy one but the downside is that the engine USUALLY won't last 100k mileage. Need to fork out at least RM 20k just to overhaul the engine for compression after the 100k mark. Sometimes expensive doesn't mean good things.
er....even a ferrari also, not sure if it can last 100k km.

there is a guy in USA, used his lambo to travel for a year, about 100k km, and the result is not good biggrin.gif
kl98
post Jul 20 2013, 07:50 PM

58 posts

Sorry for digging up old thread but just wondering the steel used in inspira body is pressed in malaysia? Any safety ratings that compare crash test for both cars?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 20 2013, 09:13 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(kl98 @ Jul 20 2013, 07:50 PM)
Sorry for digging up old thread but just wondering the steel used in inspira body is pressed in malaysia? Any safety ratings that compare crash test for both cars?
There is a metal bar weight 50kg at the rear suspension on a lancer GT compare to an inspira

Source - jayraptor
WilliamHoo
post Jul 20 2013, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:13 PM)
There is a metal bar weight 50kg at the rear suspension on a lancer GT compare to an inspira

Source - jayraptor
+1
jayCraptor

50kf Metal bar on the LGT

Inspira dun have
ah_fong
post Jul 20 2013, 09:31 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:13 PM)

Source - jayraptor
lol !!! 50kg in lancer ?? hahahaha sooo 50kg in lancer better handling ah ?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 20 2013, 09:55 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Jul 20 2013, 09:31 PM)
lol !!! 50kg in lancer ?? hahahaha sooo 50kg in lancer better handling ah ?
What are you laughing at?

Please be specified, dont mislead Jayraptor's professional advise..
Jayraptor specifically mention that Lancer GT Metal Bar is 50kg heavier than inspira one. (The bar is call anti rollbar .. He says antiroll bar is too jargon.. So layman term metal bar)
WilliamHoo
post Jul 20 2013, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:55 PM)
What are you laughing at?

Please be specified, dont mislead Jayraptor's professional advise..
Jayraptor specifically mention that Lancer GT Metal Bar is 50kg heavier than inspira one. (The bar is call anti rollbar .. He says antiroll bar is too jargon.. So layman term metal bar)
JayCraptor with his 50kg metal bar

till now not even a single prove

Dumb-arse JayCraptor
PTUIIIIIII
monkey13
post Aug 18 2014, 11:54 AM

97 posts

Hai everyone.

sorry for pulling out old thread.
dont think it is necessary to make a new one for this.

anyway, i would like to add something..

not only Proton is having problem with power window even produa.
-i've personally deal with this issue and help out several friends.
The issue is the switch contacts. The carbon build up on the contact is quite fast and restrict the current flow. Basically you could just stripe the switch console completely and clean of the corbon build-up on the brass contact. Since you might be sending it to a workshop to change it, so give it a try..u can lengthen the life period by putting some contact cleaner or vaseline.

P.S : Proton QC is bad n should IMPROVE so that they could stand with other brands. However, it's not worth paying the extra $$ for a Lancer since Inspira is practically indentical. your money,your choice. =)

0.0788sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:00 AM