> bandwith cap

TSRenegade67
post Jun 5 2011, 12:58 PM, updated 13y ago

65 posts

ISP makes alot of money with this. especially windows users

everything needs to be updated, windows update lah, antivirus update lah, adobe update, and etc.

all those stuffs running at background without u realizing and suddenly your bandwith limit already due. pfffffttttt..

when i was in the datacenter, i used to have a very fast 3G connection there, ISP tricked u about the turbo 3G thinggy for your handphone, actually they compress your so-called HD videos on youtube to fit the size of your handphone or mobile device. so its much faster to load at your given speed. its not they turbocharged your connection or anything. lol
azzrul
post Jun 5 2011, 01:00 PM

430 posts

Cerita sejuk bang
Currylaksa
post Jun 5 2011, 01:03 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(whatwhatwhat @ Jun 5 2011, 01:01 PM)
ok, so?
I think what he means is that they count actual DL size, even though they compress the data sent to you
SUSi love you
post Jun 5 2011, 01:03 PM

This post has been edited by i love you: Jun 5 2011, 01:04 PM
TSRenegade67
post Jun 5 2011, 01:06 PM

65 posts

thats why for iPad users, go for iPadporn or mejizz instead of youjizz icon_idea.gif
FrozerLaxegon
post Jun 5 2011, 01:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Renegade67 @ Jun 5 2011, 01:06 PM)
thats why for iPad users, go for iPadporn or mejizz instead of youjizz  icon_idea.gif
Ijizz

SUSMinority116
post Jun 5 2011, 01:17 PM

145 posts

1. blame govmen = for not giving those wireless telco wired connections for the tower and the main gateway to communicate, had to ride on TM infrastructure.

2. blame for limited & expensive wireless 3G/4G licence

3. blame f*ker ananda krishnan = maxis is the first ISP to introduce this bandwidth capp back in 2007, then all followed..

see?

MAXIS = EVIL!!!!

FrozerLaxegon
post Jun 5 2011, 01:20 PM

20 posts

lets go protest!
ivan92
post Jun 5 2011, 01:22 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Minority116 @ Jun 5 2011, 01:17 PM)
1. blame govmen = for not giving those wireless telco wired connections for the tower and the main gateway to communicate, had to ride on TM infrastructure.

3. blame f*ker ananda krishnan = maxis is the first ISP to introduce this bandwidth capp back in 2007, then all followed..

see?

MAXIS = EVIL!!!!
maxis charge the users 1kb/cent after exceed the cap limit whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jun 5 2011, 01:22 PM
TSRenegade67
post Jun 5 2011, 01:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Minority116 @ Jun 5 2011, 01:17 PM)

see?

MAXIS = EVIL!!!!
yes, but he got a point to level with the politicians.

1st is the alarming amount of anti-gov blogs arising last time
2nd is the misuse of internet to download copyright movies and songs

by doing this , people would slow down on that and back to their fb games laugh.gif

good move ananda to trick the politicians

anyway in other countries it's already implemented way before us, AUSTRALIA and NEW ZEALAND for example.

but Singapore is still WIN! unlimited bandwith and fast stable connections (fibre optic), i'm referring to the new Maxinfinity internet

0.0128sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:02 AM