Hardware Cooling pad, Model VS Temp
Jun 10 2011, 05:09 PM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
your angry bird finish already meh? u finish that one first lar.. i'll ask Capcom to release 1 copy of Arcade for you
Jun 12 2011, 02:36 PM
1. Model: TinyTech 3 Fans
2. Idle from 44C to 38C. Gaming (OC) from 87C to 79C 3. 2 small fans; left for CPU, right for GPU (same size with U2 fan), 1 big fan in middle for air vent at bottom. 4. Laptop size: 13" This cooler fan match the position of air vent on my 3820tg. Cool better than U2 (2 Fan) but it's louder. |
Jun 13 2011, 10:53 AM
1. Model: TinyTech 3 Fans
2. Idle: - CPU: 44C (No cooler), 38C (With cooler) - GPU: 45C (No cooler), 44C (With cooler) Heavy load (gaming, benchmark, with max OC, max temp): - CPU: 89C (No cooler), 81C (With cooler) - GPU: 87C (No cooler), 79C (With cooler) 3. 2 small fans; left for CPU, right for GPU (same size with U2 fan), 1 big fan in middle for air vent at bottom. 4. Laptop size: 13" Summary: This cooler cool down as much as 8C and it cost me RM38. There is also a blue LED, on/off switch and a free USB port. SS before cooler: ![]() SS 5 minutes after cooler: ![]() |
Jun 13 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 13 2011, 03:46 PM) cowithgun u play in air cond room lah.. if not u won't get this temp.. did u OC ur gpu with this screenshot u show for the temp?? yup, benchmark was done in mild air-con room, which is always the condition. the heavy load SS are without OC, as you can see, the GPU max temp is only 73C. With OC, the max GPU goes to 87C (as reported earlier). recently, i downloaded a custom fan profile, lower my GPU and CPU a few more degrees. i suggest buy 2nd hand fan like this http://www.google.com.my/imgres?imgurl=htt...iw=1440&bih=779 my mum use to bought 2nd hand stand fan, all stuff cos poor that time.. my house a lot fan & w/o air cond.. u can get 20-30 or 50-100 for better 1 tip for selecting cooler, make sure the cooler fan is as close to your notebook fan as much as possible. position is important. for that price, better get this cheapo TinyTech lar... doubt that fan can cool any better... |
Jun 13 2011, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 13 2011, 05:02 PM) i intro the fan can get RM 20-25 nia but 2nd hand can blow my leg, face & lappy.. u using 5v i use higher volt.. not much how many.. if no mistake is 120v.. intro me lah what custom fan mode? did u play dirt 3? i oc also can't get 87 leh.. but w/o oc i play nba2k11 can get 90 with all setting high! dunno y.. ....that custom fan mode is only for 3820tg. make the fan operate at higher speed than the max speed in the default BIOS. dont think you can use it on your dell. http://forum.notebookreview.com/acer/56257...tml#post7467467 not playing Dirt 3. not really a fan for racing game... different game has different graphic requirement / optimization. |
| Change to: | 0.0166sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:50 PM |