i plan to choose either one of them to improve my myvi auto performance,
I am not a racing kaki, most of my time are trapping in traffic jam.
so which one should i choose?
your advice is very appreciated
[WTA] K&N Drop in filter or Turbo air booster?, for myvi auto 1.3
Jun 4 2011, 11:04 PM, updated 15y ago
102 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Dear all sifus,
i plan to choose either one of them to improve my myvi auto performance, I am not a racing kaki, most of my time are trapping in traffic jam. so which one should i choose? your advice is very appreciated |
Jun 4 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 4 2011, 11:11 PM) someone in forum selling this:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475 |
Jun 4 2011, 11:45 PM
it's a small device help to such more air into your engine, product description here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475 need your advice, sifus |
Jun 5 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(damone @ Jun 5 2011, 02:11 AM) I choose Cold Air intake. Remain stock filter. Stock filter will flow more than enough air for your engine. Besides that, a full exhaust system revamp. when i drive alone, the car pick up is good while moving up to higher road. if got 4 people in the car including me then the car need to rev harder to hike.Any introduction of external air will be compensated by the ECU. More air, more fuel. Besides Myvi is quite nimble during acceleration, what more can you do? A 1.3l will still have the same power, no matter what you do. if i install the k&n air filter, would it help ? my goal is no need to rev very harder to move when have 4 people in the car |
Jun 7 2011, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(damone @ Jun 5 2011, 10:02 PM) IMHO, never go for LCP. I've heard more sob stories from Myvi owners after changing to LCP. What is LCP stand for?Change to a better grade engine oil, and ATF oil. Basic maintainance is usually the best way to go. And honestly, you can't expect much from a 1.3 litre engine. Unless you turbocharge it for low boost. |
| Change to: | 0.0154sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:27 PM |