68 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Events Club LYN Japan V4, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

TStanoshi
post Feb 1 2012, 11:30 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(nasizwan @ Jan 26 2012, 09:23 PM)
i sort of knew before coming but thought it would be easier if im here looking for a job but it doesn't make any difference. oh well
going to get a car once i get a job. tanoshi what else did you do here on you survival lol. any nihon-go class for me to recommend?
erkkk..you may try on modelling job when I was yes hehehe...
You need to mix around with nihonjin too...its ok you got a broken nihongo...that what i did...
you can do it bro!
flex.gif
stryfox
post Feb 2 2012, 12:52 AM

354 posts

sorry guys. a quick one. is garmin useful in japan? tokyo?

also, any interesting event next week in japan? tokyo?

This post has been edited by stryfox: Feb 2 2012, 01:15 AM
RegentCid
post Feb 2 2012, 05:45 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

If your Garmin brought in Malaysia then cannot used in Japan because the Garmin system doesn't have Japan map.

Most of GPS in Malaysia only got Malaysia , Singapore and Thailand map only
hanhan
post Feb 2 2012, 05:20 PM

do anyone know where can i book/ buy the Universal Studio Japan in malaysia beside going thru their website?
xRiku
post Feb 2 2012, 06:57 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Jan 29 2012, 03:14 PM)
all the way to eat McDonald's???...ahhahaah....

if you are on thrift mode...it's always great to find

a) late night suppers; sandwiches, onigiri, or bentos that you can reheat in your dorm for morning munchies. Mostly discounted over late evenings...so, best time to hunt.

b) also the not so healthy choice would be buying your noodle and cooking there.

c) on weekdays, there are some areas that you can see blue collar shirt worker going for lunch. Those areas are the cheapest of the cheapest..
I usually eat at $400-500 yen for an enormous amount of just buckwheat noodle, and a cup of occha.

Been there, done that...eventhough I have fixed allowance of Y$8000 per day just for food and misc.
OMG! where can i have that 400 yen buckwheat mien? <3 soba
infested_ysy
post Feb 2 2012, 10:28 PM

4,061 posts

Okay... looks like I might not be able to apply for a visa in time (forgot about monday and tuesday being public holidays in KL). I've got all the documents except for Bank statement, CIMB's e-statement with digital signature doesn't work, at all. I get nothing.

Feels bad, bro.

What are the chances of a gainfully employed fresh graduate young lad be denied entry to the land of the rising sun, for failing to apply for visa?
RegentCid
post Feb 2 2012, 10:32 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

No Visa no entry that simple only...unless you got any Datuk behind you then different story. or you got a relative who live in Japan as your guarantor then you no need Visa.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 2 2012, 10:33 PM
infested_ysy
post Feb 2 2012, 10:38 PM

4,061 posts

brb, flipping some tables ┻━┻ ︵╰( ಠ益ಠ)╯︵ ┻━┻

edit: I'm looking at the visa application. It doesn't state if you can apply visa for others people. Can you?

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: Feb 2 2012, 11:13 PM
lowyatter
post Feb 3 2012, 09:11 AM

70 posts

You can, I applied for my girlfriend's and mine at the same time. Just needed her passport and all the relevant documents.
e-jump
post Feb 3 2012, 01:15 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

As long u got rm7k in ur bank, n u visit ur bank to get some bankstatement, high chance u can get visa
You got Wed-Fri next week to settle this
stimix
post Feb 3 2012, 02:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I have cleaned & moved few earlier postings related to travel Q&A from this "Event" thread. Most postings actually related to my own mistake posting here instead another Japan travel thread which I think more approppriate for Q&A style

Sorry

oneeleven
post Feb 4 2012, 01:14 AM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jan 29 2012, 03:52 PM)
ya ya i know that one.. but that aside, i mean if money in yen could be saved bit by bit, and then one day come back to msia can become kaya also right?
ohh bukann.. I also Muslim.. not many choices to eat  sweat.gif  I forgot about that point.. thats why go mcd only ..they use vegetable oil right~  and sometimes find kebab stands where those turkish people sell, all halal can eat.. sushi at 7 eleven i kena pandai2 sendiri la  sweat.gif

and yeah, I'd settle for that buckwheat noodles~ however, i think what i purchase was only around 300 yen~ ah not forgetting 100 yen for a can of calpis to go with that XD
Many both instant and fresh noodle made with pork soup stocks. 100 yen for Cowpiss? Can get a piece of fried chicken chicken, fish or some eggs. Refill the bottle with tap water.

RegentCid
post Feb 4 2012, 08:11 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Just look for this word > 豚

This mean Pork
smwah
post Feb 4 2012, 06:02 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 2 2012, 10:28 PM)
Okay... looks like I might not be able to apply for a visa in time (forgot about monday and tuesday being public holidays in KL). I've got all the documents except for Bank statement, CIMB's e-statement with digital signature doesn't work, at all. I get nothing.

Feels bad, bro.

What are the chances of a gainfully employed fresh graduate young lad be denied entry to the land of the rising sun, for failing to apply for visa?
We should prepare the visa at least 2 weeks before travel at least we got time to prepare in case got reject. As for bank statement, previous application, I just print my maybank2u statement, then go to bank as the officer to chop signed.
If not enough money ask ppl pinjam u and put in the account. For those unemployed or freelance, just write a letter stated your work as a freelance. For those who working, just prepare a letter with ur company and ask ur hr or boss chop sign.

e-jump
post Feb 4 2012, 07:30 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Halal food is not just about no Buta.
theres a whole lot more, you may refer to Kosher as well.
For me, its all down to seafoods n Turkish/Pakistani restaurant
mr lappy
post Feb 5 2012, 11:27 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Feb 2 2012, 12:52 AM)
sorry guys. a quick one. is garmin useful in japan? tokyo?

also, any interesting event next week in japan? tokyo?
There's a free gamin map floating in some sites. But the map i think it's a little old. But it's good enough to bring u around on foot. Don't know about driving tho, i used it for my Japan trip last year and all the stuff i found is correct.

The file size should be around 400mb.

stryfox
post Feb 7 2012, 09:26 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Feb 5 2012, 11:27 AM)
There's a free gamin map floating in some sites. But the map i think it's a little old. But it's good enough to bring u around on foot. Don't know about driving tho, i used it for my Japan trip last year and all the stuff i found is correct.

The file size should be around 400mb.
hi. can email to me?

Added on February 7, 2012, 9:26 amI am in Japan now..hehehe..dream come true. yesterday at disneyland...too bad rain....now checking out sheraton grande. going to sheraton miyako. have to find Shirokanedai station. tomorrow will go mount fuji. already finish 20k yen...any help from people in japan would be appreciated. my fon on roaming and subscribing to NTT Docomo maxis 1 day data (RM38). i am on YM also (QAS800). information overload...hahaha...how to understand their train lines....

This post has been edited by stryfox: Feb 7 2012, 09:26 AM
TStanoshi
post Feb 7 2012, 12:03 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 4 2012, 08:30 PM)
Halal food is not just about no Buta.
theres a whole lot more, you may refer to Kosher as well.
For me, its all down to seafoods n Turkish/Pakistani restaurant
BETUL! thumbup.gif If wanna talk about HALAL then not on;y buta...Muslim CANNOT eat french fries at Mcdo Japan due to non halal abura (cooking oil)
popcorn513
post Feb 7 2012, 04:15 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Feb 7 2012, 09:26 AM)
hi. can email to me?

Added on February 7, 2012, 9:26 amI am in Japan now..hehehe..dream come true. yesterday at disneyland...too bad rain....now checking out sheraton grande. going to sheraton miyako. have to find Shirokanedai station. tomorrow will go mount fuji. already finish 20k yen...any help from people in japan would be appreciated. my fon on roaming and subscribing to NTT Docomo maxis 1 day data (RM38). i am on YM also (QAS800). information overload...hahaha...how to understand their train lines....
i probably going to Japan next month, wondering how much it going to cost if i using Maxis 3G data roaming?

or other better way to get cheaper communication channel?

and i suppose bringing Yen from malaysia to Japan to shopping better than getting from there?

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Feb 7 2012, 04:22 PM
RegentCid
post Feb 7 2012, 08:49 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Better exchange at Malaysia.

When arrive Japan also got yen to used in case any emergency

68 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:24 AM