68 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Events Club LYN Japan V4, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

estcin
post Apr 16 2013, 02:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Apr 16 2013, 02:57 PM)
Wow, the per night rate is almost triple the price where I'm staying.  doh.gif
Thanks for the suggestion though.

Do you remember how long was your delay from your last experience?

This is my 4th time to Tokyo, but first time on AA btw.
Yah, one night cost >RM200 there. So far no delay in arrival. But kena delayed 3 hours once when flying back to KL
spidergirl
post Apr 16 2013, 05:23 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 16 2013, 03:59 PM)
Yah, one night cost >RM200 there. So far no delay in arrival. But kena delayed 3 hours once when flying back to KL
hmm.gif Good to know. Hope they will be on time when I arrive in Haneda *touch wood*.

Anyone else had experience with AA arriving late/on-time in Haneda? Would like to know if the process of purchasing SUICA/PASMO will be a quick-one or have to fill form or such?

Wanna do amazing-race marathon from plane to train in record time. 11pm arrive, turun kapal, beli SUICA and run to Keikyu line by 11.30pm.

brows.gif Can ar? nod.gif
estcin
post Apr 16 2013, 05:24 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Apr 16 2013, 05:23 PM)
hmm.gif Good to know. Hope they will be on time when I arrive in Haneda *touch wood*.

Anyone else had experience with AA arriving late/on-time in Haneda? Would like to know if the process of purchasing SUICA/PASMO will be a quick-one or have to fill form or such?

Wanna do amazing-race marathon from plane to train in record time. 11pm arrive, turun kapal, beli SUICA and run to Keikyu line by 11.30pm.

brows.gif Can ar?  nod.gif
U still have to wait for luggage. But that time I went, the pilot flew very fast, arrived earlier than ETA
spidergirl
post Apr 16 2013, 05:34 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 16 2013, 06:24 PM)
U still have to wait for luggage. But that time I went, the pilot flew very fast, arrived earlier than ETA
My friends and I won't be checking in. All cabin items. Got chance la right, with the pilot rempit-ing.. icon_idea.gif
estcin
post Apr 16 2013, 05:38 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Apr 16 2013, 05:34 PM)
My friends and I won't be checking in. All cabin items. Got chance la right, with the pilot rempit-ing.. icon_idea.gif
Depend on ur luck loh. As a backup plan or last resort, u still can go to Toyoko Inn. Last time I saw a midnight check in promo, cheaper rate but only for walk-in customers, no phone or online booking. The promo might have expired but anyway u still can walk in if late for train.
jayhan
post Apr 16 2013, 05:39 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:16 PM)
Me and Benet were talking about you few days ago. Rikugien was just so-so, the weeping sakura trees already turning hijau sad.gif Hari-hari hujan in Tokyo nowadays sighh.

Pic after trip la  icon_rolleyes.gif

Yo matt85, cool ya! Waiting for your Japan pics!

razz03
post Apr 17 2013, 11:10 AM

89 posts

HI GUYS THIS IS MY FIRST TIME GOING TO JAPAN AND IM GOING FOR A WEEK 4 DAYS IN TOKYO 3 DAYS IN OSAKA(END OF MAY). JUST WONDERING IS IT REALLY HARD TO FIND HALAL FOOD IN TOKYO AND OSAKA? AND CAN I EAT THEIR SUSHI? SOME SAY THAT THEIR SUSHI GOT SAKE OR SOMETHING I DON'T KNOW :B IM GOING WITH MY MOM AND SHES A BIT SKEPTICAL WHEN IN TERM OF EATING HMM
estcin
post Apr 17 2013, 11:15 AM

407 posts

Pls read first page of this thread for info on halal food
cs18160
post Apr 17 2013, 03:32 PM

I plan to go Hokkaido with my mum next year may.
Do I really need to rent a car to travel around hokkaido?
Is washroom available everywhere? My mum need to used washroom frequently.
Do we need to prepare small coin for using washroom? Malaysia public washroom cost 30cent

If I plan to travel for 7 days in Hokaido, is RM10K enought for 2 persons (exclude air ticket)?

razz03
post Apr 17 2013, 03:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 17 2013, 11:15 AM)
thanks for the info but some of the link doesn't work anymore sweat.gif . hmm just wondering if i were to bring like canned food (sardine or tuna or etc)? is it okay? or the airport security is strict in japan?
estcin
post Apr 17 2013, 03:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(razz03 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:54 PM)
thanks for the info but some of the link doesn't work anymore  sweat.gif . hmm just wondering if i were to bring like canned food (sardine or tuna or etc)? is it okay? or the airport security is strict in japan?
Try this thread and search Halal keyword
Travel to Japan V2
estcin
post Apr 17 2013, 04:01 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(cs18160 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:32 PM)
I plan to go Hokkaido with my mum next year may.
Do I really need to rent a car to travel around hokkaido?
Is washroom available everywhere? My mum need to used washroom frequently.
Do we need to prepare small coin for using washroom? Malaysia public washroom cost 30cent

If I plan to travel for 7 days in Hokaido, is RM10K enought for 2 persons (exclude air ticket)?

Hokkaido island is quite big. RM10k budget depends how far u go around the island. If only Sapporo u can take train.
razz03
post Apr 17 2013, 04:10 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 17 2013, 03:59 PM)
Try this thread and search Halal keyword
Travel to Japan V2
hahah thank you biggrin.gif
TStanoshi
post Apr 18 2013, 11:12 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 17 2013, 12:15 PM)
If got button LIKE then i will the first hehe..

rclxms.gif ALWAYS READ on the FIRST PAGE!
kangry
post Apr 29 2013, 11:33 AM

28 posts

just done with Japan Trip, 15 days in total (Osaka, Nara, Kobe, Kyoto, Tokyo) , Hotels RM 2200, RM 4000 cash (f&b, souvenir, trains, and one burberry black label polo tee), flight (i won't share as you guys can book during discount period, AirAsia FTW), visa approved with RM 7800 on saving account submitted.
MilesAndMore
post Apr 29 2013, 05:32 PM

9,301 posts

Last call to buy Malaysia Airlines all-inclusive return air ticket to Osaka from Kuala Lumpur or Kota Kinabalu for only RM797. Good for travel until end of this November and sale will end tomorrow midnight.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Apr 29 2013, 05:33 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 29 2013, 06:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 29 2013, 05:32 PM)
Last call to buy Malaysia Airlines all-inclusive return air ticket to Osaka from  Kuala Lumpur or Kota Kinabalu for only RM797. Good for travel until end of this November and sale will end tomorrow midnight.
Very nice price. Can't make it this year, hope they offer again in 2014 sad.gif
Lennethe
post Apr 30 2013, 09:55 AM

287 posts

hi all,

going to backpack in hokkaido this coming october, just want to ask if anyone of you are familiar with jr hokkaido. I plan to buy the jr pass but it seems there are some restricted routes as mentioned in the second link (the brochure) point no. 3. it says routes between sapporo - asahikawa, - mombetsu....etc does it mean both way or only from sapporo to asahikawa?

http://www2.jrhokkaido.co.jp/global/englis...ass/rail01.html
http://www2.jrhokkaido.co.jp/global/englis...pass/rail01.pdf

BTW, anyone buy Air do's ticket before? An sub airlines under ANA. Its website only available in Japanese T_T
estcin
post Apr 30 2013, 10:03 AM

407 posts

I bought AirDo and Skymark tickets before but with my Japanese friend's help. U can try AirAsia or JetStar Japan which fly to Sapporo from Narita
Lennethe
post Apr 30 2013, 10:16 AM

287 posts

dont want airasia...have to.change from haneda to narita, ill be landing in haneda, if transit to narita, the train cost plus aa cheap fare are more or less the same as taking a Japan domestic air fare.

Ana now offer 'experience Japan fare campaign' travel period till October will go on sale tomorrow, the flight is operated by airdo, at a price of 10500 plus tax per flight, is this price more expensive or cheaper than directly buy from airdo? Airdo has many price category, I dunno which one is applicable to me

68 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:44 PM