Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:01 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

congrats on V2 smile.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 3 2011, 05:19 PM)
Common Info:

1- The rebate is calculated according to the CALENDAR month.
2- The rebate is usually credited to the AMEX card on the 1st or 2nd of the month.
3- The RM50 GST for AMEX is waived, but RM50 GST for Visa/MC remains.
to more clarify,

2 - The rebate from this month is usually credited to the AMEX card on the 1st or 2nd of the next month.
example all spend on 1,7,8,14,15,21,22,28 & 29 May will get the cashback (max rm50) on 1 or 2 June.

(mine, Transaction date 31-May-2011, Posting date 01-Jun-2011)

QUOTE(ahbooboo @ Jun 3 2011, 11:03 PM)
Dear all..

I am not sure whether you already know this or not..but I just share with you yah..since its good news..

I went to Maybankard Center in One Utama this evening at around 3.30pm to apply for the Maybank 2 cards..

And guess what???? I've got a call from Maybank at 6.30pm just now informing that my card has been approved..heheehehehe..I am so happy.. as this is my first primary credit card!
yes in previous/other thread some1 already mentioned can get the card from there within 4 hours. congrats to u ~ rclxms.gif

Added on June 4, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(bata @ Jun 4 2011, 12:50 AM)
ouch...thx for the info guys.
one questions, where do i check the reward points? tried to register at AMEX site but i cant. got error
check inside maybank2u - Accounts & Banking - Rewards Points - TreatsPoints

btw, go delete ur image at photobucket!

This post has been edited by erry-: Jun 4 2011, 01:02 AM
erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:08 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 4 2011, 01:04 AM)
Just log on my maybank2u, i got 4 cards appeared there. M2C Gold and Platinum. All 4 cards with different card number. What is happening to my CC? 
better cancel the gold and keep the plat. unless u no need travel protection and free golf.

this is because the max cashback rm50 is shared under 1 name. so even u get 2 m2c amex, u wont get rm100 cashback sweat.gif

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:10 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jun 4 2011, 01:08 AM)
done but the caching still there >.<
and fahrur_07 is offline already! doh.gif

can MOD edit member post? or delete it?

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:21 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 4 2011, 01:13 AM)
I feel this case shouldnt happen as this morning suddenly I received call from CS that they have upgraded my Gold to Platinum without any T&C! That really surprise me!
Since it's a card upgrade, my Gold cards shouldnt still appear in Maybank2u.
Feeling weird... 
oh. the upgrade. need to clear all the balance in gold then call them and ask to remove the card number @ m2u.
happen to me to before. card already cancelled but it still there (both m2u and cimbclicks).

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:23 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 4 2011, 01:18 AM)
anyway just notice that even he got platinum, his limit is way lower than my gold. hmm  hmm.gif

but obviously he is new user while i already got other bank for 2years+
CL is not important. the important is u must pay the full statement balance every month ~

my HSBC gold CL can purchase saga FL H-line already ~ laugh.gif

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:24 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 4 2011, 01:22 AM)
When I got my M2C Gold in April, my CL is only RM5k and the CL is shared with my Sony visa 
mbb already imposed the new ruled? that salary below 36k/year can only have CL of max 2x monthly salary ~

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:44 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

this is dangerous. all mod for Credit Cards, Debit Cards and Loyalty Cards are offline now!

bata, u should go suspend ur card nowww!!!!
erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:51 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

tnx b00n. well, i can still see it till u delete it brows.gif
erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 01:54 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jun 4 2011, 01:52 AM)
thx boon, i think few forumers can see it before, its already in our browser cache....
new users cant see.....i hope u guys wont use it to your advantage of my silly mistakes  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i can, IF i want laugh.gif

have u call maybank to suspend the card? and ask if there are any new online transaction?
erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:12 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jun 4 2011, 02:02 AM)
just got off the phone with Maybank. i already suspend, but its too late.
Someone just used it to buy AirAsia ticket and transfer to Paypal, the amount close to RM 4K.
i only post it here, so the culprit must be few forumers that saw it before sad.gif

customer care told me the AirAsia might be refund, but PayPayl he dont know. anyone know?

p/s: lesson learn  the hard way sad.gif
wah?! got culprit already?

that airasia, ask airasia to trace to who the ticket is, the name and ic and contact number.
can report to police if u want.

as for paypal, contact paypal to report this issue. paypal should be able to undo the transaction

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:17 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 4 2011, 02:08 AM)
Maybank wouldn't know, only under investigation and they request the passenger list from AA then AA will release.
yes maybank cant but airasia can.

my personal experience (posted in previous CC thread - go search if u want to sweat.gif) with RHB, RHB ask me to pay full amount 1st and they refund later. the process to refund took about 6 months!

i did lodge police report and send to BNM.

and, till now i still dont know the culprit!!! vmad.gif

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:19 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 4 2011, 02:15 AM)
I just wondering why maybank never call CC holder to verify the CC purchase?
As far as I know, HSBC got implement this service.
depends on bank and the way u spend.

i never received call from HSBC when doing onl transaction sweat.gif

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:24 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 4 2011, 02:18 AM)
Don't think they would release the name of the culprit to you. Because most of the time, it involve syndicate Fraud.
But for our dear friend bata's case; I think it's an amateur job.
nvm lah since i got back all my money sweat.gif

i'm afraid the culprit who purchase AA ticket using fake name coz plan to change it later (just pay change name fee?)

QUOTE(bata @ Jun 4 2011, 02:21 AM)
MBB did not give me the report number. I shouldn't told him its my fault though, if not it will go into fraud case.
oh oh. u shouldnt~! doh.gif

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:27 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ck3lam @ Jun 4 2011, 02:24 AM)
I believe the fraud transaction is definitely using Amex. Wonder when Amex is going to have something like 3D secure or TAC which can definitely help to reduce fraud cases even if the card is exposed.

Be careful to answer those phones also, it might be a fraud call from the same person to dig even more your personal information. Always call back.
err... how the culprit know the card's owner phone num? sweat.gif

Added on June 4, 2011, 2:29 am
QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 4 2011, 02:26 AM)
@bata,
Had you really deleted the photo from photobucket?
Because just now when I acted on that post, I saw the pic stating that it had been removed. But now I can see it already sweat.gif
he did mentioned he delete it already. its the cache

This post has been edited by erry-: Jun 4 2011, 02:29 AM
erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:32 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 4 2011, 02:30 AM)
I believe bata is seller in lowyat forum. Sure he do provide or written phone number to buyer for further deal
oh! never thought about that. hopefully its the real call from maybank

erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:35 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 4 2011, 02:31 AM)
If it's the cache in user's PC then understandable.
But I only got to know of this topic because of the report.
So when I first acted on it, the pic is already gone; i.e. photobucket gif stating that "photo/video had been removed/moved". That is why I'm surprised that I can see it now although I never had the cache before.  rclxub.gif
this is weird ~

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 4 2011, 02:31 AM)
AA no need phone number to buy.
this:
QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 4 2011, 02:34 AM)
I think what they meant is fraudsters usually pretend to be people with authority to call the victim and pretending to ask for personal information. Then used it for identity theft. So the advise is to call back the bank even if it's the bank whom called.

This post has been edited by erry-: Jun 4 2011, 02:37 AM
erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 02:37 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ck3lam @ Jun 4 2011, 02:33 AM)
Mm...if you add a card to paypal, you will need a 3 digit code that stated on the transaction for verification before it can be used by right. So I'm just wondering how can it be that fast.
can just 'pay with credit card via paypal' without adding any fund sweat.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Jun 4 2011, 02:39 AM
erry-
post Jun 4 2011, 03:15 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 4 2011, 03:02 AM)
As conclusion, case is solved and no lost incurred?
it wont be so fast sweat.gif

erry-
post Jun 5 2011, 07:56 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Jun 4 2011, 08:40 AM)
It shows how vulnerable card users are. If we opt to pay something over the phones, I saw in places to use Amex that some bill can be paid over the phone, isn't we expose ourselves to this danger as well.?
pay bill via phone wont ask for security number. i paid etiqa, maxis, astro via phone more than 1 time previously.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 4 2011, 08:20 AM)
At least it is good that BNM making all card issuers to sms us when a transaction occurs with our card.
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 4 2011, 10:32 AM)
has this been implemented or still tabelling?
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 4 2011, 11:41 AM)
It is scheduled to be implemented on 1st January 2011.
it should be 1 January 2012.

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 4 2011, 10:39 AM)
is it that they need the 4 digits too?
yes online transaction need it.

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
This is really a big case. I wonder if it safe to reveal card number when applying new credit card or for other purchase? How this is happened? Bata only reveal his card number is it without the security code behind?
1. apply new credit card, only front card copy is needed.
2. AMEX security number is NOT at behind, thats why sweat.gif
erry-
post Jun 5 2011, 08:02 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jun 4 2011, 01:14 PM)

Added on June 4, 2011, 1:18 pmErry, AA now does not allow air ticket name change. I tried to do that the last time and was told I am not allowed to transfer my ticket to anyone else. Only can change date of my flight.
AA allow change name for REGULAR ticket.

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ Jun 4 2011, 02:11 PM)
one word...plain stupid for u... wth u wanna admit its ur fault even its ur stupidity ?
hey dont easily say other people stupid la sweat.gif

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 4 2011, 03:01 PM)
link from paypal to cc will charge RM10 and the code will send into cc. No? I also wonder how can settle everything (linking and make purchase in single day?
that is for verification purpose. i assume the culprit already verified his/her acc using other card (probably virtual credit card) then just make a payment charge to the stolen AMEX card.

QUOTE(timurking @ Jun 5 2011, 04:13 AM)
hye guys i'm a newbies here...just wanna ask u guys where can i get a detail list about the privileges that cimb offered for my new credit card visa signature?just get it on friday...and 1 more thing..do anyone here know where can i get a list for a merchants that accept cimb card esy payment with 0% interest?thank you very much

Added on June 5, 2011, 4:15 amand 1 more thing,,,is CIMB credit card is good?thank you
this is MB2 thread sweat.gif

find out more at CIMB thread or Credit Card thread notworthy.gif

btw cimb card is good if u really use it, example mastercard 5% sunday rebate at tesco/giant/kfc.

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:53 AM)
rclxub.gif  The MBB staff put my name on card FULL NAME........ stupit right? They said if they not to do so some time is difficult to get approval.
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:55 AM)
No such thing! A total crap!
agree. no such thing.

0.0342sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:16 PM